Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotelgarni Frankfurt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Varrentrappstr. 73, Bockenheim, 60486 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#13 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 672 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very pleasant stay, would go again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the 4th floor and there is no elevator, so it was a little difficult taking all the luggage upstairs, without help.

    Lovely room, great location and very clean. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Good value if you're on a budget, but if you're not, definitely find another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members did not speak even a little bit of English, so pretty much we got a room key and we were on our own from their. Not really much else to do inside the rooms except to sleep or watch German TV shows. There's no microwave, fridge or even just a small kettle to boil water. The hotel in general was pretty outdated, including the furniture inside our room. Overall, it just had a weird & eery vibe...not sure how to explain it but I didn't like it. I would choose to stay at a different hotel if I had the choice or the money.

    Good value for money if you're on a budget but also want the luxury of having a private bathroom. Location is pretty good - just about a 7 minute walk to the train station that is only one stop away from the central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay, staff really nice and funny
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive after 8pm, be sure you tell them in advance because there are no one during the night at reception !

    Good place to stay, staff really nice and funny

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.9
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are the worst I have ever encountered. We informed the hotel that we would not be there before 8pm. Upon arrival after finally finding the hotel as it is not signposted we could not get into the property. Another guest let us in. There was no-one at reception and the lights were off.I Called the hotel number and the man said "You are late. Someone will be there soon". A member of staff arrived a few mins later but there was no acknowledgement from her to say who she was. If I did not follow her inside I would not have know she was hotel staff. She dumped our keys on the counter shut the light and left. Not a word was said. I had to stop her to ask where to park the car. In the morning on check-out again no pleasantaries just "you were late". That is all the manager said. I do not recomend this hotel at all.

    There was nothing really to like about this property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    I will probably never stay at the hotel again because it needs to be modernized.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should make clear that the hotel lies 15 kilometers from the airport! It costs 40 EURO one-way to get there by taxi! The room was very cold and somewhat unrenovated. The floor squeaked a lot and a low window exposed the person in the room to people walking near the window. The toilet did not work and the breakfast was not welcoming.

    50 Euro for a room is quite reasonable. Therefore, I liked the price of the room for a night. One of the women working at the front desk was great. It was clear that German was not her first language which put me a little more at ease talking with her. She was also very warm and friendly. Great addition to this otherwise extremely modest hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.2
    It was ok for a night, but I wouldn't want to spend another night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't hotel parking - it's free parking on the street, if you can find a spot. The hotel is dungy, musty and our room smelled like old cigarette smoke. The bathroom light did not work. Wi-fi was slow.

    It within walking distance to the Festhalle. The receptionist told us breakfast ended at 10:00, however, it was really ended at 9:30 - we went down at 9:40 and they were cleaning-up but to the hotel's credit, they kept breakfast open and put out fresh items.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.3
    This property should be posted on trip adviser website for people not to make a mistake we made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was the worst experience ever. We have been to different kinds of hotels but this property cannot not even be called a hotel. The room where we stayed was located on the 3 floor. It was a 1 bedroom apartment with a living room transformed into a second bedroom, curtains on the windows were very very dusty. Never been washed. Hardwood floor has never been moped. I had my socks threw out when leaving so called hotel. they were just black. Kitchen with a dirty stove which we never used, fridge which was not cleaned for a few months I guess. If you assume there could be 5 people staying in the unit how can they eat with one fork and knife only? Bathroom is a different story. The basin was dirty. The staff tried to make an impression that they cleaned the unit by taking garbage from it only and putting "fresh " towels on the bed. The last night we decided to book the taxi to the airport through the hotel staff which was fine with them they said. We booked it for 7:30 am but in fact the taxi came at 7am and asked us if we wanted him to wait for us or he would come back. We said that we booked the taxi for 7:30am. He came back at 7:30 and charged us double fee to airport telling us that he had to wait for us. Instead of paying a regular amount ( we had a taxi from the airport to the the hotel too and we knew how much it cost) we had to pay almost double more. To make this story short I would not recommend this property to no one.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Just for a short stay, quite depressing place, although clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I left the room, a blonde lady told me if I was leaving and to hand her the key to the room. This was one second after closing the door, like if she was there waiting and all this with quite rough manners. Couldn't she just have asked if everything was ok or if I needed something instead of treating me like a thief or something? Really disgusting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    1- There are some free parking on the same street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- There are limited amount of free parking on the street. 2- The employee at the reception cannot speak English. But she tried to help. 3- The room's furniture was old and overused. 4- No A\C. 5- The room's floor was dirty

    1- There are some free parking on the same street. 2- The WiFi is good. 3- The room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Be carefull when parking - can get a fine!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be carefull when parking! The staff gives wrong info, we've got 200 euros parking fine because were disinformed at the reception. Cockroaches in the rooms.... Disgusting!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    The internet was one of the worst I've been through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was one of the worst I've been through. And the reception's attitude is intolerable. Not to mention there were 3 lights that were not working in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    it was kinda creepy and we didnt have a way to close the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was kinda creepy and we didnt have a way to close the blinds when we got there no one was there to let us in it was mid day. the room for one night was 50€ and i wouldnt pay any more than that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Great Location to explore Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little worn out, the shade of the small window broken. There is no private parking 'at a place nearby' as announced on booking.com and parking can become very tricky, because it's in a neighborhood area with many spots for neighborhood-parking only. Yet, the hotel-owner helped me to find a public space.

    Central location between the expo- and city-center, both in walking-distance. Subway station near-by.Friendly and helpful staff, good room-size, good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    quite cheap price and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception lady is beautiful but speak no English at all. quite difficult to communicate with her and can only did that by google..... no wifi connection even it shown password on the reception.....

    quite cheap price and excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    For the price it was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking places were announced as included, which was the main reason of booking, however one only gets after confirmation, that the parking slots are "publically available", which was not really easy to manage and led to unnecessary stress. Additionally, the window certain was so very much broken that it was literally impossible to close the window, which is not a very pleasant experience when your appartment is on the ground floor. The room was also close the the main hotel entrance and therefore with the window open the entire smoke from smoking people outside was just in the room, which for me (allergic towards smoke) was a very bad issue.

    For the price it was ok. Very central location, easy to reach everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Weekend in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman in the reception does not speak English but only German, Romanian and Russian. If you do not know these languages, you can not communicate with her

    Comfortable rooms. Fair price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    3.8
    Making up prices diffrent from the ones on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly stuff. Barely understands German, English a little bit. We stayed 1 night and wanted to stay one more, but for the second night they just made up prices even so the same price we had the night before was still available on booking.com. I dont recommend this Hotel at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    The area in which the hotel is located is quiet and close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was overly high given that there was a big exhibition on in the city at the time. This would be true of all hotels.

    The area in which the hotel is located is quiet and close to the Messe. The city centre was easily accessible by public transport. The room was quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.2
    Very bad trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was working: WI-FI, TV, radiator in the bath room, the poorest breakfast in German hôtels I have ever been. The room and bath room lightings are very poor. Bath room is old.

    Situation to the Exhibition center, but you can reach it from every point in Frankfurt easily by metro

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.3
    good place for a cheap short stay, nothing else should you expect though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights are broken in the bathroom. floor makes noice when you step on. Room is not at all sound proof. Have to wait a long time before the shower water turns warm. Have to use key to lock the room and the lock is so rusty that I could barely rotate my key. I feel like I always go under the risk that the key break in the key hole. Breakfast choices are poorly and coffee is even empty. Definitely not worth 7.5 euro.

    Location is perfect, close to tram station, nice restaurants around, university close by. District outside is very quiet. Room is rather clean. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.4
    Couldn't shower due to water heat and pressure issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was non existent. The water pressure in the shower went from freezing cold to searing hot with no change in the position of the tap. This made it impossible to have a comfortable shower.

    Beds and room were clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    The property is a ten minute walk from the Frankfurter Messe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, I found that the television in the room did not work. I reported this to reception. I was told someone would fix it the following day or I would be able to switch rooms. The TV however remained inoperative for my entire stay and I was not offered another room. I opted not to pursue the matter further. I had the wifi to stream TV anyway. My greatest complaint about room 105 is the distinct lack of electrical sockets and the clear safety issues with the sockets that ARE in that room. There are no sockets near to the bed. I asked for an extention lead. One could not be provided. There are three sockets in the room, two of which are hanging loose from the wall - the one behind the television and the one in the bathroom. The only other socket in the room is next to the entrance door to the room, and from that came a blue spark of energy whenever I plugged something into it. The hotel needs to have all sockets should be checked by an electrician ASAP.

    The property is a ten minute walk from the Frankfurter Messe (trade fair), but 20 - 30 minutes on foot from the city centre. That said, the hotel is well connected to public transport; Varrentrappstraße tram stop is two minutes' walk from the hotel. Lines 16 and 17 serve the Hauptbahnhof at regular intervals every few minutes until well past midnight. There are various restaurants near to the hotel, though I did not eat in any of them. I was in room 105, on the ground floor. The double bed is very comfortable. The shower is excellent. The hotel even provides soap dispensers at the sink and in the shower; this is extremely rare amongst budget hotels. Best of all, for me at least, there is an excellent strong & fast wifi connection. All in all, for the price I paid (154€ for a five night stay), I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice old style room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the toilet system is old, even though the bathroom was clean, it was a bit smelly. Old building, so no elevator. It's a con if you are carrying heavy luggage.

    Excellent big room, including a small kitchen. Nice for long stays and big groups.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.6
    Not for the business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since the front door is always locked and there is not always a person in the office area, it would be good if the 'doorbell' actually rang somewhere where someone might hear it and respond. The lack of an elevator is a real problem. Advertises itself as a 'Bed and Breakfast' but serving of breakfast is at the discretion of management and not necessarily every day from 6:30am to 9:30am as advertised. No good working space or chair to sit in to work. Threadbare towels and sit-down shower. Apartment looked nothing like pictures on web site. Wi-fi worked fine one night and that passwords wouldn't work after that. Finally, I've rarely come across a hotel where there is only one room key available, much less an apartment being shared by two people. This might work for a family on a budget that wants a short vacation in Frankfurt but for a person working the Book Fair, it was kind of a nightmare.

    It was relatively inexpensive and close to the Messe and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    2.5
    Be careful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel with parking - this is what description on booking.com says. When I was making reservation I asked them to make sure I will have parking place. When I arrived, receptionist told me I can (must?) park on the other side of the street, and it is free. Result? I got fined by the police for parking in forbidden place. Good that they didn't took my car...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    View from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property closed mid day (1200-1700), could not leave luggage for the day. No elevator but staffed assisted with carrying luggage.

    View from balcony. Spacious quarters.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Creaky floor, "thin" walls, no parking (temporary...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Creaky floor, "thin" walls, no parking (temporary you may park on the hotel property in front of the entrance). It was difficult to find a legal place for parking in the closest neighborhood. Attention! You need a green vignette for driving into the city center. I didn't have it...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.8
    Good location if going to the "Frankfurter Messe" but no private parking available.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention, this hotel announces that free parking is available, that's not what you expect, since you have to search for a public parking lot on the street. There's a big difference between this and "free parking" available.

    Staff was nice. Breakfast is fair. Tram and metro quite near.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Room was more spacious than expected, equipped with a fridge...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in the basement. Bed was really bad, way too soft. Walls don't block any noise at all. Heard the neighbours breath in the night and the staff preparing breakfast next door in the morning. No sleep.

    Room was more spacious than expected, equipped with a fridge and comfortable seating area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Not bad but expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift - apartment on the top floor. The leaking pipe in the kitchen. TV not working in one room (no signal). In description promised iron in room but we had to get it from reception.

    Good location, close to tram stop and main station. Clean towels next day. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture was out of date and the washroom was too small. Also the electromagnetic oven was poor to use.

    Good location. It took us only 2 mins walking to the tram stop. It was very quiet in the neighborhood and the temperature was nice so we slept very well (for 3 days). It was convenient for a family like us to cook.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money for family aprtment near tube and skyline plaza shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived earlier than time we thought on a Sunday and there was no one there to let us in so needed to wait around for 2 hours (which we tried to fill in shopping centre nearby but on Sunday pm everything was closed apart from a couple of coffee shops.

    Size of the two bedroom apartment was fantastic for a family and the distance to metro to get into Frankfurt as well as the skyline plaza I. Walking distance was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Got a whole 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen and dining...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There where now place to hang cloths or coats. The arrangement for the shower (curtain in the bathtub) was rather annoying.

    Got a whole 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen and dining room, so there was plenty of space for our family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Although a little far from city center , but you can take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is on basement ,so the wifi connection is bad !

    Although a little far from city center , but you can take tram or subway to center . This is a nice 、quiet and safe place . it suits for single female .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Cozy and affordable, perfect for a couple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! No bad comments to post.

    I loved the apartment, it had a kitchen, a living room and a nice bathroom. Very well distributed. Location was very good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.1
    Spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was week at some points, felt like we could fall through. Breakfast was expensive. Very little knives, forks, pans etc in the kitchen

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Big room and bathroom, very clean, quiet neighbourhood76
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and bathroom, very clean, quiet neighbourhood76

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    No tea or coffee facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.0
    street parking only ..and parking fines apply ..i know ..got one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking ..,street parking only if you can find

    value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The Room
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not flexible with timings and no baggage facility

    The Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Ok for the emergency situations, but otherwise I would not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok for the emergency situations, but otherwise I would not recomend this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    My stay was comfortable and place z conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and the heating was gd especially the washroom facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    It's fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, not fat from the center, but the street is very quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    It would be better if the staff speak English and and internet accession be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not speak English. No internet accesion in the room on third floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    No water in pipes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in pipes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall a tidy hotel. Average on facilities and its comfortability. Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds .

    Staff's friendliness and Hotel is tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    The location was perfect for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.

    The location was perfect for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Just a local hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is so weak it didn’t work in my room!

    Toiletts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    No space and no chance if you would like to leave your...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space and no chance if you would like to leave your luggage for a while.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Best value for money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money, it had all we needed (even more-we booked the double room and got the whole two rooms apartment)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    The location was quiet enough.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stinked alittle bit

    The location was quiet enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable place ; would need some getting used to though !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more of a helpful person at the reception would be nice ! Asked if printing a boarding pass would be possible - and got a curt no !

    Cosy room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, at good location, good for a few nights!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old rooms, no wardrobe

    Good location, value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, not clean, poor breakfast

    In the center of frankfurt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Quite small and unobtrusive hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small and unobtrusive hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Basic room for a basic price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a basement room so when breakfast started we were woken up by the sound.

    Good location near the Tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to enter the hotel when one arives: One should come to idea to press the ringer button...

    Nice furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    The wi-fi was rarely working and slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was rarely working and slow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    acceptable for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise

    location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old system

    Location friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    budget
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking if you travel with car,reception is closed early and if you arrive later you have to wait someone to open.

    location,good for one night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Good bed for little Money, big Service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Service, simple standard but clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    3.8
    Terrible hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel I have been in my life!!!! Three stars hotel??? Is it a joke???

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    low budget place for people with no expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Interieur and not really clean.

    The Location was good. Free parking, as Long as space was available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no cutlery, plates in kitchen

    Big apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.6
    Bed had a bad smell.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed had a bad smell. there was no darkening system on Windows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Lovely cozy hotel in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed , lovely room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Good Garni
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big mirror

    Nice place. Comfort. Value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location in Bockenheim.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast vey simple.

    Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    good access to trade fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dishes and glasses were left in dishwasher. oven was not cleaned after usage.

    spacy rooms. location near to tram stop. not so far from center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff do not speak English, room was in the basement, the bed was broken

    good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Great Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, cleanliness, balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There could have been a fridge in the room. Sometimes internet is slow.

    Good location, close to tram and U-bahn stations, quiet area, good facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the train station.

    very good

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotelgarni Frankfurt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: