Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Budapester Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paulinen Str. 18, St. Pauli, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

#195 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1577 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    A great experience - interesting city with lots to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Huge amount of smashed glass from discarded/empty alcohol bottles all over the streets caused by the annual 70s music parade. Thousands go - not my scene, but the numbers say I'm in the minority there. If you don't like it, avoid that weekend. However, it didn't prevent us from having a great time.

    Very clean and comfortable and a good location. We loved the St Pauli neighbourhood. My 21 year old daughter called it edgy or alternative - I'd call it mixed, a little bit bit rough in places, but we found it friendly. Good, busy street life - nice cafes and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and Pleasant Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft therefore felt like I had slept without one.

    The bungalows were awesome. Allowed us to chill outside while enjoying the world cup too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay, staff very friendly and room was immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little more varied, however still very tasty. We travelled on a very hot weekend and room could have benefitted from aircon.

    Excellent stay, staff very friendly and room was immaculate. Good location for proximity to nightlife and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Not very clean and without wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only in the lobby, although obviously newish, the cleaning was sub-par. 4 floor room and without a lift. Overall below standard and can't recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Our room was very big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator in the hotel.

    Our room was very big and comfortable. Location of this hotel is good, not far from the city center, subway station is nearby. Breakfast was also really tasty, everything was fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    despite of the district the hotel itself is very quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ain`t no lift. not a problem for me, but if your have heavy luggage or a wheelchair, this might be a problem.

    despite of the district the hotel itself is very quiet and safe. good breakfast. clean. 7 minutes walk to S-bahn (straight connection to the airport, about 40 minutes ride). 15-30 minutes walk to main attractions&museums (so you don`t really need public transport). lots of bars/cafes nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Beyond my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not so close to downtown on foot. Breakfast room was a little bit cold.

    We booked a double room and they give us a triple room with huge balcony. We had a lot of space and it was overall confortable. It is 500m from underground station and 50m from a bus station. Neighborhood could seem bad at first glance but it is safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    The property was clean comfortable and staff friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived I was concerned that it looked like a bad choice for our stay as the outside is covered in graffiti but this did not reflect the inside of the hotel it was very clean and well looked after we soon realised that the whole city has grafite on the buildings which I feel dose let Hamburg down

    The property was clean comfortable and staff friendly and helpful close to local transport links easy to get around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, suitable for 1-2night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: some stuff wasn't refilled for quite long time, also the cantine is in the basement and somewhat tight.

    Nice spacey modern room, good bed, good views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Hamburg is an amazing place with great local people who like to party and are wild at times
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid came in our room at 11:15 as she didn’t get the memo about our late check out and she was fiesty, but she soon left us alone.

    we had a late check out for free and no extra charge for additional room keys. Amazing location and very helpful staff. Bus stop just down from the hotel to get you straight into Hamburg city and we were only 15 minutes from the Reaperbahn. Local night life just around the corner is amazing and if you stay in and around St Pauli be sure to ask the locals where to go for the best food and drinks. If you can stay awake on the Saturday into Sunday morning be sure to head down to the Fischmarket to watch the local bands play in the hall and watch the craziness of the haggling on the markets whilst getting a hot fresh fish bap with a beer. This goes on till 9AM well worth a look. The place is just awesome and I’ll be back! Even if it’s just to go back to Burger Hero’s...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    as always very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing at all - the hotel is having some refurbishment so it will be interesting to see what the refurbished rooms look like when they are finished, how they feel.

    Brilliant location, nice staff who are very helpful and accomodating - always a cheery 'good morning' - very clean and pleasant hotel. Nice reception area - a good place to have a drink and relax before heading out. More than adequate breakfast and plenty of coffee!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel in my life.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve traveling for over 25 years now and this one was a first. Just imagine coming down the room to go out for dinner just to find the reception clerk laying down on the couch, feet on the armrest and talking over the phone on the loud speaker and looking at you like you’re transparent and no one else is in the room. Surreal!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location, fair size rooms and perfect for FC St Pauli visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertised as single beds however two of the rooms only had doubles Also one room had the boiler or generator close by as that is all you could hear at night This only impacted the one room and both of the other rooms were noise free

    Ideal location for reeperbahn and particularly St Pauli stadium Travelled as a group so had 3 family rooms, all a substantial size and ideal for what we were there for. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't let the graffiti put you off, most of Hamburg is like that. Overall a great hotel

    Good position for Dom hamburg and reeperbahn. Great Breakfast and staff, thnx guys

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice and clean place to stay in a decent location.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but nothing special. As expected not much hot food.

    Really clean bungalows, decent location in the interesting St Pauli area, good email communication before arrival. Pleasantly surprised, and I'd definitely consider staying again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Quiet, clean, central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet, clean, central. Very close to Millerntor stadium. Walking distance to the Reeperbahn and the city centre, plenty of public transport options in the area also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money, close to the tube station and town, would
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more lights in the room and maybe a sofa or 2 for somewhere to sit

    Beds were comfy nice spacious penthouse room perfect for 4 people, great value for money, would stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location of the hotel was fantastic, lots of bars and restaurants and things to do within a short walking distance. The value for money was superb!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice breakfast;
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in the attic on the 5th floor. No elevator. Heating did not work properly; Unhelpful staff during check-in time; Distance from city center or nearest metro/train station;

    Nice breakfast; Nice staff and helpful on the second day; Clean facilities and rooms;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value place to stay for a Hamburg city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy enough to get to from the airport using the S and U bahn (2 changes) with regular services. 45 minutes including walk from station (5 minutes). Reasonably good location for main city but very close to St Pauli football ground, Winter Dom fair and St Pauli area. Good clean basic room but with everything we needed. Good buffet breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    The location is quite good, if you like St Pauli and FC St...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was upstairs and there was no lift. Breakfast room was so small that some customers had to wait even half an hour to get in

    The location is quite good, if you like St Pauli and FC St Pauli

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Couldn’t fault the hotel or room, the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault the hotel or room, the staff were very friendly. The hotel doesn’t look great from the outside due to the graffiti but that shouldn’t put people off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    This Hotel is very central to either St Pauli Ubahn station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about, just having to go home :(

    This Hotel is very central to either St Pauli Ubahn station or the Sbahn Reeperbahn station and eay to get from Hamburg Airport (3.20 euros). The staff were very attentive when booking in and leaving after our stay. The rooms are spacious and very clean, bathroom/shower is also very clean. Rooms are cleaned each day but not on Sundays (day of rest in Germany). Breakfast was plentiful and topped up all the time. This is a good Hotel and we will be definitely staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    the bungalows with kettle & included breakfast were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bungalows with kettle & included breakfast were a pleasent surprise after a terrible hotel stay in copenhargen. the #6 bus from the central station stopped right outside the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    On future trips to Hamburg, we expect to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room on the ground floor was a bit noisy.

    Over many vacation trips to Germany, this was the second largest breakfast we have ever had. Exceptional!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, really nice breakfast. Room ans bathroom were super clean. Hosts (and other staff) were very friendly. We arrived around 11:30 am and there were no need to wait until 14 pm, that's good. It was also possible to leave our luggage at reception after check out. We lived on 2nd floor. Please note, it can be quite noisy at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for a stag. Clean, okay rooms, helpful enough staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside of the hotel is covered in graffiti. However that's the character of the area, and most ppl on a stag do don't care. Wouldn't go here with the missus though.

    Decent enough for a stag do. Clean rooms, okay beds, good shower. Walking distance to the Reeperbahn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.0
    Ok for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor was very cold. Take slippers. Breakfast was ok, but in the comments I've read that it is very good, I was a little bit disappointed because of that.

    The bungalow was quite spacious for one person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    don`t be put off by the graffitti
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we could have had more hangers and maybe more drawers but it was ok.I would recommend not getting a room on the front its very loud luckily ours was on the side.

    I liked the district it was in St.pauli and the train stop was 5mins walk just past the football ground 2mins walk, reeperbahn was 10mins.I think it`s a good place to stay for parties.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel, great staff very helpful. Large group made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 8of12 made it to "breakfast" and I use this in the loosest term. We were only treated to dry bread "no butter" to be found. And the usually cold me cheese selection found on continental breakfast menus. However I wouldn't let this be a massive negative as there are two lovely cafe/delicatessen within 5 mins and also an Aldi over the road. Low water pressure in the bathrooms on the 4th floor but all of the rest brilliant. No tea caddy or kettle in the rooms.

    I booked for a party of 12 with 6 twin rooms, we arrived at 11am and didn't expect to have any rooms ready but I was informed we could leave the bags and come back later. But we were met with the great news that three rooms were ready. It allowed us to freshen up before exploring the city. The rooms were a mixture, front of the hotel twin room booked for the father in law and another, amazingly had two double beds. And the room was massive. The other two rooms were slightly dated but clean with good bathrooms. Upon returning to get the remaining rooms we found another three fantastic rooms. I had to book one of the bungalows for me and my dad but was pleasantly surprised with a little courtyard equipped with patio table and chairs under a little cover. A 15 minute walk to the reaperbahn. Easy to find from the airport €3.20 per person for a day ticket. Best room was 203, another twin room with two double beds, one of the modern decor rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Worth the money!! Very clean & close to everything!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt find out about the wifi until our last day .. when we had already created very large phone bills 👎🏽

    Beds were very comfy and room even better than photos!! Great info booklet in rooms with travel and tourist attractions etc ... only thing it didnt include is wifi - you have to ask for this at reception!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    everything very clean, great hearty breakfast, helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from the main road at night, but not bad if you keep the window closed; be prepared for no lift, especially if you are on the 4th/5th floors; bedside lights would've been helpful

    everything very clean, great hearty breakfast, helpful staff , quiet room on the 4th floor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    stay here you won't regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a small fridge in the room but it's not that much of a big deal.

    We arrived very early and were checked in and given our room as it was ready. The room was lovely and clean and just perfect. Lovely and warm, large comfy bed and excellent shower. Reception staff were great so pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being north American, I am having a tough time getting used to the two blankets on a double bed. Silly idea!!!

    The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Cheap rates, good location, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main problem was whilst we were having a drink in reception waiting for the rest of the group, we were told strictly to shut up. Not the best way of asking guests to quieten down but we took it with a pinch of salt..... There is ongoing work in the hotel and can get a few noises of drilling and banging but not early so not a problem.

    Great location few minutes walk from Reeperbahn and next to St Pauli stadium. Three double beds in each room so plenty of room. Good size ensuites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is a little too high. Wi-fi is VERY poor.

    The room was clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable and quiet. Ideally located for the cafe's and bars of St.Pauli and a nice walk to the river. All at a good price too. We had the large top room for 4 of us which had 3 separate sleeping areas (one room that had twin beds). Perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Great for Millerntor and Dom, and for St Pauli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A mirror or a poster on a wall would have been an improvement to the rooms.

    Location is fair for Hamburg, but excellent for Millerntor, FC St Pauli's home turf. Breakfast is OK, staff very friendly. Rooms are sparsely furnished, but OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    Great location for a group of stags
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar outside our room which meant that when we opened our window their cigarette smoke and noise entered our 2nd floor room

    Comfy bed, good location. Basic but clean accommodation. Ticked our boxes for what we needed it for

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lift in the hotel would have been good. I Had to take my bag up and down the staff up to the 4th floor. But in any case, it was a good exercise.

    The staff are very friendly. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The atmosphere in the hotel was quite relaxed for my purpose. I loved the fact that I could open the roof window to help with air circulation since my room had no air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for early check-in and received positive confirmation but it was not possible at the spot. I made a few changes in the reservation and it was not included when I arrived :(

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the breakfast so so.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Welcoming and let us leave our bags
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and let us leave our bags

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and our room was very large
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and our room was very large

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Simple and Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms hasnt got phone and safe.

    It was clean budget hotel, you can get to city center by bus number 6 so easy .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great stuff, very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stuff, very helpful and kind. Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Das boot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpfull next to a bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    great location, clean and reasonable value for money. Noisy guests and pigeons keep you awake!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dry and bland breakfast...cant complain as it is free.

    Clean and tidy. does the job with no frills.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Good and clean room (way bigger that we expected), nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and clean room (way bigger that we expected), nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Works well for a short stay to get your head down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Graphetti on the hotel exterior walls

    Quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Not that far from the subway, the breakfast was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought that I would pay the bill at the reception - the money was automatically withdrawn from my credit card instead.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Clean, beds, bathroom, size
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, beds, bathroom, size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Stayed here a couple of times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here a couple of times. Idea location for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    I've stayed here many times in recent years and it's always been excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Superb location, friendly and efficient staff, good size room and good buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    FORZA SANKT PAULI
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would be great.

    Perfect location for out trip. Have stayed here a few times now wouldnt stay anywhere else when over.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Great Location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying on the 5th floor an elevator would have been a bonus

    Great value for money. Friendly and helpfull staff. Great Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit noisy

    Everything was very clean en the beds were Nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all great

    Great position for st Pauli area. Nice rooms. Great breakfast. Staff were super helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Hotel .. staff really helpful ... location is perfect ... will use again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Basic for the lads to go on holiday with
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told we’d have to pay a €50 deposit on each room. There was no advertising for the this which I thought was poor.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good location for both partying and starting your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location for both partying and starting your tourist tour through Hamburg

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was spacious and there was a bath tube
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was rather noisy, both due to outside street noise and noise from my above neighbors.

    The room was spacious and there was a bath tube

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great time. Decent location. Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more substantial but it was good.

    Clean rooms. Good shower facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely bath,nice breakfast,enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bath,nice breakfast,enjoyed our stay. Helpful staff too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    no telephone in the room, breakfast very very poor!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no telephone in the room, breakfast very very poor! clean rooms but no TV working in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.8
    Neither escalator nor lift, one has to climb stairs with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither escalator nor lift, one has to climb stairs with luggage to reach 4th or upper floors!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Basic hotel in a good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Basic hotel in a good area. Ideal for the essentials. Walking distance from st pauli stadium and the reepurbahn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Close to St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to St. Pauli and Reeperbahn :) Perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Morning Hangovers

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Great off the grid accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Lift No Air conditioning

    The neighborhood The balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    An expensive budget hotel in the odd part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was not decent and guest were very loud

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location(5 mins from the Reeperbahn), rooms basic but large, perfect for a stag do/large group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, size of the rooms, beds were really comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Simpel, clean and good Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy Road.

    Simpel, clean and good Price

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Budapester Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: