Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ebner - Boutique-Hotel & Konditorei This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichshafener Straße 19, 88131 Lindau, Germany

#5 of 42 hotels in Lindau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 588 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Simple room with no A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and parking can be tough to find in the middle of the day, but the staff did help us find a spot!

    Simple room with no A/C. Breakfast was not included but available for purchase (13.80€ pp/pd). Location was fine and within (a long) walking distance to Lindau Island. They also had bicycles for rent which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel, easy to access and within walkable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel, easy to access and within walkable distance to the island. Staff was very friendly, facilities very clean, breakfast was excellent - way more than one could expect from a 3 stars hotel. Possible to buy yourself a drink or a snack/cake also during the day at the cosy cafè. Parking is available for free for the hotel guests. Would definitely recommend further.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean and cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cosy place. Good air in the room, despite the fitted carpet I had no allergy symptoms during the stay. Enough parking place right beside the hotel. Friendly staff at reception and breakfast. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    excellent clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean rooms. Very nice and helpful staff no question was too much to ask. Nice breakfast with a lot variety. Enough parking place at the back of the hotel. Hotel location is near the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awesome. The room is pretty big, well equipped. They have a nice feature with the radio that you can tun on from your bed and it has another speaker in the bathroom so you can enjoy music while taking a shower. The parking is good as well, plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.. great room...excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to connect to the Internet through the Wi-fi It was a little too far to walk to the island as it was raining. I sure it would be a lovely walk in the sun !!!

    Huge room and great bathroom Staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    The positive reviews were correct and I'm glad I followed tjem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Was a flying visit

    Good price. Basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast not included but fine with that as I was leaving very early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is quite nice. However, if is on a busy road, and even though we were at the back of the property, it was still very noisy. Nowhere to relax in other than the bedroom or the adjoining café. Lindau itself was very disappointing, and we cut our 5 night stay to 2 as a result. Seems the Germans cannot do tourist places by lakes, as Königsee was similar. The best restaurant on the island served very mediocre food.

    Breakfast and the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.5
    No respect for guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst hotel experience in all my life traveling with booking.com We booked a hotel being on the road to Munich at around 8 pm, when we realised that we were tired and had to spend the night somewhere. Booking asked us what time we were planning to arrive and we picked range 10-11 pm and the confirmation email from the hotel that the room is waiting for us. When we arrived at 10.30 pm hotel doors were closed. There were nobody around. We ringed to the bell and some lady told us through the intercom that she does not care we have a reservation because it was done after 9 pm. Excuse me?? 1. It was not. 2. What? I made a reservation, it is not my problem that the hotel did not communicate this time limits to the booking.com 3. I got the confirmation email! After 10 minutes trying to understand what she was saying very quietly (cause of the road noise) without even bothering to come down and open the door politely we started to call booking.com. Some time later the hotel eventually provided a room. We got no apologies, no wifi password, no water except for minibar. Only frustration, thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    very modern, all new and nice people running the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the staff, the area, the property itself It is very modern, all new and nice people running the hotel. All clean and well organized. I am coming back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry advertised is a service not use of available machines.

    Nice comfortable hotel. Staff helped find a laundromat as their laundry options where a 24hrs service not use of a machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a nice hotel with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning in the room but this is not a complaint!

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, clean and great breakfast. Parking was good just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull... better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing was too much of a problem. Staff very polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    No restaurant open after 2100 in the neigborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open after 2100 in the neigborhood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    If you don't mind 15min walk to the Island of Lindau, this is very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff with excellent breakfast. Nice view from the room. Very nice room for the money, in excellent shape and modern facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay and the easy drive across the bridge to the islamd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has its own bakery and that means that the pastries, the breakfast, all of the food was super.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was incredible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was incredible

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in time limitation until 21:30, even though the girl at the reception waited for us until 22:30.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Loved the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel. Nice staff. Nice area. 15min walk from the island.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No usb point to charge my phone

    Alles gut.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    I would easily stay here again. A diamond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air or fans

    Great breakfast buffet. Wonderful updated rooms with great lighting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    be prepared for 10-15 min walk to Lindau Island - walk is pleasant and fine for anyone who is mobile

    Very pleasant & helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room and breakfast were excellent. staff very friendly. If you want to visit Lindau that's the place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Stylish hotel in good location for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish hotel in lovely older building. Excellent on-site cafe for drinks and cakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Very restful and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not comfortable

    Breakfast excellent, everything more than satisfactory. Bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Between Konstanze and Memmingem on the cost of lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Modern and comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.3
    Worth the experience, it is clean, new and modern style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice modern style and very clean Good service as they Ironed my cloth for free

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Cakes are the best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cakes are the best. Good staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this is perfect

    Very warm welcome extremely clean and nicely decirated excellent breakfast!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    Large and recently renovated modern rooms, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large and recently renovated modern rooms, very friendly staff, cafe/bakery in the ground floor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    The rooms are very clean and in very good condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very clean and in very good condition. It is comfortable in all aspects.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    room is clean and breakfast is simple but delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room is clean and breakfast is simple but delicious. The most amazing thing is the radio equipment!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The friendliness of staff, excellent breakfast and excellent...
    • Solo traveller

    we could have benefitted from another pillow

    The friendliness of staff, excellent breakfast and excellent rooms. Close to the island and restaurants. Brilliant coffee and cakes and homemade chocolates. Very well run family business. It was nice to see the owner every day.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff was extremely helpful and went beyond what most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What's not to like.

    The staff was extremely helpful and went beyond what most hotels this size would. Breakfast was very good. Location is walking distance to everything we needed or wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Location was for us perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A small little criticism..... The toilet door in the bedroom is made out of frosted glass!! Means the whole room lights up if someone goes to the loo during the night. The privacy part does not offend me personally, but been woken out of my sleep with the light did a little :o) but again, just a small criticism. Also, the noise from the road, which is very busy could annoy others, so something to be aware of when booking. But all in all, I have only praise for this little gem of a hotel in Lindau.

    Location was for us perfect. Rooms have been recently renovated, hence the strong smell from the carpet - but I don't want to complain! Very friendly staff, the place was spotless and the breakfast next morning in the bakery was lovely. From start to finish - perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I received an additional charge of 25 euros for "cake and coffee" when the breakfast was advertised as included in the reservation.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. They personally walked us to our room and showed us where primary and alternate parking places were located.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast’s were very good with a great choice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is slightly further out from the island than the Island but the buses are very easy to find and are regular.

    The breakfast’s were very good with a great choice and omelettes supplied were very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean & modern, it is located ca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is really not much to complain about - there is no lift, so for eldery guests it may be some issue. Glass door to the bathroom is also not the best idea.

    The hotel is very clean & modern, it is located ca. 15 minute walk from Lindau old town. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, with a big balcony, enaugh storage space and large bathroom. The sound isolation is also above average. The breakfast was excellent with a nice choice of food and a very nice coffee. It should be rated rather as 4* hotel in my opoinion. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Had a newly decorated room, very nicely done.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room faced onto the main road which would be noisy in the summer with the windows open.

    Had a newly decorated room, very nicely done. Great to have a bigger single bed. 20 minute walk to the island but fairly quiet area, especially good during the Narrenfest. Free parking, wifi good. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    This was simply a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was simply a great place to stay! My wife and I were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite which was outstanding - spotless, modern, and spacious. I would highly recommend this property to all visiting Lindau.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    Staff were friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Plan ahead if you need basic groceries such as water or snacks. The nearby shops tend to close in the evening. There is a petrol station 10 minutes away which does sell basic groceries in the late evening.

    Staff were friendly; receptionists made a point of greeting guests. Room and en suite bathroom were clean; bed was comfortable; there were snacks provided in the room on arrival (mini pastries, an apple, packet of nuts, etc.) The lighting in the room was well designed. Good selection at breakfast which included meats & cheeses, cereals, bread rolls, fried egg & rashers, etc.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    Beutifull family Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. Some may complain that there is no elevator. You don't really need it. And it would take away from the old world charm

    Beutifull family Room. Nice staff. Good Breakfast. Well located and with a great bakery on the ground floor also. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    The walk from hotel for a meal was not too long, but there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough croissants.

    The walk from hotel for a meal was not too long, but there is a free bus.Staff were friendly and suggested places to visit so use the staff

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    Location is 15 minutes walk from the island, therefore the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi password works for one device only. Design choice not to put a shower curtain leads to an always wet floor, which was not a problem with the floor heating on but I would have preferred to simply have a curtain.

    Location is 15 minutes walk from the island, therefore the price is comparatively affordable. Very nice and well equipped rooms. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    The room was large, all new and very functional (lighting,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor equipment in bathroom; take your own shampoo!

    The room was large, all new and very functional (lighting, nice furniture with walk in closet, bathroom and terrace) and clean.Free space for parking, 20 min from the centre of the island. Very kind staff. Good breakfast served in a cafeterie.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    Wonderful stay with a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful stay with a great breakfast. Very impressed with the design of the room, comfortable heated floors and we will come back to this hotel next time we are in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    We usually stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, This 3 star should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were the standard solid foam that serves as matress in many european hotels. Not great but ok.

    We usually stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, This 3 star should be a 4 star! It was wonderful. The hotel was spotless and the modern deco was nice. We had a double superior room and it was very roomy with a seating area. The bathroom was magazine ready. Breakfast featured tasty baked goods from the attached cafe. Happy to find the cafe open on a Sunday morning so we could take home treats with us. Telling all friends about this great place!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Well designed stylish decorated room with excellent lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift.

    Well designed stylish decorated room with excellent lighting. Recherche food for breakfast. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.6
    Perfect & comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect & comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.9
    We had a newly renovated room so it was immaculate, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    afraid the staff at breakfast were not very friendly

    We had a newly renovated room so it was immaculate, very very comfy bed. Had amazing breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    The pillow not the way I like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillow not the way I like!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Room is comfortably huge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At the first time, room key is hard to lock and unlock. But I soon got the hang of it.

    Room is comfortably huge. The staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    Simply cozy and nice, a wonderful place to spend some days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Simply cozy and nice, a wonderful place to spend some days in Lindau. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    Very nice and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and clean room Parking available Good breakfast 15min walk from the old city center

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.We will definitely visit again.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    9.6
    Room size, room design were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one pillow that was too thin

    Room size, room design were very good. Breakfast choice and staff attentiveness were good.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.5
    Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there are no restaurants close by

    Staff. Proximity to the lake (walking distance)

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.6
    Great food at the cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great food at the cafe. Looks newly renovated. Ample parking space and very very helpful staff who speaks good English

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful apartment

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Owners/staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevators

    Owners/staff were very helpful. Room was clean and well apoointed

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Clean and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean and quite..Helpful staff. good breakfast. walking distance (10-15 min.) form the island.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wonderful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Modern, clean centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern, clean centrally located. Super friendly staff. Rental bikes were a nice treat. Absolutely highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Good television
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good television Good service and kind remind for bus information.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Very good hotel with a vert nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel with a vert nice staff. To be able to rent bikes at the hotel was great!

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    Very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Staff was very willing to help and answer questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was very willing to help and answer questions. Good breakfast selection. Room is very clean and modern and spacious

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    10
    Very modern and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi connection weak

    Very modern and comfortable room. Private parking just behind the hotel building.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: