Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zu Jeddelohs Rosengarten

Hoherainstraße 45, 35075 Gladenbach, Germany

#1 of 8 hotels in Gladenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant is pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is for free but not the fastest one. Signal in my room was also so-so.

    The restaurant is pretty good. Much better then the average German kitchen. Nespresso in the room was also appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    We were at the cottage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ate at the restaurant for three evenings. The first evening there was no special menu for the children, so a lot of food remained on there plate, which got a bit of a frown and comments from the staff. Luckily they had foreseen a seperate children's menu the next days, with adapted portions.

    We were at the cottage. It was very clean and comfortable for a short stay. The location was excellent, with nice walks starting right at the doorstep. The children loved the two pony's right next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location but "expansion" units are pre-manfactured buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When applying for the room through Booking.com it was stated there would be three adults. This resulted in assigned to the "cottage" which was actually what Americans would call a small "house Trailer." Most of the trailer was very nicely appointed to include a living room, and well equipped kitchen. But the bathrooms (two in such a small place) were very small and very difficult to use for an obese person. Was never told until arrival that due to three adults we did not get to stay in the actual hotel but a house trailer on the property. Wish we could have stayed in the actual hotel. No other restaurants near hotel.

    Very nicely situated in a pleasant area. Dinning Room well decorated and the complementary breakfast was awesome. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The price was good for my wife, adult daughter and I. A very quiet and peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    An unexpected gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super-helpful staff, very nice dinner, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Very satisfied customer
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff always willing to accommodate our needs. We traveled with two dogs and it was not a problem

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    The owner was really lovely and wellcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a few sachets of coffee for the morning.

    The owner was really lovely and wellcoming. The food was delicious and plenty to choose. The room was spacious and clean and very nice. English speaking owner and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, booked a double room and were upgraded...
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, booked a double room and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom cottage upon arrival. Breakfast buffet was small but included everything we wanted. I can definitely recommend to stay here

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    People in the hotel and restaurant are super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    People in the hotel and restaurant are super friendly! Rooms are simple but very clean and nice. The bed was great, soft and comfy! Great breakfast! Nice walks in the neighbourhood! Very recommended for nature lovers!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Excellent location to see Hessen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location to see Hessen. The breakfasts were delicious. The owner gave us a lot of good ideas for things to do in the area.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, very clean facilities and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff, very clean facilities and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Very kindly accommodated our late arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very kindly accommodated our late arrival. Large comfortable, room and bathroom. Great breakfast.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel zu Jeddelohs Rosengarten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: