Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ahrbella This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstrasse 45-47, 53474 Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany

#14 of 25 hotels in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good 3-stars hotel with easy access, located near the train station. There's also a public parking lot with plenty of space nearby. Although the window of our room faced the station, we weren't even for one second bothered about the noise. The breakfast was very good and everything was fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok for somewhere to sleep but over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff when I parked around the back of the hotel on my motorcycle to let off my partner to go and check in and find out where to park. They were quite rude and annoyed that we were stopped there, we were going to move it we had to stop somewhere as the road outside the hotel was very busy. Also the breakfast was poor to other places we have stayed before around the same area a few flies landing on food that wasn't covered very off putting.

    The comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking is a bit small and was full, but there is a large vacant parking lot on the other side of the street.

    Price was competitive even for a last minute booking of an event at the Nurburgring. The manager gave us the code for a late arrival, which was very helpful. Shower is huge. Breakfast very complete.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean and cozy place in the best location in town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Ahrvilla Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal is a bit too weak. I ended up using mostly my mobile data roaming.

    The room arrangements are very functional, yet look cozy. It's very clean and extremely close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Not very pleasant apart from the breakfast which was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The battery on the fire alarm bleeped all night long which prevented me from sleeping. No refund offered. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room or downstairs.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ahrbella Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night with passing cars if windows vented, but otherwise when windows closed, very quiet.

    A beautiful apartment. Very generous size. Good location for cycling, walking,heading out by car or train. Many excellent restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    2.5
    Bad!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel. Unfriendly staff, we did not like the hotel at first sight and wanted to leave but was told that were gonna be charged for 4 days so had to stay and suffer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice Hotel but watch out for the Lack of WIFI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WIFI- when they say Free WIFI they mean 1 device my wife signed in, when I tried to run some reports could not log in ended up paying for WIFI for last night and next morning to use my laptop to answer emails, not a happy chappy.

    good accommodation and food nice room helpful staff however

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Assistance from Hotel Manager was Exceptional and fully appreciated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable accommodation. Clean and safe. Very good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hosts, very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hosts, very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Good location and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and friendly people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast buffet and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. Where asked to choose our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Very aesthetic, well designed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak WiFi, which kept dropping often.

    Very aesthetic, well designed... beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Convenient, nice breakfast & coffee, nice view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Super friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Great coffee. Perfect location opposite station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet on the corridor

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and exhaust fan

    Convenient and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and service oriented hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room located at street side was little noisy

    Breakfast and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the corridor was sometimes disturbing in the evening - isolation was not perfect. The bathroom was nice and clean, though the shower could have been better. Apart from these details, nothing negative to tell!

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; our room was big, clean and comfortable. The train station, shopping street and spa are all very close. Very nice reception/ breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    good breakfast and friendly family staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the rain. The view from my room was sub par

    good breakfast and friendly family staff. It was possible to flirt with the breakfast lady! The house was old and I like that and the quirky layout

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stuff, excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had some smaller difficulties with the internet access, probably because of the fact that my room was on the second floor.

    Excellent stuff, excellent hotel. Located exactly across railway station and at the entry point to the city. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Bad Neuenahr.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Close to city centre with lots of cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think that wifi should be included for the whole stay and not limited to 4hours.

    Close to city centre with lots of cafes. Next to the railway station.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.6
    We had an upgrade to an apartment in the annexe ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had an upgrade to an apartment in the annexe ; very comfortable place ; good breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice room, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lot of stairs.

    Nice room, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Terrible WI-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible WI-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.2
    Shared toiler and dush one with 9 rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared toiler and dush one with 9 rooms! Also the rooms are breaking apart.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Hotel hat Charme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel hat Charme

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all

    Breakfast Railwaystation across the street

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: