Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bräustüberl This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rupprechtstr.5, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#18 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 702 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the bar / restaurant not approachable or appeared friendly so didn’t go back to eat there, room was very basic and plain, no tea and coffee facilities in the room. No hair dryer in the room.

    Good location and parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    A place to stay for visiting Neuschweinstein Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment was only in cash. Breakfast only at 7:30 which we then had to skip to get to the castle ticket office on time. Beds were very firm; my wife would say hard.

    This was a clean and easy to find place in Fussen. We needed a place where we could leave early to get our tickets for Neuschweinstein castle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was nice and the woman who laid it out was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description and the actual facility didn't match up. There was no staff on site except at breakfast. We found a note in the door and let ourselves in. No one to answer questions or direct us in finding our way. I felt it was over priced for what they offer in accommodations and service.

    The breakfast was nice and the woman who laid it out was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor in room facilities (rustic with basic facilities in the room). At €110 per night this was highly priced and not value for money. The complimentary breakfast was of quality and the only highlight to our stay. Overall an experience not to be repeated. Please note the hotel will only accept money (not card) at the point of checkout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, it was clean. Only thing is there were noticeable cobwebs in various corners on the ceilings. Staff doesn’t speak much English.

    The location was perfect. The room is also large. Great for 2 people. We had plenty of space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place in magic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow with unstable connection. Bad cellular connection is common issue for this city (at least for our NL provider Lebara)

    Just near by train station and bus station. Rich breakfast and kind stuff. We also saw mountains from our window. Breakfast contains: bread, boiled eggs, several kind of cheese and ham, also jam, fruits, yogurt, juice and water. Shower was good. You can take beer and good dinner at their brewery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Just about OK for a base to visit the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 rooms across the road from the main hotel which could have been better. It was just about ok for the 2 nights we were there to use as a base, but wouldn't recommend it and wouldn't stay again. As mentioned elsewhere its cash only for evything.

    The location, only a 5 min walk to the railway station and a bit further to the town centre which is a wonderful place to visit. About 15 min drive to the castles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic over priced have stayed in better places for less . The owner asked for cash for payment as do not accept any type of card payment dont remember seeing that on booking.com !!!

    Easy walking distance into Fussen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Stay in Fussen to see the Castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon staff did not speak English which made it basically impossible to get info about the town for dinner and sightseeing. Breakfast was served at 7:00 but we had to leave to get our castle tickets at that time. So don’t schedule a 9:00 castle tour. Go for 10:30 or later.

    Very quaint. We felt like we were in a mountain lodge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, room was hell hot, and under an extractor fan for the kitchen. Room alo in desperate of update. No acceptance of credit and debit cards is ridiculous in this day and age.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed everything about my stay and would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment for the room and restaurant and bar, in fact everything, was cash only. Cards were not accepted.

    The room was clean and well appointed as was the bathroom. Restaurant was good with a reasonable menu. Parking facilities were also good Staff were friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their WiFi was very weak. And the bathroom was quite small. I didn’t appreciate the fact that all over the restaurant they had signs saying that they didn’t want anyone using their phones are notebooks in the restaurant. I used my smart phone anyway to look up some translations and to look up a few other things because my connection was better there than in the room. Also, the second night we were there and came in at 8:20 PM to order something to eat and the server looked at us and whined a bit about it being so late and hinted that it would be difficult for them to cook for us at that point. I mentioned that we were hotel guests and then I heard the owner across the room say that it was okay. We ended up only ordering soup and salad so I’m sure the cook and server were glad. But still, it bothered me that there was such hesitation. Because our booking AND the literature in the room said that dinner was served until 9 PM. Overall I would still recommend this place for others, but I think they charge just a little too much for the place. We paid €105 per night. That’s about $124 right now. We also would have liked a bit more personal interaction with the hosts. We really never got to talk to them, even though I’m pretty fluent in German. I guess it could be good or bad, not really seeing your hosts much. But again, a nice place. I could go there again, but it would help if the price were just a little bit lower.

    The location was perfect. The place had a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. And I loved all the decorations. So charming. The breakfast was hearty with plenty of choices. We also appreciated that they had an early check-in time and they stored our bags for a few hours after check-out time. The room was big enough. The view was nice. The heater works well when it got a bit cold outside. I also liked that they had a decent on-site restaurant. All in all we liked the place a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    It was fine, but nothing fancy. Restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cash only to pay for the hotel, which was not obvious when I made booking. Bathroom small, rooms clean but an older place.

    Great food at the restaurant! Restaurant was very cozy and typical German. Free breakfast was ok, not very big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t working, no tea or coffee making facilities in room, would have been nice if heating in rooms had been turned on before we arrived. It was freezing on arrival.

    Great restaurant with lots of character and traditional Bavarian food. Easy walk to town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    The location of the guesthouse was great, just a 5-10 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating in the bedroom didn't work (the bathroom next door was very warm) which was not ideal during a cold winter spell outside. There were blankets provided though (these needed to be washed). Staff members came across as a bit too abrupt to be able to ask them about this.

    The location of the guesthouse was great, just a 5-10 minute walk from the train station (exit left at the main entrance and then follow the road to your immediate left to the end-the property is on the left hand side). We stayed in the house opposite (House Sissi)-our room was spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent. I would happily stay at the guesthouse again as a base to explore the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location to Fussen sites with a restaurant attached, though it was a very aged facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not there when we arrived but did leave a note on how to enter. Staff spoke the least english of any hotel we stayed at. Wifi did not work the first night we were there, it had to be reset the next morning. The building was very old, which is cool, but the room did smelled old and floors creaked.

    Great location for walking access to Fussen town square, bars, and in town attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Woul
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not particularly friendly. Expensive for the facilities.Very cold room. Radiators still on frostguard, cold especially as temp outside -5C.

    Perfect for us to walk into town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was simple and had lots of character. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. We had dinner in the restaurant, and it was excellent. The hotel and restaurant had great character, being a former brewery. The breakfast, which was included in our price was very good. There was good options, fruit, yogurt, rolls/bread, meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, tea, coffee and juice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing stay in in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did smell a bit at first but improved after the first night. Hotel restaurant was a bit pricey but the location is very nice and "urig"

    The room was quite large with an extra bed/sofa included. A small hallway leads into the main room. The bathroom is off the hallway. A nice, ample breakfast is served in the main building. The town centre is close by and the street is quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Okay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom and the bed. Bed needs to be replaced. They need to get rid of the cruise ship bathroom insert. At least in our room. It was very stange. Not by american standards, by european standards. Shower filled up didnt drain. Hot water was very sporadic, blazing hot then arctic cold. The bed we had to get out of several times as the wooden slates would pop out that support the mattress. Acually thought about sleeping on the floor.

    Location was great! The Breakfast was standard fair and good. It was just a short walk to downtown shopping and eating district. We ate at an Italian restaraunt on the fussganger zone which was up stairs, and it was great. The lambrusco is phenominal. We could drive to the castles in 5 minutes or so. Post office is on your way downtown perfect place to mail those postcards. They did have a place to park our car which was wonderful and free and close and convenient. Good coffee and plenty of it, breakfast was fairly standard and good. Fussen was a great little town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Well-sited, delicious restaurant, helpful staff, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely small, but it was clean.

    The restaurant was amazing! We had both supper and breakfast there and we were not disappointed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of the many sites to see. Our room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    It was an old but well maintained house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an old but well maintained house. There is no lift so be prepared to carry your luggages if you will have the upper rooms but all in all it was a nice and quiet place to stay. The main station is just 5 mins walk away, there are shops nearby and the icing on the cake is the brauhaus just in the ground floor of the house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Not a great stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After arriving by motorbike on a very cold day, they tried to put us in an unheated annex room across the road from the hotel & behind somebody's house! After saying it wasn't suitable we were given a room inside the hotel that was obviously free & available! Not at all nice, or welcoming. We wanted to plan our journey at breakfast, but signs on tables banning phones etc!!

    We wouldn't want to stay again..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    I would skip this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a shower/bath in-suite that resembled a "port-A-potty". It was a one-piece plastic box. This is an old German gaustehaus that hasn't been updated in 50+years.. not even the carpet. Room was musty and smelled of smoke .. not sure what kind. Pillows were lumpy and old. Upon arrival we were told breakfast the following morning was from 7:30 am to 10:00 am. We arrived at 9:10; most of the food was running out. My friend asked if there was more bread. She abruptly told my friend "No. It's over." I asked her what time breakfast ended and she replied 10:00. Wait staff in the restaurant were cordial. Overall, this facility wasnt worth the amount of money we paid.

    Not much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic with only one thin pillow and duvet each. Wardrobe door hinges were loose, no hairdryer in the room, had to ask for one at reception.Bathroom was clean but the grout and shower tray had mildew and the laminate flooring had suffered water damage, the bedroom carpet was worn and grubby. Cash only payment for food and accommodation so had to find a cashpoint. Hotel has a no phone/laptop policy..we were asked not to use phones and so put them away. We then realised that 3 other customers were using their phones and they were not asked to stop so felt that we had been singled out. Overall not good value for money

    Interesting former brewery, nice traditional dining and breakfast area. Nice evening meal and breakfast. Good location for visit to nearby castles

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    This was our favorite sight seeing location and the hotel was perfectly situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer more pillows but when we asked, we were given extras. The pillows are strange but surprisingly comfortable.

    The accommodations were perfect for sight seeing. We don't like to spend much on hotels...We like to spend more on food and viewing things like castles and museums. We came with our adult children and my son is 6'7" tall. He was very comfortable in the twin bed. We were happy to get rooms with clean bathrooms and all we needed for our stay. We also rented bikes and purchased our castle viewing tickets just down the road from this hotel. This property has a garage key to lock bikes indoors if you bring your own bike especially. We were able to find a free parking spot outside the hotel. The staff was so helpful and friendly. My husband couldn't find a laundry facility and one of the staff offered to wash his clothing for him!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience staying in this hotel would certainly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is first come first served so if you do miss securing a position directly in front you may have to park and pay elsewhere

    Large and comfortable bedroom smallish bathroom It gave us everything we required for our short stay Decor was gorgeous Good delicious food Great position to buses,trains and shopping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.5
    I'm disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor interior, dirty wallpaper with scary decoration, creaking beds, strange sanitarian cabine - WC and shower.

    Good location near the station and downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Close to the castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on the bed when checking in. Bad pillows. No eggs left when we went for breakfast. Only possible to pay by cash - no credit card.

    Close to the castles

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was added to an old building; it is small and there are no electrical outlets in the bathroom.

    The atmosphere is very nice. It was an old German Brewery, some equipment is in the dining room on display.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Can't wait to come back and stay again. Maybe next year. Great Memories!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I have nothing bad to say. I stayed at 7 different hotels on this trip. 15 nights total. I believe this hotel the bathroom was a little small. But, no problem.

    The staff was very friendly and happy. Was a beautiful location to be able to walk into town. Can't wait to come back some day. Will for sure stay again. The breakfast was good. Many options and different foods for breakfast. Parking was very close and very easy. LOVED GERMANY and the towns on the Romantic Road. This hotel is very close to the most famous castle in Germany. Neuschwanstein Castle. The Castle that Walt Disney modeled the Cinderella Castle after.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.5
    A smell of stale fat permeated the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A smell of stale fat permeated the building. The Hotel only takes cash. I felt the person to whom I was paying the cash wanted to grab it out of my wallet before I could remove it myself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    You can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was unorganized. First room we were given had a terrible smell and the bathroom was a small self-contained unit that had been retrofitted into the room-it left a lot to be desired. We were able to get a second room, but pictures of rooms online are not representative. Finally the staff was not friendly. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in all my travels in Germany

    Good location, cool antiques

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and inexpensive. Maybe I was just lucky?
    • Group
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were held up in traffic and a friend notified the hotel we would be late. We arrived exhausted after a horrible journey and were met with a very grumpy reception, and muddled bookings. Once our bookings had been found, it was OK in the end.

    I was lucky to get a lovely, spacious room like a mini-apartment, with a fridge, microwave and sink and a nice bathroom. Good choice of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were okay, they had major water problem that day. We asked for fans in each room, but were given hair dryers! No fans! Our two rooms not available to had to share a large family room in the annex across the street l

    Reasonable cost for the one night stay. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    For the cost conscious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a bit of a challenge at times.

    Historical property, old charactor still still evident (old brewery). Food good. Price reasonable. A few blocks from centre of old town with top quality goods and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.0
    An old house made to be hotel. Wifi is available but cannot use in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical continental breakfast. 5-10 minutes walk to center. It is strange that they do not allow us to use our smartphone in the restaurant while we have our breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, but rooms are still very 1970's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fashioned rooms & bathrooms

    Good location, fair price, nice staff and very genuine authentic old fashioned sort of place with good beer food and real character.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    4.2
    The hotel was fairly close to town in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertising was misleading. This 'hotel' was just a bunch of plainly furnished appartments in a building next to the restaurant. There was no reception desk and no one to greet us on arrival. Our friends had to walk around town until 5 p.m. when someone showed up at the restaurant. The wait-staff/receptionist was condescending. There were about two softdrinks on offer, one type of beer and one type of wine at the restaurant and if I recall correctly, no dessert. There was Wi-Fi at the restaurant but we were not 'allowed' to use electronic devices there. We had to pay CASH for the room AND dinner?!?!?!? (two rooms, plus four dinners added up to over EUR 300; who walks around with that kind of cash? This is 2017!) We left too early to have breakfast but i understand it was very basic. There are tons of hotels in this very touristy town; we just picked the wrong one. It was not expensive, but too expensive for what we got.

    The hotel was fairly close to town in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying with cash was inconvenient. The wifi was sketchy; it comes on and off frequently in room. Connection was better in the restaurant below in spite of the fact that there wasn't supposed to be wifi there. There is no lift so you'll have to lug your luggage up the stairs.

    The location! It was 2 minutes walk from the train station. There are buses departing from the train station that takes you to the castles. The room although dated was mostly enough for a traveler's need; clean, quiet, adequate space, warm (heater works well), comfortable though not luxurious bed. The staff was helpful and the food great. Every night there are many non-guests eating there. The breakfast was good though not a wide variety.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Very nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit aside from the main part of the town - but really it's just a couple minutes walk :)

    Very nice and helpful stuff. Rooms are quite small, but more than enough for one person. Good breakfast and very nice restaurant on the ground floor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.4
    Once up and running the hotel was ok. Would not be our first choice in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival our room was unheated and freezing. It took nearly a day and a half to become acceptable. We had to find our key in the letter box and see ourselves in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Internet was slow - configuration needs to be adjusted. Light fixtures in the room were broken or missed.

    Quiet location and near far from the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    This is the second time to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to walk up two to four flights of stairs to get to your room = no elevator; but even at age 72 it was not much of a chore for me.

    This is the second time to stay at this hotel. It has a wonderful location just down the street from the train station. The food is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfy, convenient, unexpensive and quiet stay for exploring Füssen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hairdryer in the room but I could borrow one. The kitchen could not be used (fridge, hot plates) but was not booked anyway... The TV was quite small.

    The location is great, just some meters from the railway station but still very quiet. We had a spacious room, with sofa and table and even with kitchen and bathroom anyway. All very, very comfy. I would have liked to stay longer. I liked the interiour of the breakfast/ dining room, all very cosy with separated tables, formed like stables (you need to see it) and old machines. However, mobiles and PC not allowed at the table. Quiet atmosphere. Very good food and specialities available at the restaurant in the evening. At the railway station, there is a bus available to get to the castles, around every 30-45 min.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Good hotel with awful wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phones/computers not allowed in the dining areas BUT WiFi doesn't work anywhere. It connects but download speed is so slow that 'sites' disconnect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant, no frills hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication difficulties (I am not a very good German speaker). Breakfastwas not available until 8am - This was later than I would have liked.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    Not possible to pay with credit card
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not possible to pay with credit card

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property only accepts cash. Plan accordingly.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Good location & easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpfull.

    Good location & easy parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, freeky

    Restaurant ambience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, worn carpets in room, stairs and hallways. Poor breakfast.

    Proximity to downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception staff. Key left in post box

    Radiator in room. We were able to dry all our wet motorcycle gear

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle.

    spacious room. the hotel restaurant serve very good pork knuckle at reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location,exelent breakfast, bring cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi and room had to be paid cash only which we only found out when checking in.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful traditional German stay with plenty of charm and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the window.

    Very traditional German stay. Love the Brōts we had for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late,and the keys was ready . very nice place for stay. And also good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, Big room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold as the heating was not turned on until we entered the room.

    Good location, Big room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location & cozy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location from the train station. Basic requirements met and a continental breakfast included for the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Warm and confortable with great breakfast and nice personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and confortable with great breakfast and nice personal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly limited breakfast menu compared to other guest houses in the area

    Close to main shopping area and train starion

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfy enough. Useful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note that the hotel only takes cash. No credit card facilities whatsoever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, nice place, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice place, easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with squeaky floor.

    Room was big, clean. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great location, super clean, great ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, super clean, great ambience. The restaurant has excellent good old rustic country charm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Cozy atmosphere and great food in the restaurant downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only took cash, but did not advertise this ahead of time.

    The food was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, nice people, clean and very close to Fussen train station 5 mins walk 👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly host/staff!

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Staff friendly; accomodations quaint

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Good budget hotel with decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in a state of disrepair

    Good budget hotel with decent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with no ability to have a proper shower (can't control water temperature).

    Centraly located, easy access to Fussen center.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: