Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Berg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brandenburger Strasse 6, Altstadt-Nord, 50668 Cologne, Germany

#35 of 40 B&Bs and Inns in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet on the floor, no elevator, small and very hot room at the roof

    Helpful and sincere receptionist, late check-in, sink in the room with toiletries, as a presented good tasty water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was dipping in the middle but otherwise I have other complaints.

    I like how close it was to the station and how quiet the area was. The place was clean and pleasant and Alex was very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception needs to do better (information, plan of the city...). Beds needs to be changed.

    The room was clean. The hotel is near to the train station and monuments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - strange smell in the room, maybe bacause of the carpet - very small bathroom - without sound proofing - I've heard my neighbors from the early morning - starvation rations on breakfast

    - great location, very close to the Dom - nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible and very slow - it could barely handle email. It was 2 single beds pushed together with 2 single duvets and called a double room. Should be a double bed with double duvet.

    Simple room and functional. Great location and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible beds, the hotel should definitely think about replacing them. Cracking, noisy and the mattress...

    Location is great, people are nice, great price for the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift available; our room was on the 3rd floor & we have to carry all the luggage on our own to the room. Also the WiFi signal was very weak. On our floor there was no private bathroom; only a single shared bathroom to be used by all the guests staying on that floor. Not worth value for money.

    Location and reception staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem for me, but there is no lift in the property, so if you have mobility issues you might want to consider that your room may be up three flights of stairs. Also the WiFi on the top floor is a bit temperamental as the signal isn't great - on the ground floor it's super fast and stable though.

    I've now stayed a second time at Hotel Berg and this time chose a room with a shared bathroom. It's still one of my favourite hotels in Cologne. The rooms are nice and clean, as are the shared facilities. The owners/staff are incredibly welcoming and nice, and the location is perfect, within less than 5 minutes walk from Central Station. Will happily return next time I'm in Cologne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff indicated payment was cash only below 100€. Very surprising. Eventually card payment was accepted. Shared bathroom :(.

    Convenient central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is outside the room, but that's fine.

    The reception was open until very late at night. Some hotel in the area did not propose this service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very straightforward hotel at budget price. Nothing I didn't need and I found the single bed comfortable. Friendly staff. The location is minutes from the Hauptbahnhof and the centre of the city but it was quiet nonetheless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaky bed. A smoker had been in the room previously. Nasty remarks (which did not match our experience) written in the booklet for guests left in the room.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door is still locked so the smoker must still ring at the door opening door.

    Behind the main railway station. Great staff, nice room changed us. Clean hotel near attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was particularly frustrated by the internet connection which kept cutting out and at times totally unusable. When I brought it to the receptionist's attention his only solution was to let me use the breakfast room, which was not great when I wanted to do some R&R last thing of an evening. The towels were like sandpaper and the shared bathroom not very pleasant if had just been used by someone else. For what I paid it was definitely not value for money.

    The only thing that I can recommend this hotel for is its location; ideal for the railway station and a short walk to the river and the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi did not work very well in my room most of the time. This was solved by working in the breakfast room downstairs, which had better wifi.

    This hotel is very close to the main train station. I was travelling with colleagues staying in other hotels and my hotel was by far the most convenient, very welcome when coming back from dinners late at night. The owners are very friendly and helpful, they allowed me to send a package to the hotel by courier a few days before my arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so rude an mean and he talked to me in a very bad way . He insulted me with no reason . May be some things about racism I wish I wasn't there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close the hotel is the best solution .Poor service and shared bathroom .Credit car is not acceptable when the amount is less than hundred Euros .Rude staff and owner,absolutely no service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner very aggressive, shouting Without any reason! Not helpful. This man have mental issues breaths like a rino while shouting/ talking ! Don't want to answer a question without getting annoyed! Worst hotel experience ever Beds are very hard, noisy. Had back pain in 2 days I slept there. Towels like sandpaper , bath without shampoo, bad foam. Even for free I will not return Pls read other comments /reviews at other web sites! Be warned!! CHOOSE OTHER HOTEL .

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they could have kept our luggages a little bit longer after check out but it was only possible until 6 pm although the reception is 7/24 open

    location is great, the room and the shared bathroom was perfectly clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner could well have been a lovely, loving man - a good husband who cared for the sick in his free time. Equally, he could have tortured corpses for the pleasure of others. Generally uncommunicative, he seemed just polite enough to appear slightly unnerving. We'd booked a room with a double bed, for instance, and when we found it had two single beds his "No, sorry" when I asked if there was another room we could move to left me in no doubt that this case was closed for good. Basil Fawlty would at least have asked Polly to offer us an apology. The toilet on our floor had one of "those shelves" in it, so we had to use different loos when we went into the city (seriously, have you ever used one of those? - God bless you my son if you have); the room walls were pretty thin, so the guy snoring next door kept my girlfriend awake for an hour; I have a problem with my knee so being put on the third floor with no lift just added to the party-like atmosphere of our stay there; and the shared bathroom stank of cigarettes (as did our bedroom when the people downstairs were smoking). The "non-smoking" option may well just have been there because booking.com required it, we guessed (but obviously we can't say that for sure, because it was impossible to read the mind of the manager, who was enigmatic and came acros as impervious to human interaction). Breakfast was basic, and with nearby cafes offering great value and excellent food you'd think they'd provide more than they did for six euros apiece. But Alex, the guy who worked there in the evenings and greeted us as we arrived, was fabulous and friendly, and made us feel very welcome indeed as much as he could. Well done Alex!

    The location was excellent. Literally two minutes' walk from the station (with a glimpse of the cathedral from our bedroom window)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the 1st time in my life I met such a incredibly rude treatment in hotel!!! I knew that check-out time is 11 am, and in that morning I was trying to get access to shower and toilet from 10 am (the room doesn't have private facilities, so I needed to use shared bathroom which is one on each floor). I got access to that at around 10:40 am and after at 11 am I was still in my room making last preparations to leave and make the check-out. At 11:05 there started to sound the ring from loudspeaker just mounted inside the wall next to the rooms door. In 5 minutes the man from reception knocked the door of my room, I opened, he was so angry and said in very unpolite manner that I must be already outside. I said that I understand, but due to waiting for the bathroom I am delaying just few minutes, that I am almost ready. He said very rude that if I am not leaving the room in 5 minutes he will charge me an extra night. OK, in 5 minutes I was already downstairs in reception to check-out and to leave the key, it was 11:15 am. After that I just went to the chair next to reception as I needed to send message via whatsapp using the hotels wi-fi. The man came to me and started to shout that I have to leave the building immediately. I said, that I just need couple of minutes to use wi-fi and I even have right to leave my bag for all day (as my flight was in the evening) but the man from reception said that they are not taking my bag as I don't follow hotel rules and if I am not leaving the building immediately, he will call the police. I was really in shock!!! Police?? For 15 mins delayed check-out?? Really, for the 1st time in my life I met such a rude treatment in hotels! And threatening with the police - this is just NO COMMENTS!! I asked the name of the receptionist and he said he is THE OWNER of that Hotel Berg. Can you imagine that???

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are awful. Really prehistoric beds with an inch-thick mattress. Pillows are as thin as a blanket and blankets are dirty. Room does not create an impression of a clean place. Smell is terrible. Shared bathroom is a mess.. Worst bathroom I've seen.

    Расположение.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boss or the guy who were in the reception.. so unfriendly, yelling at guests... I would highly say NO! To anyone willing to stay in this hotel!

    The staff who work at night! And not the boss who's there most of time and in the morning!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No iron, no hairdryer.

    Very clean, comfortable bed, breakfast ok, free parking for bike, central location with easy access to train/bus, close to the Dom and city center. Fair for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager or chef was quite rude and therefore made me feel very unwelcome. The hotel itself is old and dirty and does not meet the standards of a room for this expensive price.

    There were very kind night concierges. I believe they were from India.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was not comfortable and I could hear people going to the shared bathroom throughout the night.

    Nice Staff and 24h reception. They were kind enough to keep our luggage after the check-out, while we visited the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to complain.

    On an overnight stay in a friendly, clean and comfortable hotel very near the station and the Dome and the old town, at a very good price; what else could one ask for? Our room was very quiet towards the inside (a very thick door) and the outside (a quiet street). The breakfast was standard and pleasant, the people friendly. Cologne has much to give and I would stay here again on another visit. Free WiFi is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet cleanliness

    Location, bed comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very close to Hbf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof is terrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    collective wc ...

    Very quiet and cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Very near with station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathing room blocked up.

    Breakfast and the staff are quite good. And it is really close to the train station, about 3 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door rattled during the night every time someone came in the front.

    Very central location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position. Everything fine for one night stay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a super small shower room

    clean room and fine reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was terrible. The bathroom is really small.

    very central and close to central station. Really friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC is Tiny and Shared, and wi fi conection is slow, weak, and goes out a lot

    The staff, friendly, Nice and supportive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pocket friendly

    Great place, close to central station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath shower suddenly very cold and suddenly very hot! Very Cold in the midnight and cold to wake up,the heating system stopped!

    good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Good place, just 2 mins from the main train station and Cathedral

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff prepared suggested sites to see and wven prepared the best train schedule to Munich..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light from outside needs to be moved because you are not able to sleep also if you close the curtains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are really very uncomfortable

    Very good location and very kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other thanks location and wifi, nothing else. Too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, clean, quiet and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, always clean, very kindly workers. Location in the center. Recommended staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, small old tv hang above cabinet, no telephone in room. Tv images not clear.

    Cozy, family run, safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit rundown very keen to get paid as soon as I checked in

    secure bike storage friendly night porter who also sold beer close to station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were not very comfortable.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small

    The staff is very gentle and nice and we can arrive at any time someone is here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don t have aircondition

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late booking meant paying a huge premium on the room.

    Friendly staff and nice continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, bed very uncomfortable, old furniture, price

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the location is good and breakfast is very good as well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dirty

    Nearness to train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Not comfortable

    Next to the central station. 15 minutes by train to the airport. 2 minutes fron the Dom and other actractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the attidute of one of the staff /boss

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking available, street parking not allowed, police will tax you or pick up your car, very bad...

    very central location, good for short stay..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No friendly staff

    Nice location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rate is too high for the size of the rooms. Ovehall it's good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would all agree shared bathroom is evil. It's way worse when not clean.

    Convenient location near the train station and the Cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard . It was noisy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and smell bad

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs at least a fan in room for hot weather. Towels felt like they we're starched

    Very clean, staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner manning the reception/lobby could have been more polite.

    Breakfast was okay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin room with shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    common toilet

    price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff was super unfriendly, especially the owner of the hotel. Didn't greet me and he didn't let my friends enter my room to pick me up at 10am...rooms are very bright and the walls are very thin, which means you get woken up my housekeeping at 7am...

    central and clean

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel Owner was too rude, very small rooms, Dirty toilets, very poor. Better to book through hotel.com or HRS. it feels like cheated with booking.com

    I wish if i could have said anything positive.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The attitude of the hotel owner is horrible. He was shouting at us since we come inside on -10 C.

    Then owner is the most unfriendly person that I have ever met. He should be working in mining industry and not in tourism.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staf was really unpleasant! uncomfortable to talk with them at the reception or ask them for whatever! never more! they saw problem almost in everything! neither our friend could enter just for a chat with us!

    breakfast was good, and we also could left our luggage after check out.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Berg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: