Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dolomit This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Goethestraße 11/Ecke Schwanthalerstr.38, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#300 of 366 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2786 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice rooms with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud street on the one side of the hotel and ugly buildings on the other side

    Nice rooms with comfortable beds. 10 minutes walk to the center. Very close to the main railway station. Privet parking under Crystal Hotel just behind the corner. You have to get in and then you will pay for it at the Dolomit Hotel reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location close to train and Oktoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Munich is a very safe city, however, the area around the train station is a little loud and hectic. We didn't mind it and never felt unsafe, but may not be the most scenic part of munich to stay! Our shower didnt drain well, and the bathroom door was a bit see through.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful during check-in. We went for Oktoberfest, and it was a 10-15 minute walk away, which was so convenient. The hotel is right down the road from the main train station that is also very convenient to get around the city. The convenience of the location was a huge benefit to getting around. The room is pretty small, but perfect for a couple.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, affordable place for a busy traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much really - the interior is just is a bit outdated, but again - it is a 2 star hotel.

    Better than what I would expect from a 2 star hotel next to the trains station - it is quiet and nice. You just cannot beat the location and transport convenience. Very friendly staff and stocked reception bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.6
    We stayed here due to convenience to train station, otherwise, we wont be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel smells. Its smells like smoke and other smells. The carpet was so worn and dirty, the amenities were nothing, and their was a gross bucket left in our room.

    We liked that it was close to the main transit station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was clean and served its purpose (a safe place to sleep). I thought it was cool that the toilet was in the same compartment as the shower because I was drunk from Oktoberfest but my wife wasn’t too impressed my it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, irresponsible & unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff left my room unlocked after cleaning on a busy weekend. There is no sort of security to get into the hotel, and my valuables could have easily been stolen while I was out for 12+ hours. The front desk offered breakfast as compensation, which was better than nothing but wasn't even something I had a chance to take advantage of because of my schedule.

    The location is easy to get to and to get away from. There are much better neighborhoods to be in, but not many that offer the sort of flexibility this one does.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Expensive (during Oktoberfest), and not good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Bathroom was tiny. A frosted glass (shower?) door separated bathroom from the bedroom. When sitting on the toilet, my knees nearly touched the opposite wall, and I'm not very tall. 2) Neighborhood is sketchy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is across from main train station and within...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 224 Euros I got a tiny room with ancient old furniture. The plug in the sink was stuck and the water did not run through. The reception lady on the day of my arrival was absolutely inattentive and unhelpful. She did not explain the secret of connecting to the Internet (which was different from the provided instructions), did not react to my complain about the sink (or apologized) and refused to issue me a hotel payment receipt. The next day the stuff was better. In general, the room was extremely expensive for what I got for the money paid.

    The hotel is across from main train station and within walking distance from historical city center. The breakfast is served in the neighbor hotel and is good. One can store luggage the next day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sound insulation (especially the doors) is substandard - loud neighbours can become very annoying, especially at 1am

    Very friendly and helpful staff; clean and comfy room and bathroom; fantastic breakfast (at additional cost, but well worth the money); good location close to train station and metro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and the check-in people are always great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast. That would have been great but the train station is very close and we had a good breakfast there at a reasonable cost.

    Location and the check-in people are always great. This is the second time I have stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Steps away from public transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a seasoned traveler so certain things bother me and certain things don't. I didn't realize they don't have air conditioning when I booked the room and it was very warm during our stay. We managed, but I just wanted to let others know. Also the neighborhood is safe but the hotel is surrounded by casinos and strip clubs. May not be the best vibe for young families. Again not a negative for me but the hotel is dated so if you are looking for something new and swanky this is not for you.

    The location is GREAT! The main train station is only a few meters away. Super easy to get around Munich from this location. Super easy to get to Oktoberfest which is why we were there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Good, central and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Low wifi coverage. At night since we were with kids there is a nightclub in the vicinity just keep note of it nothing unusual though.

    Friendly staff, located exactly next to the main train station. Rooms are ok, wifi had low signal but on the other hand we were in the very last room of the floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a rather institutional, bleak look, both outside and in the public areas - functional rather than inviting.

    Chose the hotel for its location - we were arriving in Munich by train late in the evening and leaving again early next morning, so the prime requisite was to be near the station. The Dolomit fitted our requirement perfectly. The receptionist was very helpful, and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    very convenient location, less than 5 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very convenient location, less than 5 minutes walk from metro (U-bahn) and central railway station. Also close to city center. Rooms are clean and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Dont go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, bad iluminated during night and un the morning the light goes in and you can't sleep. A lot of sound in the corridor. One afternoon i was un muy room and they gave a key if muy room by mistake yo other customers and they open muy door. The toilette was dark and a bad smell came from the inside.

    The personal was really friendly and they gave me the room before the time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, modern rooms, but not suitable for family with toddlers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was fixed. Water in the washbasin was very slow. There is not even a water heating kettle in the room. Not suitable for families with toddlers.

    Great location. Right next to main station. Lidl supermarket in the next street. Many food choices in the main station and around. Family Rooms are modern, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, superior rooms are a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms and tiny and hot. Hotel lobby is tiny so it gets crowded really easily.

    Superior room was confy, staff was nice. Location is good if you need to be near the train station. The street is not one of the nicest in town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    At the price I got (approx EUR 50 per night, excluding breakfast) it was excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's very close to the main train station, which is excellent. But the street it is on is a bit noisy, especially at night.

    Room was clean and comfortable, perfect for a single person.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location spoilt by noise and no WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Super noisey (absolutely impossible to sleep if your room faces the street like room 517) every night the noise continued until 5am (trucks, people screaming, cars racing/tooting horns, nightclub).. I only got 2 hours sleep each night. 2. NO internet!! Did not work at all for the 3 nights we were there. 3. Room whilst spacious was very hot but there is no air conditioning

    Close to central train station (100m) and 10minute walk to city centre Room was brand new, spacious, very clean, large/wide beds, super clean linen Beds made & new towels provided daily Safe available in the room Bathroom was clean, new, great water pressure, plenty of hot water, & soap Supermarkets / laundry mat nearby The area looks seedy but was quite safe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    There's probably better for similar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots. Room was roasting and smelled unpleasant. Tower fan in the room was not good at all. Frosted window for a bathroom door was weird and not good. Windows were absolutely not safe, especially for a sixth floor. Beds were small and uncomfortable. Pillows were mostly air. Wifi was not good at all.

    Location was good. That's about all I can really say in the positive about the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The location is just 5 min away from HBF
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If a kettle available will be much better

    The location is just 5 min away from HBF It is same side as aloft hotel. Staffs are English speaking and absolutely helpful. The unit is clean and spatial

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Just an overnight stop, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area is not the best in Munich. The room that I got could do with a bit of updating.

    Proximity to the main railway station and the city centre. Arrived late at night (actually early morning), but the reception was still manned. Easy checking in and paying process. Good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Thanks for the upgrade, Hotle Dolomit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area isn't the best in Munich.

    Proximity to the main station and the city centre. The Dolomit was full, so they upgraded me to the nearby 4star Cristal Hotel, which was very comfortable. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    At night it is unpleasant to go back to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night it is unpleasant to go back to the hotel. The street does not feel safe at all. The price per night is too high. The sink is close to the bed and the bathroom is very very small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    The room is on the six floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is on the six floor. One of the windows could open in a way that a child could easily climb out the window and drop six floors. Someone should make sure the building is up to code.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable in the basic room but then again it was a basic room, so you can’t really complain

    I travelled over to watch united play Bayern and the hotel was in a good central location, 2 minute walk to Hauptbahnhof which gets you everywhere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for our overnight stop on the way to Croatia via train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were not child safe but i dont mind people having to apply a bit of common sense! Lifts were temperamental whilst some construction work was happening. None of this would stop me using the hotel again.

    The young lady on reception duty was very polite, very efficient and very helpgul. Excellent selection of speciality teas available in reception. Beds were comfy. Fans in rooms kept us cool before bed. 2 minute walk to Munich Hbf, only one road to cross.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in s vary bad area had to pay extra €30 and move to crystal hotel as no air conditioning was available in dolomit hotel. Hotel did not accept to give us breakfast at €8 instead of €12 since we booked via booking.com. Not recommended at all!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location . Vibrant neighbourhood . Currently under renovation nearing completion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 624 on top floor has low ceiling over half of room. We are not tall but needed to move around bent over so not to hit our heads. Our room had not been renovated, the rooms next to ours were under construction and building work was noisy during the day when we went back for a rest. The bathroom was dark and an unattractive orange color. The carpet needed cleaning .

    The location is great. Vibrant lively neighborhood a short walk to main station and easy walk to Marionplatz. We snuck a peek at the newly renovated rooms and they looked great very modern and well laid out. Staff at reception were very friendly particularly on check in and check out. We didn't try breakfast room which is now located on 1st floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was fairly spacious with modern bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to upgrade (for 10 euros a night) to a different room due to the noise from the street below as we were unable to sleep - but the second room facing the parking garage was much quieter. No aircon during the summer heatwave made it very hot in the room. The area surrounding the hotel is a bit seedy - lots of betting places and strip clubs.

    The room was fairly spacious with modern bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Near the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok, basic, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators too small! Could only fit the Pram (barely) and myself. Other family members had to wait for another lift/ use stairs. There’s no tea/coffee facilities in room, just one kettle in reception that you had to pay to use. Room was too bright at night as curtains are only for “show”. Bit noisy. Not the most comfortable pillows. Pull out bed uncomfortable with no padding on the metal bits/ frame so needed to be very careful getting in/out as would get scratched/bruised. Minimum cleanliness, can tell they don’t deep clean the bathroom often above the 1.8m mark.

    Very close to main train station so very good if you are going to be doing day tours like we did. About 20mins walk to town centre. Lidl near by to buy snacks/water. Decent size room. Greek restaurant/takeaway beside had lovely food at great prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    No Airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Sure it was not mentioned on the facilities included and I just assumed that it is a given fact. Note that i’m giving my review based on our stay. It is summer hence AC was a really big factor. Nonetheless, I think this hotel would be perfect during winter.

    Location is perfect. 1 min walk from MunichCentral Station I’ve met at least 4 of the staff and they were GREAT!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location but no air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no air conditioning. So during the summer the rooms turn into sauna. If you open the windows then you have to suffer from the noise of the streets that seem not to sleep. I am surprised that the owners of such a good located hotel (and no cheap rooms) don't think about dealing with sumer heat. Is the comfort of their customers not important to them?

    The hotel is in good location and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Great little Hotel, very basic but that's all you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air con. No Tea/Coffee facilities in Room

    Great little Hotel, very basic but that's all you need in Munich! no Air con but not sure many hotels have this in Germany. There were hostels for the same price without even a private bathroom, would go back and highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower made a mess in the washroom as the angle of flow was directed to the break in the glass door. Very odd configuration. I couldn't adjust it.

    The breakfast at the sister hotel was very good. Location was very close to the train station suited my needs. Not too far to get to the heart of the city by walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    The property is very close to the main train station from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in the room and there was no AC. When we opened the window it was noisy outside

    The property is very close to the main train station from where u can go anywhere in munich. The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location! Munich Central station was just around the corner so it was very easy to reach the city center. Clean and comfortable rooms for a short stay. Check-in process was smooth. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfortable bed and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn’t work well, I also realized how the man at the reception made some kind of joke about me when I bought a bottle of beer from the fridge but it was in german and I didn’t understand it

    Good location, comfortable bed and nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. It would be nice if the room had a fridge and a kettle. The pillows were also uncomfortable.

    We wanted to stay in a place that was close to the train station and this place is very close. We got a free upgrade on our room which was nice. The room was a decent size, it was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean and good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a extra bed almost 2 months ago and it got confirmed..when we arrived there wasnt a extra bed in the room and it took untill 21:00 befor we finally got the bed but i had to ask several times and we wanted to sleep early cause we had a long travel..the extra bed hardly fitted in the room and the lady at the reception acused me of bein inpatient!

    Clean and good beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    for 1-2 night is acceptable or more if you have a quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before arriving appr. a week earlier I was writing a letter via booking. com. Asked a quiet room, if it is possible. Never get an answer from the Hotel Dolomit. Ye I guessed WHY DID NOT write me back ? So my room was loud, cos street-facing window. Poor me . Hotel is located on a busy street.

    The staff was very correct .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The personnels were great, helpfull and kind, our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnels were great, helpfull and kind, our room was also very good, clean we had a reaally good and clean bathroom in our rooms there wasn't any fridge in our rooms but there was at reception so we were able to leave our drinks, foods etc. cold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect for us as it is walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't have a fridge nor did they have AC which isn't very comfortable esp. during the summer. They provided a fan though, so it was okay. Also would've been nice if the room had a kettle/coffeemaker like other standard hotel rooms.

    Location is perfect for us as it is walking distance to the central station. The international bus station is only one stop away by metro as well, as well as Marienplatz. There are lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, and our room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    good value for money for Munich, perfect location to come by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paid wi-fi, as usual station area district but quite safe

    very clean room, the main station in 5 min walking, bakery and lidl on opposite road, city center 20 min walking, freindly reception, also has a screen with aeroport and bahnhof departures

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested a double/queen bed but got two singles pushed together

    Excellent bathroom. Good water pressure. Safe in room for valuables. Location for us was great - really close to the main train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel, close to city center, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy street so windows needed to be shut for light sleepers.

    Basically across the street from the main train station so convenient to travel and easy walk to city center. We needed two rooms to accommodate 5 people but still relatively good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, excellent location, very clean and well facilitated room. It exceeded our expectations considering we booked the basic room!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to main train and metro station (less than 5 min),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfasts.

    Close to main train and metro station (less than 5 min), also not far from old town city centre. The room was quite big and clean, free wi-hi, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Decent enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and an even smaller/congested washroom. Wifi connection was very poor maybe due to the room being on the 6th floor.

    Cheap price. Clean room. Good location near to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Noisy nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location meant it was also very noisy especially if your room is close to the street level. Request a higher floor if possible.

    Good value and good location. Very basic rooms but they were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed with the staff and the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts don't function properly , the rooms are too small , and the staff is hopeless and rude, not at all helpful. Each staff person comes up with a new policy. Had a harrowing time

    The location of the hotel is good , but I would recommend everyone to not check in here. The staff is rude and impolite. No facilities are provided. Totally disappointed, and highly recommend you to check in at a better place. If you're looking for a hotel next to the Munich Train Station , there are a whole lot in a 100 meter vicinity. I would never recommend Hotel Dolomit to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    - Location super easy to go to any places
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No hairdryer and the staff pointed out that I came too late (around 8 pm) to have it because housekeeper was not there in the evening. I think it didn’t make any sense to tell guests like that and let guests felt that it’s them fault . Facilities should be prepared already in the room (as the hotel claimed in private facebook messenger that they have) and whenever guests come. - Lound noise from the street - Not enough light in the room (A bit creepy)

    - Location super easy to go to any places Near hauptbanhof only 5 mins - Clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall good value in a nice clean room, the dirty part of the city though and lots of construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is overrun with migrants and has a dirty city look and vibe to it. The hotel was under construction and our room faced the noisy side of the hotel where they were loading trash with load booms and slamming noises from 7am all day. Hard to sleep.

    The room was clean and spacious and the hotel had everything you could need in the surrounding areas. The central station is right up the street. Good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Semi-Transparant bathroom door No coffee/tea facilities in the room

    Very close to Munich central train station Good value Quiet and clean room Free underground bike parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean & comfortable! Great value. 15-20 min walk into the main area/Marienplatz in Munich. Located right down the street from main station which is very convenient!! In the city though, so the environment and feel is much different from Munich center and the streets are loud

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe owner of this hotel shall pay more 'attention' to the staff in the front desk. They are very nice but I dont like as one of them is bringing her dog inside, and one again just gave me breakfast vouchers without official bill when I ask for additional bfast. I dont know whether it is the rule in the hotel or not, but giving bills (hardcopy or softcopy through email) will be very good.

    nice room and very close to munich hbf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Will stay here again, no internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no internet connection! We even had the front desk help us and not a single one of us staying there could get an internet connection. So just be prepared!

    It was very close to the train station and to Oktoberfest. So close to transportation. Clean and newly updated!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have sensitive dust allergies and unfortunately they were triggered while staying here. I really enjoyed my stay but I think the room needs some kind of ventilation system or a more rigorous clean! WiFi was easy to connect to but seemed to drop quickly and often.

    Located in a really accessible and easy to find area! I was happy about the value for money in regards to how close it is to the main station. Staff were really lovely and helpful, when I asked about directions and asked for advice they were happy to help and gave me great and understandable instructions. The beds were very comfortable, I had booked a single room and was happy to find two single beds. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, close to everything you want.... ashame about the neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only gripe is that since last year when I went to Munich, this area seems to have gone even more downhill. The hotel was almost perfect, but the surrounding neighbourhood is dirty and has at times an intimidating vibe. I also feel that lone travellers and maybe more 'at risk' people might feel a bit uncomfortable in this area. Having said all this the price/ location/ hotel itself would definitely attract me to stay again!

    It was really close to the older centre of Munich which is why most people go (I assume). Really close to the train station, also right in the middle of the centre and the beer halls on the other side!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    It was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything: no air condition extra small room, no place even for luggage we were looking for a small fan to breath they gave us a room at 6th floor (last floor) although they've in the other floors

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    we were very keen to rebook for a later return to Munich but they were fully booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was perfect during our stay (early June) - huge windows can be opened- but it might get very warm in mid-summer.

    This was a fantastic stay for us - the room was spacious, clean, modern and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The whole complex was so quiet - made you feel as if you were the only person there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good base hotel in central Munich to kickstart day trips around the Bavaria region and to Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-conditioning, small kettle nor mini fridge in the room, just a weak tower fan which could not beat the summer heat. Sloped shower floor in bathroom is an interesting design, but that leaves the toilet floor rather wet and messy.

    Great location - it's a mere 3-minute roll-out from the Munich Central Station, putting us in the heart of everything; from tourist information centre, supermarkets and malls, to hop-on-hop-off bus stop, day excursion pick-up points - to the Neuschwanstein Castle, Salzburg and more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    6.7
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom & Towels were wet, room smelled cigar, someone maybe drunk running & laughing in the hallway. No one was in the reception during checkout. Keycard didn't work well.

    Since there is no aircon, window can be opened. Location was the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Rockavaria trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room with broken window and plastic pillow made our 2 night really hard to sleep..bathroom too small

    Very close to the center of the city and to the u-bahn..24h reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was an amazing stay.

    Hotel staff were helpful, free Wi-Fi, hotel was very clean, option was given to not have rpm cleaned every day which I appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Not great at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway stank horribly. The staff weren't nice at all.. not disrespectful, but simply plain. Overpriced breakfast that we didn't try. No air conditioning in the room. If you are going during the summer, you will suffer in this hotel. We did. Horrible smelling and slow elevators covered in stinky wood.

    Good location... in front of the hotel there's a place for gambling with shady people in front and in the same street of the hotel are other gambling places and even streaptease bars. So location is "good" but for the convenience of being close the Hbf, that's it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Good beds, room serviced daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Our floor got wet from the rain, not sure if window was closed properly or it leaked

    Good beds, room serviced daily. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just stayed there, and it's currently under construction so a lot of walls are literally ply-wood. The elevator was a little precarious so we never used it. Our view was of a building that had a lot of windows where people could easily look into our room, so we had to keep the curtains closed most of the time. The friend that I was traveling with almost had to pay twice because they forgot to check and see if she had already made a payment.

    The bathrooms are really nice in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Location couldn't be better for Hauptbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a phone call saying they had my luggage downstairs. I said they didn't, but they didn't believe me until they asked whether I was Frau Schmidt. I wasn't. However I was very pleased that we conducted the whole conversation in German and they didn't seem to realise I was English. A few minutes later, as I was falling asleep, someone else rang to ask my room number, presumably trying to locate Frau Schmidt . Also, the curtains let in a lot of light.

    Location couldn't be better for Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood was rather sketchy with lots of perhaps unemployed men just squatting and hanging around all the corners - I felt like I was in some Middle Eastern country, not Germany. I did not feel particularly safe walking around with my two children.

    Staff was very helpful, room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Dolomit is excellent, 2minutes far away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Dolomit is excellent, 2minutes far away from the central station, and 10mins from the center of the old city. Very clean and comfortable. At the reception they offer for example a dental kit etc. for free in case you have forgotten to take such stuff whith you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is the best part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be the carpets. Had stains on the floors, but it’s a minor complaint in my eyes and would not deter me from coming back. Would recommend staying there!

    The location is the best part. Was maybe a three minute walk to the central train station in Munich. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room we stayed in was pretty nice. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Very basic, small single room, a little dated but adequate for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small thing; The curtain wasn't quite wide enough for the window so difficult block out the light for sleeping. Also a small side table beside the bed would have been handy for phone and book etc. A shelf in the bathroom would have been great for toiletries

    The staff were really lovely and helpful. Big window which let in a lot of natural light and fresh air. Great location a short walk from the main train station for food, travel & tour meeting points

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Location close to the central train station less than 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be nice to have a couple of English channels. Pricey breakfast 12 euros to much In the train station u v an get two croissants and two cappucinos for 4 euros

    Location close to the central train station less than 5 minutes walking And 15 minutes walking to downtown. Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy understaffed reception. I missed a train waiting to collect my left luggage

    Amazing quality for the price. Lovely room clearly recently refurbished.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dolomit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: