Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bayerischer Hof Dresden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Antonstr. 33-35, Innere Neustadt, 01097 Dresden, Germany

#64 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1135 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Unfortunately the hof really disappointed on all fronts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hof really disappointed on all fronts. Considering the price we paid it felt like a huge letdown, especially since we subsequently stayed at far more luxurious hotels for a lesser price. The decor and generaly appearance was very outdated. The staff was helpful but the general experience fell short of our expectations. I would not recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was a perfect springboard for all that Dresden has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Liquid soap/shower gel dispensers. If you prefer soap/shampoo it is advisable bring your own.

    The hotel is comfortable and pleasingly understated. It has friendly yet efficient staff. The wide selection items at breakfast was impressive. The public lounge areas are well appointed and tasteful. Bar drinks are available at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no sauna.

    The service at the breakfast room was very friendly and helpfully. I gave her a good feedback in her feedback form too. Tram and Train station a short way away. The hotel is nice located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Eminently suitable for tourists and trainspotters alike
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safes were provided in suites but not in regular rooms such as mine. Took a couple of revolutions of the hotel to find the car park entrance, which is on a different road to the one on the address. Hotel overlooks railway line into station and tram line on one side, which meant a trade off between fresh air and noise (there is a cooling unit in the room). Limited hot food options in breakfast buffet.

    Very comfortable room furnishings, including two seater sofa unit. There is an upmarket feel to the interior of the hotel generally. USB charging ports galore in the room. Location is great at the price: nearby tram stops and network means it's easy to get to the city centre and other places in Dresden quickly and cheaply (the best light rail service I've ever used), or have a pleasant 20-30 minute stroll into the centre along and across the Elbe river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    We had a room on the top floor and it was extremely hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the top floor and it was extremely hot. There was one ventilator but not sufficient for that room. No coffee/tea facilities in the room. Staff didn’t ask if we had a pleasant stay. Sounded like they were irritated at us for not having breakfast at the hotel. In the bathroom I found two long black hairs (not ours)! Never again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    All right clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air con, no good if you have difficulty with stairs as that's the only way in.

    It was ok, good location, good breakfast and easy parking. We have a van and although its smart the receptionist didn't like it being in her car park and asked us to move it round the back. We didn't of course!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    A prime spot, a wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed are so flat that we had to fold them twice to get any comfortable sleep. It would be nice to have more kitchen utensils in the kitchennett

    The staff of the hotel exceeded any expectations: so friendly, polite, and ready to help. All our requests were immediately fulfilled with an amiable smile; you really feel yourself a dear guest. A small present and a card with cordial greetings which the management sent for my sister’s birthday made our stay even more pleasant. The two adjoining rooms (we stayed in the annex building) are spacious and very light as there are seven windows facing a quiet courtyard. The location of the hotel is unbeatable: close to the railway station, tram or bus stops ( if you use public transport as we did), with a parking space on the territory (if you are with a car). It is pleasant to walk to the river (10 minutes on foot) to enjoy the wonderful view of Dresden Altstadt. In general, it was a nice stay and we would be glad to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, easy walking distance, with parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is more of a comment about Germany in general, including this hotel. There are no drinking water fountains. I can't believe a society that seems to value not wasting things uses so much bottled water. The water out of the tap was fine.

    The location is great for an easy walk to the main sites in Alstadt (Old Town south of the river) and exploring Neustad (New Town). This includes both Innere Neustadt with some galleries and some restaurants and Äußere Neustadt with more shops and restaurants. Do yourself a favor and be sure to go north into Äußere Neustadt. There is a lot more up there. I most enjoyed grabbing a beer at one of the groceries and people watching on the streets (there's a public pay restroom in the square between the two areas of New Town. For those that don't mind walking, you don't need to use public transit, but it's easily accessible for those that may not want to or be able to walk as much. There was a free parking lot out back accessible from the street behind the hotel, which was a bonus given that we needed a car for part of our trip. It's not that large, and I'm not sure how they determine which guests get to use it. It might be worth checking into if you have a car during a busy time of year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Building was beautiful, rooms spacious and food fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room located on very busy street next to a train station. Very noisy all night long. Perhaps rooms on the other side of the hotel are quiet

    Building was beautiful, rooms spacious and food fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall, we were very pleased, would recommend, and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were the 80 x 80 variety, but were very slim and offered no real comfort. These sort of pillows need to be more robustly filled. Also, we didn't realize that the restaurant would be closed for the holiday. Finding places to eat in Dresden was a little challenging, as most places required a reservation.

    At breakfast, you could ask for eggs to be served and the staff complied. Since it was Christmas, the decorations were very festive and chocolate santas were on our pillows. The welcoming staff shared information with us as to where the Christmas markets were located, which was helpful. The parking was free and was very secure, although there was about a 15 minute walk into the older part of Dresden.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I was one night in Dresden. It happend during the colorfull advent time.
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    The room was comfortable and large, what is unusual in european hotels. Brakefast was very good and service in restaurant nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location--pricey stay, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were big, we couldn't add anymore beds? The rooms were cold even with the radiator on high.

    Walking distance to downtown. Large Rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay especially if you need car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay especially if you need car parking. Short walk to old city and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was great and all staff lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was conveniently located, and offered charm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was conveniently located, and offered charm and comfort. The bountiful breakfast provided delicious choices. I enjoyed my stay and would return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is well maintained, clean with a very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a bit outdated, especially the rooms. We also didn't find much to do around it (restaurants or bars)

    The hotel is well maintained, clean with a very nice staff. About 20 min walk to the historic center of Dresden. Breakfast was nice but simple. A free parking is provided, which was important for us. Overall ok for a one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel,friendly staff and very nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lady at reception not helpful(charging child for small bowl of cornflakes 12 euro!!?)

    Both of the gentlemen at the reception. Very good,fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    - Location was quite ok (you can easily reach most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - when we arrived on 11 p.m. with our small infant during heavy rain, first sentence I heard from the recepionist was that the hotel parking is full and we cannot park there - so our first impression of hotel hospitality was very poor. After I checked out and unpacked the car I had to look by myself for the free parking space in the neighbourhood of the hotel.

    - Location was quite ok (you can easily reach most interesting places in town on foot), - room (apartment) was big and clean,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, spacious rooms, nice lounge and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have no mechanical ventilation or cooling. The rooms ons the railway side receive a lot of noise from outside.

    Very good breakfast, spacious rooms, nice lounge and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Cheap but stuffy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very hot in the afternoon and evening (August), as it was south-facing with no ventilation. Opening the windows didn't really create a draught to cool the place, but made the room rather loud to sleep in from the noise of the nearby street.

    Helpful staff, free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good location. Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no A/C unit and we had to use a fan to make it cooler. It is not very good during summer very hot days. Despite the fact the hotel building is old style architecture and probably local urban rules does not allow to have A/C unit all over the building façade a solution should be subject of analysis for the owners.

    The hotel is well located in case you are travelling for leisure. You have 15 minutes of walking to the Old Town of Dresden. Touching when you realize what may bring to humanity the stupidity of some leaders (to be read from both sides). Destruction is not a solution for payback. The room was large, well furnished and the bathroom was clean as well. The hotel is close to the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A good apartment to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with convenient public transportation to down town by bus, tram & metro. The suites are spacious, clean, tidy and quiet. The host is very nice, patient & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location to transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities are sub par for 4 star. That's it

    Perfect location to transportation. Nice neighborhood though be aware that walk to the core of Dresden will take 10-15 mins, but it is nice walk. Room is what you would expect - spacious, well furnished, comfortable. Service is - well - German, efficient, not too hearty. Common areas nicely looking, old world charm. All in all - would stay again if in Dresden on my own budget,meaning not ready to pay two-three fold for Hilton

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for the short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No conditioner in room and it was little big hot at night. You can't open the window, if your room located on the road side (trams and railway station). We don't recommend to go to the barbecue which is organized by hotel. The guy doesn't know how to make medium well steaks, but atmosphere was very positive.

    Not so far away from the old town. Very helpful personnel. We've had a problem with getting to the parking lot and they helped us. If you travel by car, do not take the first entrance with the barrier, it is not the hotel parking and you'll be locked inside! Especially, if it will happen on weekend. We've spend an hour trying to get out. Thanks to the hotel staff solving the issue:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast and very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flooded bathroom but sorted out next day. A lot of disruption with road works made pulling cases from the station a bit difficult.

    Good breakfast and very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    very comfortable and clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    located right after the road and near railway station: check you window orientation(usually it's included into description) if you need quiet room(anyway we have been informed beforehand by administrator)

    very comfortable and clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    A very comfortable place to stay, and not too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning would have made life more comfortable. Rooms on the front get road and rail noise all night, if windows are opened.

    The whole hotel was smart. Car parking was free and convenient, although the access is from the rear of the property. A walk of only about 1 km will get you to Carolaplatz and plenty of dining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location for the center of Dresden by own car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't aware that the hotel has some rooms at the street (loud), but we were lucky and got a quiet room, since I asked for it in advance. We would have liked to let our car stay a few hours after the check out, but they refused.

    Hotel in walking distance to the old town (15-20 min). Actually it is directly beside a station with shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Again nice experience in Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location just close to city centre, sufficient parking place. I have been in this hotel twice already and my next trip to Dresden I go for it again. I simply like it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Don't have a r too. t
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you were at the front you had traffic all night​ particularly very loud trains. Had to shut windows to get some sleep.

    Lovely rooms and good breakfast (if in time to get the fruit, yogurt and granola in a glass)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Dresden Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its near the train station and a bit noisy. Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room if you need one.

    This is a wonderfully restored hotel with a lot of charm. Its in the new part of Dresden, and near some really cute neighborhoods. The historic part of Dresden is an easy walk or tram.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel closes at night and after 10 pm, one needs to ring the bell and the receptionist opens the door for you. No extra facilities (gym, sauna, etc.)

    Good breakfast, big room, great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV could have been bigger and offer some channels in English

    Great breakfast! I had a room on 4th floor which was veeery spacious and with a good view. 2 minutes from the train and tram station, but within 15-20 minutes walking distance from the Altstadt. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    This is a pleasant, well kept hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dresden's city tax of 5 Euro per day and head is exaggerated.

    This is a pleasant, well kept hotel. My room was quite large although it was a single room. Breakfast was particularly nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Good location within a 4 min walk to the Dresden-Neustadt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware of the 5 EUR per person / per night city tax (not included in the announced price).

    Good location within a 4 min walk to the Dresden-Neustadt train station (offering direct airport connection) or 2 min to the trams to the city center. Comfortable, quiet room. Good (not cheap) breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Convenient stopover with the old town a short tram ride away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we arrived on Sunday and the restaurant was closed

    + location is very close to the railway station and tram stops and a short walk or tram ride to a shopping / restaurant area. + the old town is easily accessible by a 5 minute tram or 30 minute walk + the bathroom has a retro aesthetic. + has quite a few car parking out the back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing stay in Dresden Hotel but will return to Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double charging on account after departure extra charges were exorbitant no one answered my complaints properly.Very disappointed as hotel stated good service to clients.

    Fairly quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location and value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located within walking distance of all the major sites. We arrived an hour before checking and our room was ready. Staff was very friendly and outgoing and ensured everything was in order for our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was not in the main building, but an apartment in the courtyard. There was no wi-fi there despite the information provided by the hotel. I had to go to the lobby in order to use internet. The breakfast was extremely expensive, so I did not use it,but I had self-catering facilities in the room. In addition to existing equipment it would be helpful to have a microwave, a sharp kitchen knife and a sponge for dish washing.

    Excellent location, big spacious room, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    great quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some apartments are very small. While there are basic cooking facilities nothing is provided (eg pepper and salt).

    Good location. Apartment was very quiet. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    The location is walking distance to the railway where there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was above average but expensive at 13 euro compared to most hotels. There was no air-conditioning and could be very hot in summer. The TV was very small and low down on a bench and was difficult to watch from bed. I have a bigger computer screen at home. Definitely overpriced for what it offered.

    The location is walking distance to the railway where there is food outlets. A little difficult to actually find as the name on the outside is different. The room was adequate for a short stay. It is decorated in the 'old town' theme in keeping with Dresden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are not air conditioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not air conditioned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were like little duvets. Strange. Very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast. Spot on.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    location close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, fridge weakly cooling, noisy (windows facing railway station and street)

    location close to the centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great, comprehensive Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking can be limited.

    Great, comprehensive Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    very delicious breakfast, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very delicious breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Old world charme within walking distance of nearly everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large, quiet room towards the park side.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Old world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a little bit grotty

    Renovated, great facilties, old world charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, the room itself, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, the room itself, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice room and bathroom. The breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashion

    Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the train station and other interesting points...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks old in the rooms

    Very close to the train station and other interesting points in the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Nice place, close to centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, close to centrum. Quite high price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    very nice, cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    very nice, cozy place. good location. very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Typical bayern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No so clean the bed

    Good warm room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not extremely comfortable

    Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Clean room. Very close to the city center - 15 min on foot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    really great and helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very very friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    The property had shortcomings and staff made it worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff , bed , shower , location

    Nicely renovated property and room .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very quiet location and near to the DB station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non.

    Very quiet location and near to the DB station. Beautiful family hotel. Reception girls are so sweet, given us many useful suggestion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders!! Huge spiders in the room.

    Location. Right across the Neustadt train station. Nice big bathroom and strong hot shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great sprawling spread of Breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great sprawling spread of Breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    I had a quiet 'apartment' in a small adjacent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a quiet 'apartment' in a small adjacent building: peaceful and quiet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in hotel room.

    Accessibility to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.0
    Staff & accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & accomodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    The girl I travelled with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl I travelled with

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to cancel one night reservation due to delayed flight on the day. But this hotel's manager was delighted to refund one night's bills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better use of the beer garden.

    Very friendly staff, pleasant decor, good facilities and good location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Short stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was expensive and city tax expensive

    Staff very helpful room very clean bathroom spacious and water hot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Tesla destination charging.
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room.

    Electric Vehicle charging possibility. Our car was full and ready to go in the morning. 3 new Tesla 400V chargers :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Handy if you are driving to dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner was excellent value. Good food well presented

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the main street side are a bit noisy

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Huge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room, espresso and scrambled eggs made to order.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good choice for honeymoon trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable. One big mattress as requested and not two small. Bathtub was included. Breakfast was very rich and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Made our visit to Dresden memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the old town

    The staff were very attentive and friendly. The decor including the christmas theme was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Vegan breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much softly bed and cold in rooom

    Vegan breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    First Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't reach the apartment I stayed in.

    So convenient of a location, literally right across the street from the Bahnhof

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bayerischer Hof Dresden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: