Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Lutherhotel Eisenacher Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Katharinenstrasse 11-13, 99817 Eisenach, Germany

#8 of 19 hotels in Eisenach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    I really like this hotel - if I return to Eisenach, definitely my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fitted sheet - scratchy, and my bathroom was attic-style so I banged my head a couple of times. VERY difficult to read the gothic script menu in the restaurant by candlelight!

    high quality breakfast with lots of choice. Very friendly atmosphere and delicious food in the restaurant. Fun decor in the public rooms and restful style in the bedrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Back in history
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped rooms. Theme of the hotel is towards medieval but the style of the rooms doesn't match. Annoying tablet in the room which can't be turned off.

    Good location close to the town center. Great breakfast buffet. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Historic building therefore no elevator (but staff willingly helped with heavy bags).

    Spacious accommodation. Staff very helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Wonderful atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location wasn't brilliant, certainly not as near to the centre of town as expected. The room was adequate but as the most expensive room that we stayed in the East part of Germany we expected more. Smokey corridors didn't help the overall feel of the hotel either.

    The breakfast was a real highlight, excellent variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.3
    Not that good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it seems a little old, still use the steel Key to open the door. Restaurant on the first floor, very slow cooking,we have been delayed for four "5 minutes later " but still have nothing after ordering 40munites.

    breakfast is OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfy room and fantastic breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are arriving by rail,think about a taxi from the station as its 20 min walk from station,other than that really enjoyed my stay.

    Loved it,comfy room with chair and reading lamp,good bathroom facilities staff were great,really helpful. One of the best things though were the breakfasts-superb!!!great quality food and the Luther bread was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Recommended Eisenach hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise the name listing included the name of the hotel chain. A friendly local alerted us when he saw us walking further down the road where there were no hotels.

    Breakfast was beyond fantastic and the decor was tasteful. Medieval theme in restaurant was done well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    10/10 pretty comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no problems.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Not too expensive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent short trip for a weekend arround historic envoirement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic ambiente and atmosphaere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Super Fast wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not perfect but OK.

    Super Fast wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, delicious food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only a few person from Staff speaks English

    Very friendly staff, delicious food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Given children's room & beds. Luther experience entertainment dominated the hotel, so if not involved then poor. We booked 2 nights & left after 1.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    The location is great and the mediaeval restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was very busy when we arrived and the staff on duty had too much to do to check us in, so we had to wait about 15 minutes, but they did apologise and were very helpful.

    The location is great and the mediaeval restaurant is fantastic (not sure about the obligatory tub of lard...). Breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Rooms above the bar/restaurant were modern, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not an issue to us in June - but no air conditioning.

    Rooms above the bar/restaurant were modern, clean and functional - very pleased. Some English spoken by the staff which was helpful! Restaurant has a Medieval theme and the staff were dressed to match. Great atmosphere. Large 'beer garden' to the front and secure parking for the motorbike. Fantastic choices for breakfast - superb. Easy stroll to the town centre. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    3.8
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room facing street over front door and terrace was pure noise till 2:30am. Not a good night sleep. Staff just doing a job and not really caring. Too busy at 5pm with checking people in for a room to help with dinner, so we went elsewhere after standing and waiting for 5 mins to be seated and being ignored. They asked how was my stay, I told them and they didn't care.

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    5.4
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator so difficult for for seniors.

    Very good breakfast. Convenient parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.0
    Some kind of undefining smell in room, maybe from kitchen?
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Some kind of undefining smell in room, maybe from kitchen?

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Breakfast was wonderful, the rooms were very clean and fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was wonderful, the rooms were very clean and fresh, the staff helpful, and the medieval restaurant downstairs was atmospheric and tasty!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast and walking distance of The Wartburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor parking facility

    Breakfast and walking distance of The Wartburg.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: