Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Jungfernstieg 3 stars

Jungfernstieg 1b, 18437 Stralsund, Germany

#8 of 25 hotels in Stralsund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is worth every penny. Room are clean, the staff are professional, it has a great location (close to the train station and close to the old city). Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very complicated check in. We were to check in late. Never had this complicated way, e.g. having to take photos of passport and email them etc. Pillows are very flat and just feathers and air.

    Quite, great location. Central and easy to get to. Great beds, good size room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - it took just 10 minutes to walk to the old town, plentiful breakfast, a welcome bowl of kibble for our dog, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, parking at the hotel yard, delicious marzipan

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The space between the dining tables was too narrow. The arm chair in the room was uncomfortable (armrests were too narrow) The scrambled eggs were not to my liking (not fluffy enough).

    The lighting in the room was very good. On the whole, the breakfast was varied and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice reception by the hotel personnel, good sised rooms with fantastic views to the old town, nice beds. Loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent 2 nights in this hotel. Staff was great, we had a parking spot, it was really close to the old town. Overall experience was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    o

    o

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for access to the old town, good WiFi and parking, across the street from the train station. Planned to stay one night but ended up staying two, pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wi-fi code is for one device only, so I couldn't log in after my husband did with his mobile.

    Our family room had plenty of space and a great terrace with a view of the old town. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was great. Plus we felt it was the most natural thing in the world to travel with a dog (which isn't always the case in "pet friendly" hotels)

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    Great breakfasts, convenient location, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and nice view of the old town from the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi did not work in our room.

    Great breakfast, ok beds and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had a generous room with all the facilities we needed. Quiet and comfortable and just 15 minutes from the historic city centre.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast here is splendid! Better then most 4-stars.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel am Jungfernstieg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: