Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acon This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mintropstrasse 23, Friedrichstadt, 40215 Düsseldorf, Germany

#180 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 794 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    A waste of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked a double room and recieved a triple (for a couple) , room has a Smoky smell , breakfast has not so many varieties , very loud street during the night , door of the room is a fire exit

    It's easy to reach and near the station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    nearby: grocery+hbf; and spacious+quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good, was near a hard road junction to cross tho

    near hbf (5mins), moderately quiet, near pretty of grocery kiosks, a tram link, and large spacious rooms with lots and lots of storage capacity, mine had a balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Kind staff, good location, rather quit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bun + coffee = breakfast in this hotel. I think that better to save 10eur and book room without it. They take prepayment before givimg room key.

    Kind staff, good location, rather quit. You can came from city tour late at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    The price is the only good thing, Nearby the Kö and city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when travelling with children.. No go area ...No wifi... Beds were no comfort...Neighborhood little weird .

    The price is the only good thing, Nearby the Kö and city centre. Staff was friendly.. If you just stay for the night perfect.. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Great value, strip club locale aside. Decent rooms, great shower, big sunny balcony. Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift Bed a tad boney Slightly seedy part of town, surrounded by strip clubs.

    Decent sized rooms Large balcony Great shower Close to central station Fair breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Good to stay with friends / alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is not the best one to stay with family as strip bar and clubs are around.

    Lovely staff and nice breakfast. Location is not very far from train station and surrounded by restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    If you can push your budget up -do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very old. The net curtains are yellow. The first room was very smokey and the second one still very smokey. Smoking is allowed on the balconys - so if you are a no smoker you can not open the window.

    Location is close to main train station but in an interesting area with different clubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Hotel Acon - Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a strong smell of tobacco, despite the fact it was a non-smoking room. I stayed 3 nights. Cleaning was done only once during my stay.

    Location is perfect. Very close to Central Station. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    Outdated and basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fairly rough, and the hotel is very tired and outdated. There was not really enough hot water to have a really decent shower, and when I shut one of the doors in my room there was a pair of old dusty socks behind them. On arrival there was a problem with the lock to my room door, and also no light in the corridor of my room. There was no apology about this, just a general gruffness at the fact that there was a problem. I live in Germany and am used to the style or lack of 'customer service' but this was really beyond that. Also, when the wifi did not work in my room the staff member offered no help whatsoever and just thrust a few bits of paper with the password on. I already had the password, that was not the problem. Breakfast is very basic and the only hot food were the boiled eggs. The cold meat looked awful. That being said, the staff in the morning were very nice.

    Large room and the morning staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value, basic hotel in convenient location. Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't appear to have been decorated since the 80's / 90's, but at the price this is pretty irrelevant!

    This is a very basic hotel with old décor throughout, but at the price is good value. The location is convenient for the station, it was clean, and the reception customer service was excellent. (Very good restaurant recommendation, train times etc.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Просто есть крыша над головой. Just a simple roof over your head.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked doublebed (as it was in offered list) but in reality its were just 2 beds together. Breakfast is plain, the interior is modest. Just very ordinary place to sleep.

    Very close to Hbf and main transports, 10 min to QA. Staff is friendly. All others are below average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice retro atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even when at first this hotel seemed a bit weirdly outdated I learned to appreciate and like the retro atmosphere with vintage furniture. Room was clean, there were small shampoos and soaps in the bathroom. Good location if you arrive late at night by train or by bus. Düsseldorf is small and walkable. Some strip bars nearby but I arrived Friday night about 1 a. m and it seeemed really calm area. Just some signs, no people on streets or anything. Breakfast was simple but fulfilling. They brought coffee with a small coffee pot, that was cute.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    MEDICA HOTEL PRICING A NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE: the cheapest hotel in my lifetime for the highest price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old facility with very basic comfort. I would not have paid for such room more than 50-60 EUR – but ended up paying 1,089 EUR for 4 nights, because it was at the time of MEDICA! UNBELIEVABLE AND UNACCEPTABLE PRICING POLICIES that the city of Düsseldorf should pay close attention to! It is literally a ROBBERY – charging a price of a 5-star hotel for a room that does not even qualify as a 3-star.

    Friendly and helpful staff - perhaps the only good thing about the hotel. Basic but nice breakfast with fresh vegetables. Clean room. Close to the main train station – but beware the neighborhood (the city's "red-light district")!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Budget accomodation walking distance from Düsseldorf Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual street was seedy with 3 strip clubs within 50m, so don’t stay if you have kids or female travelling alone. Wifi only worked in lobby. Decor is very dated but very clean.

    Close the Düsseldorf Main Station HBF, helpful staff, free breakfast, good decent showers, very clean room & bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great and budget accommodation for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    It was absolutely a great choice for a weekend in Dusseldorf with friends. The hotel is located 5 minutes away from main train station and walking distance to the Oldtown and the river. Breakfast was very tasty. There is a kind and helpful staff. The room was simple but we found everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    if you have your breakfast after 8:00,the food will be more...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facility too old,need upgradation

    if you have your breakfast after 8:00,the food will be more rich. Very quiet when staying in the rooms backward the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Only for bed and breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is noisy. The surroundings of the hotel are not suitable for families. The room is spacious, clean but not usable, no air conditioner, no refrigerator. The room does not conform to the three-star hotel criteria, it gives the hostel air.

    Staff helpfull. Near the main station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very old fashioned and could do with updating. My bed was comfortable but my pillow was lumpy. Also needs a spring clean.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for overnight stays and within walking distance of the Altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street side remained animated until after midnight.

    The friendliness of the staff was extraordinary. Other guests were friendly and quiet. The breakfast was sufficient without being exorbitant. The lift to the floors came promptly every time. The rooms at the back were relatively quiet and our balcony faced a very authentic inner city courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Cheap accommodation for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - wifi in our room №22 never worked - shower is either cold, or super hot. you can't regulate the heater - no soap, shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom. you need to bring yours. - we stayed for 2 nights but the cleaning personnel didn't do any cleaning, only came and opened a window - outside of the hotel feels insecure with some shady people hanging around - to get to the Altstadt, you need to either walk 20-25 minutes, or take the tram

    - close to railway station - our room had a balcony - spacious room with a flat TV - welcoming stuff, who kindly agreed to serve us breakfast at 6am - they give you breakfast, just don't expect it to be rich. it's plain, simple and gives you a good start.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Affordable, efficient and satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably needing some new decor - Dusseldorf, at least in that area, is a depressing-looking place. The front of the hotel needs sprucing up (one of the lights on the sign wasn't working, so it looked as if it said "Hotel Con"! I know it's a German-speaking city, but......). Took a bit of time to crack how the hot water works; running the bath tap, first a gush of good water, followed by a lot of lukewarm. After trial and error, I found that turning it on just VERY slightly was the way to make the heat continue. In a bigger hurry I would have got stressed.....

    Staff were very helpful with directions. I chose the hotel because of a need to walk to the train station fast, in time for an early departure in the morning. It was indeed just half a kilometer from the station. Cleaning and laundry were of a good standard. The room was quiet and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine for an overnight transit (but bring earplugs in case you mind streetnoise)
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most rooms, at least half, have a front side window and the street is extremely noisy. At night, you can follow the conversation of people in the street and trucks drive through constantly. We used earplugs and slept just fine, but if you're a light sleeper and don't have earplugs it would be hard to sleep. You can ask for a backside room I suppose if there is space.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was great for a transit to the airport next morning, just a coupl mins from Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof. Not very close to the city centre though, about 20 mins walk to reach the Altstadt. Basic furniture but very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Only a five minute walk from the main station and about 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a basic continental style buffet. Although there was no restrictions on what you could have. The television didn't work and the lack of air-con meant it was very hot and stuffy in the room even with the window open.

    Only a five minute walk from the main station and about 15 minutes to the old town so the location was ideal. The hotel was clean and tidy. The triple room was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was absolutely not working. It has been very complex for me, since I was there for work reasons. The breakfast is kinda choiceless, if you don't want a continental one but rather a "mediterranean one". Be careful with the lift!

    Really close to Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof. in 20 minutes you are at the airport! Close to de city centre too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel for a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms looked old and smelled old. Relatively expensive for what you get. Breakfast was only ok. Not much to choose from and I could tell that few items were not fresh. Wifi was bad. I had to switch my mobile data on to get a better connection.

    It was close to the main station and a walking distance to the Alstadt. reception people were nice, polite and they spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work . Not a 24 hour desk as mentioned at Booking.com, i waited 15 minutes for the reception guy to open the hotel door , as I rang the bell 10th of times .

    Good value for money . Great location in front the central station . Acceptable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Basic Hotel near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the room. It smelled like Germany 1950, the furniture was very old and I think the smell was coming from it. The beds were uncomfortable, the mattress was very soft and when you lie down, you immediately form a hole.

    The location of the hotel is great, near the train station and the old city of Dusseldorf. We stayed one night. The room was ok, but the furniture and all the interior is outdated. It was clean. All in all, it is ok for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a bit old, and so it is furniture. Not everyone in hotel speak english but they gave their best to help us around.

    Very good value for money Very close to train station and city center. Japanese quarter is one block away. We booked room with 3 beds and we were more than satisfied with what we got. Room was big and we had 3 actual beds ( usually one bed is sofa bed, but not in this hotel). Breakfast is ok and enough for everyone Sound proof isolation is amassing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    There is always someone in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very near the Hbf but far from the touristy sights. It is near the red light district though ;) They might also consider providing a fan during hot weather

    There is always someone in reception. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Skid Row but kinda ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of bums around, but they are not too pushy. Some sex/peep show enterprises around. Plus the islamic mosque, Żeby było ciekawiej, najgorsze menty mówiły po polsku ;(

    Good value for money! Localization near the central train station. Very nice and helpful staff! Rooms a bit corny in style but sort of comfy...Go to the SCHUMCHER BRAUREI pub nearby to taste some good ALTBIER!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Close to the central station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhoud is bad, a lot of strip clubs on the street. As a woman I felt very uncomfortable. The wi-fi didn't work in the room, and sometimes also the lift. In general the hotel needs an update.

    Close to the central station. Big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Ideal for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel, a bit run down but ideal for a couple of nights. It's a bit of a walk into the main area bur very close to the station. Not much to do near the hotel. Convenient to have breakfast, even if it did include a strange salad.

    The room was a good size, and it was close to the station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stuff, clean, excelent lokalization
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little bit noisy at night (weekend), someone was screaming in the hotel (drunk person) and we couldn't sleep. I didn't hear anyone from the stuff who tried to do something with this man.

    Clean but oldfashioned. Very nice stuff. Beakfasts - enough for us. We weren't hungry. We were early checked in, stuff was helpful. Lokalization is excelent. I can recomend. Room was huge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Good value budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Squeaky beds. '80's bathroom but it all worked. Run down seamy street. Would use again though.

    Secure car park for 10 Euro. Quiet room at back. Good size room. Pretty close to center for price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    4.6
    The staff were friendly and the room was clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated and noisy. A shower was advertised, but I only had a bath. Strange smell in the room and risqué street.

    The staff were friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Employees were nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety and parking could have a special price, specially because not all people travel with its own car like my case and we were already paying for the accommodation.

    Employees were nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location and price for just one night in Düsseldorf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was not working in the morning. Luckily I do not have heavy luggage with me.

    Great location and price for just one night in Düsseldorf. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    2.5
    Avoid like the plague!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. It's in the middle of a red-light district, such as it is in Dusseldorf, it is not particularly clean, breakfast was awful, staff was unfriendly and unhelpful, a bottle of water changed its price according to who gave it to you - 4 euros 50 at the end. Hideous experience! I would not go back there if you paid me.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    I would give them a second chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled old, maybe like stale cigarettes. It went away after a little while or maybe I just got used to it. The room was clean and comfortable, but it had scattered ants in both the room, bathroom, and mostly crawling in the bed and on me while I tried to sleep. They gave me bug spray because they didn't have another room available. I would not have mentioned if they would have discounted my stay since it was disturbing to sleep with ants wondering on you. I am sure it was an isolated event and hopefully it has been taken care of by now.

    The staff was very friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible. Room size was large with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff and central location just next to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old building; small bathroom; shower pressure too low

    friendly staff and central location just next to the train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    The internet connection is very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is very bad. If someone need to use relatively good internet connection, he should stay in lobby of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Helpful Staffs
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is big, near to the metro station. Staffs are good, especially manager.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    My stay was great, visited both the Alstadt and the fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Location to the train station, Location to tram stop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Is good for a transit trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because the tranv

    Near to main train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.9
    This is a bad part of town, and an old hotel. If you are looking for a roach motel type, it’s gold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old and dirty. The beds weee uncomfortable.

    This location is very sketchy at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    One night stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs partial renovation.

    Good location, quiet room, reasonable price, clean enough, comfortable bed, spacious room with balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad all...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful stuff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful stuff! Price 40 Euros for a double is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old stuff. Need to be renewed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    If only everything was as good as breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms stinks of cigarettes

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.2
    The shower is not stable, either hot or cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is not stable, either hot or cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Price corresponds to quality!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi!!!!

    Price corresponds to quality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    - not far to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -problems with hot water

    - not far to the station -purely -warm - a good breakfast -friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.8
    out-dated and old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old and very out-dated

    warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    A good sleep and easy public transport to appointments - a good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room at rear of building very quiet, pleasantly old fashioned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for travelers, only for sleeping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old, but wide rooms

    Very good location, 300 mts from the Dusseldorf station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    It was a well kept hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not workiing in the rooms.

    Close to main train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    BREAKFAST
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BREAKFAST

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are ok for a night or two but not realy comfortable.

    Staff is very helpful and kind. Good parking facility and good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the shower the area

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Top..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top... quality price was very gooed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    Smelt like cigarettes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt like cigarettes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Advent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, very old furniture and dirty

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Conveniently located hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly reception and no complication check out. I ordered a taxi through the hotel which came in on time (4:30 am)!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice breakfast well service convenient transportation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    2.5
    300 EUR per night is ridiculous. Don't go to Dusseldorf when a fair is on.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst value for money I have every stayed at. Hotels rip you off when a fair is on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.3
    it was a wastage of money. I booked this hotel for 5 nights but checked out on 3rd night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very disappointing stay

    liked nothing...made a mistake while booking this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Almost everything was perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still a bit old furniture

    Almost everything was perfect. Very good renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Big spacy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection. Loosing signal

    Big spacy room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    Low level hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Age of building and old type accommodation, bad smell in room, cold weather.

    Location, total area of room, low cost

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Ladies, don't stay in this area if traveling alone. Cheap price not worth the risk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a literal 60s time warp on a street full of strip clubs.

    Relatively close to station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is small and slow

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Pls don’t recommend, trust on booking . Com become lowest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No value for money , very old building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I felt quite home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a Bible in the Room is weird

    The rooms are very clever arranged

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Wifi does’t work well
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work properly

    Value of money

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Acon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: