Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Comet am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstendamm 175, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#555 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1369 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.3
    won't recommend and won't choose this one again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Every room only has one key, I forgot the key in the room, the staff kept saying they couldn't do anything. So we waited for hours for a locksmith to come and they required me to paid for it. What will happen if I had a baby in the room, what will happen if any emergency happened. All staffs were part time workers and weren't trained and had bad attitudes when any unfamiliar happened.

    only the location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    I was suspicious about the hospitality of the staff but they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's no wi fi in the rooms, only in the lobby. I find it a kind of robbery in a millenia we're in. You have to pay for the wi-fi if you want to use it. Offering free wi fi must not be an issue in a century like this. The hotel is not clean but manageable. Expect minimum standards. No breakfast available.

    I was suspicious about the hospitality of the staff but they were kind and helpful. The rooms looking at the backyard is v nice. Rooms are v simple, expect only bed and shower, nothing more than that. Location is perfect, easy to go anywhere in Berlin. Hotel is safe enough for lone women travelers also. It's an old building, peaceful, silent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was carpet on the room's floor. The furniture would be to be renewed.

    The room was very large. Soaps were present in the bathroom and in the shower. The street is very beautiful with fashionable shops. Close to the subway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Affordable price if you just need somewhere to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift and hallway had a terrible smell. No Wi-Fi or small fridge in room (had to pay). Free Wi-Fi in lobby didn't work. No aircon (it's incredibly hot in Berlin at the moment so very uncomfortable to sleep).

    Affordable price if you just need somewhere to sleep overnight (I had a long layover). Comfortable bed. Large room and bathroom was relatively clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    It was fair for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself had no lights. Only the bed and bedroom. And the bedsheets were made of plastic which didnt help in the hot nights

    It was good for the price we paid. It was also central and the metro station was just a walk down the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Worth to look after another option next time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit worn and quite old fashioned equipment, bad smell from sewerage in the room, since the shower was directly there. Noise from corridor due to missing barrier under the door. Wooden floors made noise while walking on them.

    Location close to public transport and lot of fast food facilities around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Unacceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a joint (!?!) balcony with another room which was being used by the hotel personel. At some point in the morning I saw 2 employees smoking and talking in said balcony while I was sleeping in my room. I have. I problem with people talking or smoking, but, it was supposed to be a private room. Also, that balcony was full of junk, so if you, as a hotel guest, wanted to go out and enjoy the morning sun, well.. you couldn't.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Worst stay ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub drain did not function properly and there was mold in the bathroom tiles. They were renovating a room next to mine at 3 o clock in the afternoon, so it was impossible to rest. The elevator was always smelly from cigarettes. The hallway rug had holes all over and the color of the walls was chipped. There was no telephone in the room so you could not call the reception if needed. It was supposed to be a deluxe room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location for using public transportation to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was rather small but I suppose that is a European thing.

    Great location for using public transportation to get to popular Berlin attractions. Very nice neighborhood. If you like Gucci, Cartier and being surrounded by G-Wagons, you’re in the right place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.5
    Not serious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made reservation for 3 nights and when i arrived there they couldnt gave me because they Said they have free only for 1 night another room.

    I made reservation for 3 nights and when i arrived there they couldnt gave me because they Said they have free only for 1 night another room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Affordable but noisy and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was an extremely old building with creaking floors. We had to pay for the wifi. The staff didn’t speak any English. They were renovating the hotel during our stay which was quite noisy, had we known this we would have booked elsewhere. It was an extremely noisy hotel and the guests were very loud.

    The location was on a very nice street and in a safe area of Berlin. The bed was comfortable with adequate bath and shower ammenities. The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    2.5
    The pictures in Booking.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in Booking.com are photoshopped, the building is old and it smells. Old furniture, thin walls, on the hallway wen you walk the floor is making a lot of noise. So think about twice!! In mi opinion is not a good place to stay!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff and the location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old, noisy and old smell. The body and the hand washer was empty and the bathroom interior very ugly.

    The staff and the location is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Strange atmosphere.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on the registration desk. He was utterly annoyed with his job, not helpful, not nice and on my question to check out later he said: “No”. Absolutely unprofessional behavior sloppy attitude. The hotel should be renovated asap. Everything look old and half wasted. You can easily hear other people’s conversations, the floor creaks and entry doors to the room and not tightly fixed.

    Strange atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly receptionist woman, but help us. when we came in room, our sink was broken, so I a little bit didn't understand how it was cleaned, because water was running on the floor, but a man quick fixed it

    good location. old building, so interesting to live in room which has 4m walls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    good deal
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found tge hotel a good deal, the location is great, the staff are nice, the room was clean, and all for a reasonable price, it's not a luxury hotel for a luxury trip, but it's a good deal.

    the location and the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location but there is a reason it is somewhat cheap...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bathroom on the room! It was shared... Maybe they said this and I didn't read but it was not the best experience... Also, the general cleanliness was not the best. Not particularly on the room but on the hallway and common areas...

    Good price and the location was really good. The hotel is close to stores, restaurants like Hard Rock are walking distance away and an entrance to the metro less than 100m away. The street it is located on looks really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Not for people with light sleep! Pictures online are fake!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't match the pictures you see online at all! Unfortunately it was impossible to sleep for me at this place. The floor/rooms are really bad soundproofed and you could hear everybody around you using toilettes, showers or just walking on the extremely squeaky floor including staff members vacuum cleaning floor and rooms at very early morning times... the bed was also made for dwarfs and very uncomfortable. Since I just stayed for two nights it was bearable but I would definitely not stay here a second time.

    The location was perfect for my purpose of staying. I could reach everything by foot in Charlottenburg. U-Bahn stations were also very close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location but urgently it needs to be renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old furnitures, no free WiFi. 50% of my stay there isn't heating and 12 hours without hot water!!!!

    Great location, near the metro station Adenauerplatz and a bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    2.9
    In this hotel was good, NOTHING!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold rooms, heater put on 5 and still COLD COLD COLD I get sick next day. Turkish people three mans actually was “housekeeping” oh my god. And alllll night you can’t sleep because they talking. Feel like I’m Istanbul. Not in hotel at Berlin.

    In this hotel was good, NOTHING!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    I will never ever go there. There are better places to stay, even with warm shower.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No warm shower (only cold water), beds are old and back was aching. No WiFi. For the cold water they didn't excuse and said it's normal and I should go away now.

    It was cheap but not economic and they have a quite nice lobby. That's all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    2.9
    Really poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience. Breakfast really poor, no fruit, 8AM could not shower water was cold and staff say that I need waiting to let boiler recharged. Not recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time and would consider this hotel for any future visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable and very warm rooms (important if you travel in the winter time). Just the place if you're not gonna spend much time in. Clean place, friendly staff and willing to help and answer numerous questions :) and a truly unbeatable location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Okay for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Double bed” is two single mattresses next to each other, very annoying Carpet needs a good clean or replacement Poor WiFi Rooms don’t look like on the photos

    Great location We were lucky we got a better room Balcony Clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Value for money was o.k.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and the rooms are at the end of its/their life cycle and would ask for complete renovation.

    The location directly on Kurfürstendamm is fine. Heating was working. Warm water was available. TV was new and working.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect as the U-Bahn station was near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They gave us different rooms from that we had booked.Also the bed was not very comfortable as the mattress was not double but two single

    The location was perfect as the U-Bahn station was near the hotel.Moreover the stuff was very friendly and we actually liked the hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Very reasonable price for my short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can definitely hear people talking in the corridor or other rooms, which may be bothering.

    Very reasonable price for my short stay. Old but clean room with tv and private shower. I got what I needed exactly. WiFi is not included in the room price but for 72 hours 5 Euro is acceptable and it is very fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Very good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi should be standard in the european city like Berlin. I was very surprise that you need to an Extra for internet. Also hotel shouldn’t rise the price for breakfast for 50% compare to offer from booking.com

    Very good located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was not free, the breakfast was over priced for what it was. Two of the four days we were there, there was no hot water in the shower. The entrance was hard to find.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.5
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website says there was wifi, however there was none and we had to pay 3 euros each day for wifi. Also our room was right next to the laundry and every morning it was really loud. Also the walls were really thin and could hear people from a few rooms down

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Location was great 15 minute walk to the zoo, 2 mins to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken uncomfortable beds let this place down ...

    Location was great 15 minute walk to the zoo, 2 mins to the underground .. breakfast was extra but worth it. Friendly and helpful staff . Thanks for a good weekend !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Cheap comes at a price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we got had a bad smell. Had to switch rooms, which was better. The walls are pretty thin, so foot traffic is clearly heard. No WiFi in the rooms! It's 2017, how can WiFi not be available in all rooms? On the last day they were installing routers for PAID WiFi, so be warned. It's manageable for a short stay, but otherwise look elsewhere.

    It was cheap. The metro station is very close, so that was convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.6
    Will certainly not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was okay, but certainly not great. Cleaning staff was extremely loud and started talking to each other about which rooms to clean and how right outside my door at like 7:50 am. You can hear *everything* in those rooms. Other guests were screaming and laughing in the hallway at 4 am, staff didn't care. The shower was right in the middle of the room, all the steam will escape right into the room. Overall a very "meh" experience.

    At least it'd kinda close to the airport. Room size was okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel in the west part od Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Room is very big. Bed is also very comfort. We had bathroom in a room. I really suggest this hotel, as price and location are great! This is for me the best hotel if you consider value/money relation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms has nothing to do with the pictures, not at all. came of to find a totally different room. no space, no amenities, no nothing. could barely fit

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Good for obe night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel and accommodations. Room was clean but you can ear the wooden floor crancking from people crossing the hall all night and also from the next rooms.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was fine,you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fine,you get what you pay for. Clean and tidy great location underground tube less than 1 minute away ( Adenauer platz ). Been berlin many times nice area for a base to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Very basic, fine location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a laundry cupboard opposite my room from which a high pitched noise was coming constantly. The receptionist was completely unwilling to even investigate the cause or try to resolve it. The walls in my room were extremely thin...I could here the person in the next bed (in the next room) every time they turned over or moved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    The hotel offered a big discount the day we booked it - €120...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offered a big discount the day we booked it - €120 for a two-night stay. Given the location, I thought it was a steal. The pictures of the rooms uploaded on booking.com looked pretty and comfortable. All I can say is that the room that I got was run down and looked nothing like the pictures. Water pressure in the bathroom was sometimes weak. Housekeeping came to make the beds but left used coffee cups. They did not change the towels (there was no sign saying towels are changed only if found on the floor). The only good thing about this place was that it was quiet considering it is on busy Kudamm. I would pay €120 for two nights in this room but their offer felt like false advertising.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Not to bad
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very bad, the tv was not work and we could hear each step of all the gest because the floor is to old and creaked.

    Location, was clean and price was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    all facilities necessary, big room, near metro station, but uncomfortable double bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the double bed is divided into 2, which does not really make it a double bed, and becomes very uncomfortable

    all facilities necessary, big room, near metro station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Week in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV did not work, although only told after i checked in. However, was not an issue to go without TV to be honest,

    Hotel within a large building and on 3rd and 4th floors. Good value for the price, you let yourself in and out of the building. Breakfast extra at 8 Euros but plenty of choice of items to eat. Had a double room of good size, small functional en suite. Room was on quiet side of building so very peaceful. Met my 3 main criteria: comfortable bed, quick hot water and quiet room. Well situated on Kudamm, For the price, a decent hotel. Staff were fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    We booked 2 rooms,one of then had no toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms,one of then had no toilets The Internet worked only near the lobby The TV's wasn't working in all the hotel The elevator didn't work in 1 day and we had to climb 4 floors

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Simply mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wifi. Zero. Nada. Dirty. Shabby. They promised to issue an invoice the same day we arrived. They didn't. After we checked out, it took them 40 minutes to write an invoice, almost lost our flight. After 40', they realized they weren't able to. Nobody in their team speaks decent English, which is something I haven't seen in Berlin before. Nobody. I simply couldn't make myself understood. Probably the worst accommodation I ever booked in Berlin and I've been to Berlin about 12 times within the last 10 years.

    Good access to public transportation & shopping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    The building and facilities need to be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning unit in the room and the breakfast buffet didn't have a lot. The hotel needs to be updated.

    I liked the fact that they gave the electric fan they were using in their reception desk to us because we asked if the room had airconditioning and it had none. Also, i loved the kakaotraum drink in the breakfast spread.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have television and WiFi connection. When we asked the stuff about it he was not helpful at all, he said only his cellphone works and our device should be faulty (we tried to connect with cellphone, tablet and notebook without success)

    The location is really cool and the room was clean as well. (But since the building is pretty old there are several parts of the hotel, like floor and the walls in the bath, where cleaning is not enough anymore.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel for 1-2 nights in West Berlin (because East...
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet in the room, a bit strange shower. In the morning we heard upstairs 'running' floor.

    A good hotel for 1-2 nights in West Berlin (because East Berlin is too shabby and soviet to find a hotel there). Good location, close to S-bahn and U-bahn. The place was pease and quite, so we had a very good sleep there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    No TV, no AC, no amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV, no AC, no amenities. In the inside patio there's a construction going on so there's a lot of noise since early in the morning. Bad sound isolation from the common areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.8
    I liked the locatiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a dirty room, the carpet had stains. And I could hear everything outside of room. The bathroom floor had tile missing. And the shower was stained.

    I liked the locatiom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    The only good thing was the location and relatively cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the room. No wifi or TV service (even though the TV was in the room). The carpeted floor was not clean - after we slightly moved the sofa - there was large amounts of dust, crumbles and rotten fruit pieces. The shower had black mold inside.

    The only good thing was the location and relatively cheap price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.6
    The worst experience we had with booking
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The first room they offerred us was without bathroom!!! Then they gave us a room with bathroom but no TV working, no AC and no Wi-Fi!! And all these facilites were mentioned to be present on the page! And we asked for a refund for these facilities that were definetly included in the money we paid and booking ignored our emails!! The staff was not friendly at all as well and very unhelpful

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay and could relax in my room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cumfy, heavy easy chair was always in the way when opening the wardrobe door

    it was quiet at night, as most Brits I missed a kettle to make my cup of tea, staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room. The television didn't work. The shower room fittings were old and there was no plug in the sink.

    The coffee in the breakfast room was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Room was more quiet than expected for a hotel at such a busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is OK at Kurfurstendamm, but not really close to all the interesting parts of Berlin. Adjacent rooms had a child that started crying really loud at 5 am every morning.

    Room was more quiet than expected for a hotel at such a busy street. Unfortunately other guests had a terribly noisy child.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location, but avoid if your plan to stay for more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no internet available in bed rooms. Internet is available near entrance area, but lot of websites (even booking.com) were blocked. The rooms are not air conditioned. It was pretty hot in Berlin during our stay, even opening the windows didn't make the room cool The apartment is not as shown as in picture in booking.com, Rooms are pretty old and walking through the floor makes squeaky sounds Hot water Kettles and coffee/tea pouches were not provided

    Location is the main attraction. U Bahn Stop and Bus station is in walking distance. Zoological garden is also nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room offered strong smell of smoke, so was moved to a much smaller room. hallways need total update - carpet dreadful. Internet did not work in rooms. Child in room next door cried all night, and kept us awake. Hotel very basic

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Toilet flushing system didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet flushing system didn't work and although they told they will fix it they didn't during 4 days period. Wifi didn't work in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Although there is a flatscreen TV in the room (as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although there is a flatscreen TV in the room (as the property website claims), be aware there are no options to watch anything except for three shopping channels (which have been advertising the same silver ring during my entire stay).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.0
    Not going to repeat it ag-
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI in the room Very small room Tv has only 3 channels and they are commercials channels. Very old room. But good location. They ask for your Credit crd numbers which i find it strange. Since I have paid through Booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    The location was good, there is a bus 109 going directly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were almost paper thin so you can hear everything from the surrounding room and the hallway was a bit noisy. In the middle of the night when someone was passing I thought someone was in my room.

    The location was good, there is a bus 109 going directly from Tegel to Adenauerplatz which is a few meters from the hotel. And you can take the same bus to the Zoologischer garten. The breakfast 8€ was ok. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The room was not very spacious but very clean and the toilete is renovated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.8
    Don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute barebones accommodation. Paint was flakey everywhere, stains on carpet, one of the lamps in the room didn't work, plug sockets in the room were faulty. Sheets weren't replaced for the 4 nights we stayed, Just folded and rearranged each morning. They also gave us 2 single sheets rather than a double. The pillow cases were too big for the pillows. Television only had 1 channel, and it was teleshopping. The radiator in the bathroom was broken so it was always turned on. The room we were in also faced in the way in to a courtyard, facing lots of other windows which you could see in to very clearly, so there was very little privacy. We payed 200e for the room for 4 nights, which is dirt cheap and I still feel like we overpayed.

    It is located on a really beautiful street, and there is a subway station right outside the door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.2
    Waste of money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has nothing in common with the Pictures shown. The toilet was extremely small that we couldnt close its door from inside. During the booking there was tv and free wifi included. In reality the wifi is only at the information area. And there is no tv programs at all. No information about the situation beforehand, either. The location is perfect and nice. Its an expensive Part of Berlin. However the house is old and cracked. Besides old furniture and carpets stink. It doesnt worth the money, not even a bit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, you cannot access the Internet from the room. To use the Internet, you have to go to the main hall next to the reception. We live in the 21st century so I think it should be the standard.

    Great location, clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, reception 24/7.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    very good value for money and luxurious location ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet could have been cleaner (washed better) and one bed could have had a better matrace...

    big and quiet room, modern lift, good shower, lovely white cotton bed lining and towels ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Not what we expected :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are totally different from photos. Everything is old. Hotel needs renovation.

    Location! Hotel is located on the most beautiful street in Berlin - Kurfürstendamm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.4
    There're full size glass windows at the entrance, and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There're full size glass windows at the entrance, and at night you can just hit them with your face as it's hard to see that there is glass there. The sign that points to the hotel leads exactly to this glass window that you hit with your face((( Unfortunately the staff said that it happened already several times to people. So please be careful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Fair price for an easy to reach hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is okay, nothing special. Coffee is the new standard nespresso-kind of stuff. I prefer more body. Next door are 2 bakeries where I had breakfast the first two days: better coffee and cheaper.

    In the heart of the city, within 8 minutes walk from subway or railway. And you'll hear nothing from the traffic noise. (I had a room to the backyard). Room is quite big. "Bathroom" is only a m2 to shower and an extra m2 toilet. But it is clean and works!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    ggg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pictures of the rooms we booked bear no resemblance to the rooms we were given.. wall paper falling off, paint pealing, very low standard and not what we booked on line

    nothingn

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "Open" shower facing the bed, only shower curtain between. WiFi did not work in the room, small toilet.

    Great location and helpful staff. Cheap price and good public transport possibilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Very nice appartment and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room and breakfast was too expensive.

    It was nice atmosphere and nice room. The staff was very friendly and healpful. The location is in the City and easy to travel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great rooms, great prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Great room and location close to transit. Got an excellent price for the room and staff we're friendly. Wifi was a bit lacking (as with all of Germany), but it was a great room nonetheless

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Good for short city-break stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was awful in the room, in lobby it worked fine. The room was bit to small and little bit worn out (sheets and bed are quite new, but the furniture is old)

    Hotel was OK for the price we paid. Located near metro station it was very clean. Nice for short city-break stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.8
    you get what you pay for. very misleading pictures. no wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything; wifi in lobby only; pictures have nothing to do with reality. our matrimonial bed (made out of 2x 1person mattresses) had 1mattress lower than the other one and of a smaller length. all the floors make loud noises (bath, corridors, room)

    price. close to the metro. nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    Great location and Breakfast - no so good on everything else...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy floors, guests coming back all hours of night not thinking of others. Welcome at reception - was told someone already checked in as myself...

    Breakfast was worth the 8 euros lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    The U Bahn was about a block and a half away, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos of this hotel are ridiculously misleading. The room we stayed in looked nothing like any in the photos, except for the curtains being the same. It's not dirty or anything, and I like the fact that it's in a neat old building, but the photos make the rooms seem a little bigger and more modern. We also booked a standard double, which says it has a queen size bed and a private bathroom as well as free wifi in public places and some hotel rooms. We had no wifi in our room and super weak wifi in the small public "lounge." There was a single tiny shower in our room, but the bathroom was shared for the whole floor (about 15 rooms). Lastly, the queen size bed was maybe a "queen" by German standard, but by American standards, the bed was a twin. At least it was fairly comfy!

    The U Bahn was about a block and a half away, which was awesome because there's not too much to do directly around the hotel. There is a Dunkin Donuts just outside the hotel, and a Starbucks down the street, which is nice. The Hard Rock Cafe is about a 15-20 min walk away too.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Comet am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: