Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Turm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Josef-Landes-Straße 1, 87600 Kaufbeuren, Germany

#3 of 11 hotels in Kaufbeuren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window gave to main road, limited parking facilities on hotel property, no restaurant but opulent breakfast buffet.

    Very clean ad shiny. A 5 minuts footwalk from town center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very clean, Bavarian style and quite stylish in a good way (what it's not a common in Bavaria). Very warm and helpful owners. The breakfast is superb. Price and quality ratio 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small things: Bathrooms were clean but outdated in style; I missed an exit at the back directly into the Altstadt and at first it was hard to find my way back from my room to the reception.

    Clean and comfortable hotel with stylishly decorated rooms at a convenient location by car and for sightseeing in the Altstadt; comfortable beds, also for me, preferring soft matresses

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely little town, will be going back again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit down market

    Friendly staff and sympathetic modernisation of an historic building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine

    breakfast was excellent and service friendly, efficient - in other words, excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the big road just outside the hotel, my room was VERY quiet. Staff and owners were very friendly. I would definitely choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had nothing to dislike

    Our three night stay at the Hotel am Turm was very good, the staff were very helpful,the breakfast's were very good, what else can you ask for.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was a bit soft. Good location for town centre means a bit of late evening noise at weekend.

    Excellent location for the town centre. Friendly chatty reception. Exposed town wall in bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was not clearly signed, so we ended up in the bus station initially.

    The friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room and ensuite.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bathtub in the room.

    Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and Service.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything from resonable price

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very close to downtown, easy to walk. Very friendly and helpful. Clean and kept up very nice, we had an excellent stay!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The speed of check-in, the room cleanliness, the comfort of sleeping, the superb room amenities and ample size...in short, excellent

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Am Turm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: