Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ariana This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Zülpicher Str. 339, Lindenthal, 50937 Cologne, Germany

#187 of 231 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.6
    I could leave my luggage in the room before check in time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly and not clean. Dirty floors and my bed was full of nails from previous guest. I was told they would clean it later but it did not happen. Neither was cleaned the day after

    I could leave my luggage in the room before check in time

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable after all..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All "minuses" are related to the price vs. facilities. The hotel should take 10 times less than I paid. But.. it was a DMEXCO trade show in the city.

    Breakfast not bad and wifi is fast in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, trams run regularly past the hotel,15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not find anything to dislike

    Very good location, trams run regularly past the hotel,15 minutes to main station/ cathedral,lots of convenience stores and restaurants close, very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    Horrific experience in substandard and totally overpriced accommodation. Don't fall into this trap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The size of the room did not match the description and the room was in fact far too small to accommodate two people, e.g. one had to climb over the other in order to get into bed. The mattress was worn. The room was facing a busy and noisy street with a tramline. The WI-FI connection was weak/unusable. Be aware that there is no lift and you may have to carry your luggage up to the third floor.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Thanks, we enjoyed the short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain had an ugly dirt stain at the end - but I think that happens quickly in a hotel.

    The hotel seems to be a family business and for the price it's really good. The check-in and -out was really friendly. We could choose a room with a balcony even though we didn't request that in the booking. It had two single beds but we could move them together easily. The view and atmosphere on the balcony was very nice: beautiful houses with people enjoying the sun on their balconies, nice backyards, we were happy to have a room not facing the street :) The bathroom was renovated and everything worked well and it was very clean. We felt welcome. The quarter (Sülz in the south of Cologne) is young - nice Cafés and dinner opportunities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    A great place with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all friendly really helpful. Buffet breakfast was great, plenty of choice. The location was great, a few minutes walk to the tram and the same distance to a choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    It was pleasant for a short stay but definatelynot a place to stay in summer. No airconditioning,
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work even though we mentioned it on 3 occasions nothing was done to check why we (my husband and I with different phones) couldn’t access Parking was a bit of a problem to find as only available on street no private parking available

    Very big rooms and very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    An ideal base for visiting Cologne or Phantasialand by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tea making facility in the room would be great

    A spacious room with a big sofa and a recently refurbished bathroom. Location is near a lot of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insulation. I was staying on the first floor and I could hear everything on the entrance floor and every step if they were walking in my room. My rooms door was really bad. Because of the noises I couldn’t sleep well.

    Cleanliness and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    Not the best place to stay if you don’t need to go to Uniklinik. Heigh prices as no competition
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not sleep at night cause of the noises (water was dripping in the wall and it was so annoying). We told about this and we’re moved to another room on the top floor. It was better, but the toilet was leaking all the time and made noises.

    Breakfast was nice for €6,5

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very good, the staff not really speaking English. Also, a one night stay was very pricey for a 2*

    Good location, clean rooms and very spacious. Would come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Tram line in front of the building (gute connection), wifi ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator but 3 stores high. Tram line in front of the building (noise), poor German of the staff (check out), room very small, technical status quite bad (and even dangerous in case of un-covered electric installations - see picture), renovation needed, technical installations (heating pipes, etc.) not covered.

    Tram line in front of the building (gute connection), wifi ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    good location, easy to reach with the tram number 9. Quiet rooms facing the garden are recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been some more choices for breakfast, I missed frish fruits.

    I booked a Single room but I actually got a double room for the same price which was great. The room was spaceous, clean and a had a bathroom with a shower and a toilet. I even had a little TV although there were only 3 programmes to receive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommended due to its location , accessibility , cleanliness , friendly staff and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a bit small and there was no table fan or pedestal fan to keep the room cool . So after a day , on coming back , we had to keep the windows open for a stretch to make the room comfortable

    The location was perfect for us considering the Tram no 9 connection . The breakfast was excellent . Staffs were very very friendly and helpful and took all the pains to explain all our questions. A few nearby cafe , restaurants and eating places made it attractive . Overall quite clean and maintained .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear other guests in the hallway. Parking only possible for a maximum of 2 hours, could be a problem when visiting throughout the week (we went on a Sunday and left on Monday, so we could live with two hours. [9h - 11h]).

    Nice clean room with a good bed. Large bathroom which was very clean. Small terrace where you could sit, not the best view though but fresh air is always nice. Cheap parking close to the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Safe, clean, comfortable, good value option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was quite noisy with car and tram noise outside the window. This is probably less of an issue at other times of the year when the windows are closed but I had them open as it was quite warm. If you really need a quiet room it might be best to specifically ask for one away from the road.

    This was a great option for my two day trip to Cologne. It was perfectly located for what I needed although it's a bit out of the city centre so might not suit everyone. It was clean and safe with a comfortable bed, hot shower, good breakfast and good WIFI - everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Surpased expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was good for us, but don't book if you have trouble with stairs or really like the "comforts" of a chain hotel (like an Ibis).

    Both the hotel and the neighborhood surpassed our expectations. There are some nice cafe's within 10 minutes walking distance. Hotel is a bit like an older German "Pension", but refurbished in a more modern style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Good down to earth value Hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you feel the need for frills, spend the extra euros on town centre upmarket hotels. Some earlier reviews were most unfortunate/unkind and probably before the current owners took over.

    Good family run market level hotel, staff friendly and helpful with early arrival/late departure which are often governed by flight times for budget carriers. Public tram system superb, so no real need for a car, as there are all local inexpensive eating places as it is near the University populace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Overall happy with our stay, the price was reasonable and the hotel was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needed a few nonessential repairs (tile loose, toliet always had water running through it), but nothing that ruined our stay. The staff didnt seem to understand us very well (In english) and didnt speak much. The walls were pretty thin so its unfortunate if you have loud neighboors.

    The breakfast was very decent for the price. It also wasnt very busy. The room was cozy and the view was quite alright for the location of the hotel. The cost was also reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    2.5
    Absolutely not suitable for car travellers, booking preferences were not matched
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nearby streets were full of cars, so we had to use the underground parking for 10EUR/day, which is located in approximately 800m walk from hotel, and has the only exit to street thorugh the Hospital Lobby with constant smell of medication. It was impossible even to perform car unload near the hotel doors without violation of traffic rules. We booked one double bed, but when we came with our two heavy bags on the highest (4th) floor of the hotel by stairs (no elevator was present), we found disappointing small room with two single beds in different corners and badly sewer smell. We performed several tries of negotiation with hotel management, but all of those leaded to nothing - hotel staff simply ignored our booking preferences, though the money for accomodation was put on hold shortly after the booking was made (about 10 days to our arrival). Summary: don't be fooled with cheap price, since unexpected expenses and total disppointment will definitely overweight your immediate financial profit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Good budget hotel, close to uni.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not too good. There was nowhere to put bags, luggage, etc. The shower curtain was super annoying (small shower, and the shower curtain kept sticking to me, seemed clean, but was not nice).

    For the price I paid, the hotel was fine. It was clean. I was able to get extra bedding. The heating worked well. The window was new. The bathroom was big. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.9
    not recommended at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hotel that is misleading in the web. I originally read it was great and it is not. I stayed there for two nights. My room smelled all the time to drainage, and the staff seemed to not know about that although the room clearly was sprayed by a bad perfume before my arrival. The window did not even worked to leave it open halfway. They could not offer me another room to move. Also the room did not have a desk to work, they had to bring a table from the dining room. The distance to the center is far. This hotel is not cheap considering the facilities and distance to the center, therefore i do not recommend this hotel at all, do not spend your money here!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for what we got
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is more like a guest house No lift, steepy steps No help to get the bags to the third and first floor, we had to carry them ourselves Reception closes at 8:00 PM No Way to take a coffe or tea after 8:00 PM The room smelled like humidity No hot water after midnight No hair drier no amentities Bed was not comfortable Pillows were funny and not confortable Very very expensive comparing to other hotels and guest houses, and breakfast was not free Price should have been 1/4th of what we paid

    Near tram station, near supermarket and coffe shop. Staff were good Check in and check out were fast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Normally great price, but not during the Cologne exhibition week !
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price - this was four times the normal tarif, as the week was that of the Cologne exhibition. To be fair to the hotel, ALL HOTELS in Cologne multiply their room tarif during the exhibition week !

    Friendly reception, clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was in the attic so we had to climb this tiny staircase. Not good with small kids and luggage. You can hear everything, like traffic and the tenants below us. Breakfast should be included in the room cost. The price was way to high for the facility and they still charged me for an unused night when we left a day early. There is NO parking anywhere. We spent over ab hour looking for parking. Most definitely won't come back again.

    Hotel is on the main road and tram is radially available. The bathroom seemed upgraded and nice. Room was a good size for my family. Everything seemed cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Room service every day, clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, very small room, no air conditioner. Realy small bathroom

    Room service every day, clean enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Freezing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you have -6degrees and guests it is the worst time to keep them freezing. In the morning the heaters were cold at -2.

    It is clean indeed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    The staff was friendly & it was clean.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cramped, plus no coffee, refrigerator, or even a kettle.

    The staff was friendly & it was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    The is not the elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The is not the elevator. Our room at the third floor was comfortable but the stairs to reach the room is negative.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and tight

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very good. WiFi worked OK. Although our room overlooked th main road, it was quiet in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Always a nice rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rating areas do not work.

    Always a nice rest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Book your hotels in advance!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was abysmally small and the price was huge, because of a major business event taking place during my stay.

    The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    It was good, no complaints, and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. (I was late for breakfast one morning, but the staff brought everything back just for me).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    The room and bathroom was very clean, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was very clean, friendly staff and nice breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    it was nice tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    doesn't have a elevator

    room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    Broken shower, poor wifi signal and poor service from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower, poor wifi signal and poor service from the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Simple but well appointed and clean. Just what we needed in outer-central Cologne. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    3.8
    not to be repated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    badly repaired, poor standard of décor smelt damp

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    the wifi is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested double bed.. Instead there were two single beds

    the wifi is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value deal close to university
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit too dark

    Super friendly staff, good location close to university

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very helpful stuff. if you have any problem they will help or fix immediately

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.0
    The location was good for us because we needed to be in that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not confortable, it was bended on the middle, in a way that at some point we were sleeping almost one on top of the other. I woke up in the middle of the night because the bathroom started smelling funny. The shower does not work properly, therefore the showers need to be very quick if you don't want the bathroom flooded. The tv had the basic channels

    The location was good for us because we needed to be in that neighborhood, but its a bit far from the center (15 min by tram). Wifi worked properly. Staff was helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    located very close to university clinics, tram line is about...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no elevator available

    located very close to university clinics, tram line is about 1 min walk, takes about 10 minutes to city center with tram line, many cafes and restaurants closeby, nice inner garden

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.1
    Location, close to university and of easy reach to the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities are slightly old. It does not effect their functionality, but a bit of refurbishment would be nice to see.

    Location, close to university and of easy reach to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.3
    Location was good - nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unloved feel. Curtain hanging down - small room with utilitarian decor and uncomfortable bed + echoing noisy footsteps from other tenants. 317 Euros for 3 nights seemed expensive for what it was - but maybe that's because it including a weekend.

    Location was good - nice area. Staff were friendly enough.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    The room was comfortable, clean and located close to a tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was comfortable, clean and located close to a tram stop so a short trip to the centre. There was a supermarket very close-by. The staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    5.0
    I choose this hotel because it's quite close to my old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although I booked a non-smoking room, the room did not smell very fresh. In addition, the sink in the bath room was blocked. I think the facilities in the hotel are a bit old.

    I choose this hotel because it's quite close to my old apartment in Cologne. I am very familiar with the environment nearby. There are several tram stations close to the hotel. The location of the hotel is fine.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    excellent breakfasts, friendly, professional staff, a garden...
    • Solo traveller

    basic room, clean and simple, small bathroom but very good value

    excellent breakfasts, friendly, professional staff, a garden in the summer. quiet street near uni, with excellent cheap cafes and bars. frequent tram #9 to central Neumarkt for all connections

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    6.7
    Great location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building is old and even if we asked for a quite room we could hear some noise in the morning. We had to ask to celaning staff to be more quite.

    Great location in town

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.3
    Reception staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to pay the tourist tax, although i clearly book a room on booking.com with the intent of business travel (interview for a job). Breakfast should be included in the room price.

    Reception staff very helpful. WiFi working very well. Nice neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.4
    Reception and introduktion to the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Receptionist romancing with boyfriend in evening. When checking out the receptionist could not produce a proper invoice including all amount, she blamed the city tax and claimed that this expense should not be "on the hotel" .I had to pay this in cash without getting any receipt (4 euro).

    Reception and introduktion to the hotel was excellent. Rooms nice and Clean. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    My family all agreed we liked that this isn't your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only downside was carrying all our luggage up four flights of stairs. There are no elevators. But definitely worth the climb!

    My family all agreed we liked that this isn't your typical chain hotel. We stayed at the top floor, which was a converted attic. Very unique!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    Perfect distance to all amenities without being in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ensuite Bathroom was a bit small but acceptable. This was made up for by the large triple bedroom we were given. Perhaps the fact that the breakfast and reception area was combined. However, good use of the limited space downstairs.

    Perfect distance to all amenities without being in the hustle and bustle of the main city centre. Tram stops just outside the hotel. No noise at night. Recently renovated with comfy beds and super clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location, very near the university area and two major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Doesn't have a lift.

    Great location, very near the university area and two major trains within a block. several great restaurants close enough to walk to, as well as retail services. Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Good location on the No 9 tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location on the No 9 tram. Easy to access Neumarkt and get close to the center city without being in the center. Very helpful and friendly staff. great Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    I liked staying in a residential neighbourhood rather than...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be a little noisy with the street noise

    I liked staying in a residential neighbourhood rather than downtown - there was very good public transport to downtown

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    8.3
    Acceptable accommodation at a pratical location for a very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you want a quiet room (trams run through the street), you'll definitely want a room at the back of the hotel.

    Acceptable accommodation at a pratical location for a very low price.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.4
    Good welcome on 1st night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mixed reception from staff. I was told by (male) clerk on 1st morning I could not use the downstairs WC. On 2nd morning the (female) staff member arranged this so that I did not have to go back to attic room. (There is no lift). Bedding inadequate (single bedspread on double bed?). Some broken fittings.

    Good welcome on 1st night. Good choice for breakfast although no milk on 1st morning. Unhelpful (male) staff 1st morning.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    3.8
    The Fellini restaurant less than five minutes away, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lowest standards, at a ridiculous price. The toilet seat with broken pieces, and not too clean The broken shower bracket There was no evidence of any heating, and we were frozen The holes in the ceiling where the old fittings used to be The large hotel sign outside only the h remained with functioning bulbs The towel on the arm chair. The sub- standard bedroom furniture Being "ripped off" We moved off after the first night for the EuroNova art hotel, which was a smart professionally run hotel for a lot less money.

    The Fellini restaurant less than five minutes away, but under different ownership

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    2.9
    The room was not cleaned and had an odd smell, the sink was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not cleaned and had an odd smell, the sink was unusable (there was still throw up from the previous guests left in it + it was clogged up). Customer service was non-existent. tried to get help repeatedly, but were told to wait (nothing ever happened) and finally blamed (and fully charged !!!) for the clog in the end. Staff was very rude and did neither speak German nor English. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Good hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel .Location convenient. Transpiration easily found .Staff very good

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    5.8
    Food was o.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Checking out slow Location Small rooms

    Food was o.k. Tram line well locate

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.1
    quick reaction of staff for guest requests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    low noise protection of doors at the corridor

    quick reaction of staff for guest requests

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, size of room, breakfast room, value for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking difficult in this part of town

    Very friendly staff, size of room, breakfast room, value for money!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable enough for a short stay, clean, polite and...
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable enough for a short stay, clean, polite and helpful reception. Great location, right next to a tram station.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Good location and internet access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom too small

    Good location and internet access

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    The location was very near the people my party was visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was very near the people my party was visiting. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Beds were fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were fab. We stayed in a large room in the loft. Plenty of space and the bathroom was huge. Hotel on tram route which was an added bonus .

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    perfect place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group

    perfect place to stay

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast, friendly service, Tram stop at hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room could have had tea/coffee making facilities.

    Breakfast, friendly service, Tram stop at hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole room is tight but the shower is the worst: incredibly tight and uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no elevator in the hotel. Not a big problem, since it is only three floors.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    A simple, friendly hotel that does what it says on the tin
    • Business trip
    • Group

    A simple, friendly hotel that does what it says on the tin

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast! Free wifi

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ariana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: