Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alter Wirt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Miesbacher Str. 2, 83629 Weyarn, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Weyarn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1206 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Very unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and basic, but oke for just spending the night. Staff, however, was very unfriendly, both upon arrival at reception and in the beer garten. Although the kitchen was supposed to be open till 21.00u, when ordering a simple meal around 20.15u, the waiter treated us as if we denied him a chance to stop work early. Will look for other hotel next time.

    Location is good for overnight stay on the way to Austria.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    For German speakers only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For German speakers only. Unpleasant service at the restaurant without help for a map written only in german. If you want to drink mineral water, ask to receive the bottle ! Internet not secure but before to access it you must accept rules of use written only in German ! Noisy due to the traffic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a trip to Austria from Munique. Good to sleep in with the kids, they were kind to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a trip to Austria from Munique, very close to highway. Good to sleep in with the kids, they were kind to arrange a late check-in. Breakfast was good. overall good option. Nice small village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Neat, warm and comfortable with a lovely continental breakfast in the morning, at an extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were woken quite late by noises from something being moved below us. There is an on site pub so it was a little noisy but perhaps that was the location of our room, just at the top of the stairs above the restaurant. As a family with young kids, we would have preferred a room in the quieter part of the hotel.

    We were comfortable in our room with 4 beds spaced out. There was little in the way of appliances so making tea or coffee in the room was not possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Very quite and, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was a bit too small

    We only had a place to sleep for our short travel near the area. We found it in expensive and close to where we needed to go

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel between Munich and Salzburg.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be improve.

    A nice hotel between Munich and Salzburg. We arrive very late and and got a nice room. No elevator to 2nd and was not easy for me to climb up and down. The room is good and comfortable. Shower we broken but as we arrive late there was no one to talk to. Small breakfast, but enough to open the day. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice big family room with 4 real bed. Good bath room. Perfect location on our way to Italy. Breakfast and dinner are more then good. Friendly staf

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.1
    unacceptable and creepy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I see now -- too late -- many comments about the poor staff. As I was drying after a shower in the bathroom (about 9 in the morning), I heard a man speaking in the room. When I came out, I asked my 16 year old daughter -- who was dressing at the time -- who it was. "A man came in, looked at me, and asked if we need more time to checkout". I went out and found this person. I asked what was going on. He insisted that he had knocked. Funny how 3 people in the room did not hear it! Even if that is the case, once cleaning staff see that the room is occupied, they immediately excuse themselves and hurry back out. Not look at the teenage girl who is dressing and start a conversation!! When I insisted that no one heard a knock, he became aggressive and yelled "I knocked! What do you want from me??!!" Even assuming that these things happen from time to time, I have been waiting for some kind -- any kind -- of response from management. Nothing. That means that not only do they continue to employ poor staff, but they will not take such an egregious instance seriously into account! If I hear from the manager that this person has been disciplined in some way, I will mention it here. Until then -- find a safer place!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    One of the rooms (directly beneath the roof) was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms (directly beneath the roof) was extremely hot and was not comfortable to sleep in. Shouldn't be used in sunny conditions unless equipped with cooling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    First stop over for our trip to Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 beds for the children in the big family room-apartment, were no real beds with mattrasses, but sofa's.. very hard 'beds', so this was not a option for a good night of sleep for them..

    We arrived much later than suspected, and allrhough no night porter was there, the hotel staff took care of this and made some arrangements for this. Our room was also very easy to enter, as it was outside the hotel on the ground floor, sort of a motel situation. With 2(!) bathrooms in the family apartment and a OK breakfast the next morning, the hotel is value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay with a too short night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The totally unnecessary and ongoing noisy chit-chat conversations by the cleaning-staff in the hallway right in front of the rooms ended my night early in the morning. This went on for 1 1/2 hours and was very annoying. Also, window-curtains that don´t let any daylight through would be helpful.

    Very friendly and motivated front-desk Extremely clean ! :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Original and nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is kind of slow and likes to disconnect, but it's a minor problem and in a place like this - you should not use it. However - the town is small and kind of empty, there is a lack of "tourist map" in the reception

    A spacious room, very friendly staff. Speaks perfectly in English, accepts cards. Good view, historical looks. Just perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    A great facility and friendly staff compliment the beauty of Bavaria.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rolladens or blackout curtains would have made for better sleep, as the sun rises much earlier throughout the summer.

    The room, beds, bathroom, parking, and staff made for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in this area for the best price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds. Hotel is very well located, close to the highway. Perfect for mid-travel stay. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Everything is fresh and well prepared. Breakfast was delicious. We came late and personnel arranged keys for us. They were extremly friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short break as centre for visiting the surrounding area.. which is quite beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    En suite bathroom was a little dated.. although spotlessly clean

    The staff were all very helpful and spoke very good English. Breakfast was really good and the bar in the restaurant served great local food too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location, nice view to the snowy Alps, good staff, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast, which costs additional 8EUR per person. Only coffee, bread, butter, ham and cheese. No omelet, no bacon, no sausages. The food was not bad it self, but the choice was low. This is Germany, so expectations were much higher.

    Good location, nice view to the snowy Alps, good staff, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    simply awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to add a person to the room, last minute, and the staff did a great job finding us a new perfect room. uncomplicated,friendly,very cooperative and helpful in all senses.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    The room is spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just next to the main road so quite noisy. The price on restaurant menu doesn't include the tax (maybe because we don't understand German?) so we were charged 19% more than expected. Staff not that friendly. Shower in our room is a big problem. Water came out not properly.

    The room is spacious and clean. The location is around 30 mins drive to Oktoberfest and very closed to the highway. Wifi speed is fast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Good place to break a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely fine for one night!

    Great location to break our journey to Austria. The 4-bed-room was spacious and clean, and we all slept very well. Breakfast was fine too. Staff were very friendly and suggested we pay in the evening to avoid the morning rush.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel facilities unfortunately let down due to very poor service from all staff/management except for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff Manager rude & slightly aggressive We were not allowed to have a coffee in the outside area of the hotel because the staff said we can't go there because they have to collect the cups!! HOWEVER it's one rule for paying guests & one rule for staff - the Manager was actually sat outside himself enjoying a coffee. The website should specify that the bar shuts at 10pm

    Great rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    good hotel for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no safe box in a room

    Very good hotel for stop over, comfortable bed, very clean, well decorated, good food in a restaurant, good place for parking, very easy to find, close to highway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communicating with receptionist in English was very hard although she did try and was very nice. Staff at the breakfast room and the Beer garden was very arrogant. They seemed frustrated we could not speak their language. The chap at the beer garden actually passed comments on us in German which one of us good understand!!

    Comfortable, clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seem unhappy and unapproachable, which is a shame as everything else is fantastic.

    Lovely hotel in fantastic location. Perfect for a stop off en-route to Italy. Rooms are big and well presented, with comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer garden staff tired from long day could have been friendlier. Breakfast very average and lady on duty was unattentive. Beer garden closed at 10:30, but so did the indoor restaurant which could have done business for another hour.

    Location Front of house staff Convenience Beer garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Reliable stop during the holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, been here several times. Quiet, familiar place good start of our holidays. Will be doing back in March.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, very clean, easy to find, spacious and light room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, very clean, easy to find, spacious and light room. It was one-night stay on the way to the airport and it was great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    could be nice to have a minibar in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be nice to have a minibar in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Can't say much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't say much. Just stayed overnight on my business trip. Breakfast was very sufficient, clean room. No complain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful 1646 property
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming old inn, very close to motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Easy staying and close to the Highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room when we arrived and breakfast room in the morning as well. Cold breakfast menu only.

    Friendly and easy staff. Short time check in / out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.3
    Good and nice place as stop over on longer voyage
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NICE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    We stayed while passing through, but would stay again! Nothing not to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, large room with fresh, clean linens and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Highway proximity
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highway proximity

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Great service and Environment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited

    Great service and Environment. Always happy to assist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Super pit stop
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super pit stop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    la hostess!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la hostess!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very interesting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.5
    It was just all O.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To much to be asked for, air-co.

    It was just all O.K

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is near the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff

    The hotel is near the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Awsome trip and stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 2 wonderful nights and the hotel was very clean and easy to find nd if I plan to do this trip again i will book this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Very hot under the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot under the roof. No airco

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    I couldn't have asked for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothung

    A really spacious and comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff , a shady beergarden/restaurant and good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    The Biergarden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom

    The Biergarden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Nothing is less than our expectation, 5 star service, Great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    impossible to find any negative on this hotel service and comfort,

    Nothing is less than our expectation, 5 star service, Great food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    For me it was good location because of passing by on the A8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me it was good location because of passing by on the A8 and just for a night. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice stop on way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little crowded during breakfast

    Nice bavarian restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel. Staff is extremely nice and professional - the quality of service is amazing. Would come back again! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    All was as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was underground parking, it was not free. A small point.

    Everything was as expected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Restaurant was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the top floor and a bit damp

    Restaurant was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location, not far from the highway, nice the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the breakfast was a bit overpriced.

    Good location, not far from the highway, nice the restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    reception, wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift

    reception, wi-fi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Cold floors i the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold floors i the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    quiet relaxing worth of money recomending and fast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet relaxing worth of money recomending and fast connection to Munchen to Salzburg

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    It was the greatest place, so friendly, so beautiful and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food

    It was the greatest place, so friendly, so beautiful and so clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Will stay always there on the way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    breakfast: very good and rich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast: very good and rich

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice place to make a break
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is expencive for what you get..

    Lot of parking space. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location with respect to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality of breakfast, overall rather expensive.

    Great location with respect to the highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice typical Bayern hotel-restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price-quality hotel. Nice biergarten & children playground. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.0
    People of the reception and rooms are ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel at the restaurant is terrible! Arrogance and ignorance. A shame!

    People of the reception and rooms are ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    The friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the staff. The ease of checkin and checkout . The breakfast was good. The food in restaurant was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    The breads of the breakfast, the homemade marmalades.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast could be more healthy... and offer also more fresh nuts, oats, seeds for omega3, have some organic (bio) foods.

    The breads of the breakfast, the homemade marmalades.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.7
    Perfect location, rooms were clean, restaurant had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are too soft. If you are over 1.50m, and who isn't, you cannot stand in the bathroom, due to roof (2nd floor)

    Perfect location, rooms were clean, restaurant had reasonabel food

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    Friendly athmosphere, clean, spacious room with all the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was cutting off constantly, and only reception staff speaks English.

    Friendly athmosphere, clean, spacious room with all the equipment you need for a night. Lovely area, rich breakfast and nice traditional dinner.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    Very close to highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not so cheap. Waiter in hotel's restaurant realy not friendly and food was boring.

    Very close to highway. Good fresh breakfast. Big family room.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived late at night and picked up the key from the key safe. It was not easy to find room 101 as this number is only written by the door in small print.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff were so friendly and cooperative, the hotel has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If u stayed in this area u must rent a car because there is no means of transportation and taking a taxi needs a reservation and a lot of money.

    The staff were so friendly and cooperative, the hotel has a nice restaurant with a lot of variety , good food and nice staff too.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    Clean and efficient stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and efficient stopover.Restaurant with wide choice,good parking and excellent breakfast.Staff could be a bit friendlier.Have stayed there before and wll do so again.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    We stayed here for an over night stop on our way to Italy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed here for an over night stop on our way to Italy for a family holiday. On arrival the hotel has a typical Bayern look about it, with stunning views all around. The staff on arrival were very friendly. Our room was plenty big enough for the 4 of us and comfortable. There is a nice little play park for younger children next to the Bier Garten so we were able to relax after a long drive whilst the children played in the park. Overall this hotel was a lovely start to our holiday and we will definitely be returning for our stop offs next year!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    We used the Hotel on a tour down South, it was perfect after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We used the Hotel on a tour down South, it was perfect after long Travel, close to Motorway but far enough to not be disturbed, nice rooms, nice staff, nice Beergarden and food so the Holiday started already half on the way :)

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    If you need to be in Holzkirchen, you have a car and do not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection is actually useless. If you want to be a real alternative for the loads of business people traveling to Holzkirchen you need to upgrade your internet connection. Make it normal, without webpage login, fast an reliable. A fast WiFi with normal login and password it is a must. You will have loads of business.

    If you need to be in Holzkirchen, you have a car and do not need good WiFi internet connection this is an excellent alternative. The hotel is comfortable, rooms are good size and really nice. Restaurant is OK too.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.5
    very good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff were really unfriendly (luckily for them we were in a good mood; also hotel manager is very friendly) At one of the days we were in this hotel, two of the rooms we had reserved had not been cleaned.

    very good restaurant free parking free wifi

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    6.7
    Room (3 bed) was nice, good food borh dinner and breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff, very rude, didn't feel welcome at home. The receptionist was very polite, it was a shame he was the only one. During dinner and breakfast the staff was very rude for a lot of guests, we will not come back ever.

    Room (3 bed) was nice, good food borh dinner and breakfast, free wifi very fast, perfect location when travelling to Austria from northern Europe.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    We travel back and forth through Bavaria regularly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. This place is great.

    We travel back and forth through Bavaria regularly & finally we have found our perfect over-night stop. Close to the motorway, but not too close. Friendly, English-speaking staff. Wonderful food - the spare ribs are to die for! Free WiFi available in the bedroom and password given out as standard. Comfortable room with huge bed. All at an affordable price - what more could you ask for? Many thanks to Dirk and his team, we'll be back!

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: