Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Allegra This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albrechtstr. 17, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#261 of 598 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1025 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location, but not fancy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was recently remodeled, but they seemed to go cheap on fixtures and furnishings. However, the room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel is going through a major renovation. I think only the 6th floor had guests staying on it - all other floors had major construction going on (drywall and lighting work, no carpet, etc.). We didn't hear any construction noise though. We were there in autumn so the temp outside was mostly ok, but be aware that if it's hot outside and you have a quiet, courtyard-facing room you may not have much airflow from the single, small window and may be uncomfortable.

    The location is one of the best things about this property. You are a block away from the River Spree and the Berlin Friedrichstraße station (U-bahn, S-bahn, tram and regional train lines. You're a 10 minute walk from the Reichstag Building and close to all other main sites by public transportation. There are multiple restaurants in the area, especially next to the river. We asked for a quiet room and faced the inner courtyard. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edge of bed was hard and uncomfy.

    Modern hotel, elegant and in the heart of Berlin. Single room was big enough and comfortable. Wifi fast, perfectly clean, nice big bathroom, quiet and safe. Staff is the most attentive and friendly. Very close to metro/train stops. Very good price. I would stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Staff is very friendly and helpful, comfortable room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room. Sometimes a bit noisy because of the people on the terrace behind the hotel.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, comfortable room, great location near Friedrichstrase station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    One night in Berlin makes a grown man tremble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a little iffy and the room itself was put in part of the building where it could be said it was a slight afterthought. The work desk was a bit small too, considering that the minibar was essentially on top of it. A decent-sized laptop took up most of the space, and when looking to charge a few things up, it got very cramped indeed.

    A charming old but very well-maintained building with a perfect location 150m or so away from Friedrichstrasse station. Room was small, but had everything needed along with an absolutely brand-new bathroom (the hotel is undergoing refurbishments that are expected to last until November 2018, so check-in is at the Hotel Albrechtshof opposite, but this is extremely clear). Good non-smoking room that seemed pretty well soundproofed despite the location. Breakfast buffet covered everything I'd expect in a 3-star hotel, whilst the hotel restaurant did a quite outstanding salmon and potato soup. Staff were absolutely professional and hospitable, regardless of whether they were at reception, breakfast, or wait staff. Also, for those who like a social responsibility element to their purchasing activities, this hotel (along with three others in a small chain) support the Berliner Stadtmission, helping amongst others children from impoverished backgrounds to enjoy activities that economics would prevent them from otherwise being able to do.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Few minutes walk to Friedrichstrasse station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheaper breakfast would be better. Magnifying mirror nice to be there but it is in unusable position.

    Few minutes walk to Friedrichstrasse station. Restaurants, bakery few steps.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Close to excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed head was not against a wall and there was no reception staff (they were in the hotel across the road). Otherwise perfect.

    Comfy clean little room, good location, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location but super outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super old, but the worst was the bed. The mattress was so old that you would basically disappear in it. My guess is nothing has been renovated in 15 years.

    Location was perfect. Walking distance to public transport and the Brandenburger Tor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Fine for what was required. Clean room located in the centre at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two single beds used to make double bed which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep if you moved in the night. We were provided with two wifi access codes but neither worked, presumably as we were on the top floor and out of reach. This was not a big issue as we did not choose to stay in the centre of Berlin to use the wifi but would have been nice to have access when needed.

    Location was great as the hotel is very close to the river, restaurants and tourist spots.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Buen trato y buena ubicación
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    We were grateful with the personal of the hotel, especially with Mr Aaron who works in reception and helped us the last day when we had an issue for not knowing German.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    All you neeed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was very tiny with a shower curtain that sticks to you because there is no space. No Air Con. No Ventilation.

    Location is fantastic, could walk around for a couple hours and come back and then go straight back out again. Staff were very nice and efficient. The sink in the bathrooms plug was stuck and they fixed it straight away. I had a very late bus and they let me keep my bag for free and I stayed in the bar/lounge till i had to leave. Room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and comfortable hotel. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot when we were there and the hotel does not have air conditioning. I

    Location is excellent for visiting Berlin. Comfortable room and helpful staff. Cool cafes on your doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were far too soft, your head was more or less sleeping directly on the mattress, very uncomfortable, they need to invest in better quality pillows

    Excellent location. Staff were really lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is under renovation - I'm assuming that's why...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is under renovation - I'm assuming that's why the price was so low. I had a brand new very clean comfortable room. Great value for the money. One had to check in across the street at their other hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice clean room and good sized bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning so if booking in summer months be prepared :)

    Good location, nice clean room and good sized bathroom. Easy access to public transport and heaps of places to eat down the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a super central location in Berlin Mitte
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet is industrial grade but clean and functional.

    The Hotel Allegra is part of the larger Hotel Albrechtshof in Berlin Mitte. It is very centrally located - less than five minutes walk from Friedrichsstraße Station and about 15 minutes walk from the Berlin Central Station. There are lots of cafes, restaurants and bakeries nearby, including some very nice outdoor spots directly on the Spree. The single room was relatively large with a comfortable double bed, a desk, an armchair and a flat screen TV. There was plenty of space to move around- not at all cramped. I was in a room on the back courtyard and it was very quiet. The bathroom was very clean, the shower had good water pressure, the WiFi was simple to access and fast. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is comfortable, clean, very conveniently located and the staff were friendly and efficient. I didn't have the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money, but location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so basic, uncomfortable bed (2 single ones put together) outdated, carpet on stairs was duck taped, room was smelly, just like in a cheap motel.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent, right next to the Friedrichstrasse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't have breakfast, since it is overpriced... The bed mattresses are not comfortable, woke up every time with neck and back pain.

    Location was excellent, right next to the Friedrichstrasse U-bahn and S-bahn station, very easy to get everywhere, especially to Schönefeld airport at 4 am! The rooms are small, but very neat and tidy, the bathroom is spacious and seemed recently renovated. The staff was helpful, left our luggage till our check-in could be completed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, met all expectations, would totally recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe give a free map of the city at check-in :-)

    Perfect location, very close to mots sights, yet in a quiet street with many cafes/restaurants around, also Lidl and DM is about 5-7 mins walk. Also 5 mins walk to Friedrichstr. station, which is a large connecting point and you can get anywhere from there within minutes. I had a top floor overlooking the inner yard, so it was quiet and the room was full of light, which I imagine is not necessarily the case for lower floors. The hotel doesn't charge your card or block any amount till you check-out. Internet worked fine. I liked that the reception was in a hotel across the street, I didn't see anyone from staff at all, which was fine. The room was clean, there is a hairdryer and multi-purpose soap/shampoo/shower gel in one, which smelled nice. I was also surprised that the room totally matched the photos I saw on a website, so no catch there. I was very much satisfied with the hotel and would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Down side is that there is no kettle in the room, and if you want to iron you have to go over to the hotel across the road (also where you check in).

    Location is perfect. Area is quiet. Staff were friendly. 10/10. Exceeded expectations and great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    adequate but not that enjoyable felt quite isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very strange set up with no staff in the hotel ! check in across the road and not great value for money when compared to where some of the group I was traveling with stayed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice, clean room. Not a bad location. Could find somewhere more central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought initially that the price of the room included breakfast but it didn't. Breakfast would be an extra €15.50 per person each day. We opted to eat out instead.

    Spacious room. You can control the heating in the room to your liking. Basic, but clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Inner courtyard room was very quiet, but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Creaky floor and thin walls mean distrubances during the night and early morning. If you're a light sleeper like me.

    Inner courtyard room was very quiet, but...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect, we didn't even use public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts are quite expensive compared with the variety.

    The location is perfect, we didn't even use public transport. Room was quite big, comfortable bed. We strongly recommend this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Not a 3 starts hotel, way overpriced
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky beds, mattress hard like a rock, I’ve been sleeping on softer ones in Thailand... Modular, plastic bathroom (see photos) for 125€/night! Cold (like cold bacon, cold eggs) breakfast for 15,50€, It is a new definition of 3 starts hotel...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a totally different room than the one on Booking.com, the bathroom was very old and the hall we had to take to to go to our room looked like a construction site. If I would book this trip again, I'd book another hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice to stay only for a short time, and only if you intend to be out of the room the whole day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no better way to say it, but the Hotel is quite ugly. needs refurbishment. the bathroom is weird, and looks like a bathroom in a camping site. Internet access is annoying as you have to keep logging in all the time, with the long user name and password. The light switches in the room were strange, and when you turn of the light you can't charge your phone, as it cuts of the electricity.

    The location, and the value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only shampoo for the toiletries, so need to prepare by yourself. In the morning, the street was quite noisy.

    The location is amazing, just 4 mins walk from the Friedrichstraße station. The staff are very friendly, The restaurant nearby is amazing! One coffee shop just opposite the hotel is called Refinery, good for breakfast. And there is a very nice French restaurant nearby called Ganymed. High recommended. The beds are comfy and clean, very airy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities.

    Convenient and central location (a mere 5 minutes' walk to Friedrichstrasse train station and within 20 minutes' walk to Museum Island), polite and welcoming staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Lots of good things, a few small improvements would make it great, but one fatal flaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most English friendly foreign hotel I’ve stayed in. All the info in the hotel (brochures they give you, lift announcements, all tv channels) are only in German. Room temp was biggest issue, ruined my stay. I was either cooking in a sauna or freezing with the window open all night (in snow) - up and down all night opening and closing the window. The pillow was horrid - a bag of little pieces of foam. Shower was tiny, beware if you’re a bigger person. I was in a single room though. Needs a shelf in there - when you bend to get your things you bump open the shower doors and I’m a little person!! Strange given the bathroom is big. Mirror is hard to use for a smaller person. Floors look like carpet underlay! Mini bar description on booking.com is not accurate!! No fridge, 2 bottles of water, small wine bottle and a few snacks. You need to boost this guys to at least a kettle with coffee making gear!! I had my milk hanging out the window since it was 1degree which worked but really? It’s cheap and basic which is all I wanted but a couple even so my expectations were a little higher . A few little tweaks would make it much better value for money. The temp in the room though was a huge issue given I barely slept in 4 nights, and the sole reason I probably wouldn’t go back, the rest is pretty much, maybe a bit under, what you’d expect for your money.

    Location was great!!! Staff were friendly, Room was very clean. Modern spacious bathroom. Shower pressure/head was awesome. You can get S/U Bahá tix from reception. So close to the train station but I walked most places still - about 25 min into Alexanderplatz but a great and simple walk - you won’t get lost! Lots of great restaurants very close! Boulevard Friedrichstraße was the best customer service I had in Europe and is just around the corner! The TXL Tegel Airport express bus stop is only a 5min walk away!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only spent one night - and it was the best nights sleep we have had on our whole trip. The beds were very comfortable and the staff at check in were super friendly and couldn't do enough to help you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short city break in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Amazing location for all the main sights of Berlin. Really easy to find - just a road away from Freidrichstrasse train station. Quiet location, good size rooms, very satisfied with stay. Note - there are no free tea/coffee facilities in the room if you fancy a nice hot cuppa at the end of the day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Firstly, and the most important to me, I was not asked for any personal ID upon my arrival to the reception, I think this poses a major safety threat specially during the events that occur nowadays. 2. The reception has a different access than the rooms. I was not notified that my room is in a different building than the one where the reception is. 3. Absolutely 0 facilities in the rooms. No kettle, no fridge, nothing. 4. Pictures of the room on booking.com are very misleading. 5. Room is unbelievably small

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money - good location, convenient, very spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem, but there is no 24h reception / front desk. For check-in, you need to walk into another hotel on the other side of the street. The bed was a bit disappointing.

    The room was extremely spacious. The location is very good and really close to train/subway stations (Friedrichstrasse). A couple of restaurants right outside also make it quite convenient. Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay in a neat hotel with easy access to major attractions in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location as I concentrated on discovering Mitte in Berlin. Access to transport to and from airport. Hotel was in a lovely and quiet street yet close to everything I wanted to see. From the hotel the river is very close. Museums and Parliaent are a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, disappointing bathroom/bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and looked like a train toilet with a strange smell. The shower was not a real shower, but a small corner of the bathroom with a shower curtain. As a result, the floor of the entier bathroom was soaking wet after taking a shower. The "double bed" that we booked was actually two single beds pushed together.

    The location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator is very slow!

    Quiet. Clean. Close to the subway station. Close to bus stop. In the route of the bus connection between the airport and the city center. Close to the main touristic attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Exellent place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed the teapot in the room. The hairdryer was poor, so it was quite a challenge to make a hair in short time in the morning.

    Great location, comfortable clean room, quite and peaceful place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location with all visit places nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the evening at 12AM and the person at the reception doesn’t know english. We have to find a person in the hotel who know english.

    Great location with all visit places nearby. The room was spacious and confortable. Nice bathroom and the clean was made everyday. I will come back to Alegra with pleasure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Had a good trip and enjoyed weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa facility's Extra charge for use of shower after marathon

    Location was very good near all transport hubs Nice quiet area Close to plenty of restaurants and shopping area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Be ready for accommodation to pay on the very first day .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Demand of payment on the very first day of my stay was very unfriendly and unconformable, as I had to receive accommodation grant from HU University on the 3-rd day of my stay, even when the University International Relations Officer called the Hotel, when I have returned the key was deactivated and could not open my door.

    Room is OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    kind of standart stay with no bad experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some how access to some internate pages is blocked (based on what criteria it is difficult to say, has something to do with God I suppose)

    kind of standart stay with no bad experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    If you are looking for a comfortable and cheaper place - this is the right choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For using wifi, you need to login every single time after you are logged off. (every morning and when you enter the facility)

    2 minutes away from the train station. Room was being cleaned everyday. Very big room with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Any noise reverberates around the hotel and if you got a courtyard room, this seems to intensify. Smoking outside in the public street was not ideal but that was the rule

    The property was in a safe area, near some restaurants and with excellent transport links. The train station is 5 minutes away, and a 10 minute walk takes you to the Brandenburg Gate. The hotel has a restaurant on site. The breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The rooms are exceptionally spacious, new furnishings and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are exceptionally spacious, new furnishings and so are the corridors. If you like your space and are fed up with poky rooms this is the hotel for you. Nice and quiet. Firm new beds and bedding. Bathroom modern, attractively decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Cok güzel/ Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just strange is check in and out are doing opposite of the other hotel. I guess ita same hotel but name is different.

    The hotel area is very nice. Lots if cafes bars are very close. Just 3 minutes walking you can acces metro station. Hotel is quiete and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    It was really good and I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the 5th floor it was very hot and probably from the cleaning substances used there was also a specific smell. However, all in all it was a very pleasant stay and I would book it again.

    All in all it was the perfect location for the best price. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking to visit Berlin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean in great location without frills .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Reception in the hotel , you had to go to hotel across road to book in and out.That was ok but would have liked to have known about this cost cutting exercise before hand, We found cost of breakfast too high and found cheaper good quality breakfast elsewhere ,

    Excellent location, great access to major sights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall good! I would recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .The only thing I didn't like and was surprised with is when I book a hotel room for 1 person, I've never seen a single bed. I walked into the room with a single bed, I've always booked hotels and always get a double bed for 1 person and it was my first time.seeing a single bed in a hotel. Kinda felt like a hostel! But I guess it's a German thing?

    This place is realy central and in the mitte district of Amsterdam. It's a heavy tourist area. Lifts are slow as it's an old building, but rooms are very neat and tidy. Cleaninless was great and the bathrooms are modern. I can't stay at any place if the bathrooms aren't modern and clean. Old hotel but renovated bathrooms. Overall great stay.The only thing I didn't like and was surprised with is when I book a hotel room for 1 person, I've never seen a single bed. I walked into the room with a single bed, I've always booked hotels and always get a double bed for 1 person and it was my first time seeing a single bed in a hotel. Kinda felt like a hostel! But I guess it's a German thing?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Location, price, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed that check in is in opposite hotel. The receptionist was not able to speak English. At 8.30 a.m. cleaning lady suddenly opened the door.

    Location, price, cleanness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great rooms in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was on an interior court, so there was very little air movement and it was hot outside. A fan should be standard equipment for such rooms due to lack of air conditioning.

    Great location, clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    It's very close to the main street Friedrichstrasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is way too expensive. There is LIDL around the corner.

    It's very close to the main street Friedrichstrasse. You can easily catch S-bahn or U-bahn to the main attractions. It's 15-20 mins walking distance from Rathaus and Brandenburg Tor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent just by the river where the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent just by the river where the tourist boats are and right beside friedreichstrabbe train station ideal for the first time traveler to Berlin the hotel was very comfortable and very friendly staff .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    I loved the location, very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single bed was so narrow I was scared of falling out! The duvet was very small so continually adjusting when I turned!

    Very near the train station!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located very close to City center and subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive parking places around. It was quite noisy during the night. If you have an opened window, you will hear what is going on in neighboring rooms quite well. Especially during the night;-)

    The hotel is located very close to City center and subway. There are a lot of cafe, bars, food stores around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The location of Allegra Hotel was within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of Allegra Hotel was within walking distance from the central train station, Museum Island, Bundestag, Brandenburg Gate, and more. Also there are good restaurants nearby. The room I was in was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I loved breakfast at Allegra!!! The lady with blond hair (Sabrina?) made sure the food looked and tasted great. I got an impression that she really puts her heart into it and she is such a perfectionist! There was even homemade pastry with fruits, which I enjoyed very much. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Skip this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Very cheap pillow and sheets - with a strange smell. Big noise from the toilet.

    The location is the only reason I booked an extra night. However, I do not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.0
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of things could have been improved such as having a shower curtain and updating the hair dryer. Towels were dirty when we arrived but staff quickly changed them.

    Staff very friendly and happy to provide services such as printing and baggage storage. Room was quite big and clean. Location was close to train station and within walking distance of many places of interest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was being told housekeeping service not available after 3pm. It was a very hot day when we stayed and waited quite long for the mobile fan to be delivered to room.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    I liked the location, it si very close to a train station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed sheets were very dirty, full of hairs, quite disgusting. The breakfast is extremely expensive and very limited.

    I liked the location, it si very close to a train station. The surrounding area is great, full of good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Location was perfect, just next to river Spree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said, that the room has a minibar, but there was no fridge, just some warm mineral water and crisps on the table.

    Location was perfect, just next to river Spree.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Decent place if you're on a budget but still want a somewhat central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite a bit of noise from the inner courtyard and other residents. The bathroom mirror was recessed, which made it difficult to do make-up things.

    Good location, close to many restaurants and pubs, and within walking distance of multiple museums. The room wasn't large, but the layout was quite nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    convenient but more like a hostel than a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi constantly dropped signal and was hard to reconnect to. The room looked like a hostel. it was really hot when i visited in june and there was no AC. The breakfast didn't have a lot of options for vegetarians and was 12.50 euro a day. I should have spent an extra $5 euro a night and stayed at the leonardo, which was brand-new, just down the street, and had AC

    The location was very convenient for the tourist stuff, like cathedrals and museums

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very very small

    Location is the best you can get in Berlin for this money. Walking distance from all the major things to see in Berlin and 2 minutes from the Friedrich Strase train station (which has direct connection with the airport and major things in the area).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Good option for the business travel or if you do not want to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is slow, reentering access credentials every time you get in the range of transmitters is a little bit not convenient.

    Good option for the business travel or if you do not want to spent too much time in the hotel (why would you anyway, you are in Berlin). Clean and tidy hotel, room small but has all that is needed. The location is perfect from the connectivity point of view, few minutes walk from entertainment and sightseeing areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Wifi is using a username+password with a rather rapid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is using a username+password with a rather rapid session timeout. Mobile devices lose connection in a sleep mode, not all devices were able to remember username+password values so typing it each time was a pain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't good (not that important) the space where the two beds were pushed together was annoying

    The hotel was in a good location and very nice for a few nights stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One slight criticism was the pillows. Very soft and lumpy but apart from that, all great!

    Hotel was very clean and a great location for visiting central Berlin with the station only a few minutes away. Lots of restaurants nearby and the station is a good place if you want to grab something quick.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Location perfect, personnel very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location of the hotel was perfect we walked everywhere from the hotel and especially receptionist Mr. Hakan informed us very good about the city. If i go there i would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little too high. The bathroom is very small. The tv is very very small. Carpet should be changed to a newer one.

    The location is great, very close to the train station, shops, restaurants and walking distance to the bradenbourg gate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    - location was perfect - near to all attractions from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the single bed is very narrow - the bathroom was smelly - the sink was dripping water - TV very small and old - all channels in deutch - no minibar

    - location was perfect - near to all attractions from the metr station - a good and cheap supermarket inside the metro station - cozy and classy restaurants all around + bars - friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like about this 3-star hotel.

    Great location, 3 minutes walking distance to the train and metro station Friedrichstrasse (direct connection from Schonefeld Airport). It is close to most of the tourist attractions (Museum Island, Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate, TV Tower, Topography of Terror, Checkpoint Charlie). The hotel is very clean and quiet. Restaurants and bars are in the vicinity of the hotel as well as supermarkets and doner places. Those who want to do some shopping have this option.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Perfect Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a smell of stale smoke and I found an ashtray on the windowsill outside, the smell got on my chest and really bothered me the first night. Hard for the hotel to stop this, but maybe prevent the widow opening at the bottom!

    The location was very close to the S bahn and good pubs and restaurants, but very quiet in the night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been perfect if there was an electric kettle or small coffee maker. After hours of sightseeing in the cold and wet weather we would have used a cup of tea in our room. It's not too much to ask, is it?

    The friendly and helpful staff, the location - perfect for sightseeing, and close to the train station. The great breakfast,the rich choice of tasty things were served with elegancy .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small. Wifi not great.breakfast expensive €15 we didn't opt to have it.Building renovation on also hammering and shouting from builders woke us up at 8am it would have been nice to be informed. Morning of checkout housekeeping came into room while we were finishing packing felt a bit rushed out

    Great location and area. Beds very comfortable. Staff nice and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    2.5
    Shocking experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrvied at the hotel to find out that there was no recetion desk and that i had to check in via the hotel across the road. Upon entering the hotel discovered that the whole hotel apart from the 5th floor, which i was staying on, was under construction. This was never communicated to me by hotel allegra and would have swayed my decision entirely to stay as non of the usual hotel ammenties like a basic lounge or travel advice was avalaible. The entire floor was covered with the remains of a ripped up carpet presenting a serious hazard when ascending the stairs. I paid for a double bedroom (with a double bed) and arrived to two single beds pushed together. Utterly ridiculous. Then at 5.30 am the construction workers began there day by cango hammering the downstairs of the hotel which could be heard ( and felt) through out the entire hotel. To top it off the toilets had an foul smell of urine making it practically unusable. All in all a terrible experience. Would not have complained if the hotel offered the room at a reduced rate based on the fact that it was undergoing refurbishments and there would be disturbances to usual hotel running. However absolutely no attempt was made to let us know about this and put a huge dampener on the weekend. Would not recommend in the slightest as the owners don't have the slightest concern for their guests experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: