Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Franke am Kurfürstendamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albrecht-Achilles-Str. 57, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10709 Berlin, Germany

#416 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1008 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could be better. It wasn’t necessarily a problem for me, but if you need fast internet, it might be problematic. The room was too hot as it didn’t have any ac.

    The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is also great. It’s in a relatively quiet zone, but still quite central, only a couple minutes away from Ku’Damm and subway/bus stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good price value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff didn't speak good english. We ask for a double bed but it was two single beds pushed together. During the summer a fridge and an air conditioning should be great. There was only one small elevator which was really oldish.

    The Hotel is close to the U-Bahn station. Quite neighbourhood with some good restaurants and shops. We were able to check in at 1 pm. Nice spacious room with everything you need. The whole Hotel was very clean. They provide iron and ironing board uppon request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    I'd happily stay in the Franke again, its a good 3 star budget hotel in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was antiquated. The TV aerial system was poor so the picture was noisy.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and well furnished. The location although 350m from the Kurfurstendamm was quiet for such a busy area. The breakfast, though expensive was unlimited and varied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Good budget hotel for Charlottenburg with clean rooms and basic features
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottle of water left in the room at check in was charged at 4eur and the extended check out option mentioned in the room guide wasn't available. It's also next to a preschool. A fridge would have been nice.

    Well located and clean rooms, good for the price range

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac. Noisy. No coffee/tea facilities in room.

    Right next to a kindergarten so screaming kids all day. No ac. No coffee/tea facilities in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Typical no frills budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in price of the room; elevator worked only from/to first floor. That would be ok in normal situations, but I was on crutches....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    I really liked he stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked he stay in this hotel. The staff was so kind and the structure was clean and well-positioned in the Charlottenburg district. Excellent quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Clean, cozy hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are bad.

    Location is very good! The hotel is clean, me and my friend have no complaints to make really. We're coming back here definitely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Very good friendly staff, especially thank`s to mrs Inessa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good friendly staff, especially thank`s to mrs Inessa! Good location, close to everything. Hotel very clean. Good tasty breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    Rooms are uncomfortable and noisy, you can hear every car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are uncomfortable and noisy, you can hear every car passing near to hotel and every sound from room next to you. Secondly the staff is not cooperative enough even sometimes a bit rude. I will not stay in this property again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Cheap, basic, friendly, clean & nicely located !
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it has to offer ... It's a basic hotel with clean rooms with paper thin walls - you hear everything in adjacent rooms. It'll be full if they reduce prices .

    Cheap, basic, friendly, clean & nicely located !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Staff was friendly, room was clean and well-equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very loud during the entire night. Other guests kept running around at my floor and talking loudly until 5am, and in some other part of the building there was some noise as if someone were moving furniture around until the early morning. That's not the fault of the hotel, but still quite unfortunate.

    Staff was friendly, room was clean and well-equipped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Second best hotel in Berlin of approximately 20
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the centre. One staff member was unfriendly. I guess for 50 a night this is still very good but it should not get much more than that.

    I had a special deal for appr 30 euro per night! Room is quiet, curtains keep out the morning light, bed is comfortable, bathroom has all you need. I slept just as well as in my own bed. Most of staff were very friendly. Plenty of options for public transport within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money for Customers on tight budget
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast quality was below expectation and the Televisions in the rooms did not have any English-speaking channels!

    The hotel was clean. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Wifi was okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit noisy between rooms in that you will hear other people's TV, etc.

    Great location with easy access to the town center and UBahn. Beds comfortable, internet access simple, rooms clean, staff speaks enough English to help, we were pleased.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean room, comfortable bed, stuff was helpful and nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle in The room - needed to ask in the reception and wait until it'll be available after other guest check out.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, stuff was helpful and nice, fast wi-fi. Everything you Need for a business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    It was very comfy, fun, and in then middle of all transportation and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted more space in my room.

    The staff was very attentive to whatever you needed at whatever time you wanted. The staff was also very friendly and positive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    The location was great and it was very easy to reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a liitle cold and blankets were a little thin. They gave two small blankets instead of a large one and the blankets were even a little small for one person. To be fair, we also didn't ask for extra blankets but still it's Germany in November.

    The location was great and it was very easy to reach anywhere. Very close to Kürfurstendamm as the name suggests :) Room was large and clean. The staff was helpful. View was nice. Quite OK price for location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated near good travel links for the airport and tourist areas. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is not that was i expected
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not that was i was expected. The internet is not working,the bathroom ( shower) was not clean ( tails were durty), the dust was every where

    Only good was the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.0
    There wasn`t hot water in my room and the room was changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn`t hot water in my room and the room was changed. New room was on the first floor. It was was noisy - traffic. The room wasn`t cleaned at all. But I`m ready to stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to public Transport to city and airport (Tegal) Lots of bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small. No A/C and if it had been hot it would have been a problem. No English stations on the TV for overseas guests.

    It was clean and modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Placed in a quiet area and in a short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Compared to the other Novum Hotel from the area, this is miles behind. The decor is old and when I came in, the room had an unpleasant smell, reason for which I kept the window open all night long. Regarding the bathroom, there was some leaking from the shower cabin. The room doesn't have any fridge or tea/coffee facilities. Downstairs you can buy from the machines various stuff, even beer, but compared with other hotels in Germany prices are ridiculous, 2.50 Euro for a small bottle. WI-FI was not the best, with no connection at some point. Check out process was slow, as some people were waiting and paying the breakfast?!?

    Placed in a quiet area and in a short walk from Adenauerplatz; decent range of restaurants around plus a market in a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Good for a city break if you don't mind the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - pretty far away from the city center (and Schonefeld airport) , but close to S and U-bahn stations; about 30-40 mins to museum island with public transport - elevator was pretty slow and crowded in the morning; decided to take the stairs a couple of times

    - comfortable beds - clean and quiet room - close to many restaurants and bars on and around kurfurstendamm street - friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall a pretty good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally, other than one gentleman staff at the end, customer service was poor for all other members of staff I met with during my three nights there. The staff were not very friendly or eager to guide.

    The hotel experience in general was quite good. Public transportation is not far away with some great places to visit close by too. The room was really nicely set out with all one would expect and the room safe was handy too. It is not a laptop safe though and too small to allow for this. There was one gentleman working on the last night I was there who was super helpful and he provided top notch customer service, unlike the rest of the reception staff I liaised with over the course of my three days there. This gentleman even came knocking on my door upstairs for the wake up call since there seemed to be a problem with the phones. He then called me a taxi at the last minute then said he would come alert me when it got there. Had it not been for this one member of staff at the end, I would have rated this stay down a notch for customer service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    The location is nice, parking is available in the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no refrigerator.

    The location is nice, parking is available in the street. Supermarket, playing garden for children, restaurant, shopping, transportation station , all these are available near the hotel. It is near to one of the famous streets in Berlin. Also the hotel is in a quite place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were a fridge in the room. And we found someone's socks under the armchair:( Also, the hotel is under construction outside, so we saw scaffolding in our window and heard some noise in the morning. But it wasn't too loud.

    Clean room, nice staff. The hotel is located in a quiet area, it's easy to get there, and it's not so far from metro station. There are enough supermarkets in the neighborhood. We felt very comfortable here. The hotel isn't very close to the centre but I suppose I could stay here once again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no water available! The machine was out of service and whilst they put a large bottle in your room on Day 1, they don't replace it once you've finished it. I would have bought this every day I was there.

    You get what you pay for. This is budget accomodation but close to local amenities, lots of restaurants in a fairly bland area. Rooms were clean and comfortable albeit very basic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.3
    customer service training needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lady working at reception not very welcoming lacked customer service skills would not hold a basic conversation with you i think she would be well suited working in the former occupied east

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    All right, but a bit overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The staff are nice people, but aren't really helpful. There is no one to even carry your bags. looks more like a hostel to me. *Hotel policy is that in case of late check-out (until 2 p.m.), you have to pay 15 euros. That is what most hotels offer for free! *There is a soap-like liquid in the bathroom and it says "for hair, body and face wash!" You use it for hand-washing and then the same thing as a body and hair shampoo! *The internet is not really good. *No mini-bar in the room. I think that's the least you need in a private hotel room. But the staff said mini-bars were for 4-stars and above. No tea or coffee maker in the room either.

    *Location is fine. *The place is clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice and clean, but maybe the photos were not exact as on the web. But only the outside, so nothing to complain.

    The location was good and the rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working for almost 24 hours in a weekend and we to carry our luggage for whatever floor. The good thing is we're checking out, it would be much harder if we're checking in and we have to carry our things on the top floor.

    Comfortable bed. Easy access to transportation, can be reached in less 10 minute walk. Quiet area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Just simply outstanding value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Unbeatable and quiet location. Excellent wifi connectivity. Large soft pillows. Overall, one of the best kept secrets in Berlin in terms of value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    Not a fantastic hotel, but a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out time should be at noon and not 11:00.

    Not a fantastic hotel, but a good value for money. In a quiet place, but only 5-7 minutes walk to Ku'damm (Adenauerplatz). Good breakfast. The young guy at the reception afternoon was very nice and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Good room in a comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for magazine ling on the table in the room could have been written on a list of services,it was not clear that magazine is for money, not for free.

    Bed was very convenient, room - clean and warm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Bed was comfy and staff were polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room...shower smelled all musty Decor was throwback to the 70s

    Bed was comfy and staff were polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Most importantly the room was need🌟I be back ☺
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Staff was friendly and kind I worked at a hotel before I couldn't ask for better service 🏨👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioner

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit confusing to get to with public transport.

    Clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    no minibar, no air conditioning in the room :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no minibar, no air conditioning in the room :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice communication by bus, metro to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge. Small rooms, small bed.

    Nice communication by bus, metro to the center. Nice people. They cleaned the room every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    i wouldn’t recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i wouldn’t recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was extremely clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    No sound isolation at all, the towels were not very clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound isolation at all, the towels were not very clean the room was clean and ok in genereal.The staffe quite friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    It is the second time in Berlin but I feel that, there are a lot more to see. I 'll be back soon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very expensive breakfast

    Very quiet neighborhood. Very frequent transportation to city center. Very clean and tide hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.5
    Generally, I can say I enjoyed the stay and the warm atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator wasn't working properly...

    Wonderful, very friendly and helpful staff; clean, nice hotel...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was convenient for travel on the public transport, rooms were clean with sufficient amenities. Close to many restaurants too :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not so close to the S-bahn.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was not working many times.

    Nice and clean room. Spacious enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    I would stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The chair on the desk was old and one could not sit on it for long. The pillows were awful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Satisfying and easy booking with Booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities in bath

    Location near underground

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    No problem
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Clean, warm in winter, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was a little slow

    Clean, warm in winter, comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Whatever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water with price tag in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Doors are too thin - you can hear noise from the hallway. No kettle in the room

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not included

    Good Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was good and coffee was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    scump
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking cost more than room !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the rooms and so the noise start early morning.

    Location, cleanliness, comfortable, kind staffing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little more information about transport from staff would have helped

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was generally clean but there was hair in bathroom.

    Perfect location, large room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Staff could hardly speak English and was not helpful at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could hardly speak English and was not helpful at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Good location, very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very good price. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Everything is good except the receiption
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiption at night schift (man, about 50-60 years old) is very unprofessional and unfriendly, useless.

    Everything is good except the receiption

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite expensive. WiFi connection wasn't great

    Room was very comfortable. Location good for underground and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    The reception staff not helpful at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff not helpful at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    One member of staff in particular was rude and dismissive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff in particular was rude and dismissive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    not good value for cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One reception woman was most rude.

    clean room,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the bathroom there were wet stains on the wall.

    Cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in the room

    Very clean. Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was expensive so we didn't eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    IFA messe trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Good parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is great value for the money...nothing bad to say.

    Easy in out place and close to my point of interest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Near a U-Bahn station so good acces into central Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room and top floor only had sky lights with no AC so room got very warm.

    Near a U-Bahn station so good acces into central Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Franke am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: