Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Admiral Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hölderlinstr. 25, Frankfurt City Centre (Old Town), 60316 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#183 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for room for 3 person, me my wife and daughter. They charged more and they just put extra foldable bed in the room. So I can not open the bar fridge, I can not open the cupboard. In addition, no internet in many rooms and when I asked with someone next to me, we were told there is problem with city internet providers but there was internet at the reception. They charged tax for 3rd person staying as they claim, it is a new regulation from city council, it’s ok but they should mention it on the web so people can know in advance not when I want to check in I’m not allowed until I pay extra money. On the web, they say there is free parking but in reality you have to pay 10 euros per day in you want to keep your car in the hotel private parking, otherwise you have to find a free parking location in the street which is almost impossible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor carpet was a bit disgusting, the room was a bit smelly. The floor material should be changed. That would make the hotel much more comfortable.

    -Breakfast room was small, but the selection was fine. -The location is good, u-bahn is very near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid for an extra (full) bed for our two-year old. This turned out to be a normal bed of about 150 cm long put into a 18 m2 double room. Consequently, there was hardly any room to move and/or to put stuff. Also, the price for this so-called 'triple room' was way too expensive. Be warned. Staff seems very involved with all kinds of paperwork and not very customer-oriented.

    The location is great, we had breakfast included which was good (and contra other reviews, featured tea & coffee).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely slow Wi-Fi. upgrade option only available for a fee. But the bar next door and cafe nearby have good free Wi-Fi. Walls are paper thin. You can hear snoring and “nocturnal activity” down the hall. WashSink/basin is in the bedroom not the bathroom. Old style shower with no door only a curtain (with a gap between the bottom of the curtain and the flop) which causes the bathroom floor to become very wet. Checkin late (3.00pm) and early checkout (11.0am required).

    Location is good right near public transport options and taxi rank and eating options nearby. Some of the front desk staff are friendly and speak English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommand this hotel to anyone- big Rip off. Rooms smelled like smoke, bed was horrible, 1star level, completely not like in the pictures of booking.com, no elevator till 5 th Floor , how they got 3* is a mystery to me with these very old and smellly rooms in the attic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was rather poor, there were only a few things to choose from. Also in case you're vegan you will only be able to eat some fruits during your breakfast. But actually it's not that big of a problem since you can eat one of the many restaurants and cafes around.

    The location was perfect (subway and tram stations in a very short walking distance), staff members were really friendly and polite, always ready to help you with anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny rooms, no tea coffee in the morning

    Very small rooms, to get a coffee need to come down, breakfast is average , they could have provided a kettle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room was extremely small, but in a city like Frankfurt it seems to be a good price for such a room. Breakfast could have been better, more nutritious I guess.

    Located near the stores, zoo and not far from the main shopping street Zeil.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite, clean and room price is cheap

    Near from the tram station and tourist attraction. People are friendly and helpful. They speak good english. Room is small but clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better and the rooms were dated and not as clean as I would have liked.

    The hotel is in a good area with plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. The city centre is also close by and there is a tram stop right outside. El Pacifico, an amazing Mexican is ten minutes away. I would highly recommend it but book beforehand as it’s so busy. The beds were comfy and the shower was good. The hotel is basic, as is the breakfast, but if like my and partner and I you are out most of the day seeing the city, the hotel is perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's old. The newest things are probably the TVs. They claim check-in time for 10am on booking.com .. you might check-in but you won't get your keys (unless you're lucky and there's a free room from the day before).. The bed-linen seemed like from the early 90s... apart from these facts it's okay.

    Staff is good and the property is just 5 min from s-bahn-station and 2 min from tram. Easy-goin to frankfurt fair. The hotel offers rooms for smokers. 2018. 21st Century!!!! Altough i do smoke i didn't in the room. But i like this for nostalgic reasons :-), late-night shops around the corner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms smell like cigarettes, they should be non smoking. there was mold in the corner of the room, which looks very gross and unhealty. The staff couldn't tell us about parking and restaurants.

    Late check in and late check out. Breakfast was ok. The shower was realy nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, our numbers were not ready despite the fact that I had pointer out arrival time beforehand. Without any apologizes white hair girl said us to wait. We waited for 30 minutes, but there are place where u can sit down and wait for 2 persons only. We were not allowed to wait in breakfast room on the chairs.

    Possibility of early check-in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the room on the first floor you can hear all the traffic in the hotel; opening the main hotel door, people going up and down the stairs, the lift... if you are a light sleeper the quality of your sleep depends on the particular traffic of that day. The wifi connection is poor.

    The room is comfortable and clean enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They should add a little variety to breakfastIt was good too many things. But eating same daily was pretty boring for me. My room was very small. OK was a short trip. But i stayed for a week. So, in all i will say its just ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 2 adults with a little child and booked a double room with double bed, they gave us a tiny single room with an additional travel bed. After some argue we changed room. Then other guests who booked double room were given the single one and had the same argument, but the hotel was fully booked so they had no option of changing rooms

    Location close to u-bahn, just 2 stations from city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offers parking in a small car park at the back of the hotel. The entrance is narrow and the parking lot which has space in theory for five cars has two pillars dividing the lot which makes access very difficult for any larger sized car parking in the last three spaces, at least if the other spaces are occupied. Perhaps these can be moved on request however if not then in my opinion the hotel should only offer use of the first two or three spaces or restrict use to small cars only.

    nice hotel in a good location within a few hundred yards of frankfurt zoo. Rooms are clean and of a good size, the beds are comfortable and the wifi works well. I did not try the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant shift at night, very dirty, garbage from previous guests staid in room for several days, staff drinks from the bottels which are placed fornguests

    Out of all staf, very pleasant 2 men, which really try to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feont desk girl very Unfriendly we had requeted a marry bed and she gave us a 2 beds rooms ....without any ezpñenations and possibilities rool was reserved since more than 5 months before..

    El hotel genial

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I select free parking but it came up with self owned but paid parking(10Euros per night). It's not the fault of the hotel but the filer function provided by booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if it's all Frankfurt, but there was no kettle in the room. Find that strange a bit.

    Great location, only 20 minutes walk to the city centre. Access to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling very bad even after leaving the window open a whole day. The wi-fi wasn't working properly, either it wasnt strong enough or not working at all. We advise the staff and they say they couldnt help.

    The room was clean and confortable. The location was 10-15 min. from the center and old part of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Please be aware that the single room, which according to the website is 14 m2, is probably not more than 8 m2 in reality. Another big minus: the Wi-fi is extremely unstable. It was down for three days in a row, and every day the connection was frequently cut off. The staff was helpful with this, but there was really nothing they could do - the routers were simply not up to the amount of traffic. I changed rooms to be closer to the router, but that didn't help either. I would say this hotel is not particularly good value - in this price range, there are plenty of other hotels in Frankfurt offering bigger rooms and a stable Wi-fi. It's a pity, as the area is really nice.

    The staff was very helpful, and the neighbourhood is very nice. Breakfast options: Kaffeehaus am Zoo just around the corner, and on the other side of the crossing Cafe Bohne, serving breakfast all day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is little old. Bed linen was bit yellow colored. Not that clean feeling.

    Good location, near the U-bahn station, Zoo. Calm part of city center, also walking distance from main street 'Zeil'. They have hair dryer, small but well equipped room for reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    (1) A lot of noise in the corridors in the morning/at night. (2) Towels not renewed by housekeeping (while the old ones were taken away). (3) Bad Wifi connection (sometimes no signal). (4) Hair of previous guests on my bedsheet.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could here the noise from corredor and other rooms

    Very good location near Zoo, very close to underground. Very friendly people. Room was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty room, floor was dirty, desks were really dusty, bathroom was little better but from the shower door dirt/dust was falling out when I closed/opened it... the cleaner didn't leave any towels she was slightly rude, there was a dead spider on the ceiling.

    Bed was comfortable, close to shops and tourist sites and restaurants etc... nice view from window... The elderly gentleman at reception was very nice and the gentleman who was there for check out today was very friendly and polite always.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi didn't work at all. Either it was very very slow or it disappeared altogether. And the staff was a bit confused about the changes in the booking that were made the day before, so it was frustrating to explain the same thing over and over again but they eventually got it right.

    Beds were super comfortable. A neat detail was the heat lamp in the bathroom, got rid of the steam right away and kept you warm when you got out of the shower. Was surprised to find a well stocked minibar too (usually only see those in pricier hotels). And the breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate and the breakfast room was cozy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was in undesirable conditions (bed clothes were old, the curtains were dirty, the a leak of water in the toilet and the muffled air specially during the night).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only about 6 parking spaces that you cant reserve. The parking is down a very tight alley which I don't think you could manage with a bigger car. Two of the spaces have massive concrete support pillars in front so if the spaces next to you are taken you will be blocked in for sure. Nightmare of a car park. Both staff we encountered were rude and incredibly moody. Hotel was dated and cold. Room was very cold, duvets were small and thin, bed was two singles pushed together which split and slid apart when you moved to the middle resulting in a large gap. Walls seemed to be made of paper, so you could hear absolutely everything and the hard floors outside only made the footsteps and echos louder. Wifi did not work at all on the first night, only for about an hour on the second night. I'm astounded that I paid 117 euros per night for such shoddy accommodation. I sincerely hope that was just a hiked up price due to the large expo in Frankfurt that weekend because I wouldn't stay at this hotel again even if it was free.

    The location was good, at first I thought the neighbourhood was really rough. The zoo is right next to the hotel which was cool and the subway is two stops from the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not totally sound-proof but good. In terms of radiator, you don't want the curtain nearby block off all the heat from spreading in your room.

    Nice bed. Great location, next to U-Bahn and S-Bahn.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    On Booking they say they are "city centre" and "old town," neither of which is true. Most of the front desk people don't know anything much about the town (though one does). An advantage of hotel over AirBnB is the concierge, but generally not here. The have the NY Times every morning in case you can't read the FAZ, and that is a big plus for me. I was starkly disappointed my first days, but I would come back. Bottom line, the price is excellent and the service is good enough.

    Nothing at first. After 8 days I was completely comfortable there. The subway is right at hand (U-Bahn, metro), though I prefer to walk at first in the morning. (It took me 50 minutes to get the Staedel on foot.) But you can take the train in and walk around where you land. Hot water excellent and water pressure perfect. Rooms are cleaned well enough for me. Right around the corner and also across the square (Brehm-Platz) there is excellent coffee and breakfast. (Don't bother here.) Also, not at all far away, though not within sight, there is good German restaurant with apple-wine. Ask them, Zur schoenen Muellerin. I would come back again, for in the end it was just fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two single beds with wheels pushed together which made it impossible for them to stay together. Internet wasn't fantastic

    Great Value Hotel. does what it says on the tin. No luxuries here but your not paying for it anyway. Clean, reasonably modern.Would stay here again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was cold in the room during the night.

    The location is very good: close to the U-Bahn (kind of subway). Breakfast was good but it could be provided more variety. I didn't booked breakfast too but I have eaten twice, and payed separately.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room heating was not good. Bath&Toilet and Room sizes are too small. Door locking is not safe.

    Although the hotel is far from city center, it is easy access to Metro and Tram (Only 50 meters).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, unfortunately. 3 adults in a double room with an extra bed fit quite hard.

    The hotel is very close to the UBahn station on a quiet street. The room was clean and the shower had good pressure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived they said the only available room it's underground. It was clean but ugly and with the toilet in common outside

    only breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in bedrooms,Not good during hot season Bedroom was part of fire escape route to escape ladder on outside of building and red break glass in corridor to open door. This gives a very insecure feeling to the room. Emergency sign in bedroom over door on at all times during night

    Bathroom very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there was NO WI-FI in my room (not only in mine - there were more guests in the reseption desk who were unable to use wi-fi) - the room was tiny and dark (but clean and comfortable)

    - varied brakefasts - I had a quiet and cozy room - a big, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area down by Mainstreet is a little sketchy. The guy who checked me in seemed kind of unfriendly, but the other staff were super nice. The hotel is historic and so are the rooms, but overall everything was clean and worked fine.

    Very convenient location, close to Chinatown, great to get cheap meals, we also loved the live music in the pub down in the Hotel. A bus stop is right outside the hotel and the Skytrain is close-by. The room was clean, nothing to worry about as far as I could tell.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overvalue because of Achema fair, no AC in the rooms

    Nice staff very friendly, very good location near Zoo and Zeil street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is small, good for short stays

    Very well designed room. you have everything to maximise the comfort. I liked the 24h check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Breakfast was very good! Beds were ok except for soft pillows, 2 pillows each would have helped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel does not have Internet in the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a basic breakfast, but not the most extravagant, by any means.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Convient location , good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in bedrooms not comfortable staff not very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed so small

    Hotel area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dirty

    The staffs were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome by helpful man (Mike) at Reception. Hotel was very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for business travellers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm location. Good internet. Perfect value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room

    Not bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very tough with my children during their staying

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet in room in 3 th floor is not good sometimes

    location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor wi-fi connection

    really close to U-Bahn and city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was fine if you need a place just to sleep. The big downside for me was the Wi-Fi didn’t work in my room so damn by rely on it being available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom may get flooded due to a leak in the shower. The owner/receptionist didnt care.

    Infrared light in the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    lock of room is out of service for the first room no.27

    reception counter is very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    xx

    xx

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a decent, value hotel in a good location. The rooms are pretty small, particularly the bathroom, but OK for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV not working on the first day. Quite noisy.

    The location of the hotel is very central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very pure and non-stabil!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking can be a problem.

    Location is perfect if you want to close the city center. 2 mins to Zeil Str and 10 mins to Romerberg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman with a lot of experience at the reception should me more polite.

    Not much to be honest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls had pot marks and stains, hot water not working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms small

    nice breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking as filtered to be

    normal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort and the room itself. Plus breakfast was so-so.

    Reception was friendly, and location is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, not costly

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Admiral Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: