Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Christine 3 stars

Weidachstr. 31, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#2 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location between the old city and the lake (even though it is currently dry). A really nice breakfast, which makes us stay totally worth it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if 1. They can change the towel ( they didn’t even I put the towel in the bath tub) 2. Provide a coffee maker and a safe box in the room. 3. No lift.

    The breakfast completely surpasses our expectation. Its presentation, taste are both wonderful. I stayed for two days and the warm dishes served were different. The quantity is a bit too much for me. The room is very spacious and clean, with a balcony and a very good view. Bed is comfortable. The welcome treat in the room is a bonus. A bit inconvenient (20min walk from town centre) but it is okay if you drive. There are a lot of parking space in the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was first class. I highly recommend staying at the Hotel Christine. I have never had a more exquisite breakfast. My compliments to the Chef and all associated with this fabulous German Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is horrible. I didn't get any signal in my room. But you have good internet at the reception which is sad. Another sad thing is that I couldn't open the door to the balcony.

    Excellent beds. The breakfast exceeded my expectations. The location and the view from the room was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had really high expectations about breakfast after reading the comments here; however, I was disappointed. The tables were prepared beforehand, food waiting on them but I couldn't help wondering what happens to the food waiting there if the guests don't show up? Do they throw it away or pack it up and lay it out again the next day? In addition, the selection was good but too little for two people. Just three thin slices of ham and one piece of salmon and tiny portions of cheese? I really don't see why people are freaking about the breakfast, they probably never had a proper breakfast before. Next, I can't say the host was welcoming and there is no public transportation there so only way is either taking a cab or walking for 15 to 20 minutes, which is a bit annoying.

    The room was quite comfy and clean. WiFi was good and there were complimentary snacks offered, which was really kind. It was also in a quiet neighborhood and the windows in our room did not let any sound in and this made our night there calm and relaxing. The breakfast which was prepared beforehand had a good selection, varying from salmon to pudding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn`t like!!

    very warming welcome, welcome drink, excellent big room, very clean,like bathroom, we immediately felt cosy in our room as soon as we stepped in. Fruit and little biscuits were expecting us. The best breakfast we ever had in a hotel! The owner was caring a lot of his guests, talking nicely to us like to everybody else. If we come back to Füssen again we only would book at hotel Christine for sure!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a beautiful view of snow-covered mountains. The owner was very friendly and kind enough to drive us to Schloss Neuschwanstein. It was extremely cold outside but it was ward and comfortable inside. The bathroom was clean and warm and the breakfast was amazing. The town centre with Christmas market and the big Christmas tree covered with real snow was magical.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little small but very manageable.

    Wonderful small hotel in quaint city of Fussen. Management very pleasant and involved. Breakfasts outstanding. Owner very friendly and helpful. A little outside the city center but an easy walk. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit too soft.

    Warm welcome from the owner complete with welcoming drink and treats in the room. Large, clean quiet room. Wonderful served breakfast in a pleasant room - very elegant and relaxing. Nice pathway walk into town. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The room was very comfortable and the mountain views from our room were breath taking. The breakfasts were incomparable to anywhere else we stayed during our holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice couple runs the place. They remembered our birthdays and were extremely accommodating. I would rate this place a perfect 10. You will not regret staying there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room did not have a stand up shower, only a hand held shower sprayer in the tub. We Americans tend to take showers, but in reality, it was not a problem at all.

    Kort (Cort?) - the hotel owner was amazing! He was fun to talk to and he cares so much about his guests. The breakfast was the most amazing meal that we had on our trip. I will dream of of the crispy fresh toast on a pool of creme anglaise for the rest of my life.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were four of us , each couple had their own room. The rooms were quite comfortable and even had a small balcony. We were able to keep the window open at night for fresh air! Very quiet and peaceful, only sounds were nature. We found a welcome treat and water from the host in the room, quite delicious. Bathroom shower was large and bathroom had all the right amenities and then some. Short walk to town on a well paved path. The highlight is the breakfast. It was exquisite. The host is also the chef and brings a lot of personality to the experience. We were sorry we only had one night at Hotel Christine as it was a highlight in our multi week adventure in Europe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi access is a bit patchy at times.

    A perfect hotel! The owner is a superb host, with attention to every detail. The breakfasts are amazing. The rooms are clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was extremely rude and very unfriendly from the beginning. We tried being overly nice at all times and he was rude at every turn!!

    Location was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in bathroom and wifi was weak- dropped out often in our room on first floor

    Large room, comfortable bed, balcony with views to the alps. Amazing breakfast and service made this stay unique and special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt at home there and will surely coming back again. Highly recommended for the visitors. The room is extremely clean and the bed is comfortable. The owner of the hotel is such a lovely man who has a warm heart to prepare the hot water and quick food and to bring the luggage to second floor after I had long journey with jet legs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our second stay and just as nice as the first. Herr Ruppert greeted us with a refreshing glass of fruit juice before taking us to our room. The hotel is immaculately clean and very quiet. Breakfast was served to you rather than being a buffet and was fantastic. Fresh and different from the standard European breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've traveled to well over hundred destinations and literally had my worst ever check-in experience here. Apparently the owner only lets people in between 4pm and 8pm. We failed to notice this four hour window and arrived at 10pm after a seven hour drive. After ringing the doorbell for 15 mins, a furious man appears at the front desk to see what was going on and proceeded to berate us in English and German. For a good while it wasn't clear if we were going to get in through the door or not, but eventually got to fill in our check-in details while a grown man was still throwing a temper tantrum more suitable to kindergarten. The same attitude seemed to continue when we came down for breakfast, because apparently he had not informed the kitchen of our arrival.

    Very nice boutique hotel. Clearly renovated and kept up with the class of a former Michelin rated chef.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and well appointed room. Spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated and furnished. The most amazing breakfast we have ever had - worth staying for the breakfast alone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a 10 minute safe walk to Old Town. The room was good sized and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was fancy and delicious. There was a small refrigerator in the room and fruit, chips and a bit of candy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comportable hotel, very clean bathroom and amazing breakfast. Kindly Boss and his great staff help us to find our "missing items" twice. Certainly will come back to this home like hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our host was very-very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. The breakfast was really-really delicious! We would like to go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is fun and a great cook (Michelin Star cook) as well. So the breakfast really impressed us greatly, the presentation , the taste was soooo perfect (we had the most delicous congee outside China). Rooms are big and with high-quality facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great hotel. We were made to feel very welcome by the proprietor. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. We received a friut drink at check in and in the room was a welcome platter - fruit, chocolate etc. Nice attention to detail. Breakfast was more than fantastic. The room was very spacious, clean, with modern decor and had a nice balcony. The hotel is in a quite residential area, but just a 10/15 minute walk to the city centre. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything about the property. The owner was very friendly and helpful, the room was excellent and the hotel was within easy walking distance from the town centre. The breakfast was really good, we would advise anyone staying there to allow plenty of time to enjoy it. Our only disappointment was that we had booked for one night, we would like to go back and stay longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    First impression is that the owner is a bit rude, he literately asked whether my wife is "Dumb" or not, simply because she was not speaking German during the conversation between she and me. Secondly, we were disturbed in the morning around 7:00, because people started to talk in the corridor but the door could not stop these noise, which continues until 9:00. At around 10:00, a stranger (room cleaner) break into our room, without knocking the door, and told us the check out time is 11:00. Thirdly, a minor point, there is no chance for shower in the room, only a bath is available. To be more specific, the shower head is installed at 30 cm from the floor. Lastly, the well-rated breakfast is served between 8:00 - 9:30, you'd better to be a morning person to enjoy it, even on Sunday.

    The hotel is clean, room is spacious, located in a nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Perfect.

    This is a Fabulous hotel, by far, one of our favourites on our road trip. The Owners are lovely and Breakfast was amazing!! Great location; only bout 10/15 min walk to Fussen and about 10min drive to Neuschwastein castle. Free wifi. Drink on arrival. Was made to feel right at home. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager was not accommodating to requests. No coffee before 8 am. He asked about any issues and was told wifi not good in room but he just shrugged and did not address issue in any way.

    Aesthetics of property, breakfast, comfort of room and deck.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel breakfast ever! Wonderful and spacy rooms with balcony. Quiet nighbourhood. Walking distance to Füssen old town with a lot of restaurants. Only 10-15 minutes (by car) to Castle Neuschwanstein.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just net curtains in room which shared balcony withtwo others.but didn't really matter.

    Hotel wonderful extremely clean very stylish. Run by a former Michelin star chef. Breakfast had to be seen to be believed actually took photos of it .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager can be a bit brusque, but is sincere and well-meaning. WiFi was spotty and could use a boost.

    Attractive hotel in residential setting. Nice balconies; fantastic breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- everything was superb!

    I can't say enough good things about Hotel Christine. The location is excellent when visiting Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau. The rooms are huge, superbly clean, quiet and very comfortable. The hotel is meticulously maintained. The amount of pride that the owners have reflects in the property. The breakfast was the best we've had. Everything was delicious and the staff was right on top of everything without being overbearing. We had two rooms (one for my husband and I and one for the kids). It was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner seemed a bit grumpy. Maybe because we don't speak much German but it seemed obvious he really couldn't be bothered with us, though he did appear to go out of his way for other visitors. Bit of a shame as otherwise the place was wonderful - but unfortunately, this is my lasting memory so wouldn't go back - no doubt this will please the owner greatly as he won't have to deal with us non-German speaking types! On the plus side, the girl who served breakfast was more than helpful.

    Exceptional breakfast. Room was equally good and lots of nice touches, including the provision of fruit nibbles on arrival. Lovely mountain view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room even in early July and only possibility to cool down was a very noisy transportable fan. Internet only available close to the reception.

    Fantastic breakfast Nice balcony with mountain view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast is prepared by a retired Michelin starred chef - amazing. The hotel does not do dinner but there are many restaurants within 10 minutes walk in Fussen. The hotel is situated half-way between Fussen town and the Lake in a quiet spot. An extremely clean hotel. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We informed the hotel we were arriving late well in advance but when we arrived we were greeted by an unfriendly welcome and what seemed like the owner almost shouting at us for being late. Don't take the booking if you knew that!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was larger than expected! Breakfast in the morning was absolutely perfect; fresh rolls, cheeses, meats, spreads, fruits, smoothies, champagne & OJ, and then a home cooked surprise! The place is a family run business, and the owners treat you like their own. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty internet, but the proprietor called the isp and fixed it right away. You do have to drive into town, but it's only a few minutes.

    The finishes and attention to detail were superb! Very quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming little guest house on the outskirts of Fussen (an easy 15 stroll - perfect after dinner). Room was impeccably clean and bed very comfortable. Now we have to talk about the breakfast. After reading all the reviews here I admit the bar was set very high and we were ready to be disappointed. How wrong we were! It is every bit as amazing as the reviews make out - really is something special. Have a light dinner he night before to leave plenty of room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a quiet area with great views of the mountains from your window and balcony. Very helpful and friendly owner. Welcoming platter of fruit is an extra special touch. Very comfortable clean rooms and a beautiful breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not handicap accessible for upper floors, or suitable for small children. Neither apply to me at this time, so I had no problems.

    The breakfast was 5 star! The owner is a chef, and cooks a "special" breakfast for his guests. I stay there for four nights, and had four different breakfasts! My room (#14) had a balcony and I stayed there for the sunsets. I am planning to stay at Hotel Christine again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Christine was a wonderful place to stay. We had a large room with a sitting area, a bathroom with a tub, and a balcony to enjoy the the fresh air. Our room and bath were clean and spotless. We were greeted with a small drink and found a plate with fruit, chips and a sweet treat for a refreshing snack. The biggest surprise was the wonderful breakfast, Guest tables were all set with an amazing selection of smoked salmon, hams, cheeses, and breads with individual cups of fruit and rice pudding. Everything was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in our room was small as is the shower.

    The breakfast here was the most beautifully presented that we had on our 4 week trip in Germany. Excellent fresh fruit salad, delicious daily egg creation, wonderful choice of breads, cheeses, meats, spreads, etc. Gorgeous orchids and flowers throughout. The owner is very helpful as are the staff. A lovely welcome was provided with a snack on arrival. We had a second floor room with a balcony and view toward Neuschwanstein castle. There is no elevator which was not a problem for us but might be for other guests. The room was a good size and comfortable. We liked the 10 minute walk into town along the pedestrian walkway close to the hotel. We had a car and appreciated the onsite free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English is not their first language so be patient. However, they spoke better English than my German so I think it is me who should be making the extra effort.

    Hotel Christine is a family business and they clearly love what they do and put a lot of love and care into the whole experience. The breakfast is just the best - and we have stayed at a lot of hotels and B&Bs over the years!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easily the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. Sitting down for breakfast felt like sitting down in a high end restaurant. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Definitely would go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, helped with good tips , gave us a map that was really very detailed and we used it a lot. Such a wonderful breakfast and in such a beautiful veranda

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious and artistic. The best we had on our month long trip in Germany. Our room was very comfortable. Very nice location. I could see the Alps from our bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is cozy and located in a quite village but very close to the town in 10mins walk to have lots of restaurants and shops. The hostess is very nice and the breakfast is highly impressive! Very recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there was so friendly and have a great sense of humor. The owner of the hotel used to be a michelin star chef. On the last day of our stay we need to check out early, he even prepared a simple but special and delicious breakfast for us. It was a pleasure to stay in Hotel Christone. And I will highly recommned it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was dicey, requiring us to re-login often.

    Hotel Christine is a perfect base from which to visit the area castles by car. It's also just a short 7-10 minute walk to the old town of Fussen. When we arrived late in the evening, Kurt the owner welcomed us with a sparkling drink and showed us to our room. The room was large, comfortable, and had a balcony with table and chairs. The first morning, we awoke to a wonderland of falling snow. On the next day we were greeted by clear, sunny skies and an excellent view of the Alps. Included in our stay was a delicious, lavish breakfast in a sun-drenched dining room surrounded by windows. Kurt and his assistant Petra could not have been more accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a perfect stay at Hotel Christine. We arrived late in the day for a single night stay prior to visiting Schloss Neuschwanstein. The hotel ended up being one of the best parts of the trip! Every aspect exceeded our high expectations. Herr Ruppert, the owner, is kind and attentive. He greeted us warmly and led us to a clean room, generously sized, with a balcony looking out onto the beautiful Bavarian Alps. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing - beautiful and delicious. Served in a perfectly decorated and sunny breakfast room. To our surprise and delight, he offered to drive us up to area near castle ticket office, saving us the hassle of waiting for and riding the bus from the Fussen train station. Just wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel objected to show us the room prior to the check-in process. The hospitality of the owner was not as expected. The wireless was too slow to work with. Hot water came very slowly in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was great parking and location very good Great view Very comfortable bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometime the Wi-Fi is not so stable, but it's enough for internet fun.

    Landlord is very hospitable and very concerned with guest's response, If you did not eat one type of food too much at breakfast, then you will see the new change next morning. And also Lanlord accompanied with me to castle and gave me good guidance, it's so nice experience to stay in this hotel and Fussen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very, very efficient and helpful. I liked the owner, an older man who took charge. He made sure all of us (6 people) were comfortable and well taken care of. Parking was free and easy getting in and out. We sent out laundry and it came back the same day. The breakfast itself was just wonderful and the breakfast service was impeccable. The dinning room, linen, and the food were perfect. There is a walking path behind the hotel leading to the old town, and one can see the castle tucked within the mountains off in the distance. It takes 10-15 minutes to arrive in the old town and there is a supermarket on the way. Some day when I go back to Fussen I will definitely stay at Hotel Christine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Great facility with very nice owners: everything is well maintained and in a brand new shape. The hotel is designed with good taste and attention to little details. The breakfast is truly nice surprise - you get a feeling for fine-dining restaurant for your breakfast. Overall, for our short 1-night stay at Füssen, we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Very friendly personal, nice room, clear everything. For sure I can recommended this hotel to everyone. I was surprised with breakfast - it was done in the best way (tasty and very original)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know anything about Füssen so did not realize the location of the hotel was a short drive to downtown to get dinner. But this was the only downside, and not a very big one at that.

    The hotel was immaculately clean, the rooms very comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful! The location is beautiful and quiet, and the proprietors were helpful in getting us on our way the next morning. I can't say enough about the fabulous breakfast: rolls, fruit, fruit dip, orange juice, strawberry/banana juice, cheeses, tomatoes, salmon, meats, and coffee of course. Beautifully set, as well. All included in our rate. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Christine was an unexpected little gem in Fussen. My sister and I were traveling to see the castles in the area, and made a last minute reservation. The hotel owners were gruff and welcoming-everything was well-prepared and taken care of from the onset. Our room was beautifully appointed, with a little set of treats and fresh fruit waiting for us when we got it. The location was top notch-5 minute walk into the center of Fussen, and a 5 minute drive to the castles, with everything easily accessible. The biggest surprise was the breakfast. Please make time for a leisurely breakfast-it's served in a lovely atrium, with an array of lox, cold cuts, spreads, cheeses, fruits, fresh breads, juice, and coffee already in place at your table; the owners bring out a freshly made German pancake and champagne during the meal! Highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to town when cold, i.e. Need Car. Internet was spotty and our reception was just okay

    Room was very comfortable and clean. The overall hotel is very impressive. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast looked amazing - really well presented but is wasn't really to our taste. The fruit had a sugary syrup all over it which was unnecessary. Sausage was served up hot as the main part and was just given when we probably didn't really want that. The rest was bread cheese, meats and was served on an afternoon tea plate at the table. Buffet would have been better to be honest. A bit expensive given this is a smaller German town.

    Owner was nice and has a dry sense of humour so keep this in mind. We got a view of the castle from our balcony which was unexpected and nice. Location is reasonable, about 15-20min walk into town so it was manageable. Free parking. Mini bar was good to try the different beers. Wifi was fine for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a note, there is no elevator. We were on one of the upper floors and it was no problem and Kurt helped with the bags - but you might want to request a lower floor if stairs are a problem.

    We were traveling with another couple and all four of us said the Hotel Christine, and the owner/operator, Kurt, was our favorite accommodation experience in our 21 day trip through Belgium, Germany and Switzerland. Every possible comfort is provided including the dry humor and excellent culinary talents of Kurt. This is more like a large house than a hotel with approximately 15 rooms. Each room is beautifully laid out with nice reading lights and sitting areas. It is beyond clean and the breakfast is beyond any expectation for one you do not pay extra for. Champagne, omelettes, fresh flowers and linen was not what we expected but loved all the wonderful attention paid to us. You can walk to the main part of town on a lovely walking path in about 10 minutes. Kurt - you are a wonderful chef and inn keeper - we wish we would have stayed longer! All four in our party would highly recommend the Hotel Christine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived a half an hour before the check in time and got to breakfast right on time (8 am..as we had a full day tour to make at 9 am). For both, we were made to feel a little uncomfortable that we were early. I think they operate with a small staff, so seem a bit pressured. That said, they were WONDERFUL in all other ways!

    The breakfast here was elegant! The location is just around the corner from the which is a walking/bike only path directly into Fussen. The room was beautiful with a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was gruff - had to ask for soap and was told I should have brought it with me. Had to pay for a double even though I only used one bed, towel, etc. Could have been better handled.

    Good bed and comfortable space. Breakfast was very beautifully presented, plentiful with lots of choice and excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk in to town of Fussen, but worth the short walk because of the views, space and parking. We primarily came to see the castles anyways and it was a very easy drive to get there.

    Nice big bed and room. Very friendly staff! Short drive to see the castles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet router is a chinese one and having problems. you are out of the game in a couple of minutes although download speed is good. i have infornmed the owner and he immediately phone the related servicing company to find a solution to the problem.

    everything is perfect except internet connection and there is no lift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't finish all of the delicious food!

    The best breakfast. Outstanding. The quality of the food, the presentation, and the attentiveness of the wait staff made for a very memorable experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was pretty sketchy -- had to keep signing back in regularly.

    This was a good and welcoming stay in a comfortable small inn. The room was comfortable and the breakfast a real WOW. The best breakfast of our two weeks of travel! It was a nice walk into town where most of the restaurants were located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This would be one of the best 3 star hotels in Europe, the owner Kolt was very friendly and even though we arrived at 12.30pm he arranged for our room to ready. Breakfast the best we have ever had. Hotel so clean, a good walk to town, owner showed us a short cut, all staff very friendly and helpful, view from our room outstanding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great grandfather has a slight temper and speak voice is greater large.the price is slight high.

    the circunment of hotel is comfortable for the man and wife.inner room is too clearn and fashion.evermorning breakfast is good and beautiful.waitress with gold short fair is so kind and careful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was outstanding Cleaned room , very very very nice staff , perfect breakfast , good location and parking spots For sure I'd come again to this place And I highly recommend everybody to choose this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only down side is there is no air conditioning which apparently is not needed most of the time, but it was very hot when we were there.

    Excellent breakfast very well presented, not a buffet but an actual sit down with very nice china and table clothes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in/check-out was difficult as staff was hard to get a hold of. Ringing the bell may not be loud enough to get attention.

    Very nice, clean, spacious facilities, and a great breakfast. Young staff members running breakfast did a great job. Location is great for staying in Fussen after seeing the castles.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location for exploring fussen, and close to the castles. The breakfast experience is one I will never forget, the owner has many awards, and takes great pride in providing a wonderful moment for your holiday. Owner also advised us of places to go on our onward journey, thank you so much!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have one english news channel on the TV.

    Very comfortable clean room, with a balcony. Very good breakfast. Quiet residential area. Only a 20 minute stroll from the station. 10 minute walk to lake Forggensee where you can get a boat trip. You can get a bus at the end of the street to Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles or it was about a 45 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: