Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auerstein Dépendance (ehemals Hotel Etab am Klinikum) This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dossenheimer Landstr. 61, 69121 Heidelberg, Germany

#14 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small stuffy room, small window, no aircon, very close to loud and noisy tram line, 16 rooms on the side of the hotel connected by metal stairs you could here everyone coming and going. Unfriendly unhelpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were wiggling, with 1 very small pillow that was much too soft. Bathroom very small. Some parts in bathroom broken. This room was nothing like the pictures on their website! Restaurant was good. Breakfast also with friendly personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door said that the check-in is open till 8pm, but it wasn't open anymore at 7:40 pm. There wasn't any curtain or blinds on the skylight window, we had to but a blanket to the window.

    A separated area for child´s bed was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is advertised as having free parking-what this actually means is that there are three spaces in the courtyard and then you have to leave your car on a public/residential street and hope there is a space close to the hotel (unlikely). Also, the rooms are seriously stuffy in warm weather.

    Clean and a good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners have 2 properties of similar name, yet separated (1 is a restaurant) and the address came up incorrectly on Google. Also, all rooms are above the ground floor, with no lift and a narrow staircase. Guests should be forewarned about packing lightly. The breakfast selection is fairly limited. The amenities states an iron. I didn't see it, I guess you have to ask for the hotel one. Also, no toiletries. I would call this 2-stars, rather than 3.

    The street car stop was just outside the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stairs but that's just me-tired of stairs in hotels and train stations Rooms were small but functional

    Up on 3rd floor-good thing was the window opened out and we had a wind tunnel that cooled room off-could look out window and see street below-people watch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom for two is too small and there aren't enough power points. Staff seem overworked and so are not as guest focussed as they should be. TV wasn't working. Insufficient parking available for number of rooms - and we had to pay 6.50 euros per night for our spot! The worst place we have stayed at in our one month in Europe.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find parking and difficult to know where it was allowed to park in the streets without parking ticket. It was very hot in the room, as there is no air condition or fans.

    The location was good, nice backyard. Easy to take the tram into town. Beds were okay. Breakfast simple, but ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is nice but speaks poor english The room is rather ugly wifi does not work very well street is quite noisy

    staff is nice breakfast price clean Nice restaurant from the same owner just on the other side of the street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most lower cost European hotels, the bathroom is very small.

    While it is some distance from the old town, two teams stop eight in front. For 2.5euros it is 10 minutes yo old town with no parking issue. A tram passes every 15 or 20 minutes. Parking on site for 6 euros!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only three parking spaces for guests This was not clear on the website! Leider nur 3 Parkplatze fur Gaste I had to drive down the road looking for a space 15 Euro fur den Hund....unglaublich teuer!!!! 15 Euros for the dog...most we have ever paid I was told that i hadn't booked the dog, i had to show them my email to prove that i had

    not very much Leider nicht sehr viel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was supposed to have parking and we end up leaving the car at the street. When we asked them about the parking, they say that at the street would be no problem. At first we arrive to the hotel and nobody answuered, thought it says 24 hs reception. A woman who was staying at the hotel called them and then somebody apeared saying it was not the hotel we reserved, it was another one right across the street. So they give us a code, and just tell us by signs where our hotel was. We go there walking by our own, have to cross a door and enter the code and a key drops. No body was there to show the room, the services or anything! That is not a 24 hs reception. The pictures showed are the ones of the other hotel wich they owned. It has no elevetor. It is about 30 mins walking from the center of Heidelberg and a tranv stops right in front.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very hot, desperately needs air con. Car park very small and closes at 8pm.. Parking in side streets can be difficult and requires green Umweltplakette.

    Located next to a tram stop. Really friendly staff. Peaceful place. Good breakfast. Strong WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My room was on the top floor so it was shaped by the roof. As such I had to sit in the bath to shower.

    Quiet and simple. Good connections into the main part of town. The tram stops outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really do not know where to start. So many. First there is no 24 hour reception. If you happen to come late at night you are doomed if you have not informed the hotel about that. You need to pick up a pin code for the safe which stores keys. The safe is attached to wall near reception. So many German explanations but very few English directions written. You need to type six to eight digit pin to access your room key. There is a limited parking lot in courtyard of the hotel,again it is not accessible if the reception is not open. You have to park your car outside on the sidewalk which is prohibited after certain hours. When there is no reception, you can not access the internet as well since wifi password is not available in room. The rooms: I do not know how to describe rooms. Our room was dusty, full of spiders and smelly. Rooms are incredibly small and uncomfortable. The material is worn out. I really hesitated to use restroom and did not take shower. Rooms are like pigeonholes. Side by side. There is almost no privacy. One side of the room that looks to courtyard are the windows as well as the entry of the room. The walls between rooms are very thin. I really did not feel safe myself. The worst part is price. We paid this hotel the same amount for a Holiday Inn Express in the downtown. I definitely can not recommend the hotel.

    Only thing that I liked is the new owner. She told me that she recently acquired the hotel. She is aware of the problems and the needs. We just stayed one night, just 8 or 9 hours. We literally escaped. She cancelled our second night without making too much trouble. We had to wait about an hour to sort things out with Booking.com. She kindly tried to transfer us to a new hotel, and she even found a Turkish speaking friend to convince us. Breakfast was better than I expected from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms, holes in bedsheets, worn markings on the walls, terrible air conditioning in the rooms and most of all - no privacy!

    The breakfast was fine, the staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi connection didn't work well

    Breakfast and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky with the parking, could use one of the 3 spaces outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located near a tram stop and the hotel staff was really nice. It was clean and the room very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking arrangement, Rooms not cozy

    Good breakfast, value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception slowly

    room ok breakfast ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the breakfast. The coffee tasted like nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, bath was very small, hardly any room to sit except in bed.

    Good breakfast, nice people

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy..the staff so helpful and sweet..will stay here again...beautiful dinning area!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking expensive, no local maps/information

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room

    Close to the hospital

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent budget place,good breakfast,very friendly staff,excellent connection to city.Altogether a very comfortable experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay was perfect. The rooms were clean, breakfast was fantastic and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: