Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cult Frankfurt City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Offenbacher Landstrasse 56, Sachsenhausen, 60599 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#103 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2402 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - direct surroundings not so appealing

    - friendly staff - extra bed in room for child - easy public transport to city centre in front of hotel - hotel rate incl reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Close to the train station, lots of good selection for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the train station, lots of good selection for breakfast. Shower was amazing, beds were very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location easy to access from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked from r adjoining rooms and were told yes. Got there and were told there were no adjoining rooms in the hotel.

    Breakfast was great It was a short walk to the pedestrian and bike path by the river Clos to tram and S Bahn stations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Wish I had booked a different hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty hotel. No soap in dispenser in the bathroom. Uninspiring, but "OK" breakfast. Streetlight shining into room (326). An addition is currently being built. (Construction zone).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    room is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking on site. difficult to park nearby so you may have to park somewhere far away. no english language program except news

    room is good. wi-fi is strong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy during the night, very thin walls and some windows are on the road side, but maybe it was because football game that night.

    Helpful reception, clean territory, big rooms, tasty breakfast, so everything is good. Located far away from center of city, but near by metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    It is a nice hotel, situated not far from the center (15-20...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of the room was to a wall (room 112). There are plains crossing near the hotel regularly so it can be noisy if you stay with your window opened. I did not come by car, but I did not see any parking spaces. To one client was suggested to leave it on the street. Nothing extra to do in the hotel. The small bar looked rather depressing.

    It is a nice hotel, situated not far from the center (15-20 minutes walking and 10 minutes by subway). Bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The room has air conditioner. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is good, but compared to other 4 star hotels it can be improved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    The man on the reception told me that due to the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man on the reception told me that due to the public holiday on the day before, the only way to get to the airport is taxi. That was not true. I was told that metro will be closed till Monday? How should I trust this? The rest was OK. Decent breakfast. it was just a transit, so information about transportation was important for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay for a night in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner in Room 105 was not working properly. It's located besides the motorway, so sound of cars bother sometimes if Window is not closed. Not many cars are plying though.

    The hotel can be reached via Tram number 16 from Frankfurt Hbf. S-bahn is little far, tram stop is much nearer. The hotel offers excellent breakfast and staffs are courteous to guests. You can access Lidl Supermarket which is approx 2 mins walk from the hotel. Two S-bahn stations are located nearby. Access to city centre is very easy by Tram and S-Bahn. I read many negative reviews about hotel before booking, but I did not experience any. The closest fuel filling station with a shop is located next to Lidl. The staffs at the reception are very good at their duties.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Super welcome in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night with window open, but quiet (and stuffy) when it's closed

    Super friendly staff. Able to keep bikes in private garage. Nice room. Air-conditioning. Great breakfast with open air dining area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Compare to money you paid it is really clean hotel .this hotel isn’t in city center but near metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel and nice stuff and two minutes to metro station but not in city center that is not important at all because metro is so close. Breakfast is ok but not fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    My room is pretty close to the cleaning room and it's door is always opened. It is noisey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cab find a supermarket in front of the hotel. However, you need to walk at least 10 minutes to find a restaurant.

    Breakfast is 4 stars hotel standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Extremely average with bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work was a nightmare. Staff were unhelpful and rude. Cleaners woke me up knocking on my door multiple times when I was ASLEEP and had the do not disturb sign visible from the outside. No washing facilities. Location is BAD. If you want to be close to ANHTHING don’t stay here. The train station was very close but the city centre isn’t and there were barely any eateries around which makes things hard. Staff didn’t tell me breakfast was included and provided no compensation for missing my first meal.

    Big rooms with big bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Big room but with moisture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very damp, especially the smell of moisture made us uncomfortable. the bathroom's slide door was not working properly, It was hard to open/close it. The internet speed was kinda ok but was not too fast/good.

    the room was big enough, the breakfast was too good, we couldn't find a parking spot in the hotel parking place but we could park our car on the street near the hotel for free :).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean and modern look, but very very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were assigned was right next to a courtyard and was incredibly noisy. In addition, other guests noted the convenient location; what they did NOT mention was the proximity and noise of the trains. The windows were very thin. We’ve had a hotel upgrade to soundproof windows, knowing that they were on a busy street. This hotel should have given this some consideration when remodeling their hotel.

    The interior of the hotel and the furnishings were modern and aesthetically pleasing. The staff was friendly, and spoke multiple languages, which made our stay easier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was pretty good, staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was some construction work nearby hotel already at 7.00 in the morning, and that was annoying. well, there was no need for a wake-up call.

    breakfast was pretty good, staff helpful. some windows face the road, but sound isolation is quite good. location is not that bad, but S-bahn was not running.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in a nice location, not in the city center but...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks a bit older than on the photos (especially the bathroom) and less fancy.

    The hotel is in a nice location, not in the city center but walking distance. It is close to the metro and to the South train station. The staff was nice and friendly. It is less modern than on the photos but comfortable. Good value for money. The breakfast was ok. It also has one sauna and a special space next to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Elevator doesn't reach significant parts of the building. So, one needs to carry heavy luggage and climb stairs in those parts.

    Nothing significant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door was a building site (possible extension) woke us up an hour early than planned with drilling. No surprise really as it was clear building works were being done and it was a weekday

    The complimentary breakfast was plentiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet Zone Hotel in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite taking more time during check-in process. If you go by public transportation and carry sizing luggage, should avoid the S bahn - Frankfurt (M) Mühlberg station because the elevator is out of service. S-Lokalbahnhof is the better choice, at least its station has escalators.

    Very good breakfast, the staff is very helpful. The room is well-placed, fully with needed amenities for guests. Location is located far away from the noise and bustle area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything you need for your stay in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't have anything bad to say, the value was far beyond what we paid for

    I can't recommend this place enough: location: it's a 2min walk from the train that takes you directly to and from the airport and anywhere else and walking distance from a dynamic domestic area if you feel like taking a stroll. The room: all you want from a short stay: comfortable bed, amazing shower. Breakfast: delicious, the best I've had in hotels for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Little hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the bed was splendid with crispy sheets, good breakfast with ample choice, good shower and fluffy towels. A bonus is public transport nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are bulding new hotel next door. Starting 8 in morning with hammering, drilling and its was difficult after having to listen to the neighbor next door (your can hear everthing) all night. Soundproofing terrible.

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn´t like it was the bed. For me, it was too soft. I suppose this is a question of personal taste, but I rather prefer beds with firm mattress. But all the rest was correct. Well done.

    Everything was perfect. I found a good offert and the relation between quality and price was amazing. I highlight the cleanliness, the tasty and varied breakfast and the staff was very kind all the time. The location was good enough, but perhaps it is no so close to the center of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    I thought the staff, room were great and the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the room was great and the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely book at this hotel again. Also, the staff were excellent the were able to answer all of our questions regarding the attractions in the area. I will have to remember that German holidays are different than the US and we were there on Good Friday when it was a German Holiday and all of the stores and most restaurants were closed otherwise, it was a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing!!! - Décevant !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: not great (but OK, I didn't come for that). My room was tiny (but OK it was not a big deal). However it looks old and not well cleaned (dusty furniture, presence of hair/hairs). The shower is open (no curtain or door), so even if you're really careful, water splashes heavily everywhere... outside the shower! What annoyed me was the bad quality of the bed linen: very thin and transparent (I could see through it some hairs stuck below the linen from previous people...) and even there was a ripped hole in the pillow case as it was so worn out! Breakfast: basic. Besides, I was granted a "Genius Priority Late Check-out requested: 2 additional hours" but finally it seems it was not confirmed at all. I selected this option on Booking.com and got an e-mail saying it was OK. Upon arrival, I asked the person at the reception who said I should ask again the day of my departure around 11:00 to know if it was possible... So finally I did not bother to ask again - I no longer wanted to stay longer in this hotel anyway - but this clearly showed that that there was no Genius priority late check-out at all. This hotel appears as a 4-star-hotel... Why? It seems to me that it should be below... This is not what I expected at all.

    Personnel: very nice. I got a special fare (last minute booking): very cheap but now I understand why...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    It was an OK hotel but expensive for a Ibis style hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar and restaurant facilities were limited after a long day out in Frankfurt.

    Its a nice boutique style hotel. Location wasn't too bad and 8 euro taxi to romer square. A short walk to the subway/metro was ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast a bit ordinary, though coffee better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a bit ordinary, though coffee better than expected. Well-insulated from the noise of the surrounding streets and railways. Walkable to the bars of Sachsenhausen and handy for most S-Bahn lines with both Muehlberg and Lokalbahnhof stations a very short walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    OK but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we asked for a parking space and were told that we had one. when we arrived back in the evening we were told that no spaces were available, there are only 4 for 90 rooms so its 1st come, 1st served. We were told it would be easy to park nearby and it wasn't. It was also really noisy. When we arrived late at night the room was very cold. The next morning we saw that the window was open and the heating switched off. We didn't see due to curtains being closed. It was not a great welcome

    Breakfast buffet was good, bathroom was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Good that is was only for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a decrepit room. The parking space was between the garbage. We had to open and close the gate ourselves manually. Winding cables everywhere on top of the walls. And a small slow elevator for all rooms.

    Good bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Not impressing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not really understand why this hotel has 4* status. Location is not that good and I think, in 4* hotel one could expect set of soap, shampoo, etc... WiFi did not work in the room at all. Poor sound isolation.

    Breakfast is good. Location was easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Good quality for very reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit far from the absolute city center. Room was really only for 1 person so a bit smaller than I am used to .

    Nicely decorated. Modern rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast. Terrible wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a nightmare. We simply couldn't use it most of the time. Also, although the location is appropriate, it is some minutes away from the downtown and most touristic attractions.

    The hotel is clean, the staff is kind and it has a good location. The one thing that we didn't like was that we had two single beds put together instead of one double bed. The breakfast is incredible!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Awkward, a bit out of the way, but otherwise okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was very business-hotel-like and felt a bit awkward. The cleaning ladies were having some sort of a noisy meeting just outside my room.

    The room was huge and well-equipped, with a very interesting dungeon-like bathroom. The breakfast was high-quality, with fairly good selection of foods, especially if you happen to eat meat. Very close to several S-bahn lines and supermarkets. The reception and breakfast staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Just awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that worths mentioning.

    1. Amazing breakfast 2. Super comfortable bed 3. Amazingly kind personnel 4. Super clean 5. Across the street, there is a Lidl supermarket. And so much more. I would definitely come back. I recommend this hotel 100%.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong unpleasant smell in the room. The toilet seat was dirty. The parking was full. We would rather leave and go look for another hotel, but unfortunately we came in the middle of the night with two sleepy kids. If you book a 4-star hotel, you expect certain quality. This was by far our worst stay ever.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    No toilet paper in the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection. Construction going on, they should have notified us about it.

    No toilet paper in the bathroom. Wifi did not work. Cleaning staff was standing by the door on Sunday at 8 am making noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    One of the nicest Hotels in Frankfurt.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All good.

    Amazing staff!!! I have been few times in this Hotel already and I am always pleased with kindness of all the team working there. Very helpfull. It is one of my favorite hotels - great beds and matresses, very quiet rooms, good breakfast, easy access to the center of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another great stay in this excellent hotel. Friendly staff and good clean facilities. Excellent location and an outstanding breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointed with this hotel. It’s not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely It’s not a 4 star hotel. I’ve been in hotels 3 stars so much better than this place. There are not Shampoo, cotton, cotton bud or any items available in the toilet. There is only one soap that you suppose to use for hands, body and hair. Would you wash your hair with this?? I never ever. In the room there is a mini bar only with juice, water and some beer, you can’t find chocolates or nuts, which should be basic at 4 stars hotel. So forget about kettle, tea and coffee. Thanks God there is one Lidl across the road, so you can buy some snacks for you. The cleanliness of the room looks like ok, but we found dirty towels in the toilet. The poor girl who cleans the rooms was running all the time. I think they should contract more staff, because it’s impossible clean all rooms alone as she was doing. I feel pity for her. We request quiet room. However, we could hear everything that others were doing. When I say everything is really everything. I don’t want to give details, but I’d recommend you don’t stay at this hotel if you’re traveling with family. So basically, we expect more from the hotel. We wanted comfort from 4 star hotel that we didn’t get.

    The only good thing about this hotel is breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Should be a 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window looked out onto a building site which made for a terrible view. 2 single beds together is not the same as a double.

    We were given a triple room instead of a double so we had a bit of extra space in our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    I don't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly at all . Bad customers service , first time I stay in hotel and find out the cleaning staff inside my room without knocking the door . Rooms more like 2 or 3 stars hotels

    Only the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Well due to a storm the entire German Rail Network packed in , so this hotel was a Godsend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really . The hotel was excellent value for money.

    Excellent breakfast , staff were friendly and the room was very clean. The hotel can be easily reached by the S-bahn (S 9). Mühlberg station is 3 minutes on foot. The city centre is also within walking distance. I went to the pictures to see Darkest hour in German at the Eldorado cinema. Frankfurt has several excellent such cinemas. Harry New York Bar is also within staggering distance but the walk is not recommended for unaccompanied ladies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay with great breakfast. Convenient location to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like is the wifi situation. Their router seems to have a problem with iPhones, so you have to go downstairs to ask them to log in separately for you. They didn't explain this when I initially arrived, so I just assumed the wifi was down.

    Nice hotel with great breakfast and convenient parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful internet connection, it was absolutely not possible to use Internet in the room, and I needed it for work, so this is a big minus.

    Clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable, double room relatively spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wifi didn't reach our room properly. We had to stand next to the door to get a signal. Then the speed was good. The front desk offered to lend us a mobile hotspot if we desperately needed wifi in the whole room, which was kind. Apart from that nothing to complain about.

    Bed was comfortable, double room relatively spacious. Breakfast included a big selection of food and tasted good. Despite going out to the street, the room was quiet. Location is convient for people who use the S-Bahn (2 min walk from the hotel, 5). Free parking can be found with relative ease around the hotel as you are allowed to park on the sidewalks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean and close to bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the reviews, people had raved about the breakfast and so my expectations were high. Breakfast was ok/good but not worth going crazy about compared to other places i have stayed at.

    The hotel was in a good location, a short walk from bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Quiet, well located and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized room in a quiet and well connected location. Easy to walk to Lokalbahnhof for the tram and S bahn and only three minute walk to Muhlberg for S bahn to the city centre. The facilities in the hotel are excellent and the garage two minutes walk away provides for everything that might have been forgotten as well as good snacks. At out of season prices this is an excellent place to stay that I cannot recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel close to basically all s-bahns
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was a very noisy room in the morning because located just across the cafeteria where breakfast is served.

    Clean hotel close to basically all s-bahns

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't check in early even with the Genius Perks.

    The modern decor, walking distance to public transport and to the city center and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location for a business traveler, but overpriced comfort wise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The feeling that the hotel is overpriced for the comfort they provide. Although breakfast is good, the rooms look outdated. The street where the hotel is located is also somehow noisy with a tram and a train railways passing by with some traffic even at night. It does not prevent you from resting, but at the beginning brings discomfort.

    The location is good. Close to the city center ~18 minutes walk. You can find a place to park around the area or book a place on the private parking of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    One of the best value for stay in Frankfurt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was in and out, they rebooted their switch after my phone call, but it didn't improve.

    Excellent, helpful staff, close to city center, amazing rich and fresh breakfast, excellent rest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    NO 4star hotel, rather an overpriced hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was definitely NO 4star hotel, it would be more accurate to call it an overpriced hostel. Our room was situated outside the main building and did not look like the ones on the pictures. Wifi was super slow, and the dirty bathroom was just a bonus to our already existing disappointment.It was definitely NO 4star hotel, it would be more accurate to call it an overpriced hostel. Our room was situated outside the main building and did not look like the ones on the pictures. Wifi was super slow, and the dirty bathroom was just a bonus to our already existing disappointment.

    The outside appearance of the hotel. Easy to find parking lots in surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Localisation is good, well deserved by train or metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localisation is good, well deserved by train or metro. The view of the hotel is horrible. The room was very tinny and decorated like in year 80´. Need a good refresh !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Good place for weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area, foggy glass between bedroom and bath is unusual - not much privacy for person in bath

    Comfortable bed, helpful and friendly reception, clean hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice and large bathroom, comfortable bed, super clean, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bars, restaurants, or grocery stores next to the hotel. Had to do some research on nearby places, couldn't just go out and explore because you wouldn't know where to go.

    Nice and large bathroom, comfortable bed, super clean, and many storage areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Approx 200 metres from train station, allowing guests to catch train straight from the airport. Very good breakfast, rooms spacious and beds & pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Definetly not 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How can this hotel have four stars? We only stayed there for one night (luckily), but its so disappointing.. Firstly, pictures that they have in booking.com is image in front of the hotel, not the actual place. They advertise that staff speaks English, but unfortunately just a few. Located out of the town, 5min from the train that you have to get to get to the town, I think its misleading information. Breakfast is chaotic, guests have to basically serve themselves, including cleaning your own table as there is no place to sit. Overall wouldn't recommend this to anyone and would say that its not worth the price and not sure how can it have so many stars if there is no restaurant to eat in the evening? Please see picture attached of the radiator state in the room..

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound proofing (when somebody caughing in another room, you can hear, the sane with watching tv); when we arrived, the room was smelly (from toilet); very small bathroom, nor shower cabin was spacious); hotel parkong was full and we had big problema finding parkong place on the street; hotel is situated close to railway so it was possible tohear the passing trains

    Good breakfast, good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    OK for a brief stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking appears to be limited. Although we requested a spot, as we were driving 5 hrs to reach FF around midnight, we were told on arrival that the parking is full and we had to find parking on the street at midnight. There is a construction site next door and the street is partially closed. Rooms are rather small and no facilities in the room to make coffee / tea etc.

    Good value for money. But definitely not 4-star as advertised. Ok for an overnight stopover, breakfast was good, the rooms were small but clean and comfortable beds. We booked 2 rooms for 2 couples for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    A short pleasant stay in Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not as we imagined from photos, being isolated in a separate area with terrace and having its own stairs in front and inside the room. Since I am a bit claustrophobic, I felt a pressure at certain point.

    The hotel is located near an area with many food choices and is quite easy to reach the city center. The parking place was inside and easy to access. The hotel area is quiet and just across the street there is also a supermarket. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. I would choose the same hotel for a next trip in the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable, breakfast sufficient, personal very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast sufficient, personal very friendly, perfect location (S-bahn 150m away, taking you to every part of the city, with direct line to the airport)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Good value. Nice hotel for quick visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not an issue for me but its a little out of town so if you're exploring take your walking boots.

    nice clean and very good value for money. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Super friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff. My friend and I arrived early in the morning after a long overnight bus ride, and no sleep. The front desk staff had a room cleaned for us, after another guest checked out, within 20 minutes. The room was nice, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was really good too, with some options for vegans (fruit, bread, vegan butter, etc.).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking space in the garage (however, it turned out to be relatively easy to find free parking space not too far away)

    Good size room, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Room was in front of the breakfast room so I could hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in front of the breakfast room so I could hear people speaking in the hallway in the morning, but I just stayed for one night which was ok, it was far from the Main Street so there was no noise at all during the night which was great! The hotel was very modern and it was a good price, the breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Hotel have really good and friendly staff , and clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel have really good and friendly staff , and clean room with big square meter , you can use parking around of hotel easily and also hotel offering you private parking . hotel room seems clean and quite also . and whenever you needed something from staff they followed it up very carefully . good staying time there .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    clean and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was too crowded we had to come back, and we expected it better. The parking inside the hotel was too small and didn't know I had to reserve it. So we parked in the street, which was OK.

    The location is appropriate and the room is comfortable. The staff is professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Much hyped and overrated, need improvements!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a joke! after several times, it got connected but only the signal is strong in the lobby but inside the room it sucks! 'Sky for Guests' but it was not working at all. Receptionist (male - bald guy) was arrogant, not a friendly person. They have no parking spaces left - why do you even promote if you can't allocate a spot to your customers but proudly promote your parking availability? Disappointed!

    Room was modern and clean. Breakfast was beyond expectation. Price economy friendly, location close to train/bus station and few meters away the fuel station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    You can find somewhere better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room. It had a leak, it smelled like mildew and was gross. It was not a 4 star hotel. 3 at best.

    The first room they put us in was unbelievable. I can't believe they offer that and show the other pictures. There was a leak and have the carpet was soaking wet. You could tell it had flooded before because of the carpet crunching when you walked. It smelled so badly of mildew. My boyfriend has very bad allergies and couldn't handle breathing in there. The wifi didn't really work there either. The breakfast was good but we felt like we were really mislead by the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tough. Got a paid spot, but it was very difficult to maneuver in and out.

    Breakfast was a great assortment. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Not 4 stars experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower head placement was brainless. Two joined beds, instead of single double bed. Soundproofing was poor.

    Nice, big pillows and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great way to kick off a whirlwind trip to Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a complaint, but I was concerned about the wall-mounted toilet. I'm sure it was installed well, but it was worrisome.

    The breakfast buffet was above and beyond my wildest expectations. I can't stop ravings about it to anyone who'll listen! Full charcuterie, cheese, amazing bread rolls- top notch stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    Small room for big price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms, very expensive for this little room, construction noise and a loud street made the stay uncomfortable

    Close to my business and close to "Lokalbahnhof", Newspaper for breakfast, WLAN works

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Relaxed, very comfortable, good value for money, but stay too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had time to have an overnight stay. We plan to stay a few days on our next visit!!

    Excellent location to centre, zoo via tram, bus or by walking. Good selection at breakfast. Rooms are lovely. Staff are friendly and helpful...

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cult Frankfurt City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: