Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Am Forsthof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Forsthof 8, 92237 Sulzbach-Rosenberg, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Sulzbach-Rosenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    flies and rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac so had to open the windows which allowed so many flies it was terrible. The staff were rude and unhelpful. Complained about our two poodles barking which is rare. After 3 days we moved. I will never stay there again and will never recommend this place to anyone I know.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    My Room Smelled Really Bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Room smelled really bad -Breakfast is NOT included. You will be charged extra at the end of your stay.

    -Bed was comfortable -Has Wi-Fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    No fridge in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Little to no workout equipment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spaciuos,clean,quiet,great food & service. Attention to detail.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The room was super clean and the decor was very appealing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was super clean and the decor was very appealing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Peace and Quiet with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovated bahnhof in a beautiful setting. We really enjoyed our stay and the peace and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful countryside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful countryside location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lifter very bad dinner isolated place

    good breakfast free park large silent room good bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful owner and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful owner and staff. Very clean and the convenience of their restaurant downstairs was fantastic! Delicious food and the daily breakfast consisted of wonderful German cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, and an assortment of breads. Very accommodating with any request to make my stay comfortable. I would highly recommend for anyone on business to any of the local military bases or vacation Traveller.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Exelent servis, corresponding to family hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small green area close to hotel, but if you do have a car, no problem :) Too many moskyto, bugs etc... but it is because it is close to forrests, big forrests

    Exelent servis, corresponding to family hotel. Clean hotel, clean countryside. Nice area for bike.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.3
    frendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too small gym, no equipment at all Speed of internet was very slow

    frendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    6.3
    Very very very secluded
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Zero cell phone signal, zero close by stores,

    Very very very secluded

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, fully equipped inn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower is quite small and awkward.

    Very clean, fully equipped inn. Run by nice family.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    9.2
    The guesthouse is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The guesthouse is very nice. Clean, nice staff and good food. I enjoyed my stay.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: