Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TIPTOP Hotel Burgschmiet Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Burgschmietstr. 8, Nordstadt, 90419 Nürnberg, Germany

#31 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2158 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet connection, room very hot despite fan provided

    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, breakfast was superb with more choice than you could ever imagine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely “Old World” hotel, with an incredible breakfast and location. Located just 100m from to city wall and the centre of town, you can walk anywhere easily. Parking can be off road for €5 per night or find a space in the street for free. Rooms comfortable, bathroom small but just been renovated and very functional. The breakfast is sensational with just about everything you can think of, and is continually topped up, coffee fabulous. Lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was worth every penny - superb 😀 clean rooms! Friendly staff! Even thought the hotel was fully booked they managed to organize parking spot for us. Near the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we were only staying one night and had no chance to explore Nürnberg!

    We were literally on our way back to UK from Slovakia and needed somewhere approx half way to rest for the night. The hotel was really well situated and the staff extremely helpful. There was heaps of choice for breakfast and they even helped us to locate the nearest fuel station as we had been running with the fuel light on for ages!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot in Nuremberg during our stay and the room got very hot. There was no air conditioning and the provided fan was very noisy so sleeping was a little uncomfortable.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the reception staff actually moved his car so I could park for free on the street in front of the hotel. The room was spacious and well equipped., and is within easy walking distance of the old town (which is well worth visiting). Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, out of town yet just a few minutes away from the tourist attractions. Rural setting so quiet

    Just as an alps location should be with a very good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm and the fan placed there really makes a poor job. But other than that, it was ok.

    Personal at the reception, breakfast buffet and room setup were ok. Location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is located at walking distance from the Old City Walls. The breakfast buffet is small but has a great selection of food: from the expected German options to a range of international dishes. The variety of fruits was also a big plus. It has limited parking spaces, however, when you reserve one, one is assigned to you for the duration of your stay. Their homemade cookies are simply delicious. One day was very hot and they provided the guests with a portable air conditioning unit. The staff of the hotel was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast. Disgraceful. I felt so out of place. They didn’t want me there. I asked to add watermelon they said I’ve had enough. Internet aweful. No kettle in the room. No iron in the room.

    Shower was good. Staff at reception was really really helpful. I loved the Russian speaking girl. So,so,so helpful and understanding. Food at breakfast. Room service. Cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The checkin clerk was argumentative when I tried to explain that the Booking.com listing identified the hotel name as the TipTop Hotel. The clerk said I should have figured it out because the second line was correct. I told him that only TIP TOP Hotel appeared and he said we are the only hotel on the block and that it was not to difficult to find. The hotel did not have parking for me and again the clerk demanded to see where I requested a parking space. I could not find this on my cell phone and the clerk said he will try and accommodate me but I would need to leave my keys. The clerk was good with this.

    The breakfast and location to the old city was super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated right next to the entrance of the old town. 2 mins by walk and you get to the party place of the old town. The room was very clean, the breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Our bed had two single mattrasses instead of the double mattress we actually booked. I do not understand how hotels get this wrong so often. - The Wi-Fi was super slow and inconvenient (a different ID & password combination for every device, which you need to pick up at the reception, and which is only valid for two days). - The bathroom was a bit on the small side. No big deal, but given the big size of the room, it is weird to have a tiny bathroom.

    - Amazing breakfast. One of the best I have ever had in a hotel. Such a rich variety and it was just yummy! - Spacious, clean room and very nice bathroom facilities - The hotel is located close to the historic city centre, just right outside the historic city walls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was wonderful. I wish we stayed longer..

    The room was spacious; breakfast was excellent quality and variety; staff very friendly and knowledgeable; very close to old town and tram round the corner. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needed either a coffee bar, tea machine in the lobby or even better tea and coffee facilities in the room. They did supply a small bottle of water complimentary but the supermarket was about a ten minute walk to buy any kind of refreshments.

    The hotel was very comfortable with a good bed and adequate seating in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for visiting the old town, parking, very friendly staff, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The homemade baked goods were a special treat and the great breakfast was made even better by the extremely efficient staff who kept the food coming and the coffee machine working!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lobby bar in this hotel

    The hotel is very close to the main castle of Nurnberg, in a very quiet place, the stuff is very friendly, always ready to help. The room is small but it has everything you need. The breakfasts are brilliant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy at breakfast but was an Easter weekend and the staff handled it very well with constant attention and smiles.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good beds and well designed modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't wish nothing more.

    The room was very spacious, clean, nice. The breakfast was delightful, plenty of choices (including fresh passion fruits and strawberries !!!!! - just great). The location is perfect - just outside the walls of Altstadt. We were very impressed of this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice cozy hotel. Close to historic center (up to 2 min by walk). Friendly and attentive personnel. Great breakfast. Late accomodation (need to get in touch with hotel for details). Parking place is available upon the request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small. The elevator is quite small.

    The breakfast was amazing, best breakfast ever we had in Germany. The selection was good and the quality of each and every food item was not just astounding but homemade or local. I would definitely come back just for the breakfast. Staff are friendly and nice which made us feel warm and fuzzy inside as though we were at home even though we were thousands of miles away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could not fault the place excellent

    Excellent location near to the castle and old city ,breakfast in the hotel was outstanding one of the biggest selections I have ever seen .Room was spacious facilities excellent .quiet location but only a few minutes walk to old city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on one occasion made to sit on small table placed against a wall ... was uncomfortable ... and there were plenty of empty tables

    excellent breakfast.. excellent location highly recommend hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds are a little bit small for big guys , also single beds are very near to each other.

    Hotel is in a very nice and quiet place, breakfast was great , very friendly stuff and owners. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator but that seems a common thing in Germany

    Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious for a triple room and comfortable bed. Excellent location and close to the old quarters without paying huge prices for accommodation. A huge thank you to the lovely lady during breakfast - your hard work and running of the breakfast time is valued and appreciated. Such amazing variety of food, best in Germany and we have been here 3 weeks travelling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities should be available in the rooms.

    This is a comfortable hotel within reasonable walking distance of the old town. The rooms are of comfortable size and the heating can be controlled. We particularly appreciated the bathroom. Very wide choice available for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we first checked in everything was fine, but when we returned that evening there was an absolutely horrible smell coming from one of the bathrooms. After airing out the room for a little while, everything was fine again. Unfortunately not uncommon in German hotels, though.

    The rooms were a little tight for six people in two rooms, but since we didn't intend to spend a lot of time in the room anyway it was just fine. The bathrooms were plenty roomy enough and nice. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was absolutely amazing - worth staying here again almost just for that. Location was great for an easy walk to the Altstadt. Parking on site was available when we arrived, but not really designed to accommodate an American minivan. Fortunately either the owner or one of the staff gave up his parking space adjacent to the building that was able to fit our van - very helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was great. Anastasiia was friendly and warm, always willing to helpful. The breakfast was awesome, with a great variety of food. The bathroom is quite small but enough for one person. It is pretty modern and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the fridge in the room is big enough for some bottles of water and soda we had bought. We don't speak German but the staff was willing to communicate at all times. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is quite small and gets very busy. A lot of the other guests were pretty rude and impatient. We started going down half an hour before breakfast ended, it was quiter then.

    Large, spacious room. Comfortable bed that we struggled to get out of! Fully equipped mini bar at reasonable prices. Great location for the old town. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing we didn’t like- small and not convinient bathroom, i would say it was a bit dangerous.

    Our stay in hotel was very nice and pleasant. The stuff is nice. The room is clean. Breakfasts was with big choice of meals and so much tasty! Location is perfect, everything is close to walk. I would stay there once again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Christmas markets. On site parking and easy to find and walk around the old town. Superb breakfast very filling - serve yourself. Great My Thai restaurant around the corner. Not far to walk for laundry / wash salon and massage down the road also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock hard sofa bed, dim bathroom light, safe in room didn't work, gap in window frame, room/bathroom didn't look like photo on website

    Great friendly staff, good black out blinds, great location, superb breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for 4 adults. It accomodate or 2 persons but we were squeezed in like a sardine. There were no tissues or tea & coffee making facilities.

    Was in a convenient location. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast has a good variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we did not like and we think there is much room to improve are wifi and TV. First, the wifi is a bi slow, actually I had to use my data sometimes because the wifi was too slow. Then there was something wrong with the tv, perhaps the sky box device might have been the problem. Anyway, we could see the channels, but zapping was very slow.

    The bed was awesome, very comfy and wide, a truly king size bed. Then, the service was great as well, the staff were polite and very helpful. Last but not least, the breakfast was amazing, it contained everything we loved to taste. All the sweet treats and wurst a tourist definitely needs to start the day. Great job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a room of 4 persons, however there were 2 single beds and one sofa bed that can cater for 2 persons. The sofa bed was really really uncomfortable, not to mention that we did not have a single bedside table near the sofa bed. The owner was also very arrogant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is good! Nice staff. We are late to hotel because the train reason , the staff still wait for us until 11:00 p.m. We take taxi from train station to here about 12 EURO. Of course you can take underground.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refused cash because some device did not accept it. The money was perfectly ok, from an ATM. The breakfast room is ridiculously small for their capacity. People would hunt for a chair.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath in room instead of shower

    Very good value for money keeping in mind its 3 star. Staff very helpful Room clean Perfect location Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture a bit dated but beds very comfortable. Small bathroom however , who spends much time in the bathroom anyway

    The Best Breakfast Ever in Germany, so many choices. Elevator though small was a plus. Family owned & the young men at the front Desk were extremely helpful getting our bags in. Close to the city & Christmas Markets, about a Euro 750 Cab Ride if preferred or a 10 to 15 minute walk. Parking on Premises was excellent. Room very clean & personnel friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    confortable room, good heating, modern bathroom, very polite staff, excelent breakfast ( variety of sweets, fruits, bread , delicious food ) not far from city center, 15 min. walk distance from railway station 10 min. by taxi ( cost about 10 euros)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the head board could be fixed in place ;-)

    Very good location, with easy access to central Nuremberg. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. Nicely appointed room, windows have roller shutters which makes room nice and dark. Excellent bathroom with very nice rain shower. Mine had a small leak to the floor in the corner, which I forgot to mention to reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -stay was excellent. Woul recommend

    Plenty of choice for breakfast, food really fresh. Beds are very comfortable, rooms spacious. Staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in rooms would have been good or at least the facility to get a hot drink outside of breakfast times.

    Excellent location Extremely high standard of cleanliness and housekeeping Comfortable beds Excellent breakfast buffet Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed that the bible with the Christmas nativity displayed last December 2016 was removed. This made your hotel very special during Christmas time. I looked for it. Something I had noted and told my friends about. Apart from this everything was great.

    This is my second time. Experience excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Room and comfort excellent and breakfast excellent. Definitely will come again. It would be interesting if hotel could award a loyalty discount when customers cone again or refer other customers. The Christmas atmosphere in the hotel is unique.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast, great location for sightseeing, lovely staff. Not a single complaint about anything - it's our third visit which says it all really.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room and breakfast Everything was so nice. Loved the hotel, the room. Personal was always with a smile, breakfast was delicious and had lot of variety. We were in front of the walls, castle was just in the other side of the street. We reserved a parking place at the hotel and we paid only 5 euros the day. We ate in a good restaurant a 3 minutes walking from the hotel in the old town.. was everything so beautiful, confortable and.. perfect. I loved my choice and I will come back here for sure if I come back to Nüremberg

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing which could have been improved was the size of the breakfast area. The breakfast variety and quality is great but the breakfast area was very small, and difficult to find a seat or move around. Also would have been nice to have coffee pot or at least a hot water kettle available in the room or breakfast area for coffee or tea at hours other than breakfast.

    Great Hotel and Great Breakfast. Room was clean. Hotel was a 5 minute walk to Old Nuremburg castle and bus station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    , the breakfast room gets busy not much room,have to leave the table at 10am,donot like you to stay and finsh coffee.

    great doble shower,good continental breakfast, comfy bed,helpfull reception staff,easy walk to shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel to stay in Nurenberg even if you stay only for a night ! Very clean and confortable, you have where to park ( even if it is small ) and the breakfast is ROYAL. There are 5 star hotels wich doesnt have such a breakfast. Impressive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During my stay the hotel was undergoing renovation on one of the floors. Lobby is very small and there is no place to meet or wait for someone. Setting up motion activated lights in the hallway is not a good idea.

    The double room was spacious and clean. Bathroom is stylish. I particularly liked that they use a mop to clean the bathroom floor, instead of using used towels to wipe the floor. Hotel breakfast buffet is excellent. Hotel is located in a very quiet residential area. Reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby, hallways and entrance could use some updating

    Excellent location across the street from entrance to old town. Easy walk to restaurants & bars. Good breakfast with sufficient choices. Good Internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was all one could ask for.

    The service was phenomenal, from the front desk to the maid and breakfast servers. I had left my phone in the taxi. The owners tried exceptionally hard to retrieve it for me, and in the end succeeded. Great location near castle. A royal breakfast. Wonderful experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious but it had a lot of dust. The elevator was really small for a baby stroller. The breakfast place was small and crowded.

    Very nice location, good breakfast, big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,a fantastic value hotel

    Excellent location, very near to the old centre of Nuremberg. Room had all amenities, very well designed bathroom, extremely comfortable bed, the best breakfast we have ever had in Germany

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very old and dated, although somehow simultaneously charming. The pillows could do with replacing. Ours were lumpy. No obvious air conditioning, which is fine at this time of year.

    Great location near the city wall's. Well equipped hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed for the third person was rock hard. The decor was extremely dated and marginal quality; wood effect covered chipboard. We have stayed in a few different places over the 2 weeks. For the same price we have stayed in 3 fabulous appartment hotels, and only a little more expensive in Berlin Mitte.

    I'd forgotten to book parking but the lady on reception was very helpful and let me double park if I was prepared to get up to move my car if the other guest wanted to get out. It would be near impossible to park outside hotel carpark as street was chockablock both sides. We only stayed 1 night and arrived quite late. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food. Main beds were comfortable. Shower was powerful but very deep porcelein base all made it feel less ck Lean than it actually was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was very convenient....just outside the wall of the Old Town. The hotel was well furnished and the room was spacious. The staff was very helpful and answered many questions for us. The breakfast was amazing.......many delicious choices and cuisines were offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, coffee/tea facilities.

    Friendly & helpful staff even altho' we arrived early. Spacious accommodation. English language TV channel. Location to the city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a small misunderstandis with a travel cot because we asked one but it was not prepared into the room. The problem was quickly solved by the staff. We arrived a little bit earlier than the normal check-in time I also asked the hotel to prepare the room earlier unfortunatly they couldn't managed so we had to wait for the room.

    Location is excellent very close to the city center and there is dedicated parking place for extra cost. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom was poor.

    The hotel was close to the old town and also very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we had to leave due to an early flight, they packed some sandwiches to take with us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit expensive, parking on the street is hard but they have parking places for 5Eur/Day

    They have great breakfast and location of the hotel is very close to old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - not enough parking spaces, but as we were staying on the weekend we could park in the street without paying, and there were plenty of spots. - just to mention something really minor, the only thing we could think of something to improve would have been to have fresh orange juice instead of the one provided.

    - the breakfast was great: fresh food was constantly being brought. - the room was really big for us, we were a couple and a small baby staying in a triple room and we had plenty of space. - location was great, within walking distance to all the sights of the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was very busy and people were rather packed in. We had to ask for an additional wifi code as despite being two people they only gave us one code on arrival which only worked on one device.

    Very close to the main sites and we appreciated being able to pre-book parking behind the hotel. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection in our room was very poor but if you went out of the room into the hall, it was fine. A small complaint...Asked for an iron and was given both an iron and a large ironing board for me to cart to my room. Thought that staff should have brought it to the room.

    Room was quiet and nicely decorated. Very clean. Location was great...just outside the old town and we could walk to everything. Breakfast was very substantial and fresh. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second stay in this hotel and i liked it very much again. It's renovated since my last stay, so it was better. The location is very good - outside the old town walls but only 2-3 minutes away by walking. The rooms are comfortable and have everything necessary. The best thing in this hotel is the breakfast, it's excellent, especially for 3-star hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only fault was the breakfast room was a bit small.

    The location to the old part of the city, 5 min walk. The breakfast was very good, the bedroom was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.......could not really fault it.....rooms too warm maybe (if being overly picky)....but if that's my biggest criticism!!!!

    Everything about the hotel and its staff was perfect for our stay in Nurnberg. Helpful reception staff, fantastic breakfast, close to old town, close to U-bahn, close to tram......nothing to dislike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Correct parking by all users should be controlled.

    High quality breakfast with fruit, large selection of cheese, meats, baked goods (home-made cookies, cakes), scrambled eggs. The buffet was restocked up to the last minute! Bathroom excellent with storage space, good lighting and uncomplicated shower. Free WLAN, spacious room safe. Limited on-site parking, so be certain to reserve (5€/day). The spaces are barely adequate for a standard-sized car, so sloppy parking by other users can be a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was just one item which would make the stay perfect . the facility of making a hot drink on arrival.

    comfortable and clean with everything needed for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have no aircon which make occupancy in high summer (Jul/Aug) very uncomfortable. A fan is provided but it's not really up to the task. On-site parking is available but limited.

    Hotel is just outside the old city wall, by the castle - 5 minute walk and you're in the city (and it's beautiful!). Nice large comfortable double room, with lovely modern bathroom and a super shower. Breakfast was good with a choice of hot & cold food, lovely selection of bread & croissants, and fresh fruit, yogurt etc. Staff friendly and overall a nice family run hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No A/C (a small fan should do for most days, but quite not enough for an above-32-degree day!). Barely slept deep because of the heat

    Basically I was looking for a place to stay, close to the company was my priority. The hotel fulfills my one and only criteria. What I like: - location (right by the castle) - breakfast - friendly stuff - clean room and comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the breakfast area (especially the supervisor) was rude, not child friendly and made the whole party I was with uncomfortable.

    The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking, which is discretely located behind the hotel up a narrow alleyway, was difficult due to limited spaces and too many vehicles parked in this area. The hotel notes that street parking is available, but in reality street parking is rarely available.

    Very close to the old city of Nuremberg. The buffet breakfast, which was included in the room cost, was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and comfy, as were the beds. The bathroom was modern and clean. We were so thankful that a fan was provided as it was an extremely hot evening during our stay. The variety of choice for breakfast was the most I have seen in a long time and the staff in the breakfast room did an excellent job of keeping it stocked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    As everyone seems to mention, the breakfast was fabulous. But we also liked our room and found the hotel to be very convenient to the walled city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was rather small, and although the breakfast was delicious, the room was too small for all of the guests. Very squishy. Car parking was also very tight.

    The room was comfortable and we were pleased there was a fan in the room. Location was really quite good, just outside the old town. Breakfast was a large variety and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: