Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ELBRIVERA Alt Prester This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alt Prester 102, 39114 Magdeburg, Germany

#7 of 28 hotels in Magdeburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy access and late arrival no issue. Nice and quiet hotel, we used it for a one night stop over on our way to Prague. We had 2 joining rooms, each room with a bathroom and airco. Nice value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location in small city nearby larger city (Magdeburg) with sites visited. Added a second night to return to Wittenberg which could not be visited the previous day as planned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the quickest check-in and check-out we ever had- absolutely non-problematic and professionall staff, who had no problems with staying late just to check us in as we had some road problems. The room spacious and comfortable and with quite a decent breakfast it made up a really enjoyable one-day stay. No qualms about this hotel at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    I arrived late night but recieved warm welcome by staff member. Bed and pillows super comfy; clean, spacious bathroom; delitious breakfast; excellent idea to offer coffee "to go"; free parking on site; no disturbance from neighbours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in our room was quite small, even for European standards. I don't know about the other rooms. The building has 3 floors,; however, the elevator only goes to the 2nd floor. That was not an issue for us, but could be taxing for older travelers. Our GPS did not take us to the door. The hotel is actually about 120 yards further down the road than the GPS indicated. Just drive a little further and you will see it at the end of the street.

    A great location. The hiking/biking trail is literally 100 feet from the hotel and runs along the little Elbe river. Food was excellent and friendly staff. WiFi was okay. We used bicycles, which can be rented at the property to get around. Magdeburg offers many attractions. Our room had a pretty view over the terrace and the little Elbe river. Our GPS did not take us to the door. The hotel is actually about 120 yards further down the road than the GPS indicated. Just drive a little further and you will see it at the end of the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of room temperature control. Buffet should allow choice of eggs or pancakes. Beds should be better...kind of low...lack of support.

    Extremely quite. Almost everyone worked had with multiple tasks and were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location as travelled with dog. Very clean and modern room with comfortable beds. Very good restaurant with big portions and good value for money. Will definately stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located somewhat outside Magdeburg, on the banks of the Old Elbe, in a centuries old traditional large house. Some DDR influence still noticeable but that did not diminish the service or the quality of our stay. The rooms are simple but up to traditional standards. New bathroom, good wi-fi, nice view over the garden and the river banks behind the hotel where no doubt in summer many cyclists and hikers will pass. The beer garden below our window might then be less quiet than now in October. Breakfast was good, as was the restaurant the evening before. We much enjoyed our stay and will return when in the area again, not in the least because of the reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi is too slow for serious work. As it was a bussiness trip It was a bit problematic for me. Better to install ADSL than using MeinHotspot.

    Breakfasts were rich, fresh pastry. My bed was perfectly made after my coming from work. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gluten free options not included. Glass door on shower room slightly overhung the outside corner in disabled room. Easy to catch wheel chair wheels at outside corner.

    A peaceful location out side the main town. Quiet, clean and friendly. Excellent bathroom( shower) facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find, poor location on the edge of housing estate, the advertising picture did not represent the true location of the hotel, the staff when we arrived appeared disinterested and the service for our evening meal was indifferent. We only stayed one night instead of three because we were so disenchanted. I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking slightly cramped.

    Lovely garden for sitting out to eat or just for a drink. Nice spacious and airy room with lovely view over garden and leafy surroundings. Everything very clean and well equipped. Excellent food and good selection of wines.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the beer garden downstairs. Located too far out of town to walk.

    Facilities were fantastic and staff were polite and welcoming. The room was spacious and comfortable. Location was right next to the Elbe river trail.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view on the back of the hotel. Amaizing sun set. Never seen a cleaner hotel than this one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Connected rooms for families are excellent solution

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beergarden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine.

    Very nice and clean room. Good food in the restaurant and lovely to sit on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Nice new bathroom. Great location directly on the bike path. Secure garage for bicycle storage. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome very pet friendly good evening meal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quiet location outside Magdeburg. Nature (Elbe River) starts right behind the hotel. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think off

    Extremely welcoming and dog friendly wish I could have stayed longer

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food. Lovely location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not speak any English and wifi did not work.

    Location is fantastic, rooms very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice located, outside the centre but with bike way just outside and a nice beer garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Structure/location not so easy to be found and not so close to the highways - quality of some things of breakfast should be improved a little bit: e.g. Juices, Water.

    Friendly atmosphere - more suitable for pleasure / holidays than for business

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place for those who like walks or leisure biking in the natural park on the riverside. You can rent a bike right at the hotel. The restaurant is quite good. Traditional local cuisine with Czech beer.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On the downside our room was above the function room and a party was going on until early hours so we had little sleep and a long journey the next day.

    The Restaurant was excellent, can fully recommend the steak.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    This hotel is in an excellent location. The room was clean and the food was lovely. The hotel hires out cycles and we had a great time cycling through the nearby nature reserve and into the city.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very limited car parking , very difficult location to find with many roads blocked off ,we had to leave the car in the street away from the hotel as the car park was full , very hard beds ,

    excellent food and drink and very quite location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor internet

    Nice location, nice and big room

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the mattress was too soft for my taste

    nice, quiet location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coming from the motorway road works meant that satnav could not get us to hotel

    We arrived late but cooked food was still available

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very spacious and clean, everything was great including food in the reataurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfortable and friendly hotel. On a canal with a great path for running, cycling or walking. Great facilities for cyclists too.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The GPS took us 100 meters away, took a few minutes to figure out where it was.

    Everything

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Hotel ELBRIVERA Alt Prester traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: