Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elch This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Irrerstr. 9, Mitte, 90403 Nürnberg, Germany

#29 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more adventurous. Kettle and tea coffee making facilities in own room would Be appreciated.

    Convenient to Town . Friendly and very comforable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect for exploring Nuremberg.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was that the shower had no shelf to hold our shampoo, etc. And the bathroom needed more shelf space and hooks.

    The location is perfect for exploring Nuremberg....pretty much close to everything. The hotel has been nicely upgraded since the last time we stayed here. The staff was exceptional! Air conditioning has been added and was much appreciated since it was very hot while we were in Nuremberg. The breakfast was diverse and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Quaint and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed in was very quaint and comfortable, and the location was perfect! It was within walking distance to major attractions, but was also nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    It's a bti far from the central station to walk but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pavement in the old city makes it difficult to transport lugagge by hand from the central station.

    It's a bti far from the central station to walk but there are also good public transport connections. I've taken a tram (5 min walk from the premises) which was punctual and after only two stops there was the metro station for the airport which is a short ride away (about 20min).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    A plesant city hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lounge or back garden sitting area, only two tables out on the front pavement.

    Everything was ok, it's just a small hotel with nice bedrooms and small dining room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect comfortable boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift in the hotel. It was not a problem for us even though we were on the top (3rd) floor but some guests may find it a challenge.

    Very good buffet breakfast in light pleasant ground floor area. The location of the hotel in the old town was perfect. Clean well equipped rooms. Charming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower temperature control was very poor, would suddenly go freezing cold or scalding hot, presumably as other guests flushed their toilets - extremely annoying and happened multiple times on all five mornings. Sink needed a shaving/vanity light. A pity there was no desk in the room, not very good for the back.

    Very friendly staff and WiFi internet that worked (when others were in the hotel, and not just at 3am when the city's been evacuated). Breakfast was tasty and fresh. Very cosy inside when it was -14C out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Nuremberg is a city packed with history and Hotel Elch complements well this charming town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room as the hotel has no bar. There is no lift so elderly people have to keep this in mind before booking.

    A charming hotel with an excellent location in the heart of Nuremberg's old town.Excellent service from all the staff. Our room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Delightful boutique hotel with old town charm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/restaurant was closed down. Possibly as it's out of season but was one of the reasons I booked to stay. In the History side walls are very thin and floor boards creaky but it adds to this hotels charm.

    Arrived in the evening to a friendly and warm welcome. Hotel is in a great location and is immaculately clean throughout. Staff were helpful and always available to assist. Mini bar in room very useful. Daily cleaning/replenishing and all in all a delightful stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    One night stay in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charges for the parking 12 euros per day. When asked if we could leave the car in the parking until 1:00 pm, the answer was NO. The woman at the reception said we should take away the car at 12:00. They needed the space for the guests arriving that day. But the check in at the hotel is from 2:00 pm. So we really felt it was a lack of Courtesy. She was also quite rude. The tv in the bedroom has almost no channels in other languages but German, no sports channels at all. The breakfast was good but it would be better if there is a toaster and if the orange juice is of fresh oranges. The shower is too small. Very expensive for the service provided.

    The location is very good, the bedroom and the bathroom very comfortable except for the shower that is too small. the lady at the reception during the afternoon was nice and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was delicious (but meats and cheeses need stocking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi wasn't strong, and kept dropping out, which wasn't ideal.

    Breakfast was delicious (but meats and cheeses need stocking up more regularly). Reception staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    nice but the bar is closed forever which is the only cool part of this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were at the top of the place so lugging our bags with no help up 6 flights of stairs was a huge pain in the butt. The staff is not friendly nor helpful. Parking is a walk away in a parking complex not on sight and is 24 euro. The bar that is really cool in the pictures we learned is never open and you cannot go int there! So half the photos are a lie.

    I loved the location close to everything you could need in town. The breakfast was free which was a nice addition and they had free gluwhine in the evening to enjoy in the lobby. The decor is pretty neat as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for seeing old town sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tight in the hotel lot, and there is not much convenient parking available nearby, so I'd recommend calling ahead to confirm availability.

    Excellent location for seeing old town sights. Right inside the walls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Kiersten: You were more than helpful and kind;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Change nothing.

    Kiersten: You were more than helpful and kind; gratuitous is a better description. Thank you so much from both of us. I have already, and will continue to, recommend El Elch to anyone who asks. Peter Karch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    typical night stand in the heart of Nürnberg !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good to know there is a parking lot in front of the hotel, avoiding turning around for ages ;)

    Perfect location in the alt stadt of Nürnberg, very lovely, calm and secure. Delicious restaurants in the neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel and city were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to carry your luggage up 3 flights of stairs.

    Great location right in the heart of Nuremberg. Walk to castle, churches and the market square.. clean modern room in a historic building. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't open due to "doing something different" found a great bar around the corner.

    Excellent breakfast lots of variety, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable of the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great location, beautiful rooms and bathrooms (though in one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything ok, though at least part of the building lacks a lift

    Great location, beautiful rooms and bathrooms (though in one of the two rooms we occupied it was really tiny), modern facilities, tasteful decor, friendly staff, good and varied breakfast with ample choice. In the neighborhood there are some most interesting restaurants and shops (as well as tourist attractions: the Toy Museum and Duhrer house are both within a five-minute walk)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay again but Nurnberg was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived after 4 hr train trip at 12.00 o'clock told to wait in lobby until 3.00pm for the room or you can pay us an extra 20 Euros and you have it now. We went for a walk even though tired and came back at 3.00 but room still not ready. No lift to our floor had to drag cases up 2 levels. Breakfast cold. Booked a spa bath online and then told we don't have baths. Huge drop into the bathroom from bedroom . Staff sour. Would never stay again. Rip off

    Location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional Staff, Location, Comfort, Breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No - Elevator - oh well, you can't have everything....added to the ambiance

    Beautiful and Charming Old World Hotel....Very Pretty Room....and FABULOUS breakfast :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have been to for the budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best places we have seen so far, budget considered. The hotel was renovated three years ago and we really liked the mix between old and modern. The rooms were nice, comfortable and spotless clean. Overall, they looked even better in reality than in the pictures. The bathroom was also perfect. The hotel is situated at walking distance from the main square and most of the main attractions of the city. Staff members were nice and helpful. There is a private parking just in front of the hotel. If you have a large car it might be a bit difficult to park in some of the spots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to be honest and say there wasn't anything I didn't like. If I had to say something the lack of a lift may be an issur for some.

    Its located in the best part of the city for sight seeing. The room was great clean and well appointed. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, staff could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room on the third floor, with no lift. Even when the hotel had more rooms available, the receptionist was not flexible so as to provide us one at a lower level. With the luggage, and considering it's a historic building, it was hard to reach the room.

    The cozy ambiance of the room, in a historical building, the location in the middle of the old town. Having air conditioning in the room on a really warm day was plus, considering that this kind of properties not always have it. Having a small fridge at the room was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel will be back for another visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room

    The rooms were very comfortable, hotel is in a great location, breakfast was very good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    This is a lovely boutique hotel in the centre of the old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely boutique hotel in the centre of the old town, in an ancient building, with many stairs and all creature comforts. The staff were friendly and good-humoured; the breakfast good, my room clean, comfy, with airconditioning and a bottle of wine (plus minibar) at a reasonable price. What good luck to find it! So much nicer than the bland perfection of the expensive hotel chains, and infinitely better than the cruel marketing shabbiness of the cheaper chains. My room even had a little private balcony with table and two chairs: perfect for drinking the wine to round off an evening!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Don't even think of staying anywhere else than the Elch in Nuremberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, zilch, nada: you can't improve on perfection! Oh, and the restaurant they recommended was brilliant too: so much so that we went back the following night as well.

    They gave us an upgrade on arrival-totally unexpected! For my money, this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff was friendly and ready to help with anything I asked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator in the historical part of the hotel, so we had to carry our luggage up three floors. The WiFi was not working properly all of the time, we were getting random disconnections. There is very minimal (if at all) soundproofing between the rooms, we could hear the person in the next room at night snoring, and in the morning we would wake up from the noise the other guests made (closing doors etc.).

    Staff was friendly and ready to help with anything I asked. Breakfast was satisfactory. Very central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and spotless room, loved the original timbers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't hot on our visit but I would imagine a fan would be a good addition in Summer.

    Comfortable and spotless room, loved the original timbers. Great breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent well located comfortable hotel: to be recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift for taking luggage up and down would be nice: Shower doors needed a bit of practise to work without getting floor sosjesexcwlkwnt well

    Friendly service: comfortable room: easy walking distance to main sights..very clean and towels changed each day...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant FREE Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not their fault but Sunday some of the food places were closed thats german opening hours..

    the breakfast was really great I was late getting up one morning and it was still available they let me sit down.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very shouty elderly member of staff in breakfast.

    Brilliant staff. Ultra clean. Lovely breakfast. Bike garage storage was great for us. Decent wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Old-fashioned exterior with all mod cons inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only blot on our entire stay was the attempt when we checked out to make us pay 3 euros for using the mini-bar, even though we had not used it and had bought our own water from local supermarkets. The hotel were unable to tell us what item we had supposedly eaten/drunk, but at least they had the sense to waive the charge. Mini-bars seem to be a constant source of irritation in hotels.

    Great location, in the old town of Nuremberg near Albrecht Durer's house and the Castle. The hotel itself is clean and friendly. The rooms are well-designed and I really liked the silver antler light fittings and the colour scheme of our room. Breakfast was great, with a wide choice of fruit, bread, salami etc but also homemade treats which changed every day, like yoghurt pots with fruit, biscuit pieces and granola. Staff on the Reception desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    New and Old merge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult walk from the train station, if you are older I would suggest taking a taxi. I love the new addition but I missed the cute old part of the hotel, the restaurant was not open. We could look in but missed the charm.

    Wonderful new area for breakfast. The reception area is very nice. We stayed in the old part of hotel and room was very big. The location is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    location very good, room decoration questionable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big minus for me is that the breakfast was just until 10:00 o clock. I'm every week in different hotel's all over europe and the minimum is 10:30... It's an very old historic building and you can hear your neighbour or the person above you.... The interior design fitted the historic building but maybe it's time to remove dark wood and golden lamps ;)

    The personal was very friendly and welcoming. The location is in the old town, it's a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Affordable, cozy and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the hotel was the "boutique" side (higher price, elevator, more modern) and this was the "historic" side (affordable, stairs, simple interiors). If stairs are a problem for you I recommend you ask for a room on the first floor. The kitchen is right behind the stairs that go to the historic rooms so the smell of food would be a bit too much even from my room.

    Beautiful old building close to the castle, Albrecht Dürer's house and only a short walk away from most touristic and shopping locations. Breakfast has many options and the staff was very helpful. Also the view from my windows was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice comfy hotel in Nuremberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Main problem was no lift; I had to walk up four flights of stairs with heavy luggage. Also, it is about 10-12 minute walk from nearest station, not 7-9 minutes as I assumed.

    I liked the room layout and decor, as well as the breakfast; a good selection of food. Having a mini bar and comfortable bathroom were also good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    If you're not fully fit, avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A warning to older travellers, there is no lift in this hotel and if you are not capable of carrying your bags up at least two flights of stairs, do NOT book here. Even when we asked the surly receptionist for help with our bags, none was forthcoming. Despite being a pleasant hotel, conveniently located in the old city, I will not stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 4 the floor in the historic park of the building. There was no elevator so getting up the stairs with luggage was a challenge. There was a coffee maker in the breakfast room and it took a few minutes to make each individual cup of coffee. The line for coffee got rather long and the diners got testy.

    The location was perfect. Right in old town so it was only a 5 minute walk to the Christmas Market. The hotel itself was nice on the inside. All of the staff were lovely and helpful. For breakfast there was a large selection of fresh breads, meats, cheeses, salads, etc. We didn't leave hungry. Finally, the hotel has a deal with a nearby public parking garage parking was affordable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location but room lottery and no bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for eating and drinking on site other than breakfast. Rooms are small and shower very small and did not work too welll

    No bar and restaurant as advertised

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is on the top floor so my wifi is a little unstable. I just need to reconnect once in a while. Nothing serious.

    Everything is nice. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and cozy. Location is also good. It's about 5-10 minutes walk to any major attraction but a little further away from train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Christmas market fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old bavarian room for breakfast not always open every morning????

    Great location. Great breakfasts. Adjustable temperatures in room if it gets too hot. Also quiet at night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    A fine hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A very comfortable hotel in the most historic part of the city. The rooms in the older part are spacious and still have exposed timbers. Breakfast buffet is good and varied. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    ideal location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i found nothing to dislike.

    location of the hotel was superb. close to bars and places to eat. breakfast was tasty . impressed with size of room and bathroom. receptionist very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Good location - small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very "compact" rooms in the old part of the hotel. No surprise that I banged my head several times (I am 1,95 m) but my 1,65 m wife also managed to bang her head into the ceiling! Tip for hotel: Avoid lamps with metal antlers hanging from the ceiling, when the roof is only 2,5 meters above floor!

    Nice and welcoming staff. Good location between the castle and the city center. Overall positive impression!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    No lift.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Lift. Even if they said it's specified when you make the booking, I didn't see any comment about it. I arrived with two pieces of lugagge and had to go up with them 3 floors by myself.

    Very good located. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.6
    Rude behaviour of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I check in one lady staff was there and she is very rude. I have carried heavy luggage and they allocated room in second floor. Stairs are very steep. They have 2 block of rooms and one block is having lift facility and another block not having lift facility and room allocated me at non lift facility block . That lady not guided me properly and climbed with my heavy luggage at heavy steep Stairs and couldn't find my room no. Again I went to reception and asked about my room no with that lady. She asked me to climb again with another block stars . This all are happened at midnight 12'0 clock. I've politely requested and begged that lady to provide one room at ground floor or lift block. She not even seen my face and not listened my request. She started to concentrate on her work. She not replied single word for my request. I feel very bad and again climbed with my heavy luggage. Entire night I couldn't sleep because of pain all over my body. Requesting booking.Com to enquire this issue with that old lady. Why they are showing their rude face to customer? I need compensation from my booking.com for this inconvenience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the middle of it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on 3rd floor. No elevator so makes it rather uncomfortable to bring luggage up the stairs.

    Very well located in the Old City. Near restaurants and sights. Reception staff friendly and very helpful. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    in good location-in heart of "old town", room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lift as our room was on 4th floor

    in good location-in heart of "old town", room with air conditioning (and it was unseasonbly warm), nice breakfast, enjoyed the table & chairs on sidewalk outside of hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Breakfast was good and offered plenty of variety. The location is great, in the heart of the old town and within walking distance of several points of interest. Air conditioning was a blessing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Location is great -- just a few minutes away from the Dürer house and the Imperial Castle (Kaiserburg).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay overnight when travelling through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel to stay overnight when travelling through Germany. Really nice old area with a lot of restaurants. Rooms and service perfect!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in the Hotel. All was good. The heat in Nuremberg i suppose. :)

    Excellent. If I go back to Nuremberg I will go and stay at the Elch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    No lift; Hardly a destination hotel. Tasteless decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisey wood stairs and floors.

    Goodwill furniture and decorations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Very accommodating,,all questions and advice...10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, although sold as historic, wasn't too historic.

    Extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Internet was slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend. Clean and quiet. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with large, modern bathroom. Good breakfast. Convenient location. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    In hearth of historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed can be conected together better 😀

    Nice location and historic building.Quiet place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size single room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no closet and 3 hangers only

    Perfectly clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very nice Hotel and very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice Hotel and very well located. I recomend it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    It is in the center of the old part of Nuremberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the center of the old part of Nuremberg. All of the historical town center is within roughly 1 mile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No english TV channels (only BBC news & CNBC business)

    Excellent location; only 7 euro/day for my pet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Christmas market and within walking distance to old city sights. Great breakfast included. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    We certainly would return to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wished that the bar/restaurant on site was still in operation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the room were tough with luggage.

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Unfortunately the historical restaurant / bar had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the historical restaurant / bar had been closed now for while.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Look forward to returning here in years to come
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, great staff, great location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    It was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives

    Jennifer at the front desk was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Stylish Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flat Pillow

    Stylish Rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect located in an historic building in the old part of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect located in an historic building in the old part of Nürnberg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Bang central - perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together!

    Bang central - perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel with helpful staff near main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful room in old section of the hotel and great breakfast included. Location was excellent- near old square

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: