Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adler Hotel Frankfurt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Niddastrasse 65, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#73 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2735 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a middle range hotel for travelers. the place is pretty good, not too new, but clean. Rooms a bit smelly, bathroom large enough, breakfast alright, friendly staff. the location is not great, small street with syringe on the pavement and weird people screaming, but that's the surrounding of Frankfurt station - convenient for travelers, but not the best part of the city, you know what you get. nevertheless, is not too expensive for Frankfurt standards (i saw much worse for more money in the same neighborhood!), so i would come back if i had one night overlay while traveling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location leaves much to be desired. There is a great deal of construction in the neighbourhood, which no doubt be completed in a year or so and is not within the control of the hotel. There is a casino and sex shows near by and they draws a rough crowd in the area. Within a block or two from the hotel, things were much less stressed. However, very nice restaurants were within close walking distance.

    The staff were very friendly and informed. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not far from Frankfurt HBF but requires walking across 2 streets and through an alleyway with not so nice surrounding. Lobby on 1st floor, access via lift. No air cond but this is the same with many hotels in the area.

    Clean and comfortable room. Staff helpful and speedy on both checkin and arranging taxi. Drinking water provided in fridge. Bf starts at 6.30am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit of a surprise ! Hotel is located in a bit of a shabby cul de sac, a few streets from the Central Station, but once your in the hotel, you would never notice. The hotel has all your needs covered. Even a parking-place. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean, staf is very friendly, so ....value for your money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location is not that far from city center, the neighborhood is a bit unsafe.

    Very good breakfast, free wifi in the rooms, safe parking places available in the hotel garage for additional fee, very nice staff at reception, refrigerator with free water in rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to red light area, no air con so it can be a little warm in the room

    Courteous efficient front desk, clean, spacious and functional room, close to the train station, walking distance to shopping area, eateries nearby, free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C. No elevator to the last floor. Located near the train station - an area rich in prostitution, gambling and dodgy people once the sun sets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Duvet was heavy and winter grade.

    Room wasn't 'classic' as described: it was very 'modern'. Excellent bright lighting. And a suitcase stand/shelf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was terrible. I just stayed here to be close to the airport the night before my flight, I needed to check in and plan transport for the next day. Not having working wifi is a huge inconvenience when you don't have a cell phone data plan, which I don't when traveling abroad. I had to go to McDonald's for Wifi. Sinks were too small to wash your face without soaking the floor.

    Fantastic breakfast, 5 min walk to frankfurt central station, 15 min total travel time to Frankfurt airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were people partying all night long on streets during our stay so it was very noise and we were hardly to get a sleep.

    The room/bed is clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good which is just 5min away from Frankfurt HBF.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in this regard is cache 22 for Adler. the street is as many have said in a dead end and there is a lot of noise and construction taking place. You may be in trouble if not careful when leaving and entering the property. There was a time where I think a power outage cut the internet and the elevator.

    You get what you paid for. Value is there, absolutely. The location is perfect in relation to the main train station. The room was simple yet spacious for me and the bathroom clean. The internet worked very well when it was on which was most of the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no signs to show the hotel adler hanging from the building.

    Breakfast was very good and a lot of choices. Queen size double bed was comfortable. Staff were extraordinary friendly and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent. Staff is very friendly. The cleanliness of the room here and in all hotels in Germany is above excellent! I travelled a lot but Germany is number 1 comparing with hotels in all continents (except of Australia and Antarctica because I have never been there).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was kind of noisy during the night, although this is not the hotel's fault, as most of the noisy came from people on the street.

    It's really close to the train station, the breakfast is good, and the rooms are nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is rather sketchy, but in general is more unpleasant than dangerous. Also, if you like to sleep with your windows open, be ready for lots of noise from drunk people at the bar down the street and some cigarette smoke coming from the street.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, really good breakfast (with several vegetarian and vegan options), convenient location (just 3min walk away from central station) and pretty clean room with soft pillow - everything you need for a short stopover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise

    Very good location. Good breakfast and good value for money. Friendly reception. We were able to leave our luggage the whole day after checking out which was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late and as a women i did not feel safe in the street. (But nothing bad happened... just an unsafe feeling)

    I liked to be able to park my car safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main street near the hotel really was not impressive, but we did not feel any danger, just not pleasant feeling to walk - but that was not a problem if you do not pay attention and just go your way.

    Very clean and cozy hotel near main train station and 5-7 min walk to Main tower. Helpful english speaking manager. We asked for quite room- we got it! We checked early in the morning, so the room was not prepared, so we left our luggage and went for a walk- came to back after check in time- our luggage was already brought to our room! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good but the surrounding streets are a little sketchy since it's near the red light district.

    Hotel has been renovated to modern standards and although the rooms are small, they are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest staff I have encountered in a hotel. Great value for money. No surprise it’s a family run hotel. Breakfast is very good. 3 minutes walk from main station so perfect for stop over.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was too soft for me. Noise from the parking lot behind- but with windows closed this is OK. Sounds from people going to or coming from the toilets/showers in the hall (doors opening and closing)... An extra door inside could keep these sounds out (and there apparently had been one...) Also- but that 's nothing they are responsible for: nearby is a quarter full of sex bars, homeless people, drunks and junks- first night when I went back to the hotel (around 22.00) I saw people shooting up a few meters from the hotel entrance. But nobody was unfriendly to me...

    Quiet small rooms near the main station. Good breakfast. Close to public transport. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really grim - I was nervous to go out in the evenings and, with the help of the really nice receptionist, I ordered a pizza to be delivered!

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction around the hotel.Feeling insecure when traveling late at night.

    Good staff, they show more information about travel in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and drinking outside my window all night.Did not sleep a wink. Bar on the street corner needs to be “shut up”. Hope hotel will arrange for enforcement of noise ordinance. Will not be returning....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very convenient since it's next to main train station and close to the center, but Bahnhofsviertel is not the nicest and cleanest area of Frankfurt, a bit shady, but safe.

    The hotel is very clean, with friendly staff, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously this a cheaper option in Frankfurt. But the staff are 5 stars. They were friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and the Wi-Fi works well. I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What mars your experience is the location - which is not really the fault of the hotel. Going back and forth was not a comfortable experience as there are many undesirable people milling around ( which is commonplace when you are so near to a large train station). We were not directly approached (and you soon reach more salubrious areas ) but walking the gauntlet is not for the faint - hearted.

    The staff were terrific!! For the first time traveller to Frankfurt you were provided with all the information you needed - and more on top. Breakfast was a real pleasure as, not only was it tasty and plentiful, but Thomas at reception was brilliant company. When we asked for duvet/pillow covers they were provided instantly. Should you wish for coffee/tea then you can ask for free beverages at reception. Trains and buses are within easy reach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The streets nearby were full of drug addicts openly injecting heroin in the street, very unpleasant to have to see.

    The guy with the beard at reception was extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pass through homeless people and very dirty pedestrian but don't worry bc there are a lot off police there so the security is enough for that area. The wifi password didn't work for all the wifi's at all and I have to use my mobile phone' data roaming. The other thing which I didn't like that they blocked the money from my bank account and also I paid in cash at the hotel but they told me that they release my money and it will come back in a couple of days. I have never face to such this policy before. I always book any accommodation from booking.com and pay it at the property and the credit card is just for the case that the customer won't show up and not to block the money. Be aware of this policy before booking at this hotel.

    The location was very calm and quiet clean and for me was perfect. The breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, internet.

    Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly but reason for three Stars are for wifi, i was there for business and wifi in that hotel was a big disappoint. Sending and receiving mails were a big problem. I hope they will resolve the internet problem, but the rest is wonderful. Cleaned room, perfect breakfast and they offer the good price as compared to other hotels in that area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Yes, its very convenient since its 5 min walk from the train station, but the neighborhood doesn't feel safe during the day and especially in the night. Safety aside, its just gross and filled with people urinating and vomiting in the alleys, broken bottles etc. Nothing the hotel can do about it, but next personally I will probably choose a hotel in a different neighborhood.

    The staff was extra friendly, we made a mistake during the booking regarding bed preference, but they had no issue switching us to a different room. Also since we arrived early, we were allowed to leave our luggage until check-in time starts. Great continental breakfast with variety of choices, running until 10 am on weekends. Room was not too big but it was clean and all facilities worked properly. Being smokers, we really enjoyed having a spacious balcony as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The path to the hotel is not clearly marked for pedestrians coming from Bahnhof. It is small passage which can easily be missed.

    The location is excellent and is a great value for money choice for business travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is close to a not so nice neighborhood. Accidentally, one tends to wander into a wrong street and it can be an unpleasant experience. I didn't see any danger though.

    The staff is very hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much but probably that the room was not really sound proof as I could hear some people talking in the room next to mine. It would be better if they serve breakfast a little bit longer.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was friendly. We got to check in a bit earlier as requested. The staff there - Oscar was polite and helpful. He helped my friend to print her flight pass and I also got to check out a bit later than 12 PM. I think the location was relatively not as dangerous compared to the other hotels closer to the red light district. The breakfast was rather simple but acceptable at such a price. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are doing short-trips in Frankfurt and are not expecting a super fancy breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff who cleaned our room takes away our bottle of water which can get refund, and put another bottle of water there, which makes us feel a little bit uncomfortable.

    the location is good if for transportation to other cities by train, there is a rewe supermarket near the hotel as well. the reception staff is quite welcomed and helpful, the facilities is basic but can meet travellers' basic requirements, clean and comfortable, worth the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so its not safe to wake at night as strrets have many bad guys :(, although the hotel is very near to train station, it also near from some clubs district

    Very good breakfast , clean , excellent wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay at this hotel only if you're on a budget as it's a budget hotel. My room was very hot and temperature could not be controlled. Breakfast was very average at best. No hot items except boiled eggs. Other items also not great.

    Location. Its close to the financial district. I could walk to work. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some drug addicts near the hotel gives impression that it is not safe to wonder around , but no any one did any thing that proves its un safe

    The staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price (because of the trade show) was really too high for this small room with tiny bathroom. We have no choice, we need to be in Frankfurt for the trade show, but more and more people are avoiding Frankfurt because of these ridiculous room prices. I think that is something hotels in Frankfurt should think about.

    We were staying for a week to attend a trade show. The room given and especially the double bed was very small, fortunately they could arrange after 2 nights that we got a room with 2 single beds. The location is not nice, but in walking distance to the fair grounds, so that made this a a good location. The water bottles every day and the free drinks were very much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Q'ty of plug is not as expected bcoz I need to charge the mobile and handy device to go.

    The breakfast is good on open time, esp 7 AM. That is good to let train traveller take it as the high priority selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noise from construction on the other side of the road.

    Very nice hotel, close to city center and main train station. Staff is really nice and helpful, hotel is clean, breakfast is amazing. Will stay again for sure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was too hard, shower temp was erratic when in use, very noisy from people outside and next door and at very unsocial hours, breakfast very basic so had to eat out the next morning, hairs in sink and dirty shower head.

    stored luggage til we left. Friendly staff and free minibar was a conciliatory touch!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and very helpful staff, the room was cleaned everyday and the hotel is near the main train station. Fast internet connection, although it is breaking sometimes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness in the room could improve a little but overall it is the best value so far for what you pay in similiar hotels in the same neighbourhood.

    The hotel was easily located few minutes from the central station. As stated in other reviews it is situated in a rather shady district and some people might find it difficult to find but if you follow instructions provided from other reviews on how to enter through the alley from the main road close to hotel Manhattan it is quite easy to find. We used the other main road and it was easy too. We came at different times in the evening in few occassions and we didn't have any probleam at all. Both guys at the reception were very polite and helpful and add so much value to the property. The complimentory breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man working at the property mixed up our parking initially, and also didn't check in my parents while my husband and I were parking. He did not seem friendly.

    The lady working at the property ensured we had the best parking for our long car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't well soundproofed so could hear neighbouring guest when he was called at night.

    Close to main train station and dining options. Spacious double room, clean, comfortable, good WiFi and excellent buffet breakfast. Elevator to all floors except level 7

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the city is a little "dirty" but not dangerous

    Excellent staff! Very helpful and even allowed us to stay in the lounge after check out until our bus came! Breakfast was also really good!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel, even though was quite central, it was next to a red light district

    The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building itself is aged and the walls needed refreshing, but the room was clean. Shower curtain was a bit dingy. It was a bit stuffy inside with a very faint sewage smell, maybe from the shower.

    Service was nice and the man at the front desk was very friendly. Location is good, but do check the map beforehand so you don’t miss the pedestrian walkway in the shopping strip. Like for any city, make sure to research streets to avoid especially at night with druggies and homeless people hanging around. The hotel was less than five minutes to walk to from the station. It is located in a quiet back area. The breakfast started at 6:30 which was good since we had an early flight. Fridge and free water in the room. We stayed on the 4th floor and the elevator was helpful. Good strong WiFi signal. Good for a quick overnight stay. Breakfast was simple with cold cuts, cheese, bread, museli, and fruit. Bathroom had a hairdryer and shampoo/soap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm in room even with radiator off, hotel is in the red light district, limited number of seats for breakfast so may have to wait for a table to become free.

    Nice shower, friendly staff, bottles of water provided each day, parking available at €10 a day, breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room.

    Close to train station. Staff were excellent. Room clean & tidy. Obviously a budget hotel but it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi a bit temperamental but didn't really stop me from doing what I wanted but think I might have struggled with any serious streaming or downloads. Didn't raise it with Hotel management as it wasn't a big issue for me.

    All staff friendly, helpful and polite. Good location close to main rail station and underground system. Clean, fresh, bright and well maintained rooms. Fresh modern bathroom and shower facilities. Certainly no problems with the heating system. Very warm. Breakfast room bright and clean and the usual fare and choice of foods available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room in quite area even is really near to train station. Very convenient if you travel with train cause is only 3-4 minutes walk. The stuff the most polite, friendly and smiling i have seen in my last trips. The best choice for travelers in train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked a single room with shared bathroom (although this was not clear to me when I reserved on booking.com: nothig to say, this is my fault!) and, hence, my comments refer to that kind of accommodation. The bathroom and the showers are not close to the room; it is not clear how many rooms share the same (single) bathroom/shower.

    Great location at five minutes (on foot) from the main train station. Helpful and nice staff. Great value for money (48 euro for a single room, yet with shared bathroom).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable,great quality for the price you are paying!! I would recommend it for a casual stay with friends or partner. minutes away front he main station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel for a short stay. The room was quite big (it was in the 7th floor, an attic that is only accessible via lift to the 6th floor and some stairs) and even had some nice half-view from the skylight. The staff is very helpful, and the breakfast was simple but quite varied.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was terrible this time. Sorry, guys. Too many towels and not much toilet papers!!😂 The construction across the street is very noisy. Bar on the corner never sleep! Esp.Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays. Drilling acrods starts at 6 am till 6pm. Suck dudes.

    This time i had no time for breakfast. What i managed to eat once , due to pleasant reception clerk, was good. Very good, indeed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very nice, the rooms are very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The location is very convenient if you are arriving or departing by train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street that hotel located has little passage to the main street and it feels a little bit questionable at nights. There was too many grey-looking people around the night i stayed. But that can be outcome of Leverkusen vs frankfurt game same night..

    Easy access to central train station. Really clean. Nice, frendly staff. Great value for the price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was the huge pillow, but I could have asked for a smaller one and I'm sure they would have found one for me.

    Excellent hotel very close to the railway station but in a quiet location with the most kind, helpful and cheerful staff I have ever encountered. Nice quiet comfortable room, everything spotlessly clean, hotel computer and printer available, good breakfast, fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is very small and wall is not thick enough which I can hear next room snore and talk!.

    Hotel is quite near to main train station....however the hotel is located close to red zone...so people there a bit scary.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the train station seems a little sketchy, and the hotel is in an alley. As a woman traveling alone I was a little nervous in the evenings, but the hotel itself is a gem.

    A very simple but clean and quiet little hotel just blocks away from the main train station. Around the corner form a Rewe grocery store and several decent restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful, location was very convenient across the train station. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast super good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location downsides: the nearby casinos and red light district. Usual near train stations, nothing dangerous though.

    The hotel location is very convenient, as it lies right next to the main train station. We reached the old town on foot, but there are also bus and metro stops really close. The hotel was very clean, the personnel was really kind and helpful, our room was more than suitable for what we were looking for and the breakfast was substantial. As for the price, it was very satisfactory for the services that the hotel provided. It will be my first choice in a future visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lesser variety in breakfast in normal days when no exhibition is held in frankfurt. Daily room cleaning was not good. It needs improvement. Mini bar was not filled daily.

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast especially during exhibitions. Staff is superb. Thanks to everyone, especially to mr. Oskar and mr. Gil gordon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared bathroom has a red/green light system to let you know if you can use it. The thing is the alert light is connected to the light inside the bathroom, not the lock, so if somebody lets the light on, a very easy thing to happen, basically the bathroom become useless. A minor suggestion is which was a very nice stay otherwise.

    The staff was extremely helpful. It is a nice hotel, with good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have some ammenities to make a tea or coffee in a room ( ie. electric kettle)

    Very clean and quiet hotel, located about 200 meters from main train station. Wi-fi is very fast and free. Very nice and helpfull staff. Bed is comfortable. Good location with many restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating wasn't working and no fans were available. So had to open a window to get fresh air

    Good "all you can eat" breakfast, Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small but probably normal for location so near train station.

    Staff were excellent and great breakfast provided starting early so could catch train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not much convenient and it was really small for two with only ~140cm width. While breakfast is present, it is probably better have it somewhere outside: old bread, cold eggs and cold coffee is probably not the best choice.

    The location is very close to the central station, the room has all you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seperate bathroom was not ideal, however for one night it was no problem and everything was very clean!

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was surprisingly quiet for being so centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only notable drawback during my stay was noise. There was a club (or something) in the vicinity, and you could here the music for a portion of the night.

    Location and friendly staff were the strongest aspects of this hotel. A very short walk from the main train station. Satisfying breakfast spread. Clean. At the time, the (non alcoholic) mini-bar was free, too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we arrived after midnight, there were a few dodgy people wondering around but overall it's not unsafe if you go home early.

    The buffet breakfast was amazing with good selection. Staff member was amazing too. Our flight was delayed so couldnt make it to the hotel before they close at midnight but the staff member was smart and left key at the hotel around the corner. They went extra mile to help with all our problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets around might give you an unsafe feeling , however that is the area around the train station , same situation for any other hotels in the area , so why pay more when you can have a nice stay at this lovely hotel . I was very happy with my stay !

    Easy to get there from the train station , if you get the shortcut from hotel Manhattan, under the building it’s only 2 min walk . Really good breakfast , many options , tipically German , nice coffe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Neighborhood is shady - the hotel is near the Frankfurt's Red Light District. Room equipment is a little bit old. No hot food in breakfast.

    The staff is SUPER friendly and willing to help with any problems. Good breakfast with good coffee, free minibar. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Location is overall good - very close to the Hauptbahnhoff and Frankfurt Messe.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adler Hotel Frankfurt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: