Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambassador 3 stars

Bonner Strasse 29-31, Bad Godesberg, 53173 Bonn, Germany

#65 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was advertised as 7:30-10:30 at weekends, though the night receptionist when we arrived said it was 7-9. Having arrived late on Friday night, we went down to breakfast at 8:30 and all the tables had dirty crockery on and there was little left on the buffet, which had not been replenished. the coffee machine also ran out of coffee and the filter coffee was not very fresh. Sunday morning was better, perhaps as the other guests didn't get up as early as on Saturday.

    Beds were comfortable. Location was onvenient for an out of town (centre) hotel (only 4 minutes walk from the U-bahn station).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the very pricey Bonn hotel market, a rare exception. Last renovated in the 80ies, it reminded me a lot of my childhood. BUT: Everything was very clean, comfortable, the staff was friendly, wireless was free and fast. Quick U-Bahn connection to downtown Bonn. Some nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit dowdy and the carpets need deep cleaning or changing. However, the breakfast room looks recently refurbished so maybe there are plans for other refurbishments.

    Good location, about 200 metres from the metro. Reasonably quiet even with a room at the front. The breakfast room was bright and welcoming and the breakfast was good; the bread rolls were fresh. The room was fine. Near reasonable restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of 100€ or more for a night, the beds needs to be replace / Matraze Pillows are o poor quality It does not have a 100€ per night ( single person ) value. May a value of 60€ would be ok. The breaksfast buffet should be improved for sure. More fruiets, cerels are not really well offered , one can offer much more for the same price , it needs more management attention. The hotel has more potential if it can be Improoved.

    The team is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet. The room was too warn no air condition

    Bex was too small. Internet connectivity was not available for two days. Close to the tram

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of breakfast could be further improved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only cold water on the shower. No english speaking staff on reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    rooms dated, breakfast only cold food,

    friendly and helpful staff, close to supermarkets and various restaurants quiet at night,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 minutes from metro station. Very friendly staff, clean room, fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and noise

    It is clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very very nice & helpful I will come again,,, inshAllah!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park not secure

    Really helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An odor from a pipe in my bathroom.

    Breakfast was great. Had variety,

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The location is a bit far from Bonn center but it is 150 meter from subway stop. There is no extra facility such as pool, etc.Moslems need to mount a water tube on toilet bowl I prefer to have hand washing liquid instead of soap in toilet. The price seems 20% high.

    Breakfast is perfect. All facilities are available except slipers. Market is close.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The intense noise from the street, the hairs in my bathroom, the dirty carpet, the spoilt food (esp. fruit) for breakfast, the skimpy overall selection for breakfast, the lumpy mattress, the ancient television set. All of my requests (e.g. quiet room) were ignored. The room smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Honestly: nothing. I did not know hotels at this level still existed. I would not have booked with them if the website were anywhere near accurate.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds were quite worn. But very clean rooms.

    Very helpful staff. I booked my accommodation recovering from a fractured fibular. The staff went out of their way to make my stay comformtable by going the extra mile- recommending medicine, cost-efficient transport options and a daily cold compress that awaited me on my return from my meetings.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel needs to be deep cleaned, particularly the carpets. The building is tired and requires some investment in paint and cleaning.

    The one member of staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff and located near to U-bahn.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not have any list

    The room was okay; the breakfast was on time

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible wifi signal

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillow and bed

    Friendly personel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: