Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plovdiv

Dorfplatz 15, Treptow-Köpenick, 12526 Berlin, Germany

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and good value accommodation. I would recommend it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit basic and low off the ground, but I managed to get a good night's sleep nevertheless.

    The hotel is situated on a bus route to Schoenefeld Airport, only 10 minutes away so it is very convenient for an early flight. The evening meal was very good and there was a good choice of cold meats and cheese etc. for breakfast. The hotel was much easier to find than I had expected. It is good value for money in an otherwise expensive city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Basic and good value family run hotel convienant for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect value hotel for a late or early flight. Large room and bathroom, both very clean. Great restaurant on site and simple breakfast included. Shuttle to the airport in the morning. Taxi from the airport only €12. Nothing to complain about for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was pretty good and the room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the Hotel wasn’t very easy to access by train. We’ve had to walk on the “Autobahn”, so that I would just recommend it to Travelers with a car. The staff wasn’t very polite or well informed and didn’t give us the feeling of being welcome. The dinner wasn’t available after 9pm which wasn’t written down anywhere. We have had to book it including the breakfast, which made the stay in total quite expensive regarding to the location as it is 17 km away from the city centre.

    The breakfast was pretty good and the room was clean and very big for a couple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    I really like their service that they'll pick you up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit pricy, but the service makes up for it I would say. The interior isn't the newest, but totally ok and I don't think that many people stay here for long, since it is outside of Berlin. So the location might not be perfect for people who wanna see Berlin, even though the S-Bahn is super close.

    I really like their service that they'll pick you up directly from the airport, which saves you a lot of money for a taxi when you arrive late at night and just want to sleep. Also the hotel is in a quiet place even though the airport is close. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Not my immediate first choice but a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work and I had to use my Mastercard even though Visa signs were posted everywhere. The rooms were really out of date too.

    Sweet little place. Nice bathrooms and amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Awesome little hotel is comfy, great food and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome renovated historical hotel. Perfect mix of old and new. Room and bath completely updated including flatscreen tv and CNN in English. Excellent in house steakhouse/restaurant. Hearty breakfast buffet. Best stay in our whole Germany vacation!! Will definitely return. Hosts extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    great for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room we were in had terrible wifi.prbly because we mentioned sleep in late not sure

    the staff and location to the airport, breakfast was decent,price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. The rooms were clean, tv and fast Wi-Fi. The free shuttle from the airport was a big plus. We had to leave early in the morning and the owner was really kind and left us the breakfast in a bag on the door knob.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    they packed me lunch for the flight which was great cause i...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was great but was hard to reach them for the shuttel.

    they packed me lunch for the flight which was great cause i had a "wizzair" flight with no meal :) ythey even called for a taxi for me at the midlle of the night :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.9
    The shuttle service is the owner with his dog in his own car???
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, no amenities, all non smoking rooms, price was different to booking price, no room service, no free shuttle, missed my flight due to transport arranged which arrived late

    The coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    very convenient for late arrival at Schonefeld airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather...

    It was good that we could get something to eat despite arriving at 10 pm. The restaurant was open until 11 pm and it was cosy and relaxing to sit there after the flight. The bedroom was very comfy too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Great airport pick up a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are a non smoker avoid the room at the end of the corridor and bring your own portable kettle for room if you need a hot drink but otherwise fantastic place and people. Thank you for a wonderful stay would recommend for a family

    Very good staff, very friendly and gave us an alternative as the original room wasn't ready. Bus stop right outside and about 4 stops to U-bahn which takes you straight into the city. Although out of eh way still easy to get into Central Berlin. very old school hotel (Russian) and it felt very safe for me and young family. Get the weekly pass from station to cover travel. Lovely lovely people at the hotel (helps if you are a Man United fan as proprieter loves his team0:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.8
    Bad place, not money worth!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No good place!! order family apartment with 2 bedrooms but did get I thing staffroom with 1 double bed, bad sleeping couch and worse armybed. People walking naked front of our door, second night we manage to get another room for 2 of us and that was better, rest of us had to stay in the worse room. Dont go there, there pics in there webpace are not as we did see.

    Nothing, well the breakfest was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chef of the Hotel was very helpful, he was waiting for till night 12:30 to welcome us. he has a pet (dog) Linoi very friendly and i had a nice time with him, very helpful people. I had early flight and hotel staffs were so helpful that they send the breakfast to my room early morning to make sure i have breakfast before i leave. i will go again to same hotel 100%

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    Couldn't get sleep all night long room by the street and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get sleep all night long room by the street and not sound proof . There's no shuttle available as promised when I arrived at the airport. Had to took taxi to the property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Close to Schoenfeld airport
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not answering on my emails

    It is very close from airport , 10 euro costs taxi , you can take the buss (163 ) from airport also , 10 min walking til nearest shop (Aldi) . I will definitely come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    cheap in every sense of the word
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast because early departure (no compensation or To-go package) No wake-up service and no workable alarm clock as advertised No shuttle to the airport as promised (the boss was on vacation and the next in line could only order a taxi which overcharged the ride)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice comfy beds and mostly warm and friendly / helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shop or alternate restaurant nearby

    Nice comfy beds and mostly warm and friendly / helpful staff / very nice dinner with ample portions and complimentary additions :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Cheap price, staff trying its best, they did pick us up from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available at the restaurant. First floor rooms need renovation.

    Cheap price, staff trying its best, they did pick us up from the airport first time we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good place to rest for a night before flying out of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Attentive staff. Excellent German-style buffet breakfast, and the hotel is located close to Schoenefeld Airport and is an excellent place for a night before your flight. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. They pick us from airport ( even we've had a late flight). The staff was very gentle. The room was very comfortable and clean. Near airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Excellent for airport for early/late arrival or departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bed linen.

    Quick free pick up from airport late at night. Only 10 mins walk to train station in morning for train into city. Decent breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Cozy and confortable place!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably we prefered a double bed instead of a twin bed.

    The location of the hotel is near airport(2.3 km).The hotel is really cozy! We liked the decoration and the staf(vintage).The room was clean and confortable,and is was a nice place were we spend a night , in our way back home.The restraurant is pets friendly, and we liked that! The breakfast was modest and enoght for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    A very welcoming hotel close to Schonefeld Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late in the evening, nevertheless we have been offered soup and beer and no one left us unattended. The rooms are tidy and warm and provide essential comfort for one's rest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    unexpensive, comfortable place - close to SXT Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good sortiment of breakfast items, but the only bread was white rolls wifi was iffy

    nice bathroom; comfortable bed - the hotel provided the taxi to the airport - also: the bus direct to the airport stops only a few feet from the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    The area for the hotel is lovely and a convenient 10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    disappointed that room had no tea making facilities - which really could of been useful and other basics of hairdryer.

    The area for the hotel is lovely and a convenient 10 min walk to the nearest station. Staff friendly - good continental breakfast Free Wi-Fi was useful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Near Airport Schönefeld, Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the early afternoon there was no one at reception.

    The hotel is near Schönefeld Airport (One S Ban station ). Very comfortable room. Free transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Exellent before ot after flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, old style, but totally sufficient

    Nice breakfast. Very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, and good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, and good value of money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from cars during Night å

    Close to airport. Transportation to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    My stay was convenient and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was convenient and comfortable. The owners were friendly, helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay , near to station for direct transport to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hosts and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambre donnant sur la rue avec beaucoup de trafic.

    Chambre simple mais confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    All good except disappointed with wifi. If it is not available don't advertise that it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms , had to go to reception for wifi coverage.

    Big room close to airport reasonable costing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    It was very nice experience the staff to very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice experience the staff to very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, perfect stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were so kind and laid back, made us feel at home when we had just had a long journey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The owner was very kind and helpful and the room was huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very kind and helpful and the room was huge and comfortable. Very near to the airport. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor

    Staff was superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money. I recommend for anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for 4 people, I got two rooms instead.

    Breakfast very limited, but still ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    You can pay by card... But I wanna only cash, dear guest!))
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner didn't want to accept a non-cash payment. I had to pay in cash.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Old timer hotel Good for one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Got picked up at the airport at 11pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got picked up at the airport at 11pm. Room was basic but had everything it needed...lovely hot shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    👍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet location, clean and nice. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.4
    i would not go there again , there is no wifi that actually works
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi

    good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    uncomplicated service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomplicated service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nobody speaks english

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Excelent for 1 night just before your flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff Very close to airport Free ride to airport arranged by hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.4
    We asked the hotel to give us transfer from the airport but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the hotel to give us transfer from the airport but we were not provided it.The room was not cleaned .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Large comfortable appartment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could not explain how to get to the hotel. Poor information about how to reach the hotel in booking.com.

    Large comfortable appartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.8
    The hotel is situated very close to Schönefeld Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed sheets had a terrible smell which was transferred to our clothes.

    The hotel is situated very close to Schönefeld Airport. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    - Very reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing comes to mind

    - Very reasonable price - Close to S-Bahn, reached airport easily - Room was very clean and spacious, straight from the 70s maybe but comfortable - free wifi, worked well - adjacent restaurant, nice service - quiet location - friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.3
    The location was good, near the airport and the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was good, near the airport and the autobahn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good, though empty. Just a note, the menu wasn't in English, but the staff spoke it. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice cosy little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to wait for receptionist for half an hour and when he finally came up he didn't even apologize. Located very far from Berlin city center but there is a S-bahn station quite near the hotel.

    Nice cosy little hotel. The room was clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful owners.I felt like at home,although my stay was short.Breakfast was tasty.I will come back there.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.9
    Location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor internet. Almost not existent

    Location is excellent. Good restaurant in house. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    All staff very friendlly!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    All staff very friendlly!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.8
    Pleasant staff good breakfast and appreciated the taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very uncomfortable

    Pleasant staff good breakfast and appreciated the taxi service to airport

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Close to airport, and they offer free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to airport, and they offer free shuttle. Large, free good breakfast, quit area.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    4.6
    Bad smell, boor breakfast, unconfortable beds, old and dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell, boor breakfast, unconfortable beds, old and dirty. Nowhere to go at the neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    6.7
    COMFORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness

    COMFORT

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    8.8
    very nice family hotel, free transfer to the airport, I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    very nice family hotel, free transfer to the airport, I always stay at this hotel when I have flight from Shonefeld

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: