Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artim Hotel 4 stars

Fuggerstr. 20, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 10777 Berlin, Germany

#315 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1520 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room, saw the breakfast area had a bar and outside seating but wasn't open.

    The bed was noticeably comfy And extra large. Asked for a room with a view and got just that, plenty of light. The breakfast was great too, was the one of the main reasons we chose the hotel and was great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a recently refurbished hotel with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It was 32 degrees and no air conditioning at all in the entire property. Leaving the window open to breath the street behind was quite noisy. Room service knocked at 8.30am on Saturday morning, told them to come later and they never came back so room was not done. Mattress on the bed very thin The entire hotel is vary bare...corridors are totally naked. One lift only and super slow Not a 4 star hotel for sure

    Location is close to public transportation Room was almost new Bathroom was reasonably big Breakfast was average but ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to complain about. The lighting in the room is fashionably dim, I have poor eyesight and would have preferred it brighter

    Good value, comfortable hotel. Appears recently renovated. Friendly staff. Good location in a quiet street but very near the KaDaWe and other shopping. For those interested, a number of gay friendly businesses in the near vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff had low knowledge of area, and of opportunities for traveler. Hallways are outdated. A large vaccuum stayed in the hallway near my room.

    Nice , updated room. Good breakfast. Close to metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No amenities such as lounge or bar. TV only had German channels. No English channels. Found a sport channel but signal not good as picture breaks up alot.

    Comfy bed. Big room airy light room. Good size bathroom. Breakfast fine. Choice of croissant, toast, various yogurts, cold meats etc. Hot food scrambled egg, hot dog type sausage and crispy streaky bacon. Bed made and room cleaned every day. Close to underground station, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Confortable bed Clean room Nice and clean bathroom They did clean the room daily and if we slept in late they left a bag full of clean towels and bathroom supplies for us to find in front of the door Breakfast was delicious Staff was nice and helpful Nice location Pretty close to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridor, the lack of a bar.

    The number of the stars are high respct to the hotel. For the rest is ok. The room is large as well as the bathroom. The cost is high repect to the overall service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is overall not very clean, carpets in the halls are dirty and very dusty. Most of the walls have big holes, some even 15x15 cm big. The staff is non-existent, not a lot of help, some even do not speak English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi signal did not worked well, from time to time, in the room, neither in the common areas. Elevator is a bit slow. No drawers in the room. Room was overall clean, but not clean enough, since we have found some places in the room, that were not cleaned properly. Room 211 does not have nice view at all. As a 4* hotel, it has a very basic facilities and amenities.

    Located near to public transport (Bahnhof Wittenbergplatz), and surrounded by many restaurants. Breakfast was very good, with a wide range and selection of food. Spacious, comfortable, modern design and quiet room, with big and comfortable bed. We had two separate duvet covers. Room was daily serviced. Big bathroom with bathtub, although we would prefer shower cabin, instead of bathtub. Fast check-in and check-out. Front office staff was English speaking and helpful. Value for money is good, but not more than that. The overall impression of hotel is good, but we had higher expectations on a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi was not working in my room

    Outstanding helpfull staff, modern equipment, location in proximitry of urban transporatation, clean, excellent breakfest, hotel surrounded by many restaurants and pubvsof various style,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only met one staff member in 3 days and that was the receptionist. Lift kept breaking down on Sunday and the alarm was going off all through the night

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location,close to transport and restaurants. Generous sized room with tasteful furnishings. Great breakfast with a wide range and selection of delicious food. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with WiFi. Towels were not changed.

    Nice location near of some bars of the area. Not far from the metro station. Near the Zoo and Tieregarden. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bad was twin beds joined together...although we marked double bad at our reservation.

    The receptiinists were very helpful and welcoming, and helped us to manage transportation. Breakfast was yummie! And the room eas big with balcony and fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black out curtains were giving a lot of day light in the room in the morming, I like a room to be dark when sleeping unfortunately it was not possible with those. Some staff good other less, The ladies at breakfast were not very welcoming not a good morning to almost no customer no interaction at all.. not a smile. Wifi reached max users so i was never able to use it this should be improved

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quiet and clean, breakfast was very good, and the ladies of the desk were imressive, efficient, and very friendly. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating not on and room was 10 Celsius. Lift very slow. Hotel is poor for 4 star. No extras, no atmosphere. It is a house converted into hotel rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One the worst experience with the hotel just happened for me with the reception desk on Artim hotel. First the reception refused to answer me in English and said he can't find me in the system , then he insisted on speaking half English half German it and when I complained about it to his co-worker she replied with really impolite voice that I should speak German because here is Germany and then she continued with the same behaviour and telling over and over what I am doing in Germany if I don't speak German. She insisted that I must speak German because I have a German passport.( They knew I don't pose a German passport because they checked my passport few minutes before the conversation for check-in procedure and also it is writing in my booking information). I cannot imagine this could happen in an international environment like a hotel. I have already found other bad reviews about the staff but this is not acceptable! I will report this seriously to other relevant agencies that I can, just because these actions have to be prohibited to happen for other foreigner people even if they don't speak german. I felt insulted and really broken, I was in Berlin to give a talk at the physic society of Germany Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft (dpg) conference for my Ph.D. research but the first impression was so shocking that just ruined my trip. p.s: I have Iranian passport and Netherlands residence/visa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to say , It exceeded my expectations. I{m very satisfied and grateful.

    All was very well organized, the room very comfortable, the breakfast very well done and variated. The personal staff is very professional and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly warm for our liking and couldn’t see thermostat to turn the temperature down

    The hotel was very clean. The staff were lovely and the breakfast spread was great! Very good location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet, dirt under caouch, The lights in the bathroom is very weak, one whole in the wall and some spider net, old furniture, no table, very expensive comparing to the quality it offers and poor maintenance and very poor cleaning. I had to pay additional for parking, Missed the Breakfast (cause it is till 10:00only) and checkout till 11! When we arrived late at night after a long trip it is not convenient to be stressed out and almost kicked out at 11:00 without even a coffee!

    Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At checking in the receptionist 'announced joyfully' that I had been upgraded to a deluxe room which was complete bollocks since I actually booked a deluxe room. Some of the reception staff need to learn how to at least smile.

    I needed a quiet room since it was a business trip and most of my meetings were outside Berlin. The bedroom was big and cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was absolutely basic even though we were told that we have received an upgrade to deluxe room (free of charge of course). the elevator is way too slow, but it works :) the heating could have been better for 4*.

    good breakfast and excellent location. easily reachable metro station and several bus lines. several restaurants nearby, the best one is just next to the hotel itself. quiet place, there is no street with high traffic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small - but I think perfectly okay for the price. Slight distance from Berlin Mitte - but very easy to get anywhere in the city from the convenient U-Bahn. Would have been great to have an in room kettle - but unfortunately these aren't available.

    The location is brilliant - 5 mins walk from Wittenberg Platz U-Bahn station and right near the KaDeWe and Kurfustendämm shopping area. It's in the heart of the gay district and is fabulously located for going to the nearby bars. 24hr reception so after your night in the bars you can head home at any time! The breakfast is delicious and has a really good selection, cooked including eggs, bacon and sausages as well as various cold options, yoghurt, cereal etc. and croissants. Very comfortable beds and I slept brilliantly - the little fridge in the room was great for chiling some water and beers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection did not work in our room, had to go down to the lobby to access free internet

    I enjoyed the breakfast. The location is very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unacceptable room service. They did not updated the amenities only after we requested 3 times, and after a couple of hours. We had shower without shower gel! Basic service reception!

    Very Nice, comfortable and big Room. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit for breakfast More information at check-in

    Big room Comfy bed Big bathroom Great location Ample breakfast choice Quiet despite the central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff unhelpful, facilities in the Hotel are poor, the bar wasn’t open, no lounge, TV in room had no English speaking channels. The shower head wouldn’t stay on it’s holder and needed to be held. The cleaner was exceptionally rude and didn’t leave enough clean towels. On arrival our party asked for extra pillows but we didn’t get them. We asked for ice for drinks but we were told they didn’t have any, also asked to extend the rooms due to a later flight but this also wasn’t available.

    Location. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the towels in the bathroom when we checked in was dirty and very clearly used by someone, when I left them on the floor to be changed they just took them and did not replace

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work at all on the 5th floor. Username and passwords for wifi printed out on a poor receipt and contains to many numbers and letters and requiers to many steps for login. No carpet on the floor in the room coyld use sleepers, didnt have any.

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Nothing...great stay

    -Quick 3 block walk to the U Bahn train. -Great internet -Very clean and the front desk attendants were super friendly. -Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, all up to the expected standard

    Hotel is amazing with cline lines, more specious and above all the super breakfast... located in a place where easy to find, overall one of the best hotels and value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot for my job and I have never experienced such an unwelcoming feeling from the girl at the desk. I have slept there in the night of January 22 and the front girl door,after some problems I have had with my bedroom light and with the freezing room, hasn't helped me at all and answered to me in an annoyed way, despite my good mood and approach. Very disappointing indeed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Going down with the lift is a night mare in the morning!! better go down by steps. Night porter not efficient, forgot to call for my alarm, forgot to get a remote control for tv,i call reception 4 time before get an answer.

    Breakfast very good and plenty of choice, location is perfect for everything, and quite in the night, WIFI very good and day time staff helpful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms look bigger on Booking. The decor of the hotel seems somewhat plain, but rooms are OK. Breakfast is simple and not very diversified but reasonable.

    The location of the hotel is very good. Close to a metro station, buses, bars and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near the hotel there are several gay bar, which may be disrupted someone.

    The hotel located in near from KaDeWe which is one of the biggest shopping mall in Berlin. Nearby there are several restaurant, e.g. italian, mexican, hamburger, steakhouse. Metro station is 6-7 min walk from the hotel. The hotel was very quiet, the staff was helpful and kind. Wide variety of breakfast. Plus point that the room had a balcony overlooking to the quiet street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee is as bad (as anywhere in Germany). Insufficient light in the room even when all the lamps are on.

    Very good breakfast. Clean and neat rooms. Staff friendly. Great location, quiet street, with several restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee machine for breakfast. Money reservation has not been removed. Due to the fact that the room lighting is not too bright, then if you look at the walls of the places you can see the dust.

    I like breakfest. The bed is large and cozy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a hot drink after breakfast, I was ill and asked reception if I could have a hot drink as I was ill, they told me i would have to go and get a takeaway drink from a vendor, no kettle in room, no mini bar in room and no restaurant in hotel after breakfast, I would not rate this a 4 star and I wouldn't stay here again...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have had a problem with light in bathroom. It was very difficult to argue with the receptionist at night, but after one hour of argueing we got a new room. I asked them to repair the light or change the room at 11pm on the day of our arrival. I expected for 4* hotel to be more polite and understable. But definitely we were satisfied. The basic rule of existence is YOU HAVE TO FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHTS :)

    everything has been fine, good breakfast, nice rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing for us was tea and coffee in the room

    Clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful reception staff :-) the breakfast choices were brilliant and good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a lobby to hang out in or a hotel gym this won’t be the choice for you.

    Very comfortable big bed. Smallish but attractive room. Perfectly cleaned daily. High quality bathroom fixtures. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Room felt a bit dark but I adapted. Elevator is slow. Breakfast was quite good with a delicious choice of breads, teas, coffee, juice, scrambled and boiled eggs, cooked vegetables, salad, fruit, pastries, hot and cold meats, deviled eggs, etc. The staff were extremely good and nice, especially the housekeeper. It’s a discreet hotel on a quiet street in a fun gay area. Cafes, restaurants, bars all on the same street and surrounding ones. Wittenberg platz and KaDeWe is within 6 minutes or so walking distance. Tip: Take the xpress bus from the airport to zoologischer garten then the U2 towards Pankow one stop to Wittenbergplatz. Takes 20 minutes, costs 2.80 euros and you use the same ticket transferring from bus to underground going in one direction. Good price quality. WiFi was adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much better if theres coffee machine to the room other than that nothing negative comment

    Location near by with everything i wanted to be with, very quiet,compy room chairs and the most my bed decent breakfast every morning w/ nice pleasant staff nice bath room high ceiling

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    This is a hidden gem. Not too far from the main shopping district, this hotel offers great value for money accommodation. Breakfast options are plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was too slow, and sometimes it wouldn't start working after pushing the buttons

    Good location, close to Ubahn (underground railway) stations and bus stops. Only 15min to the city center if you travel on Ubahn. The room was confortable and good size, very clean and good service. I was in the second floor and I coudn't hear any noise. Plenty and assorted food for breakfast, there was english and continental included in the buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single elevator can be really slow, but the hotel only has 5 floors, so you can always take the stairs.

    It was a quiet, surprisingly large room for a single person. Very clean and functional with places to put your luggage and clothing. The included breakfast was outstanding with a number of hot and cold items.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some items broken or in need of repair: bathroom, shower, drain; no mini fridge in our room; slowest lift in Berlin; hard beds & pillows too soft/warm; had to sleep with window open as rooms are always too hot; cramped car park: 3 cars max: tight access: 15 euros/night. Slow, faulty internet Connection.

    The staff are helpful. Rooms have high ceilings & are spacious & modern design. Choose back room (quiet) as street side can be loud. Restricted Mobility: try to get a parking space reserved for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad wifi connection. Only available at ground floor. Staff could be friendlier

    Near Public transports and very well located. Nice breakfast with a good variety of products.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know that they've recently upgraded the hotel's wifi. Better than it has been previously, but still a bit slow when you need a VPN connection. Still not the easiest for business, but it's great that it's been improved. Cheers for that.

    This is the 4th time that I've stayed at this property and it was a brilliant stay. Great that the reception and restaurant staff were always smiling when they greeted us and they were absolutely helpful with questions or requests. It's great to see that the hotel remains clean and comfortable. It's nice to know you're coming back here at the end of the night. The rooms are really comfortable and I have to say that I feel completely relaxed here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really have nothing to complain about.

    I was very pleased with my stay. Room was very nice, cleaned everyday with changing the towel in shower daily, also shower was cleaned daily. Breakfast is very nice, tasteful. Parking is availible outside on the street, you can buy ticket for a whole day for 10€, also in advance for one or more days (free from 14:00 on Saturday till Monday 8:00). But you need coins, no paper cash accepted on machines. There is also a parking garage two streets from hotel (approx 300m). Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing letting the hotel down is the wifi!

    Staff are delightful! The buffet breakfast is definitely worth getting up for. Cleaning is very good, and you will not be hassled by the cleaners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice during breakfast was a bit limited and "hot" meals all the 3 days were just somehow warm.

    Personnel was very nice. Spacious room and bathroom were nice, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was wonderful (in August from the sun shines on the restaurant tables that are placed outside one the pavement from 9 am) The room was very quiet. The WiFi worked good all the time. The street was quiet, even if I stayed on the first floor and the room was towards the street. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that my room on the top floor didn't have a shower but (a shower/bathtub and for a person of a certain height that did not work well at all. Can someone do something with that lift, please?

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is one of my priorities. I booked the hotel because they had parking. When we arrived parking was full ! Well, out side is park places as well, but, you cant leave every car outside and its too much stress !

    The Breakfast is very good. Their staff are supper. Rooms are clean and nice. WiFi is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, no complaints.

    Hotel was in a good location and offered value for money. Breakfast was of the usual high German standard with plenty of selection. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only con in our room was that there were no AC (it was 30 celsius outside at the time of our stay). For vegans the breakfast was not that great, but sufficient. Aside from the meat and dairy products there were some veggies, cereals, bread and juices.

    The location of the hotel is great – a short walk from main streets and public transport very available. We got the room for reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfy and clean. Wifi worked well. We were really happy with our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking available at the time we arrived, but parking on the street just around the hotel was actually cheaper (10€ per day)

    Nice breakfast and the hotel was clean and nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt uneasy throughout breakfast due to staff being too attentive. No sooner had we finished food, coffee etc cutlery and crockery were whisked away even if you were returning for more. Some would feel this great sadly it put me on edge!

    Location and room quality were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only down side was the slow lift but there are stairs

    a great place to stay great location 10 min walk to 2 different u barn stations a great indian across the road and with in a 5 min walk lots more great places to eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    an early check-in is not possible, but there is a luggage room where you can leave your stuff.

    Breakfast was good, bed was confortable. Metro Station within 5 minutes walking. A lot of good restaurants close by. Parking possibilities on the streets around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major for negative, only bathroom: shower head was loose and hard to control, bathroom lighting very poor, bathroom was cold.

    My room was very large, the staff very pleasant, the self service breakfast was large choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Location. Close to Public Transport. Friendly Staff. Comfortable Room. Good Selection for Breakfast. I had to check out before Breakfast on my departure date so I had a packed one instead. Better then I thought it would be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area where the hotel is located, no lobby to sit and have a meeting or drink a cup of coffee or take a drink. Will not recommend or advice anybody to go to this hotel

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the escalator was too old and sometimes broken but with lot of good things you can ignore this

    The room is huge&very clean, smell very nice and the breakfast was free ,rich and very delicious. The staff was working like a busy bee. I really recommend this hotel to everyone .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff really friendly and even allowed us to store our luggage with them as we were early for check and and then we had a night flight so they stored the bags for us until we left for the airport after we had initially checked out. beds were really comfy loved the fact we had two separate duvet covers (my partner is like a hot water bottle) and they also had a tall standing fan in the room which was perfect as it was a few hot days. We woke up every morning to the sound or birds chirping away. The breakfast buffet was lovely there was a wide selection of food and drinks to choose from. I would definitely recommend and we will be staying again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air condition in room, restaurant not functioning while I was there

    Good clean and smart hotel, quite trendy decor, only complaint no air conditioning in rooms, and no tea/coffee facilities in room, breakfast fantastic choice, really enjoyed my stay and will stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a little slow, but I was on the first floor so used the stairs often. The buffet breakfast was good, fresh and nicely presented. However over a 6 night stay the eggs were scrambled every day and it would have been nice to get fried eggs a couple of times for variety.

    Great value hotel in a brilliant location. Good buffet breakfast and a good size room with high ceilings, so it felt quite spacious. Daily servicing of room excellent and completed by 1pm every day which was handy if you needed an afternoon nap. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room though quiet was not the brightest, as it faced the inner 'court'. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but we managed.

    A great hotel for a short weekend break. The location of the hotel was great and accessible not only to the trains and public transport, but easily walkable to all the central sights and the Tiergarten. The breakfast was exceptionally good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a single negative remark: the internet connection is horrible, both in the rooms and in the common areas (i.e. restaurant). Very slow, fails frequently, impossible to set up a VPN.

    Cozy hotel on a walking distance from metro stations, easily reachable. Touristic points of interest reachable within minutes. Friendly staff, fluent communication in English. Comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom, windows that can be opened. The breakfast is magnificent, with an incredible choice of traditional German food and international food (i.e. cornflakes).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet-the hotel allocated 1 connection per each guest which is ok but it was not possible to switch between devices. It is ok to limit for one connection but why block the option to log of and switch? The hotel's stuff claimed it's not possible to help with this

    Location is great. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant open after breakfast , not even a bottle opener available . Leaky shower , asked for towels - didn't happen. Fridge in room didn't work -needed for medication - had to leave in fridge in main kitchen . Asked for more pillows as back hurt from mattress- didn't happen. Booked as a present for partners 40th bday -disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During the four days that I was there the internet hardly worked and every day the answer was that the manager of the hotel was going to have it fixed, The elevator was also very, very slow.

    The hotel is centrally located in the Schöneberg District of Berlin and the front desk staff are very helpful. The breakfast provided in the morning is quite good. The rooms on the 5th floor are particularly nice with a good amount of light.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a business traveller, the slow and inconsistent speed of the wifi is still an issue for me. Hopefully this is something that can be improved in the near future.

    This is my 3rd or 4th time at this hotel and I'm already booked to return in September of 2017. The location is great for getting out. It's between to popular ubahn stations and a very short walking distance to the shops on Kurfürstendamm. The hotel and the rooms are very clean, modern boutique decor, and it was nice to greeted by staff who always had smiles on their faces. This was a much better experience than when I stayed here in September 2016.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity the restaurant/bar is not available outside breakfast hours.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. No frills but good value. Rooms are more than adequate in size and well-furnished. Full marks for breakfast, included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Artim Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: