Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Schloß Apolda This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Jenaer Straße 2, 99510 Apolda, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Apolda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    This hotel location is very quiet, but you can got to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner system is little bit complicated. Please confirm how to use a restaurant to staff.

    This hotel location is very quiet, but you can got to city centre by walk. You can use a parking in close from hitel(out side is free). Guest room is very clean, and size is enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Hotel garden has a pond, you can see many beautiful goldfish, it's may can be took interest for your child. This garden has a sandbox and a play equipment. Also, there is an inside play room in 3rd elevator hole. I can say, this hotel is very friendly and helpful for family guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Probably the best place to stay in Apolda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it's a bit expensive for a little town

    - fantastic breakfast - very friendly staff - welcoming atmosphere - garden with a little lake and the view on the castle which borders to the Hotel - breakfast outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Good choice of breads, cold cuts and cheeses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was difficult to find because of pedestrian precinct and Road works. Direction signs from Main roads would be helpful

    Good choice of breads, cold cuts and cheeses. Hotel is in a good look location for visiting Naumburg, Jena, Weimar, and Erfurt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel for a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The driving indications from booking.com were misleading and we spent much time going in circles, since much construction work is just going on in downtown. We came to Apolda from the south; As we found out, then, after entering Apolda, it is convenient to follow the signs for "Jena". One reaches then a (first) roundpoint, from where one can continue simply in the direction "Schloss", ending just at the parking lot of the hotel.

    We enjoyed the view from our window towards the park and the very helpful indications of the staff. We had several special wishes, which were fulfilled to our full satisfaction. We made use of the offer to park for free on the terraces on the back side of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Short trip to visit relatives.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really bad, but there is no airconditioning and the hotel can get stuffy and hit in the summer.

    The breakfast was perfect. The location couldn't be better. And free parking in the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    nice reception, nice rooms, good breadfast, and enough...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice reception, nice rooms, good breadfast, and enough wifi-access for all the smartphone and pads and leptops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    to expensive

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    It's very clean and the staff are very friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very clean and the staff are very friendly and the terrace area with the pond is very calming and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice terrasse along the garden. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    A short stay but nice friendly staff and a quiet loaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV a little bit too small

    Excellent food served in the Restaurant Choice of Breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Very nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel with excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was a last minute booking and I got really lucky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were not many things but I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. I had read the reviews and expected something nice. It was ok and certainly good for the price but it was basic The room is not well insulated for sound. I could hear every single word spoken in the hallway.

    The hotel was a last minute booking and I got really lucky. I had no idea they had the message and sauna options but I made good use of them. Their message therapist is amazing. It's a very relaxing wellness massage not a deep tissue which is perfect for a relaxing holiday. I can only recommend her service Best bits: - location, peaceful and beautiful - on site massage - warm and cosy rooms and lovely bathroom - cleanliness - friendly staff - on site restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    The staff were brilliant - very helpful, kind &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personally, I do like a firm pillow!

    The staff were brilliant - very helpful, kind & considerate. It was a pleasure to be looked after by such professionals.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and 'roomy' with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to construction, the hotel is very hard to locate and beyond the GPS's alternative options. Directions should have been provided on the website notifying guests of the difficulty. The hotel front looks nothing like the photos so is not easily recognized. We had to ask directions several times.

    The room was very comfortable and 'roomy' with a large and well appointed bathroom. The hotel is lovely and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was sumptuous, well laid out to avoid "traffic jams" with a diversified selection of foods. Coffee was hot and on the table.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi did not work so well. The menu in the restaurant was quite limited. Overcharge for the dishes. Hot in the rooms and no good ventilation.

    The staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.3
    Pleasant stuff, free parking, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very short menu in restaurant. You need to enter a lot to get the WiFi, but it still wouldn't help - wifi is not working.

    Pleasant stuff, free parking, nice location.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.6
    everthing good and satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wifi not very fast

    everthing good and satisfied

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Superb room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Superb room. Wonderful breakfast. Very convenient for the town and surrounding area. Would stay again tomorrow.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    6.3
    Large bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Foul smell in the room upon entry. No wireless internet signal in the room on 4 th floor. Overpriced.

    Large bed. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    nice location, good service, clean & tidy room with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice location, good service, clean & tidy room with a few little somethings, inexpensive car-park, ...

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel am Schloß Apolda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: