Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Rathaus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heiliggeiststr. 1, Altstadt, 69117 Heidelberg, Germany

#8 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoyed my stay. Overall a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room number 1. Next to the stairs. It gets really noisy when people going up the wooden stairs. Maybe it if it carpeted, wont hear as much footsteps.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Disco or hotel, not both!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A night disco is located in the basement of this hotel. We could not sleep until 5 a.m., the noise was incredible. At 3 and 4 in the morning disco patrons were knocking loudly on the door to gain entrance. The hotel does not have an elevator, you must carry your own luggage up a winding wood staircase to your room. We had 40 steps to climb, and there was another floor above. The room looks like a youth hostel of the 1960s with no amenities, not even a bottle of water. No parking garage, you have to find and pay for extended parking. Either the should operate a disco them or a hotel. Together they don’t work at all! Yet the price for this hotel is as much as any quality hotel in the city. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing, convenient location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therr was nothing I didn't like. We will stay there again.

    I loved that there was a magnifying mirror for putting on makeup(for my wife!) and that a washcloth was provided; most hotels in Europe don't provide them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel right in the centre of Heidelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel does not have a tea/ coffee making machine and an elevator

    Location location location. Close to all attractions, restaurants and it offers good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was good with a reasonable choice to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Occasionally the noise from the street outside can be a bit intrusive so take a room to the rear.

    The breakfast was good with a reasonable choice to eat. The room was clean and had a good height, also the minibar was handy. If using the train get off at Heidelberg Altstadt station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect for being able to explore the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for the 3rd adult in our room was very uncomfortable and low to the floor. It was a flip out chair really. Lots of noise from the street, but that is a trade off for the central location.

    The location is perfect for being able to explore the Altstadt. The actual beds were comfortable and the room had lots of windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The location of Hotel am Rathaus is five star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of Hotel am Rathaus is five star. The staff helped make our stay more enjoyable/easier in providing assistance with local information and restaurant bookings. For train travellers- this hotel is an easy walk along the Neckar river from the Heidelberg Aldstadt station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location in old building with continental breakfast. Some noise in square-facing rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was initially in room 16 which faces the square -- the price for the view, however, was the sound of happily drunk young Germans, expelled from closing bars but unwilling to call it a night; this kept me awake between 1 and 2am Wednesday morning (Tuesday night). Thursday morning (Wednesday night) was calm and quiet. Friday morning (Thursday night) again loud - but the excellent staff had moved me to room 12 in anticipation of this, facing the opposite direction, and with an even nicer view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    the staff is really nice and warm-hearted, the room is clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to the square and can be little bit noise in the night, some people drinks in the bar, and laught, shouting...

    the staff is really nice and warm-hearted, the room is clean, the location is good, you can get to main sightseeings by foot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Very good position in the centre, discount on public parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was uncomfortable. I was feeling the springs in my back all night.

    Very good position in the centre, discount on public parking, kindle staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay inspite of the one negative experience with the one staff member.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from people using the stairs was disturbing. Having to carry bags up and down steep stairs not easy. Thank you to the fabulous help from the female staff member. Twin rooms were not an option.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of staff was brilliant on all but our final day. The receptionist at the time of our departure on 8th January was unhelpful and dismissive. The breakfast was excellent as was the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice to be in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings are dated, but no big deal. Parking offsite (use P12) but only a very short walk and 8 Euro if ticket validated at hotel. Parking was no problem.

    Great staff, very good breakfast and superb location. Comfy beds and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem but is not the hotel's fault was the bar that was next to the hotel, in the weekend you can hear all the people making noise (talking loud), but is just for a few moments, in my case if i listen small noise and I will wake up, but my husband and my child didn't note it.

    the personal was really nice and helpful, the rooms was bigger than i thought which was perfect, the location is ideal, close to everything (next to the castle and surrounded by really nice restaurants, stores and the touristic atractions like the student's jail).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Great Location, BUT not much else . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very basic, and for the price, I would have expected the breakfast selection to be better. The room was basic, but clear. Location is great, and parking isn't too bad (discounted parking available at a parking garage nearby). Staff was friendly, and spoke English. BUT, the noise at night was unbearable. Due to it's location next to the main square, and Heidelberg being a college town, you get a lot of late-night revelers. Friday and Saturday nights, noise was extremely loud until 2:30 in the morning, and even until 5:00 am! Sound-proof, double glazed windows would have made things much better. All in all, not very relaxing or an enjoyable experience.

    Location is great, but has it's drawbacks. Staff spoke English and was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Very centrally placed clean and spacious accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 3 adults. It was very spacious but the 3rd bed was a flap down sofa bed rather than a proper bed. A proper bed would have fitted the room fine and would have been comfier.

    The receptionist spoke very good English. If you parked in car park 12 then you get a discount if you get your parking ticket stamped by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a long way from hotel. You have to walk quite a distance with your cases to the hotel. There wasn't a lift so cases had to carried up 2 floors

    Lovely big room.The staff were really lovely and helped us to re sell our room so we could leave a day earlier than we expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    An old hotel at the price of a 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite old, and you will immediately recognize by the smell! Our room was not as clean as we would expected, it needs to be renovated and the moquette to be replaced asap... even we didn't get the room cleaned in the second day. Not to mention the electric cables... not so safe! With the price we paid, I was expecting much much more. In addition, being so central we have enjoyed the noise from the street and sleeping was not so comfortable. Personally, until you don't get a room for 50€, run away from this hotel!

    Really central, the position is great (but...)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful hotel in the heart of Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in a very old building, this hotel has no elevator. So if you have heavy suitcases or even a baby stroller and your room is on any of the upper floors, it can be a bit tough carrying that up the winding stairs.

    The staff were very cheerful, knowledgeable, and helpful. The breakfast was nice, with a good variety to select from. The room (though the furnishings were a little outdated), breakfast area and hotel in general were very clean and cheerful. The location can't be any better!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    One night in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    some street noise and warm night with only a fan so windows needed to be open

    Location - nice visit to Heidlberg - close to other attractions in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Central but silent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains in the room let a lot of light through, hence it was hard to sleep from very early in the morning. Also, the recommended parking house nearby (P12, ~5 min walk), for which there is a Hotel discount, was full when we arrived so that we had to drive around and wait for a while to get a spot.

    Superb location near to sights, shops and restaurants. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good baby cot was provided. We got the room in the 4th floor, which was very silent and had a great view. Also the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast can be better. No air conditioner in the rooms and the fan was small and noisy.

    The bed was very comfortable, the mattress and pillows were great. The room was cozy with a nice view. The lady in the reception her name is "Liza" was really friendly, she helped us with the luggage when we arrived and helped us also to know more about Heidelberg and guided us on how to take a tour. Breakfast was simple but of good quality. Perfect location in the old town and the back room was quite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel right on Market Platz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could've been better is some description when booking the hotel that parking is at the city's P12 parking garage which is about 100 meters away. Everything else was great!

    Hotel am Rathaus is located right beside Market Platz in Heidelberg. We've visited a number of European cities--this hotel was the closest we've ever stayed beside a town center. When we checked in, we got some great help from the receptionist in planning our visit. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. We even got an extra floor fan as the night was hot. The breakfast was elaborate, and tasty!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Super central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was super central, it was a bit noisy. They close the reception at 23:00. It make check-in harder, but once that is done it's OK.

    Super central. I will return for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel but with some lacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok so this is a big problem. Our room was on the fourth floor. Yes fourth floor , and without an elevator. So we ( my wife and my self ) are in a pretty good phisical condition but guys you have to know that this is very hard to take your luggages 4 floors. We are on a 17 days tour in Germany ,so the luggages were heavy. They even didn't tell us that our room will be on the 4 th floor. I'm asking myself what if we were elderly , and we were not in a good shape ????? Breakfast - lack of products - all the time you have to ask to renew the food plates with stuff. It is not supposed to be like that. This gave us an unpleasant feeling.

    Super good location. Just a few meters from the Rathaus. Plenty restaurants and bars and beer gardens around the Hotel all of them in10 minutes walking distance. Staff very polite , and Mss Eva gave us a very warm welcome when we just arrived.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice relaxing place for a brief sight seeing excursion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little on the small size.

    staff were excellent and helpful. Breakfast was exceptionally good with nice selection of foods and presented beautifully. Stairs were a little challenging for an older person. Room was modestly furnished but OK Size of room was only adequate for one person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location, Helpful staff, Yummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the location - very near the castle, shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and nice; we needed an extra bed for our daughter, and it was set up without asking while we toured the castle. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    4.6
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was horrible! The noise was even worse. There was karaoke/bar noise until 2.30am, and it felt like it was in the room. The windows do not keep the noise out.

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    The whole experience was a pleasure.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault then in any area

    The whole experience was a pleasure. The room was lovely and comfortable and staff were pleasant and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Right on the market square.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful. Location was great for Old town sights. Really close to castle. Buffet breakfast was lovely. Room was clean and comfy - a little old fashioned but cosy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Christmasshopping in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long stairs, no lift, but it is a nice building

    Very good location, near the Christmas Market and Shoppingstreet. Quiet, nice Breakfast, very friendly Staff from the Checkin on

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    A bit of restyle would bring it to top rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast hall is in much need of a restyle. It is to plain and boring, while everything around the hotel is so characteristics. There is no A/C, not a problem in winter, but not so much during summer.

    The hotel is very conveniently located in the historical centre of Heidelberg. There is a convention with a parking (P12) nearby. The staff is very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    The location was terrific, right on the market square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor. Room was outdated. The floor seemed to slant but since it was a historic building, that is to be expected.

    The location was terrific, right on the market square overlooking the Christmas Market.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect stay for Heidelberg Altstaft
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be loud in the night because of many bars and lounges around the hotel.

    Great location for a trip to Heidelberger Altstadt. Very friendly staff, wonderful warm hotelrooms, everything very clean. To park the car use P12 schlosshotel there you have a price reduction.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Top class German Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff kindly helped with luggage as there is no lift. Top class service in every way, great and central location. Breakfast was rich with big variety. We will be back ago!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room overlooked the square which was nice for the view but did get loud at night. It was quite hot in Heidelberg while I was there and I found the room warm. A fan would have been good. It did cool off later at night. Also, no elevator was tricky with all my luggage.

    The location was excellent. A short cab ride from the train station and right in the heart of Heidelberg. Could walk to most everything. The staff were excellent - very helpful. I needed an early cab and the desk agent was helpful in arranging the cab ride.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    River and city great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great friendly place, staff very friendly and always very helpfull. Location on the opposite bank of the Mosel to the city but easy to walk into the heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    The location in the centre of the Aldstadt was fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main problem was parking, the arrangement with Parking Garage 12 did not work out for us as it was some distance from the hotel and had a low entrance of 1.8m when we had a top box. We ended up parking at the nearer Garage 13 which cost 13 Euros overnight.

    The location in the centre of the Aldstadt was fantastic once settled in the hotel and meant all the places to eat were outside the door. Breakfast was good and room/ensuite bathroom very nice. Heidelberg itself is lovely and only wish we'd had more time there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location with very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being near the square it did get a little noisy at night but this was not excessive.

    Amazing location in the heart of all the action! Easy access to the castle and local shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    3.3
    It's right in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot in the room. Until 4am it was terribly noisy from the bars below. The room had ugly water stains on the ceiling. WiFi did hardly work.

    It's right in the center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the rooms would have been nice, though to be fair we knew in advance they didn't have this

    Staff friendly and helpful. Location great for old town. Windows need to be open in hot weather so bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper! Overall pretty much as expected, in a great location which is also just 10min walk from the nearest train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning although there was a fan in the room it was very hot. Having the windows open meant it was very noisy at night with people eating out in the market below. Also the price was very high as we came in peak season for the German formula one Grand Prix and I don't think it was value for money.

    Right in the heart of old town Heidelberg handy to market eating places and shopping. Comfortable room clean and spacious . Bathroom very small snd really small shower which surprisingly was functional with great water pressure. Hotel staff friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.4
    The location was very good to enjoy the old town, but a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old building. It really seemed unreliable with cracks on the room walls! No lift. And worst of all the emergency exit didn't seem to exist where the sign indicated.

    The location was very good to enjoy the old town, but a bit problematic if you travel by train. It's quite far from the train station. The staff was quite helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    First visit to Heidleburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for modern facilities for your stay- not for you. . No elevator - beds are old, and towels are awful. Our towels were like sandpaper and even frayed. There was no Ac but with windows open at night - the room cooled. Great typical Europe breakfast though,

    Location is perfect for touring the old city. Lots of eating places and bars around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    The location was great and the breakfast was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the reception and adjoining breakfast area smelt terribly of smoke. We enquired as to whether it was a non-smoking property. We were assured that yes, it was, but that the receptionist had just been smoking out the back, perhaps it had been her. Obviously it was, and even a day later you could still smell it. Such a shame as it left such a bad impression.

    The location was great and the breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    At the center of Heidelberg
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning/elevator

    Central location Good breakfast Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to top floor

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    The property is old with no elevator and ac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old with no elevator and ac. We have to drive half a hour to the parking garage due to road work. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very near to Alte Bruecke, lot of tourist attraction nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to Alte Bruecke, lot of tourist attraction nearby. Helpful receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Aldstrat Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Location, friendly staff, good breakfast and easy to get to cheap parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Hotel well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel well located. Staff friendly. Breakfast on the lower end of the scale. The room OK but the bed was far from even OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. Free breakfast is a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Great position. Great staff. Room average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location by the market square in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location by the market square in the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel and especially helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good. Maybe only the cushions were too big but thats a personal preference i guess.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    My best time in Heidelberg
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in the center if the Altstadt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Quiet hotel in the deep centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet hotel in the deep centre. Breakfast was good but a little bit poor. Parking is 2 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Simple and clean hotel in the center of Heidelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and clean hotel in the center of Heidelberg. We had a family (2+3 kids) room, and this was much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a good TLC.

    Best location. Great nearby parking value. Good breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator!

    Great breakfast; centrally located; very friendly & helpfull staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    very nice hotel in the middel of the city against a fair...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very nice hotel in the middel of the city against a fair price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    On business, what can you say?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Easy location for old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, but parking is not so convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, but parking is not so convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location and nice and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and nice and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.4
    Location is very central to walk around the city but near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy

    Location is very central to walk around the city but near impossible to get to by car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.0
    Size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy Friday and saturday

    Size of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom is too small

    the location and two double beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting luggage up four floors of their beautiful spiral staircase was difficult.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Cycle friendly in centre of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated but ok

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff was super nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super nice and helpful. Location!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    For those who love the old city and close to shopping area...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs is tough if you have heavy bag

    For those who love the old city and close to shopping area and lovely atomsphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Simple hotel in excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple hotel in excellent central location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to check in early after a very long trip so were very impressed with the helpful reception. Great place to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    One of the best spots in Heidelberg. For sure THE BEST for Weinachtsmarkt !! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was just perfect :) The staff was extremely kind :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very soft, slept well anyway though

    Excellent location for christmas market, very friendly staff, parking nearby. I would come back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.5
    Overall satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working but the manager was accommodating.

    Overall satisfied

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: