Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Wilhelmsplatz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wilhelmsplatz 9, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70182 Stuttgart, Germany

#108 of 127 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Lady on reception was nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Very limited choice and nothing was hot. Bed came with one very flat pillow but receptionist brought me another. Extremely loud with beeping horns and sirens, so had to keep the window shut to sleep and there was no AC or fan

    Lady on reception was nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    Good solid hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not necessarily have been suitable for disabled visitors. The email sent to us gave us a code for entry on out of hours entry. However this did not work and we needed to phone to get an up-to-date code. This might have caused anxiety to some visitors. The communication was done in German, In addition there was no hairdryer in the room or facilities to make tea or coffee in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable, staff were lovely and bathroom fine - the bathroom had an authentic 1960's germanic feel with large wash facilities and white tiles. . There was good wardrobe space and the size of the room was good. In addition there was a lift to the floor to other floors. We were however on the ground floor but there were some stairs up. Would not necessarily have been suitable for disabled visitors. There were gummi baechen on the beds and hausshuh were provided both of which were a nice germanic touch and added to the atmosphere. In the morning there was a nice welcome and they were flexible with checkout and willing to keep baggage. There was a good selection of food in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, cheap price, freindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get that after 12 PM the doors are closed and nobody is available from reception and also I did not know that the key from the room opens the main door (maybe it was my fault and i messed tthis information when I did a check-in). Anyway after 15 minutes of calling to booking service I tried to open the main hotel door by key from my room and could get inside. Just know this moment to avoid uncomfortable situation )

    Location was very good for me. Very friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Well located although noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy in the night as it is surrounded by many bars and people like to party all night. Too warm inside the room (that´s why there´s a fan). Bed is not so comfortable (especially the pillow)

    Breakfast was nice and quite complete. Shower was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is old and requires renovation.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and requires renovation. We booked double room and finally got two separated "beds". One of those "beds" was not a bed at all but arranged chair which pretended to be a bed. We couldn"t intervene because reception is open till 4 p.m. only. The hotel is located in close proximity of pubs, bars and discos - it is impossible to sleep during Saturday night. No chance to find parking place for car. No air condition. Furniture and equipment from late seventies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Wanted one night town centre accommodation and it served its purpose well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain aroma in bathroom a little unpleasant and shower riser broken.

    Staff polite and helpful. Parking close. Breakfast good. Pubs and restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    Cel mai prost hotel în care am stat.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The cleanliness leaves it desirable. They cleaned under the beds at our request. There have been garbage and dust accumulated for months. Denotes lack of respect and poor quality management. 2. In two days out of four, I had to give up breakfast because there was no space. 3. Although June 20, the room is very warm and has no air conditioning system. Being on the junction of the streets, at night and the day the sun beats in the windows, you can not rest with the windows open by the noise . I do not recommend this hotel to families with children.

    The shower was very good. Water abundant, warm, with good drainage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Stay in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Short working hours of the reception at weekends (till 6 PM). No lift after reception's working hours.

    Nice localisation, close to city centre, public transportation. Parking in the nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Hostel-like Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once staff leaves for the evening, the elevator is turned off for safety reasons (not handicap accessible after hours). No air conditioning (if it matters to you).

    Price was great, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN didn't work. Elevator only to the 4th floor. Elevator cannot be used during tha night. My room an bed smelled like cigarette smoke.

    Friendly and helpful staff! Everything clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good breakfast for value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise due to the fire department located nearby and since the room did not have airco, we had to keep the window open. This also brought in all the noise of the drunken people singing (and having fun, but still keeping us from sleeping) and noisy cars speeding by. The beds bathroom is small, but clean.

    Very good breakfast for value of money. The hotel is located very convenient near metro and the city center. There is enough parking space in the garage. The room was big enough for 2 people. This hotel may not be very luxurious, but has very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    Good for a single night if the location is critical. Ask for a room on floors 1 to 3.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given (smoking) room 543 on the fifth floor. The lift only goes up to the 4th floor and then you have to walk up to the fifth floor. After 10pm the lifts are switch off and you must use the stairs. The breakfast was okay but not a many options available. You can hear anyone talking in the hallway of the fifth floor and the adjacent rooms. No hair dryer in the room. The shower head attachment was broken and kept slipping down.

    Location was almost near the center but far (if you have large luggage) from the nearest S bahn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Good clean hotel in the City centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area was a bit cramped.

    Excellent location. Right in the middle of Stuttgart City Centre. Good connections by S Bahn from the Airport and also the U Bahn. I had a single room which was small but adequate for me. The purpose of the trip was to visit the car museums one day and the classic car show the following.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable Accomodation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little bit on the dim side ,I think the light bulbs may have been energy efficient ones ,apart from this everything else was of an acceptable standard

    Good choice at breakfast of cooked meats,cheeses ,bread,cereals,etc ,bed was comfortable,although the room was a little on the dark side ,not exactly luxury but decent accomodation at a reasonable price for Stuttgart .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful breakfast, very cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady that checked us in forgot to give us two tickets for free Gluhwein. Oh well, will ask for them next year.

    Wonderful breakfast, very cozy room. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Stuttgart and this is my favorite -- will definitely make it my home base when visiting. There are more standard Marriott-like hotels (nothing special) or more German-style (simple, clean, just fine, but not much character), and this one has character. Also plenty of nice restaurants (and bars) nearby, can even grab a glass of wine in the Keller downstairs. Looking at the map, I thought it may be difficult crossing over the very major Hauptstatter/Holzstrasse but there are excellent crosswalks. Super-close to all the shopping, 5-10 minute walk to the Christmas Markets, which is also the location of the Wine Fest in late August, and very close to two U-bahn stations (though be aware that as of Dec 10, 2017, we had to go to Charlottenplatz from the Main train station to catch the U bahn that would take us to the Rathaus. Not sure how long that will last. It was easy enough to walk back to the Hauptbahnhof from the hotel. And a pretty walk.)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow could have been comfier. Felt like it could have been cleaner, but it was clean enough.

    Nice location near some restaurants and bars. Free matches in the hotel lobby (handy for smokers). Excellent value for money compared to some of the other hotels in the area which were very pricey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy on Friday night if you sleep with open window

    Excellent location. Easy to find, in walking distance from Stutgart main station. No need for any transport, everything is in walking distance from the hotel. Helpfull staff, printed out train tickets for me

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No option for an extra person. The offer of a mattress would have been good. It has a bar but it doesn't seem to operate.

    Good location and adequate breakfast. The wifi was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Initial room small for a solo but upgraded to double much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I use more than one bottled water per visit. A bit noisy which one could expect from down town hotel. A police alarm at 0300 on Sat morn was quite a wake up call!!.

    Initial room small for a solo but upgraded to double much better and more room with bathroom. Kept very clean. Some additional towels would be good after hiking around town. Can be a bit noisy with hearing neighbors and especially walking on floors above (Throw rugs?) . Staff very friendly even when I got concerned about locked stairwell doors (they do not lock!). Breakfast very good even a bit too much, Great way to start the day and lasted well thru lunch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Quite expensive for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in room. Should be a Basic nowadays. The Hotel states that it lies in a calm Area. But it was really loud in the night. With Party and Club music just in Front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent staff, very central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was not very comfortable, and you can hear quite some noise from the bars and cafes in the square.

    The location is very central, the room very clean and the staff was excellent. Kristina really made a difference in my guest experience: I had a urgent trouble to solve with my phone and she went above and beyond to help and ensure I would be fine, thanks a lot for the amazing service! I also enjoyed breakfast and it is surely good value for the money you pay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Good budget hotel option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much soundproofing. It wasn't very noisy while I was there, but when the cleaning staff were in the hallway, it sounded like they were already in your room.

    Good location, clean, good value for the price. Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Old Town Stuttgart location great but noisy at weekends
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately (maybe because I booked late) my room was right on the street and it is a very noisy area of town at weekends so I had a night of very interrupted sleep. The bedsheets felt uncomfortable also.

    The hotel is in the atmospheric and picturesque Old Town area of Stuttgart within walking distance of the station if you are feeling energetic or a short U-Bahn or taxi ride. It has a warm atmosphere downstairs and friendly staff. Nice free water and reasonable room size for th eprice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dark room, Bed a little bit hard. Bathroom very small

    Helpful staff. Very near to the city center. Breakfast very ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.3
    Located in good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in good area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for a quick visit to Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for one night...

    My friend and I liked the location and the quaint attic room. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get wifi work - cloud was complicated??

    pleasant room, nice location, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was fantastic.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan or air condition should be provided especially during the hot summer weather

    The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were small but cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small but cosy. Price was too high maybe because of season.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad quality of bed, the hotel needs a renovation.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior and bathroom look a little bit old The elevator is available only till 10pm

    The location is good Staff was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Helpfull and kind Staff, very good location, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpfull and kind Staff, very good location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Horrible ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of the staff spoke English , the lift gets turned off at 17:00 ,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    The bed was comfy, the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower wasn't working on the second morning.

    The bed was comfy, the room was clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Onde night on Stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bairro dryer

    Ok for onde night stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been richer. Some of the staff should speak better English.

    The location is fantastic. The staff were polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    quaint and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.4
    could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room and bed not comfortable for 2

    nice breakfast and good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but you can park nearby for 8.5 euro per day

    Very good breakfast friendly staff Very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    Receptionist doesn't speak English
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist doesn't speak English

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful selection
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to U-Bahn , close to S-Mitte , very friendly hotel staff , good breakfast , pleasant room , free wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Lighting in bedroom could have been brighter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bedroom could have been brighter.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    The staff and the newly refurbished room 144 were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside and poor wifi.

    The staff and the newly refurbished room 144 were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Clean, budget-friendly stay in Stuttgart Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, very clean, helpful staff, just across the street from the pedestrian center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.0
    5th floor - no elevator !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 floor - no elevator :-(

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.5
    Staffs are very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The elevator does not work during the night. We have to check out at 5am. That means we have to carry a lot of big luggages from the 4th to the 1st floor. Except this drawback, everything is good. Especially the staffs are nice and helpful.

    Staffs are very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.9
    In particular the staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In particular the staff were friendly and very helpful. I lost a very sentimental and important ring down the bathroom sink and they even got a handyman in to get it out of the u-bend for me. Very accommodating! The breakfast was good and the rooms were kept clean everyday. Great location for bars, restaurants and for getting into the centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.1
    The staff was really friendly and the location was only 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decoration was too old and the bed sheets were not that clean and the pillows were not comfortable. Moreover, the reception staff leave the hotel at 4 pm so there was no one to help after that time even the elevator closes at 6 pm which not practical at all.

    The staff was really friendly and the location was only 2 minutes walk from the city centre

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    Very good location within 5 minutes from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed is just two single bed mattresses joined together.

    Very good location within 5 minutes from center. Value for money. Clean hotel with nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.1
    I really liked the location of the hotel, which was a 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was really angry and disappointed with the attitude of the hotel's manager. When I firstly entered the room I booked, I realized that it was 2 single beds instead of a large double bed that i have booked. As a result, i asked the manager to change us room, as I haven't booked 2 single beds. He told me that that room was a double bed, even though i showed him that there were 2 mattresses and not 1! He insisted that it was a double bed and didn't even apologize, despite showing him the bed. At last, he changed us room and put us in a single bed but it was a big one.

    I really liked the location of the hotel, which was a 5 minute walk from the city centre. Also, I really liked the excellent behaviour from the 2 girls in the reception as well as the ladies who were cleaning our rooms. The breakfast was also satisfying, but could be better.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.2
    Location is great, you can walk to the main walking district...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The main problem was the elevator that doesn't work after 10pm, so you have to climb on the 4th flor on the very narrow staircase.

    Location is great, you can walk to the main walking district, the "platz" in front of the hotel is great, they have some days green market. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No facities for tea / coffee making in room and reception shut early on 3 nights. Other nights tea provided free.

    Friendly and helpful staff. 5 minutes walk to the city hall Christmas market and 7 minutes to the station for airport. Breakfasts good.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    Location and lovely staff.
    • Couple

    Location and lovely staff. Personalised gluten-free breakfast provided, which was very much appreciated. Will be first choice hotel on return to Stuttgart.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff is so enthusiasm and lively and introduce detail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price is too high .

    The staff is so enthusiasm and lively and introduce detail for the Stuttgart City. They offer the rich Breakfast. The environment is so clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fridge or coffee maker in the room. Lift was not working after 22:00, so you had to use the stairs. That could be a problem for someone.

    Good location. Breakfast was good. Internet was free, but required login often.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff person who worked the morning and afternoon shift...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lighting in the hallway at night was poor. Some lights were motion lights, but many were not and one has to find the switch on the wall.

    The staff person who worked the morning and afternoon shift was very helpful. When I had to leave before the official start to breakfast she made sure I had a cup of coffee and a roll.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast that was included was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at a late hour and greeted by a quite posibly drunken german gentleman who had a certain difficulty explaining me the complicated parking arrangement. After some troubles finding it we found the parking. The room was ok though my boyfriend, who's sensitive, scratched himself all night. The location isn't amazing, not close enough to city center but the price was ok.

    The breakfast that was included was fine. The room was ok

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    2.5
    1、Room is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1、Room is too small 2、Bad Location getting very lound in late night 3,Breakfast? We can not really call it breakfast with nearly notting at all. 4,Bawdyhouse and table Dancing just next door.Do not book it if you aren't coming alone. 5,Return room key late will cost you $100.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.5
    Good location (though on the edge of a red light district)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cute bar which is used as lobby/ breakfast room not open past 18:00 on Friday or Saturday nights.

    Good location (though on the edge of a red light district) for the Christmas market which was the focus of our trip. Great restaurants nearby (we enjoyed Burhan; tried to go to Tauberquelle) but be sure to make a reservation(s) especially in December!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of comfort.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    Cafe Latte to breakfast without extra charge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cafe Latte to breakfast without extra charge

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Great location and helpful staff during breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was rather small and there was no hair dryer.

    Great location and helpful staff during breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Good brekfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old room

    Good brekfast

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator up to the last floor.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    Great location with close proximity to central Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location with close proximity to central Stuttgart. Room was nice size. Somewhat dated decor but very clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.1
    hotel is direclty in the city centre, 10m walk from downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms are quite small

    hotel is direclty in the city centre, 10m walk from downtown

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.5
    Location, cleaness, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strange color on the walls, close to the red district, could be strange if you take a wrong turn coming back home....

    Location, cleaness, quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    3.3
    Staff was horrible not nice !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was horrible not nice !!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    great location, very close to the main shopping streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location, very close to the main shopping streets. Also staff were lovely and breakfast good value.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.0
    The lift doensn't work in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift doensn't work in the night The room too little The bathroom too small and hot

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    this hotel is getting old and needs a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location was fine. breakfast was great

    this hotel is getting old and needs a refurb. very sparse room dated. and a lot of money for what you get..

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    staff ok liked the attic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was very hot in Stuttgart at the time so hard to give an unbiased opinion

    staff ok liked the attic room

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel am Wilhelmsplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: