Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bee Fang This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchenallee 26, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

#324 of 339 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2100 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.2
    Close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a bad shape. There were several places where the carpet was held together with duck tape. It wasn’t clean we found a dead bee in the lamp. The thing they put on the wall and ceiling just looked like it had to cover cracks in the wall and ceiling. We didn’t stay there the second night. The decorations in the room was out dated. There are no staff after 8pm.

    Close to city center Easy to access if you go by train

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.0
    I was attending a very large exhibition and conference . The main hotels were full or silly prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a low cost option near the main rail station. It is an old building in the process of redecoration. My room was on 4th floor with shared shower on 3rd. perfectly adequate for a short no frill stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Spartan stay but convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing was bare to uncomfortable—thin foam mattress made sleeping almost impossible if you have any lower back pain.

    Close to Hamburg central station and ethnic restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Relatively cheap hotel with only basic services and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The policy of surcharges: 4 euro for WiFi per day (optional) and 4 euro for the on-line check-in. This is obligatory if you intend to come after 8 PM, when the reception is closed.

    The on-line check-in, picking up the key from the box at the hotel entrance, and check-out went very smoothly. The room was big enough for one person. The room had a sink, which was very convenient given that the shower and toilet were shared. The hotel was surprisingly clean and quiet. A big plus is a very good location, especially if you travel by train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Hotel Location Good But Hotel Massive Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in was slow, room was a massive let down, curtains too short, boards hanging off the wall, carpets were worst than disgusting, the toilet/shower room was tidy, sink in the main room, units were dated and dirty, the walls are paper thin and you hear everything going on in the next room especially the bathroom. Breakfast was 6.50 (euros) and was not what i was expecting, poor compared to what you expect from a hotel but ok if basic bread, cheese, ham is your thing. Hotel def needs a make over and a coat of paint.

    good location, main station a few minutes walk away. staff i spoke to were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shoebox size and the bed was against the wall which made gettimg out of bed for one of us interesting.

    The location. And breakfast wasn"t bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect - literally a two minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was perfect - literally a two minute walk to the central train. The room was quite spacious and included a sofa and had a larger window that could be opened wide. The shower was very powerful and could go as hot or as cold as you like. Our late night check in was quite smooth even though there was no one there. Great value for money - If your not fussed about fancy hotels and rooms this is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is run down and though the rooms were large, they were extremely warm at night. A ceiling/table fan would have been great.

    The location of the property is prime. It is extremely close to the railway station and the center of Hamburg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Great budget hotel for what you pay. Got all the basics and great location near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a church directly opposite the hotel across the road which rings its bells regularly. If hate this noise pollution, then this is not the place to stay. There is no air-conditioning, so beware of hot days. Fortunately, it was cool during our trip, so it wasn't an issue.

    Budget hotel is okay for what you pay. Might not look like much, but it's functional; comfortable beds, spacious toilets and bathroom, and there is elevator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    For the sleep only..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the part time receptionist on Sunday morning was quite busy with his mobile phone instead of refilling the breakfast buffet as it wasn’t his duty, according to him. Lack of respect especially to foreign guests, which spoke not that well german.

    breakfast was ok. selection acceptable..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beyond our expectations. The staff was very lovely and helping. They are willing to clean the room every day and always greet you with a big smile. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't feel comfortable staying here as a woman travelling alone. I'm not so picky, but it's dark inside and there is nobody at the reception after a certain time. It's probably good value for money if you are a couple or friends staying but for me it wasn't worth feeling anxious going to the room late at night.

    Cheap and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    Near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stolen by the room maid who came to my room to bring the remote control for the Tv wich did not work the property is very old dirty carpets a terible place at the end i lost 200 euros and 600 danamark Crown i left in the morning and did have the chance to complain to nobody because the reception cplthes in the evining and morning i hate that place... nobody enter my room i was there alone .neilson santos dias

    Near the train station. Only that...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked hotel few hours before check-in, and came 30 minutes before reception was closing down (20:00). Older guy at reception didnt speak much well German or English and told me he has no access to computer, so he cannot see my booking, so I had to tell him price, number of nights, etc. .

    After first awkward feeling, one must be fair. Room was very small, but clean, everything functioned, shared bathroom was clean, at night it was quiet. And room was cheap, with good location for travellers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    The only plus is a good location and the rest of it is horrible
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell of mold in our room. And no air conditioning at all. It was difficult to breath even during the night. The photo on the booking and the room itself were completely two different places.

    The hotel location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was excellent and everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Facilities like heating/ refrigerator up food, no reception after 8pm, no wifi,

    The location of the hotel was excellent and everything is accessible from central station to restaurants in matter of 5 minutes. People at reception were good and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Top class budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent stay. Must be best budget hotel in Hamburg. Interior clean and new. Helpful staff. Prime neighbourhood. Great restaurants nearby. Far exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    Poor would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not obviously pointed out that you have to pay a ridiculous amount extra for it. We were not spoken to the entirety of our stay besides the last night where we were told we had to sign a document that they had wanted us to sign earlier yet i had not seen anyone around and reception appeared closer all day everyday. I have found hostels to be cleaner and better value for money. It may be cheaper than other hotels but certainly still a substantial amount of money considering the carpet in our room was filthy and at parts held together with duct tape. We also ran out of loo roll as was only provided with one and one that was 3/4 used. I do not recommend this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    2 night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was missing a shower curtain

    Room was great for the money. Clean room with tv on wall and small bathroom with shower. Don't know what others are complaining about for the price. I would stay again for a short budget break. 4 min walk from central train station. Nice feather pillow and large window that opens fully. Would stay again for a short budget break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    The room was definitely not worth £150 for the night (without breakfast).
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is shabby and spartan. I found my room depressing - botched repairs, hole where a fridge might have once been, no information in the room just the basics, tv ridiculously high up on the wall and limited channel, curtains that were wrinkled and did not look clean and would not close, a general air of drabness and cost cutting. That said my bathroom was okay - clean and a good shower. I booked last minute and asked for a room on a lower floor but was told that this was not in my price band. I want to add that I am not known to be a complainer!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. But they left at 8pm and returned at 8am so no help available during the evening/early morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, super well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff were a bit annoying while I was preparing to do check out.

    The bed super comfy, super nice staff and even when I had a problem with my card payment they helped me and I could easily pay :), super clean too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better. Ours where like thousand cotton pressed balls and very unconfortable

    Bathroom was very clean and ok. Great location near hbf and lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Never again. Nice receptionist, room itself not disappointing, but deliver me from pigeons and a 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in time at 3:00pm!!! This is ridiculous! Coming from far off locations and possibly getting to the Bee Hive early in the am and having to wait around until this time is very inconvenient. Many of us have traveled overnight and would like to "recover" from the trip instead of trying to walk around, sit in a cafe, etc. and try to "kill" 4 or 5 or more hours is VERY BAD timing. I have traveled for many years and have never (thankfully) met with such timing. Booking. com should do their due diligence and visit room 19 and others on that side beginning at 6:00 am and see if the noise of cooing pigeons keeps them asleep. There must have been 100's perched on scaffolding outside of the windows. What do guests do when the weather is warm and the windows can't be closed??? Tell the BEE Hive to erect some kind of netting, etc. to keep this noise away. Unbelievable.

    Price was OK. Rooms basically clean. Hall Bathrooms (floors) NOT clean. Location can't be beat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    A weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself. It was poor for that amount of money. But if you are there for an overnight stay - its ok.

    You can not imagine a better location in Hamburg. Close to a lots of attractions and sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to find the towel where I left it but they mixed all the towels of our room, perfectly ordered as to pretend they were new ones..

    Cleaned every day. Good assistance at check in. Perfect position to visit Hamburg on foot and have a trip to Lübeck by train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Keeping in view the short stay for 01-02 days; it is an OK property to spend time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed & the room was Ok but the facility was very old, even the lock for the room wasn't in good order. The room & the building seems like belong to ancient times along with the lift facility

    The location of the hotel was in ideal as it is near to all the train stations, city center. It is quite easy to commute to any where using the connections & also wide range of food variety was available at door steps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    very very disapointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed, old building no noise insulation, the very bad odor of humidity, the room was less then 6 square meters, this hotel is not for humans,maybe only for p**s,

    Nothing! :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    In general the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer

    In general the hotel was perfect. Located in a square near the city center, 2 minutes from the station. The room was big and convenient. Receptionist was very friendly and kind, he helped us with everything we asked him. We loved the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel this year
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the location.

    It has poor reception, morning breakfast attendant was rude. No notice how to get internet wifi. Honestly if it wasn't prepaid I would.have left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a single room which was upgraded to a Twin en-suite. Fairly basic accommodation but clean and comfortable and well located close to rail station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Needs renovation, something that might also increase the fee. So ?
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First entrance into the reception, the Carpet smell like wet floor carpet. Very old and needs renovation. The Carpet on the floor in the rooms were too weary. The Reception close at night something we did not expect.

    Liked Location. 5 minutes walk to the Central Station (Railway). Nice and friendly staff. Friendly room service staff. Changes towels and sheets almost every day. Very good. SHort term parking facilities near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    A positive surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit complicated to turn on the TV but the girl from the reception was helpful and showed me how to turn it on. A short instruction would be helpful.

    The value is very good here. I paid about $25 for a double room with private bathroom and TV. I am used to the climate here so for me it was totally fine with the fan. The room and bathroom also have a window. The check-in was easy and fast, the room is very clean, the sheets and towels are new and clean, shower also has hot water which I loved..i definitely would come back. Thank you for a nice stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The guy in the reception his name is Omar is super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy in the reception his name is Omar is super friendly. He was open to all questions and helped us a lot to discover the city in a better way. The location is just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Am staying permanently this hotel I like it but they have to be renovated.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor. The wall.

    Generally the hotel must be repair🏢🔧🔨🚿🛁🚨 the rest it's ok☺ am booking permanently this hotel I have been 4 or 5 times from this year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It'd be better if the furniture and wall could be renovated, the heating system updated, and the bathroom enlarged. The beds are too soft. Hope you have 24 hour service..better if you have hairdryer in rooms.

    Wonderful location! Nice staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.6
    It's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the bathroom get entire wet when have a shower. We were forced wake up before 6 am because there were pigeons in the ceiling and it was so noisy.

    The location is great. We could see a lot things just walking and it is near the central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Just about adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dated with only a shower and a toilet. The sink was in the main room. The bathroom door wouldn't close properly. I asked for the Wi-Fi code, and was asked if we had booked through booking.com. I confirmed this and she said Wi-Fi wasn't included and we'd have to pay €8 per day for Wi-Fi. We had paid over €90 for a one night stay and thought an extra charge for the Wi-Fi was mean and unnecessary.

    The bed was clean and comfortable. Big windows in the room at the front of the hotel. In the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great budget stay close to restaurants, shops and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Fantastic bed in family room. Soft pillows and duvet. Huge bathroom. Great water pressure. Lovely to hear the local church bells chiming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Very bad
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi No Room Service No laundry No Safety box not in the room but in whole of hotel No tea or coffee maker in room No hot water for showering

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Don't expect nothing else than a cheap hostel, you can stay one night, more than one would be hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected something completely different after seeing the pictures on the Internet. It was like a cheap hostel and I had a humidity mark in the wall of my room. Really small toilet where it's difficult to sit there without problems. You have to pay if you want to use the Wi-Fi, you have to pay if you want to leave there your luggage after check-out (which is at 10 am).

    2 minutes walking from the main central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know

    This was precisely the kind of hotel we wanted and needed. No fuzz, no fancy stuff, no “newly renovated” modern shit, just the basics in good order and quality. I’m unable to comprehend why 98% of all hotels think they need to be more than this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very noisy, old and not really clean. No parking. No wifi (8€ per day!)

    Really central. The room to the back of the house was quite (no traffic noise)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    I recommend this hotel only for 1 night if you would like just sleep and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the breakfast the orange juice has pretty bad taste. The prize is too high for that. Better to go a bakery .. for the same prize much better quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Don't expect anything above budget level and you will be OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The various 'fines' such as 6 Euro per person if you arrive and wanted to check in earlier than 3pm. We paid 6 Euros to store the suitcase at the train station instead. Additionally a 4 Euro charge for arriving after 8pm. You get an email with a code for a KeyBox which contains your room key. On our second stay, our room was at the end of a corridor on the 4th floor which didn't gave any working lights. Had to use torch app on phone to find our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is a 5 minutes distance frome the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a 5 minutes distance frome the central station. The room was big enough. The matress was very comfortable and the bathroom clean and big. The staff very glentle and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok, for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in my room was awful, something between sweat, dirty socks and 100 years unvacuumed carpets. For this type of room, price was to high, and late check in is also expensive! Generally it's very hard to find a comfortable accommodation in Hamburg for good price. Anyway ok for one night, maybe next time I'll stop by, once when building is full and deep renovated!

    Clean bead sheets, good location , polite stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Enough space in the room, clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very old building, strange mattress. The shower is literally in the room, as well as the sink, though if you live alone, it is okay

    Enough space in the room, clean. The location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    I had an very enjoyable stay at Bee Feng!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an very enjoyable stay at Bee Feng! Close to the train station, restaurants, etc. Stan was great for helping me find my compass points, seems I got turned around when I got off the train and from there on I had my own bearings. Cannot translate all the Deutsch questions you posed but a great stay in Hamburg!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Renovation urgently needed. Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Building and rooms are in very bad shape. - The price was too high for the constitution of the property (from Saturday to Sunday). I think on weekdays it's significantly cheaper. - In our room, the shower isn't separated from the bedroom and the shower curtain is in poor shape - We didn't get the wifi password. - In our room the tv was mounted over the wardrobe and probably not very useful, although I couldn't try because I couldn't find the remote...

    + Close to the main train station. + Near to the city centre. + Very comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Value for money - great location, but that's pretty much it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the downsides of the hotel: - Free check-in is after 3pm - There is no free wi-fi - The check-out is before 10 am - The toilet has no sink inside and the shower and the sink are in the room (literally) - No free breakfast and no water/tea in the room

    It is good value for money, we we were booking quite late, so it was one of few available options for a reasonable price. The locations is very good and it is easy to go anywhere from the hotel. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel before doing the check-in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay, adequate for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls of the hotel, plus a bit outdated furniture and decorations

    Great location of the hotel - perfect for us traveling by train and bus. Spacious, clean rooms provided sufficient storage and other furniture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff, clean bed and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find the right door, wifi was not for free, the room itself was very small and the shower was in the room, the noises from other rooms I could hear very well.

    Friendly staff, clean bed and towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Fair value - you get what you pay for - in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shared bathroom is fine, but not one on a different floor shared with umpteen other rooms. WiFi is available, but at an additional cost of E9 for two nights (this as at Sep 2017).

    Convenient location to station (which has a food court with a wide variety of decently priced dishes). Only half an hour's walk though the buzzing center of town to Miniatur Wunderland (we spent 7 hours there, an incredible set-up of model scenery, towns, trains and boats).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Paying for the wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the wifi!!! 8€/day and it's not worth it cuz it is very very slow. The staff isn't friendly and they even don't greet you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Main reason for choosing it was the location - near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    to be frank I got a bit scared when I entered the hotel.... The locker on the door didn't seem quite secure... The fact that I lived on the 4th floor and the WC/Shower facilities were on the 3rd was not very pleasant either. But ok, well, for just one night it was possible to stay. But not more. It might be ok for EUR58 (i'm not quite familiar with ratesVS quality in Germany), but sure this is not a hotel some one should pay the original price for (which I understand is smth like EUR 120 - no no no). I understand that it's not the type of a luxury hotel etc so I might not have more expectations, but... surely I will not recommend this hotel, saying that it's worth paying a bit more, but stay in a more comfortable place.

    Main reason for choosing it was the location - near the train station. Plus, yes, the price. I got bingo (as per booking,com) - EUR 58. Staff (the guys at reception) were very nice! Everything was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the city centre, not far away from the central railway station. Staff at the reception are friendly and attentive. The room is quite clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    Terrible place shabby staff horrible attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Building dilapidated staircase dangerous, the whole place was terrible. Woman cleaned room around 10:30 then two very loud men tried to enter my room around 12:30 to clean, no uniforms on any staff who yelled from one floor to the next. Horrible horrible horrible. Had to pay €8 a day for internet €6 if you were not gone by 10 am and €100 if you lost the key these were demands told on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Only location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only location is good. No Wi-Fi for cheap room, only for more expensive rooms. Room I had bookined was really small: the bed take almost all place on the floor. The place is not neat :( it's not place where I would want to stay .... the pics not show real situation. Unfortunately I had to pay even I didn't stay here. Be careful if you want to book this place at advance and add your card for confirmation. Think twice. Unpleasant place, even if its some discount here.... we are not pigs

    Only location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged €4 for online checkout, nobody said I was going to be charged extra if I got after 8pm. I don't mind organising how to collect the key, but paying for it!!! Doesn't seems to be fair.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    I suppose you get what you pay for. Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked and paid for breakfast but wasn't able to have one as staff did not turn up. Requested breakfast for 7am the next day. Receptionist just laughed at us. No breakfast taken during our stay. Rooms very tired.

    Location close to station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, basic but comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As other reviews suggest, the hotel is a bit "tired". It would benefit from a lick of paint and new carpets. The shower was powerful, but very small shower space. It's annoying that you have to pay extra for wifi, breakfast and later check-in.

    The hotel location is excellent. We opted for a room with bathroom facilities - the room itself quite spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the clock from outside. Really noisy. But we manage to get use to it.

    The manager was great. Really helpful and friendly. Plus the recepcionists all friendly. I would recommend it to everyone. The place is also safe. Customer service Excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid extra for late checkout at 1pm, as 10am was too early because I was attending a late event the night before. However, the cleaning lady came in at 10am as she thought I had checked out, and then they came and knocked on my door at 11am to make me check out!! So I was woken up twice, having to explain that I already paid for the late check-out. So this was very unprofessional

    Location was great and the price was good. Very comfortable bed and good size of the room. It is a bit run-down, but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location, fair price, feels like staying in a student house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like I said before, it reminded me of my student house and the hotel can definitely use some maintenance. Also, the bed was not that comfortable, but fine for two nights.

    The location is really nice and the neighbourhood around the hotel as well. I was quite surprised to receive another set of clean towels while we just stayed for two nights. The room was quite small, but you don't need a lot of space if you spend the day in Hamburg itself. The facilities kind of reminded me of my student house, a bit dated, a bit trashed, it didn't look that clean, but everything worked fine. As long as you don't expect to much for this price on this location, it is perfect. I saw people cleaning the whole place every morning, so I think it was cleaner than it seemed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect if you just want a bed for the night, nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for the price.

    You get what you pay for. Basically a room with a bed and a private bathroom in central Hamburg. Location is excellent, ~500 meters from main central station. Friendly staff. I would go there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Small hotel close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel close to the train station, very easy to book and access, also after closing time in the evening (8 pm). Helpful staff. No luxury, old building, but a perfect place for a night in Hamburg if you need somewhere to sleep and don´t want to put a lot of money in for it. Clean, good beds,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to pay for the internet while nowadays it's a basic service. it was overpriced. the wc door was so hard to close and the wash sink did not drain properly. moreover in the rainy days the entrance's overhang was dripping over the heads of customers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Bad Organization
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a reservation for 2 days in booking.com website. However, Hotel Bee Fang could not proccess my reservation I do not know why. By luck, there was a free room on that day and then I stayed there only for one night.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Good! but I would go up budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was on top of a cupboard and hard to see. Door lock was tricky to get open from inside. Access was via stairs then a tiny lift. Bathroom compact

    Good for my budget. Location was great. I would up my budget next time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    The localisation of the hotel is great and the housekeeping...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin like a paper, the bed makes loud sounds whenever you move, the view from the room was for a trash bin, the hotel looks like it needs renovation

    The localisation of the hotel is great and the housekeeping is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Dont even request for early check in. They take your money without informing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested for a early check in (just at 1.30 pm instead of 3 pm), if possible. But without informing, they had charged Euro 6 for this on my credit card and only after coming to the hotel, they informed me this. If they had told it will be extra charge, I would have waited for 1.30 hours, without any problem. Just for this short time and without informing, they charged. I hate this attitude so much. No free wifi. Taps and other toilet items were broken, no connection to the TV. Noisy neighbour rooms.

    Walkable distance from Hauptbahnhof. Rooms just OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    Bee Fang
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Late check in charge. 2. No staff there if you arrive late. That could be a hassle 3. Print and copy if required over charge. 4. Check out 10 am is early

    1.Location 2.keeping luggage free of charge for 3 hours 3. Value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom .... shower roow with no separate room. It's just within the room No free wifi No hair dryer Basic bed Staff have no recommendation or clue about the city! Paid early check in

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel we stayed at for the last 20 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything: it was dirty, old, smelly, noisy and uncomfortable.

    Apart from the location close to the central station there is absolutely nothing positive to say about this old crappy dirty place... a big disappointment to enter a hotel that was so old and dirty and still costed us €70 per night. After getting no sleep the first evening, because of the uncomfortable bed in a noisy room with too much light, we decided to change hotel and moved into a new hotel for the second night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    I got a bit hurt but it was good generally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got hurt on my right wrist because of a hanger on the wall. It was dropped suddenly when I hanged my bag up, and heated my wrist. My bag was handy one not a big one like a bag pack. I really think they have to fix it, but I had no time to talk about it because of the early flight time. Hope they fix it so that others won't get that jn the future. And the room was small for 2 persons. Not bad for 1 or 2 nights though. You can pay more if u want a bigger one.

    Location was quite good. Cheap price compared to other hotels. Staffs were friendly. Outside view was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bee Fang traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: