Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Berlin 3 stars

Riebeckstr. 30, 04317 Leipzig, Germany

#37 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that 10€ is too much for a breakfast, but I don't know what the breakfast includes

    The room is very cozy, the bed is very comfortable. Everything was clean. Sound proof was good enough, as I didn't hear any noise from other rooms. The cleaning in the hallway started at app. 8.30 - 9.00, so I heard the noise from the vacuum cleaner, but it didn't disturb me. The water pressure in the bathroom was really good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really loved the personal, which I found to be very nice and exceptional! The breakfast also surprised me overally. Everything as expected based on the ratings. The hotel is run in family way and it can be seen in lots of positive details. Great money/quality. I will definitelly return here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Leipzig-Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strange room which was not deceived on booking.com! Poor cleanliness and facilities!! No restaurant!! Street parking only (not on site) Very obscenely expensive for the quality of the facilities and room!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was on the first floor overlooking the courtyard, so late at night other guests sit there chat and drink with no consideration for other people trying to sleep. also first thing in the morning who ever wants to sit in the courtyard comes and speak as loud as possible. The noise is disturbing and irritating.

    clean room feels spacious, clean bathroom, friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it difficult to figure out what to do with our room keycards as we left before reception opened in the morning. So we just left them on a window ledge inside the door. We may have been told exactly what to do with them the day before but probably forgot. The solution was not an obvious one either way.

    Quick check in. Nice view. Nice decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed was the ability to make a hot drink in our room but I presume thst is just an english thing.

    Very clean and fresh looking premises. Friendly staff who were all very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived to the hotel after midnight, so the reception was closed and doors were locked. But I got an SMS informing how I can get my card from a safe at the sidedoor. Worked perfectly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not air conditioned. In hot weather this meant that the Windows had to remain open and therefore noise from the main road

    The dining rom was very attractive and the buffet breakfast extensive, well presented and all the food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouse from the Street

    Clean, friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was also great

    Staff were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The strret outside with the tram lines. Easy to trip on them!

    The Dining room and the hotel were decorated very well with imagination.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too close to the road. Quite noisy.

    The staff is nice. The room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff behaviour was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite we stayed in the upper floor, there was a from the noise from the street, mainly because of tram line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite the clean bed sheets, they were some holes in them.

    The friendly staff, levle of cleanliness and tidiness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy place. Nice location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WIFI did not work since the second day during my stay.

    Well-prepared receipt when I checked out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst Wifi ever, curtains couldn't cover windows.

    Nice staff, easy access to public transport, modern bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower a little limited, otherwise good.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, room comfortable and has reasonable space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit of noiss comeing from the main street and passing trams.

    confortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast. very polite stuff. A good and quit neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bed, small room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very welcoming without being obtrusive, clean and tidy hotel, in just the right location for Leipzig's main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection is fragile. IP address problem exists somehow. The refrigerator is small. The curtains doesn't work. The parking lot is always full.

    The stuff people are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Double bed was squeezed into a corner, really only suitable as a single room (which was ok as I was travelling alone). It was priced just a little too high, all things considered, although that may be because I didn't get the best deal available.

    A pleasant small hotel with friendly and helpful staff a short tram ride from the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfest, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I stayed at 4 hotels, and this hotel provided by far the best breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi facilities

    Rooms and breakfasts are quite good

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, comfortable beds. Great value for money. Stayed with my 2 older daughters in a 3 bed room.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bedroon door locks - too comliplicated lift to floors - really slow

    Very good apart form....

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: