Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of hotel friends Düsseldorf Downtown This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Worringer Straße 94-96, Stadtmitte, 40210 Düsseldorf, Germany

#46 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant staff - clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was too hot however the friendly staff provided a fan. Would book in autumn or winter again but not during summer months due to no air conditioning.

    Brilliant staff - clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Cool vibe, good location by train station, large room, big...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearby is expensive so had to go to further garage for more reasonable rates

    Cool vibe, good location by train station, large room, big bowl of candy in the lobby!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The room itself was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was wonderful. We had the family room, which our children loved. We have never had such a wonderful hotel visit before. The lobby was great, too. We played ping pong, used the little gaming room for some Yahtzee, and sat at the cool bar. We definitely would like to visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Family room was unique with toys, a tent, chalkboard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con so room was stuffy without the fan

    Family room was unique with toys, a tent, chalkboard. Lovely toiletries. Lobby and bar area also well decorated. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Quirky, comfortable & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a big deal, but shame there wasn't anywhere to leave my paperback for future guests; the hotel has lots of board games, etc. and it's the kind of place I'd have expected to have a library. Location on busy main road might be a problem for some, but a higher floor should keep outside noise to a minimum.

    Very quirky, with lots of different seating areas and a homely feel. Very comfortable and great breakfast. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Funky cool place to stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The record player in my room didn't work - it would have been fantastic if it did. Also, unfortuantely I saw a blood stain on the mattress that was visible through the sheet - this was a little offputting

    Really nice hotel, the location is not the best as there are not many restaurants / cafes nearby to have something to eat. Decor was top notch, and the breakfast was lovely. Staff were nice and helpful too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm and it was hard to cool down during the night, even with the windows partly open. A bit inconvenient that you cannot park near the hotel to unload but manageable. It would be good if the hotel sends the exact address of the parking garage nearby in their confirmation email so you can drive directly there instead of the hotel.

    Very nice room with lovely decor. Excellent breakfast. Quirky lounge. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Shower room is small, as others noted, but quite modern and very functional. Might become annoying if staying for longer but we were there only one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Cool, unique place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great, relaxed feel to the Hotel and bar area. Quirky, cool features all round. The room was spacious and light, with all mod cons. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood directly around the hotel seemed a bit rough.

    Close to the main train station and easy access to the airport. 20 mins stroll into the town centre. Quirky hotel furnishings. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice for one night, for 2 persons a bigger room needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room with no sound isolation. The bed was really uncomfortable. The bed springs were pushing really hard. The bed is really not suitable for 2 people, cause you just keep falling down as the mattress is creating a “slide” on the sides. The shower had a broken door. The toilet had no ventilation. :-/ The decorations were covered in the dust.

    The breakfast was really good :) I like the idea of giving the leftovers to the poor people! Nice design of the room. Very kind and helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Served our purpose as a stopover for a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you look at the hotel from the outside it doesn’t look much but step inside!

    The decor of the hotel was very querky, staff were friendly plus there was tea and coffee in room which alot of European hotels don’t do anymore. Close to train station which was our main requirement on this occasion but a little bit of a walk into centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    It was a really comfortable stay with an amazing breakfast and the Interior design is absolutely top
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was a little bit small but it worked out for me fine They had ritual shower gel/soap and body lotion 😍

    The breakfast and the design of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Great extensive breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations such as the gym were not functional. The bedsheet you get is tiny and thin, when it was -8 degrees outside. The bathrooms are quite small. No tea/coffee in the room.

    Great extensive breakfast. Creative and cool looking lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Great for a short stay in the heart of Düusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small. Matrass could have been more comfortable.

    Great location and near many Asian restaurants. Good breakfast. Good drinks at the bar. Friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good just next to the train station , the environment is very friendly and ther eare many activities happening on the hotel lobby , the room was nice , everything was good during my stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    A great stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was small and had no room to place your toiletries or hang your towels. Also ventilation seem not to work very well.

    Great hotel with note to the small details. Excellent buffet breakfast and very friendly staff. Our room was big, confortable and well decorated. Location os very convenient bus & tram wise, however the neighborhood was not very cosy. Overall, a great stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable, but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price seems a bit high.

    Staff were outstandingly friendly. The atmosphere was great and the design is quirky yet doesn't compromise on comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely book again the next time I'm in Düsseldorf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be bigger. High price due to trade fair. The design will probable not address retired and senior people.

    Very stylish hotel with perfect atmosphere, it's not only a hotel, it's an artwork. Very kind stuff and an awesome breakfast. Close to the main station, cheap parking nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    I got a beautiful room (404), decorated by an artist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 minutes north of the train station, not a very pleasant neighbourhood.

    I got a beautiful room (404), decorated by an artist. Very original. A nice surprise. The lobby area is very nice and welcoming (bar, restaurant)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The best lounge and amazing themed rooms!
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the absolute best themed room with a nature theme done marvelously throughout. Staff were very helpful and we loved the lounge downstairs: didn't even feel like going out when we could play boardgames and chill at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    Too Loud and no internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was not working and no one seemed to be very concerned about it. Also, starting at about 10pm until after midnight it was like trying to sleep in a disco. Music, noise, people partying. There was no way to escape it. We got very little sleep and didn't even have the internet to keep us entertained.

    The location was good for our purposes and for Europe the room size was big. Also the bed was a true double, not the two twins together that you often find in Germany. It was touted as a sort of hipster decor and that was absolutely true but it looked nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Great quirky hotel with amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of hotel approx 10 min walk into ‘nicer’ central Düsseldorf

    Breakfast was amazing! Also serving until late morning and even 12.30 on Saturday and Sunday’s is fabulous!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place to spend a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not working. The area around the hotel is not very good, there is a big crossing with cars, buses and trams.

    Location is good, about 10 minutes walking from Dusseldorf station. It has an interesting interior design. There were 2 small Haribo pockets as a welcome gift on our bed. The bathroom was clean, soaps and conditioner were branded choices. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic, quirky hotel, in a great location, perfect for families too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a fantastic, quirky boutique hotel that offered so much more than other small hotels. The kids absolutely loved the family room, along with all the games and seating areas downstairs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    This place is mind-blowingly beautiful and must've cost...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is mind-blowingly beautiful and must've cost them an absolute fortune for the interior designer. It's comfortable, super central and did I mention beautiful?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Good and hip choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When next room or any other close room use toilet or their bathroom sink the noise was so loud. This was really disturbing even for a heavy and easy sleeper person like me. I am sure that they were also hearing ours. Room was cold little bit.

    Staff was definitely helpful and friendly. Hotel's interior design was exactly same as in the pictures. There were 2 small Haribo pockets as a welcome gift on our bed. The bathroom was clean, soaps and conditioner were branded choices. Impressed Bed was comfortable. Hotel is Closed to main train station. If you are travelling Dusseldorf by train, it is a nice choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    We simply loved this place so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We simply loved this place so much! It would have been even better if they had offered some kind of food or catering besides their awesome bar and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    A very unique art and design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel had very unique design, you would find surprise everywhere. The girls worked at reception had very beautiful smile. I've got a suit without asking. The location of the hotel was good too, close to train station and shopping mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very Pleasant !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms always smaller rather than larger .. and I like soap , rather than squeeze bottles

    Great friendly staff .... nice selection of foods at breakfast . Nice coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.9
    Very poor - Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area is a bit dodgy. Creepy room design with black&white photos on the well. The common areas in the corridor & G/F are poorly lit. The bed sheets & chair are dirty that make me feels itchy. The most thing is that the room is facing the rail, which is very noisy and disturb your sleep. It's like sleeping on the street. It is so poor that i decided to book another hotel for another night, despite I have to pay extra..

    Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a short stay in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of equipment and the stairs/hallway looks a bit dated compared to the rest of the hotel.

    Amazing room and really nice employees ! The lobby is just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    must not repeat honestly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (403) was extremly noisy due to high traffic, even with closed windows and the bed was not comfortable

    The location of this hotel is quite central and it has an interesting interior design.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    I really liked the design of both the lobby an the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Saturday night there was quite some noise from the street and the bars around. I wasn't ready for this, I should have taken some earplugs. 90% of the TV channels didn't work for some reason, the rest of them were German. The bathroom was tiny and had some moldy smell. There was an empty beer bottle from the previous guests on the balcony, which means that the cleaning service is not perfect.

    I really liked the design of both the lobby an the room. For European standards the room is quite spacious. It's a bit outside of the old town but close to the trains station, which makes it easy to approach. There were some cosmetic samples in the bathroom, which is a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente bedroom with thematic decoration. We got the family room with a very nice bedroom fully adapted to children with toys. Overall decoration and ambiance are amazing. Great bar and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was super friendly , the room super comfortable with a massive bed. The ground floor is beautiful with a nice bar and a nice chill out area. SUPER

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Original design hotel with great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room's windows were on street side, where there is a big crossing with cars, tram, etc so it was quite noisy with windows open.

    The hotel has a very cool concept for the deco, we loved it ! Reception, bar and room decoration were very original. Employees were friendly and helpful. Access is OK by car and you have a nearby parking (8€ for 24 hours is fair rate). Room was comfortable with enough space, everything was very clean. The location as such is not great (surrounded by kebab shops) but it's very close from the old town and shopping area by foot so we didn't mind. I clearly recommend this hotel for a stay in Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather bit mixed rain/sunshine but didn't spoil the experience.Street restaurants so much choice.Koln cathedral a must.Dusseldorf tower for amazing views.

    Extremely comfortable,breakfast excellent,lots of choice Loved the themed bedrooms.Staff very friendly and helpful.We had a busy street view which we all loved,it was like having a huge television!!Trains/buses on your doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Lots of character, comfortable and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little low and bathroom on the small side (Room 203). Not the nicest part of town, but a lot of bars and restaurants close by. Not enough power sockets in the room.

    This is a modern hotel with real character. It's quirky but in a good way. Attractive public areas with 24 hour bar Good size desk/work area. Friendly staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Friends Hotel Dusseldorf! THE BOMB! For the best Customer Journey ever!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed in numerous (boutique) hotels around the globe but Friends Hotel Dusseldorf really is ONE OF A KIND when it is about Customer Experience, Customer Engagement, Customer Loyalty and Customer Service. The Worringer Platz area - although convenient and close to Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof - is just what it is, nothing more, nothing less! But the hotel itself, really is THE BOMB! A great place to stay! Superb Atmosphere! Lovely rooms! Delicious breakfast and last but definitely not least, supremely attentive and outstandingly friendly staff. A long story short: Friends Hotel Dusseldorf! For the best Customer Journey ever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very stylish hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish hotel. Everything that was used for interior has his own history in a past. I will highly recommend this hotel to those who feel bored at conventional hotels!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Wont recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the road so very noisy until 1 or 2pm, can hear people talking and shouting very clearly in the middle of the night. From 4 or 5am, cars, bikes, and tram started passing by so those noises came in too. The toilet has some smell and there's no fan to circulate the air.

    Location is good, about 10 minutes walk from the station with luggage in a raining day. The stuff was nice to let me check-in in advance. The room is big and well decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Verygood hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no AC and was a little bit hot in the room moreover we opened the windows in order to have some fresh air but it was so noisy from the cars sounds outside

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Love the decor and the quirkiness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms. 1 room had a Nespresso coffee machine, the other did not. It was extremely warm, we were at the back (the sunny side), sadly there was no airconditioning in our rooms.

    Love the decor and the quirkiness of the hotel. Very warm & inviting lobby. Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Looking for something different, a must visit!
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm rooms and ours was a little smaller than imagined but all was needed.

    Amazingly themed hotel, with a quirky feel and an excellent atmosphere. Cool interior! Plesent and super helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with great ideas in interior design!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice urban design makes the hotel cosy place to stay! Clean, confortable, friendly staff...Perfect location if you are traveling by train. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Funky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been picky but the bathrooms need fans

    Very eclectic hotel almost a hipsters paradise but don't be put off by its kitsch this hotel is very comfy , the rooms are big , well decorated , the beds are comfy and the staff spot on , it's 5 minutes from the station there is not a lot not to like about this hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    True Party place Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not bad! Just keep in mind if you need to get light room - it is impossible, because the hotel has a special atmosphere

    Awesome atmosphere! It's look like a cafe or bar or restaurant with home environment. Very delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Quirky - good vibes hotel in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is nothing special, but it've very close to the station and you can easily walk to the old city center.

    The design of the store is great, immediately gives good vibes. The hall and common area looks like a quirky hostel. Room is simple and clean. Breakfast was nice and well-stocked. Friendly staff! I was a solo traveller but my room featured a second room for kids with was very pretty and playful, perfect for a family trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel with lots of character needs improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi security was non existent. Bathroom had a foul smell when we first arrived at the property. I found the property a bit overpriced

    Stuff was superb. Room was spacious. The hotel has a lot of character. Good location if you want to be near public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Not a very modern hotel, but good for pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very modern hotel, few facilities in room were really old (like the heating system), some renovation is required

    Close to train station, good pricing, nicely decorated lobby, the single room was bigger than I have expected

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    A good bang for the buck with an ok location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator, hallways & rooms could have been made with more heart. Everything in those areas seems not thought through. Bathroom ventilation was simply an uncovered hole in the wall above the door, IKEA trashbin & poster frames. A flair (a brand) isn't created (maintained) by choosing a set of products and placing them in a room. So the "don't's" are rather for the looks, not the actual service. The breakfast coffee had a clear "German roast/taste"...

    Good staff and a good atmosphere / a nice implementation of the hotel brand in the lobby, bar & restaurant. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic residence which is in the middle of a learning curve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we sad down in the lobby, nobody came up to us to check if we want anything to drink. Several times we had to go to the reception to ask if we could order drinks. Other guests had the same issue. And we were missing a mini bar in the room. The only thing in the room was a bottle of "Evian water" which costs 3,50. Which is quiet ridiculous if you ask me.

    The room was amazing. We had one of the two rooms with a balcony. The cool thing is that all rooms are completely different. The lobby and smoking area are absolutely amazing. They have multiple games to play, great breakfast. It's just 10 minutes walking to the center. You should definitely go there if you want to visit Düsseldorf. The guy at the reception was really friendly towards us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt very welcomed by the staff, the breakfast was great and the decoration is simply amazing. I loved the atmosphere and I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK for price but could have done with better lighting in the room.

    Really atmospheric budget hotel. Grey at breakfast. Basic but clean, comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff and close to HBF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it all - staff, value for money, close to HBF, our room! Make sure you pay the extra for the special Premium Plus Rooms - so worth it as a treat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That my flight was too late and I couldn`t enjoy it a bit longer.

    Nice interior. Nice rooms. With much love for detail. Very nice and attentive people. Thank you very much - cheers and see you soon. :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Good night in cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite warm in the room, and there was no airco - just a fan.

    Cool hotel, great funcky decoration all over, good breakfast and very nice staff. We stayed in a Vogue room, although I asked for a Nature room. I guess calling the reception if you want a specific room is better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Great style, very friendly staff, nice collection, bonus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cooling (even warm in October), some of the great stuff in the rooms need dedusting, nice breakfast - but not sure if it's worth the price.

    Great style, very friendly staff, nice collection, bonus activities (like DJ on a party).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar in room. Better black out curtains, humidity in room. Better TV offerings. But these are all small things.

    A really terrific staff.. friendly, helpful, really makes one feel at home. The aesthetics of the hotel are detailed humorous and special. It is not a luxury facility but very comfortable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    A fine location and nice interior in the entrance, but the rooms and exterior are old and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a bad smell and didn't come over as clean and modern. It was an old room with some Vogue pictures on the wall and brown colors.

    Nice interior in the hotel except for the room itself. The location was perfect, a short walk from central station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and cosy. Nice interior design.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Interior, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC was quite difficult to stand

    Interior, comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Cool location, fun for kids with positive surprises throughout the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well thought through concept. Different, but positively different!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The Style is Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Style is Great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, very clean and unique environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan really didn’t work well, so it got very warm in our room.

    Friendly staff, very clean and unique environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Completely unique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Completely unique! The decor and style was like no other hotel we have been to before! Absolutely loved this place. Live music was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff, styling of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Climate control in room

    Staff, styling of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I had fantastic staying which exceeded my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited options of pillows

    I like the breakfast, interior design, location and reasonable cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Cool place in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nicely decorated rooms with cozy atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    I was put in the Jackie Kennedy room, nothing negative just...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was put in the Jackie Kennedy room, nothing negative just not my style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Location is ok, not close to city center but still walkable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness of the room

    288euro per room per night are quite expensive, even during the show time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no minibar ... no telephon to contact reception..small bathroom ..

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    hip hip and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice idea to have thematic rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    We loved the decoration !
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the decoration ! Excellent !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Quirky, witty and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Record player with a stack or records, great and friendly bar!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse hotel friends Düsseldorf Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: