Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Schlosspark This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lindenauallee 20 - 24, 99867 Gotha, Germany

#4 of 18 hotels in Gotha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Finding the hotel was a little difficult as it was hidden behind trees and the signage was not prominent. Restaurant was very busy one night, service was slow and food not hot or particularly good. The other night we ate in, there weren't many diners and the food and service were good.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent location, opposite a park and near the old town and castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous breakfast, lovely setting,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to get an additional small pack of body lotion on the second day, and also a small cake of soap since I don’t like liquid soap

    Fabulous breakfast, lovely setting,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    A solid stay in a very accessible position within Gotha.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea/coffee station did offer two cups, but no plate. You had to put the hot cup directly on the wooden table. The rooms heating was turned off at arrival, which was a little bit unexpected as it was about 5 degrees below 0 outside, and the rooms was not only chill but cold. It did heated up quick though after turning it on. It was a two bed room, which were indeed disjointed.

    The lobby area has a (very) small library cabinett, as well as a somewhat secluded talk/wait area directly above the counter, available via the stairs. The tv was hidden in a cabinett, which made the room look more tidy. A small tea/coffee station was available, as well as a tube (a bathrobe was also offered inside the garderobe) in the bathroom. The restaurant downstairs did offer quite solid food, not especially thuringia style, but it was appreciated. Parking direct in front of the hotel was easily possible, castle Friedenstein and the surrounding park was directly in the neighbourhood, a 5 minute walk up the hill. The Perthes Forum is also reachable by walking, about 10 minutes away. A tablet was available in the room with information access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Cosy, comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place with really friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, quirky artwork and a great breakfast buffet. Gotha is not big, but this hotel is convenient to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice furniture and decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel restaurant was really bad. Everything was overcooked, shrimps were too salty. Never again.

    Nice furniture and decorations. Green surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice location for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On nice evenings the terras is a bitnoise till after midnight. Maybe they should stop serving the terras after eleven to allow other their night rest.

    Everything in the hotel was perfect. Nice staff ,good dinners and breakfast. Nice free welness. Perfect for a stay. Lots of interesting places in vincinity: Erfurt, Eisenach, Weimar and Gotha.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel that makes dreams true.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry, we hadn’t any chance to find things which we disliked.

    All the meals are excellent. We hadn’t booked dinner, but every evening we enjoyed the excellent dinners of the hotel. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and its surroundig is absolutely calm; the castle and the museum are nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usual German pillows

    Great location. Secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We would stay there multiple nights if we are anywhere in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    Excellent room, good breakfast lunch and dinned, very helpful and pleasant staff. One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable and relaxing in a quiet area with plenty of sightseeing closeby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a bit too warm during the night

    friendly helpful staff. great buffet selection for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Hotel was clean service perfect and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean service perfect and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    probably the best hotel in Gotha
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing big cups for tea at breakfast

    rich breakfast, quiet hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Warm inviting staff. Clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing it was great!

    Great breakfast, clean comfortable room. Everything was really great. I will always stay here when traveling to Gotha Germany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel next to teh park
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price is a bit to high

    the location - next to teh park the breakfast is very tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Television to small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television to small

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Location - fabulous, close to everything, attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - it was just perfect.

    Location - fabulous, close to everything, attention to detail - excellent, daily newsletter - excellent, personal products - excellent, cleanliness - excellent, breakfast & dinner - excellent - good chef. Décor of Hotel beautiful. Old fashioned service, which is very rare now days.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    We stayed here on Oct 8-9 and chose this place because it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed here on Oct 8-9 and chose this place because it overlooks the palace garden. We came by train from Weimar around 2 in the afternoon and took a taxi to the hotel as we did not want to drag our bag for a kilometer. Just €7. Checked in to a lovely classy room and rushed off to the palace which is just a short walk. After enjoying the palace and the lovely town returned in the night. The reception lobyy looks great and so does the breakfast hall. Must confess we had had better breakfasts in other hotels in Germany... In the morning we again went for a walk through the lovely town before leaving for Eisenach. Loved the classy feel of this hotel and did not regret our choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.9
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Usual tiny German pillows and quilt

    Good Location. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    Genuine warm welcome by staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing yo report

    Genuine warm welcome by staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    8.3
    Parking was free in front of the hotel (10-30m from the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI was not own of the hotel!

    Parking was free in front of the hotel (10-30m from the main entrance).

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: