Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Brugger This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bei der Heidenmauer 11, 88131 Lindau, Germany

#13 of 42 hotels in Lindau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Nice, enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very pleasant staff, clean and a good size room, great internet speed, plenty of toilet paper, towels, Kleenex. , etc. But bring your own face cloths/washcloths . Breakfast was very adequate, and nice charm in the breakfast room. As I say, very pleasant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the 3rd floor, with a winding staircase and no lift. lol. A bit challenging, but we knew it beforehand, so it was just a more energetic task to bring luggages up and down. Might try to request for rooms on lower floors if you have people travelling with you who might have problems with stairs.

    We checked in in the evening, and the reception staff was very helpful with recommendations on what to do in Lindau and the surrounding area. Breakfast that was included in the booking was also plentiful and pleasant, especially if you can get the seats at the small patio. The restaurant recommendations for dinner was also spot on, and we enjoyed our dinners very much. As the hotel is located right on the island, it was a pleasant walk through the town and convenient ferry rides away to nearby towns.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    It was not a single big bed but rather two put together - as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not a single big bed but rather two put together - as far as I remember it was stated that it's not the case. Bigger key is less convenient to take around the city compared to a modern card lock system. Still, it seems to me a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    We had a great stay and highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a huge room on the third floor (no elevator but that did not bother us), very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was pretty small but also very clean and equipped with a great waterfall-shower. Very good and typical german breakfast. The staff and service was excellent! Very friendly and attentive, had very good knowledge of the sightseeing places around and it really felt like they all love doing their job and love to make our stay a great experience. As I have been working in hotels for many years, I notice all the little details that other guests might not see and I can say that this was one of the best places I have stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The room was clean and appeared to be recently updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and appeared to be recently updated. The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly. They let us park our car close to help us with a early morning departure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Delightful hosts and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a real jewel - deligtful and very helfpul staff, clean and well equipped with a pleasant woak into the beautiful town. We were given some excellent recommendations for good value eating - we enjoyed the Engel Bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice but will not be driving again to southern Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the car with us so our intention was drive out to view the Bavarian castles etc. also to take the ferry (without the car) across Lake Konstance. After driving a very short distance we realised we had taken the wrong road so onto a slip road to come back on ourselves, the police had a road block on the slip road and they wanted to see our papers which we produced, no no no, our ticket for the car. It transpired we were now in Austria and you need a 40 euro ticket to drive on there roads. We did not have one so we said we will purchase one now from you now, that was not good enough we were FINED on the spot 120 euro's. The hotel did not know were to get a ticket from and the German receptionist herself recently was caught out and had to pay double euro 240. So beware all would be car owners driving to or near Austria. One last thing I did miss and that was lack of a complementary tray, we had allowed for this possibilty.

    To relax in the room on a settee, the quality of the breakfast, quite varied and the staff were attentive also the openness of the breakfast area either in the conservertary or inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in the middle of Lindau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel in the middle of Lindau. The staff are amazing, friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, modern bathroom and very clean. Step outside the hotel and you are in the middle of this beautiful little town, great to stroll around and take in the sights. Good shopping and restaurants. Parking was easy, 2 minutes walk from the hotel in a secure car park and not expensive at all. We loved our two day stay and will be back for more!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Nice host with good location and good BF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Even though at the time we were there the P4 parking lot which is just across from the hotel was still under renovation, the P3 parking across from the bridge into Lindau is not too far but quite packed. They gave us their parking card which allow us to park for 20 euros and they refund us 15 euro when we were leaving. The room was big and even have a sofa nice for relaxing by the window and extra bed which we did not need but would be handy for a bigger families. BF was excellent. The hosts were helpful. There are so many good restaurant near by. We are just across from the Big Church. Though there is a church bell pealing every 15 min. It didn't bother us. We love this place. Would come back for a longer stay when we have a chance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Handy place to stay for a visit to Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking at hotel but is avalable over the bridge, 10 mins walk away. No aircon in rooms, this shouldn't have been a problem but we had a heat wave in late June

    Really good breakfast room, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    very nice location well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing wrong

    pleasantry of all the staff, comfortable room, clean and tidy, good shower, we were at the back of the hotel which was very quite, exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    Economy hotel on island of Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to water but can't see the lake from hotel. The online pictures of this hotel were very misleading. The hotel exterior didn't look as online photo at all. We drove the street up and down, missed hotel twice because had the exterior picture in our mind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff is simply super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is simply super. Breakfast is very good, and the location is close to everything (also the parking P3 over the bridge). I hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Amazingly friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast. Parking is not very far and quite cheap (they keep part of the deposit for the parking card, so, the longer you stay, the cheaper it gets) The hotel is located in the old city so everything is located not further than 5 minutes of walking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice small hotel nearby old town and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit distant. It could be an issue for people with motility problems

    Small hotel close to old historical part of town. Staff was very helpful. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Cozy Hospitality in Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If driving to the island, parking as of Feb 2017 was most economical (around 7 euros a day) across the bridge. Closer, more inexpensive parking is always a plus, but the walk to and from the lot was a short and enjoyable one.

    Very welcoming, friendly, and helpful staff. The hotel was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was adequately ample. The rest of the island is a pleasant stroll away. An easy choice for the next visit to Lindau.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location, very helpful staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to reconstruction nearby parking was closed. May a little bit outdated rooms, but considering the price we do not have any complains.

    Good location, very helpful staff, good breakfast. It is possible to get parking ticket from hotel and pay less for parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Excelent location,exeptionaly clean, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather;)

    Excelent location,exeptionaly clean, very good breakfast, very kind and friendly stuff. Had a great time, although our stay was too short.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    room facing the Main Street but quiet, at least no problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. But no trouble for us.

    room facing the Main Street but quiet, at least no problem for our two years old baby to sleep. Well equipped. Helpful and really nice staffs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was not that great. One pillow. A drab comforter that was met only miminal needs. I would also have liked a coffee maker in my room.

    I loved the location. It's not on the harbor but the shops and beautiful architecture and churches are right outside the back entrance. I recommend the rooms facing the courtyard. I felt safe there and was able to open my window for cool air without much noise. The hotel only has 23 rooms, and I really liked the atmosphere. It felt more like I was a guest in someone's home than in a hotel. The blonde woman serving coffee and working the breakfast area was warm and friendly. I also liked that the place is locked up and can only be entered with the key late at night. I felt safe walking back to my room after 9:00 as a woman traveling solo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. But - noisy street. Very hot days and nights so needed window open for air. Couldn't believe the traffic noise expect ally given the size of the island. Tiny! Comfy room and pillows and great shower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking close but not on site. Unloading car is a little difficult as you need to park on footpath in front of building on an awkward corner. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. My friend and I were self catering and they were happy to let us eat in the courtyard and even provided us with cutlery. Made recommendations for good places to eat. Very satisfactory breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for your money on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your room faces the street, it can get a bit loud, especially on weekends: bring some earplugs or go out and party all night!

    Good value for your money on the island. I also got a very good deal on underground parking through the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Great stay in wonderful hotel on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, location close to everything on the island. Reception lady wonderful and informed; gave us information regarding restaurants, carries, trains. Great place to stay on the island. Could not be more happy with our decision.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Weekend break to Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Even 2 cups and a small travel kettle would be very useful .

    Location, family room was excellent, nice breakfast , great staff , very friendly and informative . Quite a homely feel to the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As there are many different lanes in Lindau and most of the people on the streets are tourists, I had difficulties in locating the motel. It is better to get a map from the tourist information centre which is just opposite to the main train station if a traveller does not have GPS.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. I like the breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Great place to explore Lake Constance from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view to speak of from the room. Hardly a negative just an FYI. Just walk a couple of blocks and you have fabulous sights.

    This was the only place on our extended trip that had fans in the room, 2 of them! and they were greatly appreciated. Nice size room, great breakfast, excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Bedrooms on the street were a bit noisy, so had to close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedrooms on the street were a bit noisy, so had to close window one night. But, it was not a deal breaker.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    location, staff kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, staff kindness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel run by lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and perfect location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we would definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Homely run establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considerate & hospitable hosts & good breakfast great advice on where to eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy hotel, well located, owned by friendly people. The breakfast is very good and fresh. I definitely recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Already booked same room for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room. Stronger coffee😉😉

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and service is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel though in the night it was very hot despite the fans.

    Breakfast was great and the personal wonderful, very friendly ☺

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A convenient location with paid parking within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    A convenient location with paid parking within walking distance. A very nice breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    There was no WIFI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no WIFI. We arrived in the evening and we couldn't receive WIFI password.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly, accommodating and even helped to find us a restaurant that was serving what we wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms were rather small, not many amenities.

    Location was perfect for the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice Room!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Room! Helpful Friendly Staff! Convenience, And Comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Poor WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff 😊👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff 😊👌 Excellent breakfast included 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many tourists on bicykles everywhere ...

    Food well, room well, staff well, place well, behavior well, soft pillows - very good choise of hotel :-).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed hotel and surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoke of cigarettes down from the bar nereby

    Bett war gut. Jugurt war gut

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location & parking arrangement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Big room and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities to make tee. No kettle.

    Big room and a good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Room and breakfast good and location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and breakfast good and location great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    A decent hotel on a lovely island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were a little oddly laid out,no airconditioning,poor ventilation...and no soap in toilet

    the staff was excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Value for money, clean & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park

    The Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    very good of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room on the top....no lift for luggage.. and bathroom little bit too small.

    very good of breakfast. kindly and hospitality of their staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could here every step, noise and conversation outside your room.

    Excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    warm welcome, great loacation, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking problem

    warm welcome, great loacation, nice room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place. Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff (super friendly) and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft. That was it!

    Location, staff (super friendly) and the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Real German hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite nice, but just maybe a bit expensive for out of season lodging.

    Very nice breakfast buffet. Very large family room with 4 beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people. Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Great location, very friendly staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility is little far from the hotel - a good 10 to 15 minutes walk

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Parking was a bit difficult due to the construction yard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit difficult due to the construction yard nearby. Had to park the car outside the Lindau island.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Room was spacious, charming and clean.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was tricky.

    Room was spacious, charming and clean. Excellent location. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast! Walking distance to places of interests in Lindau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the parking bcos there is a renovation opposite so parking is a bit far off.

    Breakfast and warm hospitality of host

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful introduction to Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairway a bit difficult with a large suitcase

    The managers and breakfast were great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    The room was too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. It wasn't pleasant to sleep in the heat. Room needs AC.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    very nice hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    going up the stairs with the luggage

    very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Great family owned hotel in Lindau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like about this hotel.

    Staff was very friendly, accommodating. Breakfast four star. Best stay in Europe so far.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in middle of old city -- bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Off-site parking for car

    Excellent location for the old historical town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Less than memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was little bland and next door cafe was a little noisy .

    Sabine greeted us warmly and was very helpful .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    A top hotel of its class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff helpful. Bed comfy. Great modern bathroom with top class shower. Lots of towels. Super breakfast. Efficient Wi-fi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and extra helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly and extra helpful. Good breakfast. Location was ideal for the island. We should have boomed for longer. We used their private garage as the nearby car park was being rebuilt.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff with excellent English skills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff with excellent English skills. Accommodating of our late arrival and helpful with questions about the area. The location is excellent and the breakfast was a nice extra. Perfect for a family getaway.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: