Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Domschatz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mühlenstr. 20, 06484 Quedlinburg, Germany

#3 of 16 hotels in Quedlinburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1194 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, the mattress was for me a bit soft even though management said it's the harder ones. Ok. I slept anyway well.

    Location, equipment and breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was in the 3 floor, dificult to go up with luggage, a little bit noisy in the room, we can hear the another toilet and room.

    nice staff, very near to center, nice construction

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome cake and coffee was not expected but was very cute. This place is filled with warminess and hospitality. The personnell are very kind so that you just want to hug them all the way!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No curtains on the bedroom window.

    A well-converted old building with an appealing personality. Not very close to the town centre, but it was easy enough to walk there, and to the station, and my room was agreeably quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No big problem for us but guest car parking at the rear of the hotel is limited to I think 4 cars. If they are full, you need to drive a couple of minutes to a nearby location for a free park. Wifi is free but like many small hotels, it was congested and slow at peak time.

    Excellent hotel in a convenient location right nearby to the castle & cathedral. The staff are very helpful and gave us a lot of information about the area, together with a booklet on all the key places to visit. Our double room was on the first floor and plenty big enough for the two of us. (if you carry a lot of luggage, you might find it a bit cramped though). The hotel has a coffee machine that is available for free use at any time which is nice, and upon arrival we were give a couple of vouchers for their home made cakes. Very nice Breakfast was excellent; plenty to choose from both hot and cold. Decent coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi available, but no internet whatsoever. The staff blamed my iPhone7, which was nonsense. Parking only in a car dealer's yard some 100m away. For a small double-room a little bit expensive.

    Located not far away from the city centre, decent breakfast, mineral water for free. Also coffee was free, in the lobby. The guy at the desk was helpful, the other staff members pretty neutral. We thought the hotel will be a treat, but in the end, the city was the treat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing... great place.

    Great location, room was bright and clean and had a great view towards the Dom. The welcome was lovely and friendly and the manager showed me to my room - I mean who does that!!! She was just so wonderful. Breakfast was also lovely and the staff just so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    August was hot and humid, and it was very stuffy in a tiny room. Opening the window didn't help, and there was no air conditioning. The tiny air blower was basically useless in the heat and humidity at the time. Air conditioning would be greatly appreciated by guests during the summer months.

    Friendly staff, nice building, close to old town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was lovely but a little small and we could hear the people next door in their bathroom.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well prepared and satisfying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there really isn´t much to complain about.

    great location and staff, they let us check in several hours before the check in time and that gave us a lot of more time to explore Quedlinburg. breakfast was OK but not excellent. The hotel really is good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few problems with my internet for part of my stay

    Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast and lovely having all day coffee available. Should have stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillows did not provided any support. The ensuite was a bit small. The steps were small and steep (our room was up 2 flights)and when we checked in there was no offer of help by the male receptionist, so make sure you are agile enough to access your room

    Breakfasts were good quality and served in a pleasant breakfast room The area was quiet and we could sleep with the window open. The close location to the old town. Our room was a good size and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location good, staff excellent - gave a great recommendation for a bar/restaurant. Room small but very comfortable with good facilities, one free "welcome" item from the minibar allowed. Quedlinburg is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in late January of this year. This cute cozy little hotel with friendly staff located at the foot of Quedlinburg Schloss and a ten minute walk from the town hall and market square of Quedlinburg. In the back courtyard there are 5 parking places. The rooms are small, but quite cozy and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious, but somewhat monotonous. Excellent location for exploring Quedlinburg away from the busy tourist trails

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you maybe hear your neighbours due to thin walls, very little parking space

    great welcome, friendly staff, good breakfast. They are taking care of you. super location - view of the castle from some rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little hotel with clean and comfortable rooms (hot showers, etc.) and a nice breakfast, reasonably priced. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location for exploring and our room had an impressive view of the castle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. It felt like you had been invited into their house. So warm and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic. The rooms are very inviting. Great location right next to the Schloss and church. Wished I had of stayed there longer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    B&B only so you need to find a restaurant or cafe for evening meals. No problem as there are plenty in Quedlinburg to choose from.

    Nice informal atmosphere. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a dislike, but many of the rooms are TINY. They announce this freely on their website, but Americans in particular should be aware. I had the smallest room of the lot, and it was totally fine for sleeping

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Added touches like complementary afternoon cake/coffee were much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not perfect in a classical sense, every single technical downsaide is overwhwlmed by endless charm. :) Seasoned travellers will love it, for personallity and charm. :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a little disappointed with our room at the hotel, it was pretty basic and overlooked the carpark at the back. For the price I would have expected better. The bathroom was pretty cramped.

    Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel parking is a bit cramped and street-parking is restricted: however free parking can be found 5 minutes away.

    Charming staff. This is a cosy, welcoming, delightful hotel in a perfect location underneath the castle hill and 5-10 minutes from the heart of Quedlinburg. The fresh fruit salad for breakfast was the best I have encountered anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was pretty small.

    Really nice breakfast and great that they have it available until 11 o'clock. Also nice with free coffee and cake whenever. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in an old building with geraniums on the windowsills. Free coffee/cappuccino, parking nearby. Hotel situated just beside the castel with a lovely garden and a wonderful view of the city. Just a few minutes walk through streets with half-timbered houses to the square, nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our double room was tiny but it was the cheapest one. worked out fine for us.

    This hotel very nice. We arrived after 10 and the sweet gal waited for us to come since I had called ahead. The staff was super accommodating. The breakfast spread was very generous and the location was great for walking around this adorable town. We had been in Wittenberg during the day and was looking for a quaint town to stay in for the night and found this gem of a town. We ended up staying most of the next day walking around looking at all the half timbered houses/shops. This town and hotel are well worth your stop.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The warmest hospitality from Jana and all @Domschatz. I will be back! Thank you for having me!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cake was stale that they offered us for afternoon coffee

    Very beautiful room with splendid location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and welcoming, hotel is charming and location could not be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming location. Idyllic! Extremely friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were so thin you could hear other guests talking and snoring

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best value for money deals I have ever seen and super friendly and competent staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The afternoon we arrived we were served fresh coffee and cake which were delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small .no space for suitcases carry on size or larger

    Great location ...gpod breakfast. Helpful staff..welcome snack great Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff indeed..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too narrow for opening two suitcases

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee available in the lobby - and a free helping of home-made cheesecake!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. Their welcome cheesecake is delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. No complaints!

    Everything! Room, breakfast, afternoon coffee and cake, the employees!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    Good breakfast, great location, exceptional staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles Top

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staffs, clean, warm and comfortable room, great breakfast and free service of tea&coffee with a delicious cake!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice atmosphere, staff just like Family members.tasty breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nothing to complain

    The owners / staff where really nice and genuinely nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfast buffet was very good. The offer of free coffee during the day! The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room. Difficult to reach by car, but free parking available at ringroad.

    Staff and owner very friendly and helpful in every way. Free coffee machine - and when it did not work, the night manager made a pot for us. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have to admit I had never heard of Quedlinburg, but found it on a list of the most beautiful towns in Germany....and it is a beautiful town - it's a Unesco World Heritage Site The location of Hotel Domschatz is perfect - on the edge of the old town, a short walk from all the sights and easy to reach by car. There is free parking on site with overflow parking across the street. It is a small, friendly hotel. We had a room on the top floor of the newer part of the building. No lift - so if you have problems climbing stairs request a lower floor. The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable with views over the rooftops. Good beds, good shower, minibar including free mineral water. the free wifi worked well. The buffet breakfast contained a good selection of cold cuts, cheese, fruit and cereals and included a hot tray with scrambled eggs and bacon etc. The breakfast room can also be used during the day to enjoy the free coffee and tea on offer - you can even eat your own food there! What really made our stay here, was the warm welcome we received from all the staff we met. We were welcomed with coffee and homemade cake and you really had the feeling you were being welcomed into their home. On top of this was the incredibly reasonable price. We were very happy with our stay here and would recommend the Domschatz without hesitation. It is a great base to explore this interesting region of Germany.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a little dated in style but that is entirely standard for this area.

    Everything. Actually don't know how they could improve. Lovely staff, welcome drink from the mini bar, cosy room with a pretty view, good breakfast buffet, beautiful town. All perfect. For the money, it is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff at the property were so welcoming & helpful! One of the best hospitality experiences we have encountered in Germany. Would definately stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location. In old town. Most rooms have view looking up to the castle and cathedral. Spotless. Warm welcome (despite my lack of Getman!) with free coffee offered. Have stated before and hope to come back.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location in Quedlinburg was very good. Room good. Breakfast selection was very good. Staff very helpful. Very pleasant welcome especially as we arrived quite late in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little small, although it was not really a problem for two nights.

    Good location and lovely staff who could not do enough to help. Hospitality tray in lobby.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I appreciate those staffs are really achieve heartfelt welcome (Herzlich bekommen) to guests,solve my questions,easy way to central town. I tasted a heartfelt breakfast. (HongKong ,Aug-2015)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place to stay in the middle of the town. Free coffee/tea in the hall of the hotel is a very friendly and hospitable offer and appreciated by the guests. Public transport in Quedlinburg is very good. We used it bus and train to go on walking trips (Thale e.g.).

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful (especially after arriving on our bicycle after a torrential downpour). Room was clean and breakfast very good. Hotel a short distance from the main area, being under the Schloss, but a nice quite location. Did I mention that the staff were good?

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Centrally located. room small but adequate everything very clean. Personnel helpful friendly. Breakfast buffet excellent. Anonymous Switzerland

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, friendly helpful staff, very clean, neat and well kept, parking available. There is nothing we did not like - this was a great place to stay. If you are not used to European rooms sizes, you might be surprised. But we loved it.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful little hotel right beside the castle in the old town. On site parking. Everything is so close, a short walk along cobbled lanes. Lovely comfortable room with a view over the lanes, lots of effort to make a delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    single room very tiny (but bearable for couple of nights); WiFi didn't work properly (but not hotel's fault)

    super friendly and helpful staff; amazing breakfast; location right underneath the castle hill

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - My bedroom had a view of the amazing castle in Quedlinburg. - The hotel was located in a very pretty area of Quedlinburg, which is one of the prettiest cities I've ever visited. - Unlimited tea and coffee was great. - The breakfast was great too.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    3 floor by stairs :(

    It´s very clean, confortable and a good location. very good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast,location & service.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful welcoming staff and excellent location right near the old town

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    somewhere to put the cases in the room.

    The very friendly staff & the access to the breakfast room & tea / coffee during the day.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were really courteous and friendly! Great location, service and breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! ;-)

    Quiet place but direct in the city centre. Staff very kind and all very cleaned. I recommend it and would certainly come again!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service, the rooms were great and a lovely breakfast. It is in a great location right near the castle.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was great. Very small single room but had everything I needed.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot breakfast was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel with charming staff. Free tea and coffee always available made it extra-pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice experience - an old hotel with a long history.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    The staff are very professional and very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts superb A pleasure to stay here

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Domschatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: