Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fidelio This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schwanthaler Str. 82, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#319 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1407 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    OK but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps to deal with when carrying luggage. No air conditioning. Poor parking conditions - we could not maneuver our car into a parking space after navigating the claustrophbic car elevator. WiFi was sporadic - it seems asthough the modem was shut down at night. We could not get a connection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the hallway on our floor was a bit shabby, but when we entered the room it was lovely.

    The breakfast was excellent. It was also nice having an outside balcony space with the room. Just across the road there was a really lovely pub/restaurant 'Gasthaus Zur Festwiese' where we had a really excellent meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good reasonable priced hotel not too far from sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although rooms are away from the street they are alongside other residential buildings where neighbours were sitting out drinking/talking loudly into the evening...we had to keep windows shut which made the room rather too hot to be able to sleep well.

    Good location . Near enough to be able to walk from Hbf (where there were quite a lot of beggars ) yet in a decent area and very near to U bahn station. Good breakfast -typical for Germany. Several restaurants/cafes nearby. Close to Transport Museum which is well worth visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a lot of steps up and down on the ground floor before you get to the lift at the rear, so not great if you have difficulty with stairs. The pillows were too soft for our liking, but we did ask for extra pillows which the staff were happy to provide. Room didn't have air conditioning, and the rear street was a little noisy at night with the window open. Take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper like me! There is a church with bell tower nearby which you can hear ringing throughout the day, but which did stop at night fortunately.

    Hotel in a good location and reasonably priced, around 10 minutes walk from the central station, or the nearest stop on the U-Bahn is 2 minutes away. Good breakfast buffet available and our room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awesome! So friendly and helpful. I ended up staying 2 extra nights! The room was more than adequate, and the area quiet for sleeping. I would go back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    My best stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! Everything was beyond and exceeded my expectations.

    Very friendly staff, great food, good location close to town center, and most affordable price. The best deal in town for sure!!! I will highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is good, close to train station and bus station, 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a bit old, but still ok.

    Location is good, close to train station and bus station, 15 minutes walk to a city center. Decent breakfast, room is spacious. The reception checked me in much earlier, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    People and service perfect, good location and a great city, I'll come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of personal hygiene products in the bathroom, but nothing that can not be solved if you bring yours :)

    Staff were very kind and accomodating. Hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was satisfying and fresh. The location: 10 minutes walk to Main station and to old town only 15, also 2 min from U-Bahn and 2 min from tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable stay at Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were nice, hotel and rooms were maintained very clean. Breakfast was okay. Location - 10 minutes walk to Main statiin and Marienplatz. Overall value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was just surprised that the reception doesn't work 24/7. I was with little kid and I was worried that we could probably need something in the middle of the night and nobody was there. Luckily everything went smoothly during our stay and we did't need any assistance or help over night.

    Everything was great! Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    I like the location, very close to the metro station and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old. It should be renovated. The wi-fi is not working very well in the room.

    I like the location, very close to the metro station and the train station. The breakfast was good with a lot of things to eat. The Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I got had really old bathroom (everything was functioning though), the WIFI wasn't always working, this was my biggest disappointment, I had signal only in some parts of the room.

    Really good location, with nice staff, always kind and helpful. Communication went really well, had last minute changes in my booking and hotel was really flexible. Breakfast was above my expectations, you get anything you need for a good basic breakfast, bread and buns were fresh and tasty, what matters most to me that they had a choice of vegetables as well. Overall a good value for money, would go there anytime again :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and large room. Quite good breakfast. Polite and friendly personal. Close to railway station and undeground. Furniture is quite old but looks ok. All in all good value for that money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    The staffs are so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of stairs in the hotel... Not ideal for the baby stroller. Luckily they have a back door, so we could use it to easily get in and out. Also, it says on the booking that we will have a bathtub, but we didn't.

    The staffs are so friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The room is clean and has much space:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    A bit overpriced but close to Central station with average breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is paid. Breakfast okay, given the price.

    The property in located near the Munich Hbf (Central station), which helps if you are travelling via train. The room was large compared to other places we stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff is polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. It lacks some warm/hot dishes. But overall it’s fine.

    The staff is polite and helpful. The location is fine, not far from the city center. The metro station is 2 min walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay just wish pillows were better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed - no sheets and really useless pillows. Decor a bit dated especially the bathroom

    Lovely friendly staff, very convenient to subway and main train station. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    A bit dingy to be honest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in need of an upgrade. There were handprints above my bed, and in mid-February, Christmas decorations all over the hotel. It’s a place that appears to be running at minimum energy. The hotel was cleaned adequately but the furniture was old with stains on it. When I was given keys to my first room, it was still unmade and stank of cigarettes. My second room was on the ground floor, and I could see hotel staff pass right outside my window.

    It was fine as a budget hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    If you want a cheap bed, close to train station and don’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old run down hotel, in need of complete renovation and update. Will leave you underwhelmed and happy to be checking out.

    If you want a cheap bed, close to train station and don’t particularly care about standards it will do the job for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice place & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm and quite room, staff very supportive, close to main railway station, but not in Arab district, very nice place in city center with gothic church in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. I’ve been aware of the stairs since I saw the reviews. In my case, the staff helped me carry the luggage, so there was nothing to bother me. But, otherwise it could be trouble.

    The staff! They are all excellent and super-kind! And breakfast was good. Room was clean and spacious which I really liked about.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    City comfort with amazing transport links and delicious continental breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I had to pick something, it would be that the shower head sometimes slipped out of the holder. But that's it! That's the *only* thing I could possibly comment on in a negative fashion.

    Honestly, I could not have asked for a better hotel! The staff are friendly and cheerful, the rooms are comfortable and relaxing, the location is excellent for travellers, and the value for money was incredible! I stayed for four nights on my own, and had a room that sleeps three all to myself. The shower was a dream, the pillows and blankets were heavenly, and the coffee (made fresh each morning on request) was the perfect start to my stay in Munich! I will definitely be coming back, I enjoyed my trip immensely, and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for Short Stay, Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many steps of stairs to reach the room, difficult to move with luggage. The bathroom doesn't have a hairdryer.

    The location is nice, walking distance to the city centre as well as to the central station. The breakfast is good. The hotel staffs are nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    older but comfortable hotel; compact room had all necessary facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very hard bed, no coffee making, several sets of stairs despite tiny elevator to rooms.

    very helpful staff, good Wifi, wonderful breakfast, walk to all public transport, shops, restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, good food, reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee facility in room. Bed slightly low and only moderate comfort.

    Very good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Reasonable location 10 min walk from centre. Good sized room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    The personnel is very professional, polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the bedroom was quite different from what had been advertised, as the furniture was old and the overall look was poor. It appears there are renovated rooms in the hotel, which I haven't seen anyway, as there were no left rooms on that weekend. In my opinion the quality/price rate of my staying was not completely positive, as the kindness of the personnel cannot conceal a bedroom that needs renovation and that was advertised differently on the website.

    The personnel is very professional, polite and friendly. The hotel is located near the station and the area seems safe. Public transport is at a short walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.6
    Fair hotel if you are only there to get a bed and a shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dirty. Is located near karlstraße but in a very ugly and dark sector. Still is not expensive so you get what you pay for

    Lady in reception was very kind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    The room was comfortable and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was poor and there we’re minimal luxuries in the room

    The room was comfortable and warm. Location was walking distance from Munich train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Convenient choice for short business stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no temperature control panel in the room and felt a bit cold during the night. The room is a bit older than from the pictures, but everything's still well functional.

    The location is great! super easy to access by metro and is in the city center! the staffs are supportive and kind too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice helpful staff. Allowed me early check in at no extra cost. Gave me a little kettle to use so I could boil water in my room. Hairdryer in the room. Great shower/ bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Very central, but worn off hotel; friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located very close to the main transportation hubs, but the building is worn off - has seen better days. The room was clean, but very simple. The price skyrocketed on that night due to an event in Munich, but still, dear management, the price set didn't match the quality that the hotel can offer.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Good for travellers on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with a double bed, but were given two single beds and were told we could just put them together to make a double bed. The breakfast was on the whole quite average compared to other similarly priced hotels in Germany. There were no secure storage facilities for luggage.

    Staff were friendly and polite. The hotel is very close to the train station and not so far from the city centre. Given how expensive Munich is, the hotel is reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very close to sentral station and very easy to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Common places like elevator was not so clean.

    The hotel is very close to sentral station and very easy to approach all the importants spots of the city. The room was quite big and warm. The breakfast was good with lot products and the staff very friendly with very good ideas to give you about restaurants. Finally, the wi fi was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Good, but dissapointed about the lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the things that effected my booking was having a Lift. They do have one, but you must use at least 29 steps (16 up & 13 down) to reach the lift. We especially looked for this amenity due to our heavy bags. One other thing that bothered us was there is only one fire escape door in the rear of the building & it was kept locked.

    Location !!!! 3 blocks from the Bhf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    quiet and chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Is in a weird area. No kettle, iron or hair dryer in the room. Surely they would have provided if asked but I didn't bother asking. Carpet in the room had a few stains.

    Cleanliness of the bathroom and really nice receptionists. Really good breakfast too. Short walk to the city centre. Minibar in room. Quiet room (206)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    the rooms where not even close to the pictures,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms where not even close to the pictures ! the first room that we got was old and tiny and we was very disapointed

    the location was good and the breakfast was decent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was good and the hotel is clean
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is uncomfortable, the area not very nice and 1 of the receptionist I asked her for some help to fill in a form because it was in Germany and she was very unfriendly and said she has a million things to do. The man at the reception was very nice.

    The breakfast was good and the hotel is clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff in a functional and clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price (due to the Oktoberfesten) was very high (I guess a room like this should go for at least 50% less in normal times). The room was located at the principle hallway, where all the guests had to go through to reach their rooms, so it was a little noisy at times.

    The reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and functional. The location was perfect. And in regular times (when there are no Oktoberfesten) I guess this is a rather peaceful place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Best location for the Oktoberfest. Lovely staff and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are basic for the price but then again we only used the rooms to sleep so didn't matter

    Visited for the Oktoberfest in Munich. The location is amazing if that is the purpose of your visit - look no further. We took a room for 3-4 - it was on the top floor, had it's own balcony and was really nice. The smaller 2 people bedrooms are OK as well. The owners/staff are amazing and spent a night having a drink with us at the bar, highly recommended place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    It was okay and suited our needs somehow but I probably wouldn't stay there again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms as such were pretty standard and old. The bathroom was kinda horrifying to look at but at least pretty clean.

    The breakfast was great. Plenty to choose from and it was great quality especially of the deli. Freshly shaved ham and cheese.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff were super friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little old, but it was a full size queen, so that was nice for two people

    The staff were super friendly and very helpful. The location was great for Oktoberfest and very close to the HBF. Breakfast was a continental breakfast and quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Second time at Fidelio - Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time staying at Hotel Fidelio for Oktoberfest. As mentioned in my previous review, it's pretty much as close as you can get to the festival. Less than 5 minute walk to the entrance. Breakfast buffet is simple, typical German style. Tasty meats and cheeses and nice hard rolls and croissants. They're made some renovations and changes since last year, and now there is wifi in the room which was quite strong and adequately fast. We were greeted with two cold beers while we waited to check in. You guys are the best, see you next year!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.5
    Worst Hotel experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad reaction from the receptionists upon arrival as I was shocked with the whole condition of the place. Bad small as soon as you walk in, dirty old carpets everywhere. Even the lift is fitted with a dirty carpet. Rooms very very basic, tiny soap int he bathroom, old carpets, room was not cleaned the first day, old bathroom door, no hairdryer. I was charged Euro 195 per night but the Hotel is nothing to what the photos are showing. I have asked to see the Manager or the owner of the Hotel but nobody came back to me, on the contrary I was totally ignored as a guest! After 25 years in the Hotel industry and of extensive travelling this is the first time that I feel so bitterly about a place. I wanted to pay just for the first night and look for another place but the receptionist insisted that I pay the whole amount which I did. I really have no words to express my experience as a business traveler. I will contact Booking for a refund but for the moment I would like to pass on the above comments so similar experience can be avoided!

    There was nothing that I liked. The Hotel is in a very bad condition. Maybe a place for elderly people but not even as there are many stairs here and there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean & safe .. adequate for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    access to rooms not easy for people with limited mobility .. up & down stairs to reach the lifts .. view outside

    Staff very helpful and quite friendly Rooms are clean & comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Average hotel but you can get more for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well me and my family had to leave to Vienna early in the morning at 05:30. Similar to what was mentioned in the reviews of previous guests, we asked to have breakfast packages ready two days before and were promised to have 5 packs ready at the reception on time. Very unfortunately, no one was present at the reception till 05:40 nor was any package left !! It was a Sunday and with a 5-hour drive to Vienna, it was a great disappointment. They didn't even care to call and say anything.

    Central location close to the u bahn. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet was sometimes very slow. The hotel needs to renovate in regards of better pillows and bed in the rooms.

    The location of the hotel to the city center. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Medium quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to cross all the hotel with your luggages, from front side up to the rear, going through up and down stairs, in order to reach a very small and uncomfortable elevator to reach the room.

    Location, personnel. The breakfast was fair, but you have to wait for a table to get free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    i will NOT come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com promised me a terrace for nothing; the owner told me that there are only 3 rooms with terrace in hotel, on the booking.com listing there was word "terrace" but it was not mentioned that is a "public" terrace, so I didn't had a room with private terrace even i booked a month ago;

    not much, sheets were clean, bathroom clean and large enough, location is near to historical center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Quite close to a U Bahn station and to the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-conditioning in room. In summer it tends to get very hot inside!

    Quite close to a U Bahn station and to the main train station. Very quiet and safe area. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful. Value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location near to city centre and U-bahn station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel didn't have our reservation in system despite of fact I had confirmation from Booking. Fortunately, there were one free room, so we can stay here, but room wasn't prepared. But staff was friendly and figured out it immediately. As a compensation we can have a drink and small snack from minibar. Room was good, its equipment is slightely older and there were weak wifi connection.

    Good location near to city centre and U-bahn station, friendly staff and very good breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look a little tired and could do with refurbishing, particularly the bathrooms.

    Good location. Walking distance to the main station, but not too near. U-Bahn stop Theresienwiese is just across the road. Generous breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    It was a great stay in a cozy place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The structure is old, but it is not really the problem. The problem seems that it is resigned to old age. And that is a true pity, because I believe there is still a great potential.

    Large, large, LARGE room. The largest I had at this price. A practical private parking and a good buffet-breakfast. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Very disasppointing since it cost such a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to leave after two days because there are steep steps to go up and then down to reach the elevator. I have a serious steps problem following a long hospitalization and we asked to go after the 2nd day. The lady at reception told us that if they could let the room they would refund us the next 3 nights. However although according to all the internet sites the hotel was again fully booked the owner refused to refund us and said we had a contract and had to fulfill it. He said he might refund us but to date they did not refund anything. The owner was obnoxious, very rude and obviously could not have cared less about my problem. He said my sister was aggressive (which actually he was), that we were lying about my condition and that we had simply decided to change our trip. We then stayed in another hotel in Munich. A day later we received confirmation by Booking.com that our stay had been shortened and only had to pay for the two nights. This did not help since we were not refunded. I have written to the Ministry of Tourism in Munich and explained the situation.

    The breakfast was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, good family stay, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the Munich Central Station. The rooms are cleaned everyday, and towels are folded. Breakfast is good and plentiful, and the managers are a very nice, friendly and helpful couple. There is no fuss, and everything went smoothly, from checking in to late check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    I had no idea on there was no info provided that the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no idea on there was no info provided that the property had no air conditioning. But otherwise the property is great well maintained with smiling and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel in Munich?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was like staying in a poor Eastern European 1970's boarding school. Not a hotel at all.

    Nothing really. It was Close to the railway station which was handy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed at this place for 2 nights and this was terrible!! the room was awful, not clean at all! the lift didn't worked, and we took our baggage upstairs by ourselves! we don't smoke and we asked non smoking room but The room we received was stinking, The location of the room was above a smoking place and it was terrible because we couldn't close the only one window that where in the room.... In addition no one came to clean the room and to put a new toilet paper, luckily we had our own roll of paper!! another thing was when we came to eat breakfast , there wasn't place to seat because all the tables where occupied by other guests!! and the last thing is that now i looked at the bank account and somehow they removed more money than they supposed to, and now i need to contact with the bank to cancel this!!! Thieves!!! think a lot of times before staying here!!!

    Nothing was good in this place!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, clean, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to walk to reach transportation, unexpected that distance with a heavy bag, moreover elevator (lift) was out of order

    staff was nice, sweet welcoming, helpful girl, clean place, quite, very close to market and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    That was too far away from Hauptbahnhop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was too far away from Hauptbahnhop. And hotel has not even house-shoes... also so smaller elevator. and Wifi is only one for a person.( even can not through by computer! Location is worst...! It was so hard!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast, Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection was fantastic, the best we experienced in Germany. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They let us keep our things there after checking out while we explored Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Pretty basic, but close to the main station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi code wasn't immediately available when I arrived. Bin in bathroom wasn't emptied and the shower drain needed clearing because the water didn't drain well out of the tub.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Convenient place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they didn't provide me soap and shampoo after the 1st day. No one at night at the reception. Staff barely could speak and understand English language.

    The place was quite convenient for the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was surprised that there was no A/C. but i heard in Munich most of hotels don't have A/C. Exacpt A/C, everything was great :)

    it was clean and nice. breakfast was also nice. also price was reasonable compare to near hotels. location is perfect near central station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Don't stay here in the summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning and the door lock was broken. I had to struggle every time to get the door open. Sometimes I had to go all the way bach to the front desk to get someone to open it for me.

    Breakfast was included. It's not far from the central transport station. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    Well passed its use by date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncomfortable and very warn. The carpet was stained, the walls were stained, the bed base was stained and torn, there was a hole in the sheet. There was no shampoo or soap in bathroom and request for the ' dispensers' to be refilled were ignored.

    This hotel is very run down and over priced for what you get. The room was very worn and tired with peeling paint, door handles very loose, bathroom fitting damged and taped up with cellophane, shower head that was broken. There was no air conditioner and the room was very hot. The room was also opposite another apartment block and was very noisy with 24/7 activity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We happened to be there for one of the first hot days of Spring and it had no air conditioning! Had to leave door and window open to get some relief.

    Great bedding! Good choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast. Bad pillow, mattress could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vary bad pillow, like you don't have it. Mattress could be better, too hard for me.

    Great breakfast. 5 min walk from hauptbahnhof. Generally very good for overnight stay (compared to value).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI was a bit slow No air con

    The location is very good and within 10 minutes walk to train or tram station and 15 minutes walk to sightseeing places. They provide very good continental breakfast and also provided a packed breakfast for one morning as we had to travel very early morning. Most importantly the staffs and the manager himself was very nice and helpful which made our stay very pleasurable. The room was good and the sleep quality was good. The bed was nice too. The bathroom was very good. Only thing lacking was the room air conditioner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    2 days in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The structure should be renovated

    Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast good and plentiful. Trams and metro stops very close (for a visti to the Deutsche Museum for example) anyway you can easily get to the center on foot (20-30 minutes of pleasant walk along a lively street). comfortable underground parking connected to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    OK, but if you find another one ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the window straight in front of the smoking era of the hotel staff which was not only loud in the morning and woke me up, but also the smoke made it impossible to open my windows.

    Bed was fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the room was not free. Only in lobby was free

    Staff was extrimly nice Breakfast was also good Walking distance (5-10 min) from center and from train station. Very good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel, central location, only 200m away from U-Bahn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Hotel, central location, only 200m away from U-Bahn. Very comfortable bed! I could sleep very well. Breakfast was unexpected good for 3 star Hotel. Amazing friendly and tolerant employees.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    They charged extra for Wifi in the room, its free only in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged extra for Wifi in the room, its free only in the lobby ! Which hotel charges for wifi these days ? There was nothing hot in breakfast. The TV didnt work at all, on complaining, was told that just tap hard on the side of the TV set with some object, it should work...off course I tried and it didnt ! complete waste...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in two different rooms. One was great the other needed maintenance in the bathroom. Extractor fan was broken, shower head was leaking, hand wash basin was a little blocked.

    Great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are good and have everything needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was very nice and the location of the hotel is...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets and rooms are insufficient to feel comfortable

    Breakfast was very nice and the location of the hotel is really good and very close to central train station

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: