Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Rugard This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rugardweg 10, 18528 Bergen auf Rügen, Germany

#7 of 16 hotels in Bergen auf Rügen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.0
    I'll not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Internet on that day wasn't working (but for one day I'll manage). NO Heating NO Hot water!!! This is unacceptable!!! I do not recommend this place at least not in off seasons!!!! I asked for money back they said "there is no refund, because I booked it via Booking.com".

    Breakfast was simple but great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    The 3 stars are deserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the weather & the ruin.

    The 3 stars are deserved. we bring an overnight in a real pleasant and very silent environment. The room was large enough with comfortable bed. Those people are really working seriously to make your stay gracious. The breakfast was absolutly generous with plenty of nice choice. Indeed we even have a plan to come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    A trip to Rugen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very bad WI-FI connection. Not very quiet room. Only one person understood English (communicative level).

    The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The hotel is located in a very beautiful area of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place at the top of "Bergen auf Rügen"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not possible at the hotel, but nearby at free parking space. (100 - 200 m.)

    Breakfast very good, Nice quiet place with garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Adjacent to Bergen's Rugard tower view point and forest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjacent to Bergen's Rugard tower view point and forest amusement area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.6
    Staff were excellent, polite, and friedly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I had to choose something it would be that it is slightly out of the way to reach.

    Staff were excellent, polite, and friedly. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was more than enough.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location in woods within walking distance of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free wi-fi and lengthy process to get online

    Beautiful location in woods within walking distance of town centre and station. Good restaurant

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: