Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bella Vista This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schiffstrasse 12, Allmannsdorf, 78464 Konstanz, Germany

#22 of 33 hotels in Konstanz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 876 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, although no eggs what is rare.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit warm, and a bit noisy outside with windows open. Due to the fact the hotel is close to the harbour... Not a big issue but nevertheless

    Nice breakfast, although no eggs what is rare. But sure no problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely efficient, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning as many of the properties in the area but powerful fan was provided.

    The staff was extremely efficient, helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in a quiet area outside city centre but we were given a 2 days pass bus which allowed us to reach the center and Mainau Island as well. Very good breakfast in a lovely setting. We had a clean, newly refurbished (as the entire hotel) room with partial lake view. I would strongly recommend the hotel, especially for short stays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Fair but would be good with comfortable mattress
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress is very very hard and not comfortable at all, it is not good for the back. I slept very bad unfortunately.

    parking place, wifi access, cleanliness, staff are friendly, location near the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was small, there was no mention that we had to go up two flights of stairs with our suitcases, because there was no elevator

    breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and clean accommodation with excellent breakfast close to the ferry terminal.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well in the average price range but still a bit too expensive in my opinion. The overall condition of our room could have been better although it was spotless clean. Not very soundproof if this is an issue for you.

    The location of this hotel is excellent if you want to explore the area... very close to the ferry terminal which takes your from Konstanz to the other side of the lake (Meersburg - also definitely worth a visit!). Especially cyclists should have a look here. We liked the breakfast and the welcoming staff. Our room was spotless clean. It's also in easy cycling distance to the University via the neighbourhood Egg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    We took 2 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took 2 rooms. The family room was great, very big and comftable. But the regular room was too small. The room are very clean, the breakfast is very good and the staff are very kind. The hotel is far away from the city center, but very close to mainau (the island). Finally, the price for one night was pretty high comparing to other hotels. We will recomend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel at a quiet but easily reachable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Cost is on higher side - Wifi is on the slower side

    - Hotel is at a very nice location at quiet place - There is bus to city centre (1, 4/13, 13/4) after every 10/15 minutes - Mainau island is just 5mins by Bus - Clean and comfortable room - Provides free breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    It is a clean hotel in residential area.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 9 pm it was very difficult to find open coffee or ice cream shop within walking distance. My daughter wanted to have a cup of coffee, and there were no open shops.

    It had a very good connection to the attractions. It was a small hotel, Our room was small but functional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were attending a wedding on the island of Mainau so the location was perfect, but if we returned to konstanz we would probably stay right in the center of the city even though it was only a quick, free bus ride away.

    We booked the trip at the last minute and we were so pleased to end up in such a clean, large room. We had two bedrooms and a separate eating area. Their were a lot of food options for breakfast and the coffee was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Short walk to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on a very noisy street. At night the music is on non-stop till 8-9 in the morning. I stayed there during the weekend but I still found it very annoying to have music playing well into the morning hours.

    Short walk to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing, expected more. Could be great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small for a triple room and the beds were uncomfortable. The shower was good but the shower door was a disaster, needs to be replaced. The TV was not working due to upgrade, which we can live with for 2 nights, however the Wifi was awful. No one could maintain any reasonable speed !

    The decor was good modern and clean. The Breakfast food were great. The location was good with free bus direct to center and very close to ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Charming hotel at proximity of the konstanz lake
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small TV, only German channels, warm room in summer,

    Clean renovated rooms, car parking in front, proximity of the konstanz lake, nice breakfast offer, bath room complete with hair dryer, sunstore on the windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.3
    Worst place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad

    Worst experience no food available and staff didn't responded for anything I will not recommend this .hotel should be removed from the booking.com

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Really nice hotel with a good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower was little cold.

    The hotel is modern and good equipped. The hotel is situated a little bit far from the city center Konstanz, on the other hand in quiet quarter. Especially I appreciate the breakfast, which was delicious and the servis was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Affordable getaway with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very soundproof. We were lucky with considerate guests. Room is somewhat small.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful reception, varied breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a bit weak, but when I requested more, they arrived without any issues.

    The room was clean and sufficient. Breakfast good, and what was especially good were free bus tickets to get into downtown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Basic rooms but very nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room on top of a hill (bike-friendly-hotel). Traffic is noisy, no view to be enjoyed. Next to nowhere in the neighbourhood, quite a way into town.

    Nice reception, good tips for dining out in walking distance, very good breakfast. Clean rooms without any additional comfort. There was a supermarket (Mon-Sat until 22:00h service) within reach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    A nice stay in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are very few parking in front of the hotel. But the staff helped us find a place. The WIFI does not work most of the time.

    The staff is very friendly and provided ticket for us to ride the bus for the time we stayed. The dining room is very nice and neat that we enjoyed the breakfast in the winter garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    The hotel in general was great, the breakfast was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work very well, a little far from the station. we had to ask a second code for the WiFi despise we were clearly two at the check in time.

    The hotel in general was great, the breakfast was really good. The staff was helpful he advices us for eating and moving into the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    wifi is too slow and it is need to sign-in password...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is too slow and it is need to sign-in password everytime.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rain water on the balcony, uncomfortable pillows

    friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard towels

    Nice staff...cutter place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, the breakfast was quite nice, and the room clean and very big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit further from the center than we expected.

    The room was very big and clean, we even had a small living room and two separated bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    It worth it's price! Very nice and quite location ! Fully breakfast! Thank you hotel Bella Vista!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit gold at night .

    Very friendly and helpful stuff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast and help fromreception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and help fromreception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and variety of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and variety of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge ...television and safe not working ...no air con

    Breakfast surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Short trip to Mainau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious family room; closed garage for bikes; small repair kit for bicycle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice choice in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor is a bit moist.

    Its close to ferry, very easy transportation. Quiet neighborhood. Free easy parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    breakfast, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower, tv

    breakfast, bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Breakfast was awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.5
    People were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mild in the bathroom

    People were nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy when windows are open as it is on main road

    Friendly staff Clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work in the room.

    Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom apartment. No kitchen just 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and room with table and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, perfect, clean room, big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old town not on walking distance.

    Very good breakfast, perfect, clean room, big bathroom. Balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work over night and during the day it was also difficult to connect

    The staff was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Small, clean and very nice hotel, close to the center of Konstanz, Mainau Island and ferry station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi.

    Friendly staff. Nice and clean room. Separate garage for bikes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Fair but could be better if A/C and Refregirator are provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C and when you open window insects enters the room

    Quite and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    The managers were very helpful and flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The managers were very helpful and flexible. We where in contact with them before the stay and they answered quickly and communicating in english was not a problem. We were 12 people in 3 rooms and they made it possible for us to check in before time. The breakfast, which is included in the price, is really good and there is a lot to choose from. It is close to a busstop, so going downtown is fairly easy.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.8
    Clean hotel with a parking place and a breakfast in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet didn't work properly on our floor and despite my complaints, the staff couldn't fix it. Also, there was a short-time problem with hot water in the shower. The hotel is expensive but it's normal for the area of lake Constance.

    Clean hotel with a parking place and a breakfast in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast room is well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Things can be improved: change the bed to be king size. Our bed for two adults and one baby is too small.

    The breakfast room is well decorated. They even have a small box of toys for my boys. Nice touch. Near to the ferry habour.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very cold. We were in the basement so the floor was cold, but the rest of the room did not heat up sufficiently.

    Good breakfast. Nice personnel. Good size room.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    The nice attention (Easter bunny waiting at our bedroom door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed mattresses were a bit too hard for my old bones...

    The nice attention (Easter bunny waiting at our bedroom door step on Easter Sunday), nice staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.0
    Nothing much really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Biggest problem: Could not sleep the night. which is what people book a room for. The room was freezing cold. the heater was set to full but couldn't heat the room. There are other things that i normally do not bother with but because i did not have a good time here I am going to list them. The room was small. Just enough place to move around. Location isnt that great. All you see is the street. However for people going to Meersburg the ferry is walking distance Breakfast was ok. I just think breakfasts should be more inclusive towards non-Germans visting. Maybe a croissant and some scrambled eggs is a good thing to have A really small table in the room because the room is small in itself I and another friend of mine booked a double room for the same rate at the same time. His room had a balcony and mine did not. I am not sure why To top this all off I mentioned the fact that the room was too cold to the receptionist and she just ignore me because she was more interested in pulling out my bill and charging my credit card. That really was what made me decide to not try this place again. For all of these shortcomings I paid 120 euros. Ridiculous

    Nothing much really. The dining hall for the breakfast had a good decor. And i think each room got a Easter bunny chocolate which was kind. The staff was smiling which i was feeling good with at the beginning but that changed towards the end.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The triple room was quite small and bathroom was really small for 3 adults which was little bit different from the picture. There were 2 ladies in the reception but one of them was not that kind. We had to put id and password every time to use wifi. Not soundproof room.

    Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Really loved the variety of menus and the lady who took care of it was very kind and careful. Really good location to take a bus and very close to lake.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    + Good if you want to explore the area around lake Konstanz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The 5 person room is in the basement, sort of. Not really a minus, but you need to have a car to more around.

    + Good if you want to explore the area around lake Konstanz. + Close to the Ferry, if you are coming from the other side of the lake. + Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Great staff that spoke English well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows very small and soft. WiFi was terrible in our room - system definitely requires upgrading!!!

    Great staff that spoke English well. Clean, quiet and comfortable room with a good bed. Easy access to the ferry and the bus to downtown. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    good value for money, nice and helpful stuff, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good value for money, nice and helpful stuff, clean and close to the University of Konstanz, good breakfast buffet, good access with public transportation.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Great breakfast and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to carry my luggage down a flight of steps. Location was some distance from the city centre.

    Great breakfast and beds. Rooms were spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    the location near the lake and long the "bodensee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the only one hotel that charged us during the check in

    the location near the lake and long the "bodensee radweg". The garage for bicycles was big and perfectly closed

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    Lovely clean hotel on outskirts of Constance, near the ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning (August)

    Lovely clean hotel on outskirts of Constance, near the ferry terminus to Meersburg. Facilities limited (small balcony) but suited us. We could not face drive back into Constance, so took the bus from just outside the hotel - very easy, quick and added to our holiday experience.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Familiar hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi stopped working from our room, so we had to go to the hall to get signal. No lift. No minibar in the room. Narrow bathroom. No air conditioning. Pillow too low and big.

    Familiar hotel. Good breakfast. Near the Konstanz lake. You can take a bus to go to the city centre a few steps from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Extremely helpful staff at check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room needed air conditioning as we arrived in 30c plus temperatures. Otherwise everything excellent.

    Extremely helpful staff at check-in. Good location within walking distance of the lake. Spotlessly clean room. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    The family room is really big, very clean and looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work in the rooms (level -1 ). Basic things in the room were missing: coffee maker, fridge, hanging to the towels, soaps, etc.

    The family room is really big, very clean and looks completely new.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.8
    The breackfast was good and with several options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is more like a motel than an hotel. We got a room at the ground floor facing the parking and the main street. No air conditioning and noisy room. Moreover the Wi-Fi did not work properly and required us to enter user and password several times. It is not easy to use internet since you need to ask one user and one password per device. The location is not close to the city center but there is a bus. The bathroom is very very small and the shower has pipes with rust.

    The breackfast was good and with several options.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.0
    Comfortable beds , and a generous breakfast.
    • Couple

    There does not seem to be enough parking spaces for the guests , so being told to find a parking space down a side street is not good enough. The 'bathroom', [read broom cupboard ] is incredibly small . As Konstanz always has hot summers , air conditioning should be a standard feature.

    Comfortable beds , and a generous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Spent two nights here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spent two nights here. Free parking. Helpful English speaking staff. Easy location and very easy to take the local bus into the Old Town or out to The Flower Island. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is just up the road from the Kontanz Marina area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is just up the road from the Kontanz Marina area so is away from the main town.The cost of the hotel includes a free local bus ticket for the period of the stay, and staff explained how to use it, and was easy to get into the main town in approx 10 minutes and elsewhere. At night one can walk to the marina area and eat at the local fish shop and enjoy the boats and the scenic location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    Walking distance to harbour, easy access to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had no aircon and it got very hot. Pastries (croissants) at breakfast were from packets, fresh would have been better. No safe in the room.

    Walking distance to harbour, easy access to town. Free chocolate at reception. Nice breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.1
    Clean, nice staff, excellent breakfast, near bus stop to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you feel you need an internet connection this hotel is no for you. They claim to have Wlan in every room, but that is no so at all. The system is clearly not working the way it should, and guest stand in the corridors with their phones trying to connect without success . The hotel lacks a lift, which is a problem with the steep stairs.

    Clean, nice staff, excellent breakfast, near bus stop to Konstanz city centre.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff is super nice, suggested a very good choice of local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Almost impossible to use wifi in room except down to lobby floor.

    Staff is super nice, suggested a very good choice of local German restaurant to us. Quiet place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Very good breakfast and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitoes in the room, I had to kill them before bed.

    Very good breakfast and great service.Ticket for bus included in the touristic tax, it's very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located in the quiet area of the city far away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is a bit far from the city center (40-45 min walking or bus 1 or 4).

    The hotel is located in the quiet area of the city far away from the city center and tourists. It is a small cozy hotel with amazing breakfast, helpful personnel and bowl of chocolate on the reception desk. If you come in spring or summer, I would definitely recommend to visit Mainau island, where you can get with a bus number 4 if I remember correctly. We were advised to go there after 5 p.m. because it is a half price and less people. We enjoyed our walk through the beautiful paths surrounded by blooming rhododendrons and many other flowers.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room with lack of space for luggage Very uncomfortable pillow, actually I felt like I have no one Small bathroom with unstable shelf, Plastic cups and uncomfortable shower No safe in our room

    Nice staff Close to bus stop. Bus was for free, we got some special tickets from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Checked in after 9 pm which required whole process of calling staff and entering a code to access key from safe box. Then entering dark hotel trying to find light switches whilst being very tired from flight and train.

    Very clean room. lovely breakfast room, lots of windows and lights. Good selection of cold breakfast items. Had a delicious chocolate chip muffin. Near to ferry to Meersburg.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location, easy to find and great (recommended by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, easy to find and great (recommended by staff) restaurant nearby. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.3
    Extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was a problem

    Extremely clean

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.9
    clean, good breakfast with variety of choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    clean, good breakfast with variety of choices

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    7.9
    decent price, wonderful stuff and the food was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    decent price, wonderful stuff and the food was nice

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heating radiator didn't work very well

    Clean. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff was excellent, and the room was perfectly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was excellent, and the room was perfectly clean. We also liked the wonderful breakfast on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.5
    Rooms were comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were comfortable . Good breakfast

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: