Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Engel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Loherstr. 35, 89081 Ulm, Germany

#21 of 42 hotels in Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1249 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    A very disappointing room which wasn't value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatley the room didn't meet expectations. Awful room plan with bed alongside wall which meant partner had to climb over me if she wanted to get out. The bed itself was very noisy on the slightest movement. Surprised this hasn't been mentioned and sorted out before! No aircon so had to have window open. As there was no grill on the window we had to unfortunately endure a mosquito in the room much to the distress of my wife who was bitten a number of times. Probably the worst nights sleep we have had in any hotel we have stayed. Sadly I was too ill to make a complaint on checking out.

    Staff very helpful and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were not given Wi Fi Voucher on check in. When asked for it the Wi Fi did not work properly. People smoking in the bar making impossible to stay in the bar.

    Hotel is in a quite area and ample places to park (free of charge).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    OK, but won't go back if I get the choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being given individual tickets for the internet, it simply didn't work - between us we tried six different devices. One member of staff admitted it didn't work, but didn't seem to care. For various reasons, none of us much enjoyed our meals - but maybe that was just us - and service was haphazard: some things arrived quickly, others were forgotten about or were slow.

    The room was pleasant enough and it was situated in a quiet area. Quiet that is, apart from enthusiastic ringing on the church bell at 6am on Sunday morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little confusing as no instruction given, but we figured it out eventually. Also rooms were pricey as they could not accommodate family of three and our son stayed in a separate room. Also internet didn't work for neither of us.

    It was a lovely place with lovely atmosfere. The rooms were somewhat stylish and functional for the small size. Bathroom was to dream for and very functional and clean. Mattresses were very comfy and bedding clean and crispy white. Lovely stay, would definitely recommend and stay in there again if opportunity presents itself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    This is the second time we've stayed for an overnight stop but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside areas are dirty and overgrown which doesn't give a good first impression. Apart from the evening waiter and waitress, the other staff were not friendly or welcoming. People were smoking in the hotel which drifted through to the dining room.

    It is a good location close to the motorway. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, comfortable and spacious. Ample free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Ulm city a good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and a bit shabby, no English tv available and no air conditioning.

    Restaurant was really good, fast service and good food. Check in was easy, location is quite always from city center, about 2.5 mi. And confusing, GPS was needed! Ulm city is a mix of new and old, the church is spectacular and a must see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to small and awkward to get in and out of it. Reception and bar smelt strongly of cigarette smoke.

    Location. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, quite and clean, good food, near the highway, safe parking.
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I was crossing Germany to move back home and Hotel Engel is perfectly located to overnight in a quite place not far from the highway. It has also a private parking and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    OK for a stopover in Ulm. Good food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and probably recently renovated but it was very compact indeed and we had to be careful not to bump into beds, open window etc. The bathroom was well equipped but also extremely small. No room safe. Our room was above a bar area and kitchen door so very noisy until well after midnight.

    One of the reasons we chose this hotel was that a previous guest had written that it was very dog friendly, water bowl and doggy snacks in the room etc. That did not happen with us so in that respect we were a bit disappointed although there was no problem with having our dog with us. The hotel is in a quiet suburb quite close to the autobahn so convenient. Bakery, bank, chemist shop close by. Dinner and breakfast both very good. Good private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel as a stop over on our way to Italy. We were very very pleased with our choice. We had a family room (double bed and sofa bed). It was very clean (esp the bathroom) and spacious enough for the 4 of us. There were even Haribo's on the pillows much to our daughters delight. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of choice. Would definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stopover en route to Austria and Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here many times and always friendly and welcoming. Some of the bedrooms have been renovated and others are to be done.Easy access to mororway. The resturant is especially good, tasty and good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    A Gem for Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great refurbished rooms. Beutiful bathroom. Quitr location Reasonsble resturant. Lots of Parking. Away from the city but only a short bus ride to get in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Always a good stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used this hotel previously as a one night stop over. Nice location in a quiet part of the village. Good restaurant in the hotel so no need to leave once you have checked in. Good breakfast from 7.00a.m. so back on the road early. Will use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Engle now with refurbished rooms .Enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing food drink and rooms all great.

    Have stayed many times but although we liked most aspects rooms were becoming worn.Always clean but now the rooms have been modernised with all new beds facilities bathroomfitting etc and is now really top drawer.Food as ever Excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A convenient stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare until area had cleared of shoppers plus absence of signage. Do not rely on a sat nav.

    Super comfortable hotel, staff suberb. Ultra pet friendly, with water bowl laid out with two play toys and put of dog chews.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    This hotel has an excellent kitchen and it own fish farm so...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. I come back often.

    This hotel has an excellent kitchen and it own fish farm so beautiful regional food. My dog is a Swiss Shepherd and they cope very well. On University side of Ulm not in centre but good access to motoway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for the money and perfect location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The place is very clean and has a very good breakfast that starts early also on Sunday. The place has its own parking and it is at a very short distance from the highway. Perfect solution for my night in between my long road trip. The staff is also very nice and efficient, very quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent overnight stop en route to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with some updating. Bathroom is fine with very powerful shower.

    Good beer, v good resturant food.Quiet comfortable and easy to get to from motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay just outside Ulm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trace of cigarette smoke in Lobby ... but no problem at all in my non-smoking room.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast fantastic. Bacon perfect. Great choice of every thing, lots of bread rolls, and the croisants were extra perfect and warm. ( incl cheeses and deli meat, which i dont eat) Staff kept my soy milk in fridge overnight so I could have w muesli for breakfast... I didn't use the sauna so can't comment, but it looked like a great facility. Tons of parking. 5 min by car into Ulm Altstadt. Per cost of parking in town it may make more sense to use public transportation port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    COFFEE !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    COFFEE !! It is NOT OK to wait... sometimes several minutes (5-10) by the coffemaschine when many other guest's keep on making coffe in Cans and so, Engel ought to serve the coffe at the tables in thermocan's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have offered more variety. For a one night stay

    The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the staff were helpful in translating the menu which was only in German.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    A traditional German Hotel which is comfortable, has helpful staff, and is great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some furniture items in the rooms a bit dated, and my usual European complaint of towels being too small.

    Hotel was a "typical" German hotel with plenty of character. Room was big, bed comfortable and bathroom acceptable. Staff were excellent and WiFi worked well. Restaurant convenient for meals and breakfast was hearty and great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhere had some music playing all night just loud enough to hear when it was quiet. Definitely wasn't the bar so I've no idea where it came from.

    Easy to find and close to the motorway. Room was reasonable size and most importantly clean with the usual facilities (If you're English don't expect a kettle in your room as it's not normal here). Comfy bed and good shower room. The hotel has a restaurant and bar on site which was useful as only having a one night stopover we didn't want to travel out to find anywhere else to eat. Restaurant staff were excellent and managed our lack of German combined with their basic English with good humour and rapport. Food was good and plentiful. Can't comment on restaurant price as it's the only place we've eaten in Germany so nothing to compare against.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Good location, nice amenities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They serve the most delicious food ever!!! We have stayed only for one night but dinner and breakfast are superb. Lovely, quite area. Rooms are clean and comfy all amenities that you would expect to have at such a place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, excellent for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from the Ulm city centre and there is no easy way to get there by public transport. If you want to visit the town, you will need a car or taxi. We had difficulties communicating in English with the waitresses, the restaurant menu was in German language only.

    The hotel was easy to find and located in a very nice place in the outskirts of Ulm. The breakfast was superabundant and varied, specially the home made marmalades were fantastic. It has own parking facilities which was great for us as we were travelling by car. Dining in the terrace was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here as an overnight stop on our journey home from Italy - for this purpose the location was very convenient and very easy to find. The hotel has plenty of parking and there is a large supermarket nearby for any last minute shopping. Our evening meal and breakfast were OK as was our room - but the hotel is functional rather than charming. Good for an overnight stop and we would use again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean inside but unkempt outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one member of staff friendly. Scrambled egg and fruit at breakfast not replaced. Check out very slow. Damp patch on wall in bedroom. Outside areas untidy- weeds.

    Comfortable beds. Clean sheets and towels. Modern bathroom. Good evening meal in hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was spacious and the service was correct. Nothing spectacular but it fulfills its function. It's close to Ulm and Legoland. We ate at the restaurant and the food was quite pricey, however good. Nothing out of this world either.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but...........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    SEE ABOVE. Would not stay here again unless the totally banned smoking.

    Bed was rather small and also the room. Smoking was allowed in the bar area which we thought was contrary to EU rule but staff said that they had a special dispensation which we don't believe. There were at least 6 persons smoking in this area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Easy access from motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem getting hot water into the bathroom sink. One had to hold hand in front of the tap sensor for around 15/20 minutes before sufficient hot water was available. Staff explained that the main pump had broken down and a smaller pump was being used until a larger pump could be obtained and fitted.

    Easy access from motorway. Friendly staff. Food excellent. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Very nice spa hotel away from the bustle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location. Spa facilities. Excellent restaurant and food. Friendly and helpful staff who told us about the local bus to take us into Ulm. A nice, relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel - good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a very busy road but for one night this was not a problem. The room was large and airy but furnishing was quite outdated and was more like someone's house then a hotel room.

    Nice hotel in lovely area - staff very friendly and good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu is understandably in German so either a translate app or an understanding of German is needed.

    Pleasant and helpful staff, they speak English well enough for us to get checked in and order food. The food was very good, I had homemade cream of asparagus soup was excellent. The room was clean and spacious with comfortable beds – overall I was very happy with our stay. Breakfast was excellent, we had plenty of choice from cooked eggs & bacon, cold cuts of meat, cheese, yogurts with fruit, cereal and pastries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    good place to stay if you are doing something at the university.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast was a little lack lustre, not great for someone who is used to a healthy diet! the fruit bowl was fast depleted and tardily refilled! the rooms are rather small, especially the bed, but i gather this is a common aspect of accommodation in the area. it would have been great to have coffee making facilities in the room. also, although they claim the rooms have a safe.... well, they do.... but they don't have any keys for them, so of no use!

    the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. the fish dishes in the restaurant were exceptional! the staff were, on the whole, pleasant and helpful. the university is a short 25 min walk!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.8
    Bit smoky but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby area noticeably smoky. Bar area was no-go for non-smokers and children.

    Free parking. Room was comfortable Not expensive to get into Ulm by taxi. Wifi reliable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice budget hotel for business stay in Ulm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. The WiFi just wouldn't work.

    I loved the cozy environment and the helping staff. It's a beautiful little hotel. Nice breakfast and value for money menu otherwise. The cleanliness was upto the mark as you would expect in this price category. All in all a very good experience at a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    Freezing staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold. Only one heater was not enough to make room warm. We got free-wifi pin code for only 2 devices that was not enough to spend a night with family.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stopover to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not cover the top room where we were staying but was OK in the lounge.

    A good location not far from motorway,staff friendly and speak English.Food superb,good quality and of local variety which we like. Good beers in the small lounge with sky tv.We would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Very cosy very clean and excellent service - that is hotel engel .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited items in the breakfast . Z

    Excellent property if some one has to visit University of Ulm. . It is around 2 km from the University and around 5 km from the city center. Very well connected by Bus services which is available just out side the property. Excellent teamwork by the owners and their team to well keep the property and extremely clean. . Great value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    A great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room and bed with good wifi. Excellent breakfast and great evening meals. Very good value. Location of hotel a little way north of Ulm great for access to motorways,We used the local bus to get into town. May well use again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    A good stay for a few days close to the university, without good Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free Wifi was really terribly bad. Very old television and the desk was really small, I had to move the TV to use the desk for my laptop. The room is a bit small, but not too bad, but a minibar and a coffee machine would have really been great.

    The room was always really clean. The breakfast was pretty good. The location is quite nice, very quiet, although out of the town. But at walking distance of the Ulm University. The staff was really helpful and the restaurant pretty nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    We will return to stay again in this hotel, during the next 12 months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grilled trout was a little greasy. The Television was very old fashion and without any English Language Channel.

    The friendly welcome, most comfortable room, Internet very fast, staff most friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Ulm stopover on way to Italy by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of fittings in bedroom a little (tired) could do with an update but overall adequate and is clean esp bathroom.

    Food as ever excellent, staff are friendly, very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Superb restaurant in lovely setting in a country hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and a bit tired, but the bathroom was modern and excellent! If staying more than one night, book a bigger room. No problems at all with our room except size.

    Superb restaurant with wonderful food and drinks at the most reasonable prices! Able to eat on the terrace which was lovely in the evening and morning! We had fabulous weather. Very friendly and helpful staff, able to speak English. Menu in English too, so were able to choose our food in comfort! Very quiet hotel (location) but very busy restaurant. A bit of a destination! Luckily we pre booked. Large car park, so easy access. Easy to find. Very good breakfast with good choices and as much as you like! We woild return, but ask for a bigger room (extra charge, but worth it).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Useful stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking close by. Good restaurant. Small but convenient room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel in small town, nice personnel , good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening several people smoking in the bar

    Hotel in small town, nice personnel , good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Location, hospitality, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit old, refreshing it and modernizing would help.

    Location, hospitality, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stop over on the way to Austria and on the way back with the bonus of Ulm being close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast tended to run out and not be replaced.

    Excellent off street parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    No air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning! Very warm in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitos in the room and we were bitten badly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Good parking. Staff can speak English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FLYS

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and with a wide parking place, restaurant has affordable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Good Hotel but exceptionally Good Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfort beds, clean, relax atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort beds, clean, relax atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location for a stop over to the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location for a stop over to the Alps. Good value for money, both for the room and the evening meal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    clean excellent food friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean excellent food friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant very good food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in rooms small and no English channels

    Restaurant very good food and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was good and the bar was a nice place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tub/shower combo was slightly weird. (needed a full slide close door for the shower)

    Breakfast was good and the bar was a nice place to relax.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, easy to find,staff very pleasant and helpful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking in bar!

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent friendly hotel near motorway with excellent resturant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better in certain rooms.

    Easy to find, stayed before as excellent resturant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent service in a pleasant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner and breakfast were both excellent, and the staff really helpful. The hotel is in a very pleasant location, was easy to find, and to park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    clean room, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    clean room, reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    easy access to bus, quiet place

    nice food,clean room, reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    all ok good restaurant did what we wanted for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to find fault with

    all ok good restaurant did what we wanted for one night close to motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!!!

    Fabulous hotel, great staff, lovely food and a spa!'

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money when looking for a hotel for stop-over during your trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain

    Easy accessible from highway, own parking area, restaurant serves good diner, comfortable bed and good breakfast (included).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service from start to finish, fabulous staff, beautiful food - very hard to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    location on the way to the south
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast can better

    location on the way to the south near high way good (german) food parking is oke

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Attic room in 32 deg heatwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic room in 32 deg heatwave

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    A nice stay at Hotel Engel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room With French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the bar area.

    Good location 5km from Ulm. Nice rooms and good breakfast.Dinner was excellent as was the service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in room was very dated

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Smoking area in the restaurant polluted the air also in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking area in the restaurant polluted the air also in the non-smoking areas. This is still a problem of the non-smoking law in Baden Württemberg.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: