Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel AM MEER & Spa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Strandpromenade 34, 18609 Binz, Germany

#6 of 36 hotels in Binz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 708 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Parking is alright but you have to go around the parking to get to the hotel. It would be great to make a small entrance in the natural fence. 2. WIFI is very slow. 3. Gym is okay but lacking some important elements.

    1. Food was excellent and fresh all the time. 2. SPA services are really nice and amazingly clean spaces inside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No friendly welcome at the reception. No help with our bags. Very noisy street below between 10-22.

    Good view from the comfortable room and balcony. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavabo in bathroom was rather small. Blue Moon Lounge on top floor was dissapointing which is a real pitty, imagining the trendy possibilities this space could offer.

    Perfect location with (in our case) marvelous see-sight. Modern, well-kept state-of-art wellness hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice present for my partner's Birthday. Free and convenient parking space. Abundant breakfast with all fresh and pure ingredients and egg preparations made-to-wish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in our room wasn't that cold and you can't get into the car park until you've checked in so you might have to pay to park on street for half an hour. Apart from that the only downside is the price, it's not cheap but you get what you pay for

    Modern spa hotel, right on the beach. Fab breakfast buffet, even includes a glass of bubbly! Spa was impressive, several different Saunas etc. and a pool, plus it's open late. Clean and bright. Bar has a good range of drinks. There's a lounge area right at the top of the hotel with fantastic views, it was always empty so I'm not sure people knew about it. It was our anniversary and we had rose petals, delicious cake and fruit in our room when we arrived, as well as a nice card from the staff! Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We where there on a worm summer day, and the AC was not working properly, so the room was very worm.

    The bed was great! Great location just on the beach. Realy nice breakfast. The spa area was over all expectations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, not-soundproof wall, no coffee maker in the room, small bathroom

    Right in front of the beach, nice pool and sauna, free parking, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Balcony - Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like!

    Loved every minute of our stay. Beautiful room. Breakfast was really nice, fresh pastries, sour cherry jam. Nice bar overlooking the beach front. Spa is stunning and very well designed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy on the front property, didnt realise just how busy it is right on the boardwalk. we had a X4 to park in the car park, it is very small !!!!! people smoking on their balconys was a real pain, the rooms are so small and stuffy we needed the windows open to breathe but then u get the room filled with cigarette smoke which isnt good for my asthmatic husband !!!! smoke, noise and smells also waft up from the restaurant underneath too, we asked for a high floor and got a 1st floor room!!!!! breakfast was average but the staff who serve it was shocking, the bar staff need more training in customer satisfaction !!!!

    nothing really, wont return

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with 2 Balconies and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal window from bathroom to bedroom. Rooms on the small side.

    Central location. Spa. Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We get just two codes for using wi-fi. We had two phone and two computer we needed. We get no good explanation why.

    Most of it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    By far the worst experience so far in a 5 week journey through Germany. Originally booked for 2 nights but changed to 1 night as it was difficult finding alternates in a foreign country with a foreign language. The original booking messed up by either booking.com or the hotel yet I was made to feel inferior for this mistake! Children are definitely not welcome with the pool accessible only for 2 hours (10am to 12pm). Essentially locking parents out too unless you want to just leave your children alone!!!! When queried, the reception staff were nothing short of belligerent and patronising. Bordering on blatant rude discrimination, perhaps because I was Jewish I began to think for the first time in Germany ??!!?? Then when we returned from dinner we found we were locked out of our room. Simply because we queried the ridiculous policy in restricting access for children (again, perhaps hinting of a policy for discriminating against anyone not white, German, childless or old???). The saunas were not on during the children's hours either. Avoid this property!!!! By far the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Opt instead for Badehaus Goor which is sublime. In addition. Wifi is similar to the speed of dial up & drops out more than typically experienced with hotel wifi. The bathroom perpetually smelt of sewer and the rooms were far too hot and stuffy.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the prices of the massages a little too high.

    Everathing was very nice, the toilet in the room was a little bit too small, but the rest of the hotel was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small bathroom.

    I stayed in the attic single room, which was lovely. The bed and pillows were fabulous and the room was beautifully presented. Hotel location right on the sea was lovely and restaurant was great.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like having a cup of tea several times during day and evening. No hot water kettle available for use, so you have to go to restaurant or spa during open hours, which is inconvenient if you're not dressed

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness- housekeeping staff very friendly Spa staff excellent No complaints

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and bathroom are rather small, ok for a short stay but critical for longer trips.

    Great but small SPA, good breakfast, good location

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty and modern rooms, next to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water in the pool is quite cold.

    Spa,rooms,food,staff

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Finnish sauna was out of action and we weren't warned about it or offered a discount.

    Excellent location, good breakfast, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lack of comfortable lounge with sofas to relax in.

    bedroom, breakfast, spa, beach location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Simply wonderful

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything, from breakfast to spa superb fitness room!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: