Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Rödertor This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ansbacherstraße 7, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff rather abrupt and disinterested in us. Bed not very comfortable Beer garden only open on Friday & Saturday.

    Hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Stayed here twice and enjoyed both visits
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing street are noise when weather is hot and Windows need to be opened at night. Lots of cars starting at about 5 am

    Small inn with a great location and excellent German food. Authentic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located next to the old town gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doesn’t have AC. It was not a problem for us because was not hot weather during our stay but if you are coming to the city in the summer... it may be difficult.

    The hotel is located next to the old town gate. Few blocks to market square. Great location. Hotel is in an old building with a very cozy decoration. Good breakfast. Very clean room. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The location is great for train traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed for Saturday and Sunday. The check in and check out time is limited. However, these are just minor issues.

    The location is great for train traveler. Close to the city gate and close to train. The place is very clean. The business is a run as a family business and they are very nice to their customers. Large room and tasty local breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    This is right outside of the main gate into Rothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more selection.

    This is right outside of the main gate into Rothenburg. Right down the street is the BEST ice cream. Has more of a bead and breakfast feel than hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall met my expectations and would stay here again - winning factor was the decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped. Furniture and quality of amenities are a bit outdated, so don't expect super clean carpet and a sparkling bathroom - but this is to be expected when staying at a historic town in a bed-and-breakfast style place!

    Quaint place, very conveniently located on the main road just a few steps from main gateway in to the town. Appreciated the fridge in room! Free place to park was a major plus for us. Breakfast was average (included) - nothing to complain about, but also nothing to rave about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to the old city,nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean close to the old city,walking distance from train station,we had to leave before breakfast but we were supplied with some very yummy ham and chesse rolls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place with a great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal, and this is a huge 1st world problem, but the pillows were too soft.

    Great staff, great restaurant, wonderful food, wonderful breakfast, nice location right outside walls. Will go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant downstairs is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant downstairs is very good. The hotel is 100m from the old city. Very good breakfast. Parking on site. Nice and helpful staff. Family friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location for Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower needs a new shower head. Water spraying in many directions, rather than downwards. Simple fix.

    Nice old inn, just outside the city walls. Very short walk into town. Good blackout curtains which allowed making room nice and dark.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value of money and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the bathroom even smaller. There are not many extra facilities in the room like a kettle etc. it's an old building which is part of the charm but this also meant that there were no elevators. Carrying our luggage up two flights of stairs was not fun!

    The hotel is situated in an excellent location, barely a two minute walk into the old town. They have free parking available on site and a restaurant that serves good food. We were travelling with a baby and they were very accommodating of the child's needs. For the price we paid, we were quite happy with what we got.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, room comfortable. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Delightful old style property. Clearly run by a family who were proud of their business and rightfully so. Lovely breakfast. Location good - just outside the old town boundary meant it was quieter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great.

    The location was amazing. Just steps away from the entrance to rothenburg ob ter tauber. The room was nice and clean as well as very spacious. The lady who ran the front desk very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is very charming. We loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Charming biergarten where dinner is served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biergarten closes at 22h. Not possible to get drinks afterwards.

    Charming biergarten where dinner is served. Good food and drinks. Nice atmosphere in typical German style. Spacious and clean room. Just next to city gate so ideal location to explore the old town. Parking space available in front of the hotel, very convenient. Family run hotel, friendly staff. Will definetely come back on my next trip to Rothenburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great place with excellent access to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay. Everything was outstanding from the spotless clean room to delicious morning breakfast. The family enjoyed their beirgarten dinner so much we returned the next night. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When we return, we will definitely chose Rodertor again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel with a great location, beer garden and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious, comfortable light room; great continental breakfast; excellent location just outside the Old Town gates. The restaurant was also very good and very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    A friendly small hotel just right for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to criticise for a one night stay

    Friendly small hotel convenient for the railway station and the town. There was no air conditioning but a fan was provided in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location just at the gate to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in room for an early morning cuppa

    Great location just at the gate to the old town. Receptionist spoke English and was very helpful. Delicious breakfast too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel, Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great little hotel just outside of the Red Tower heading into the walled city of Rothenburg. They have a little outdoor area where you can have a drink and there's a restaurant on site that's a Kartoffelstube! I giggled when I saw this, but the food was really excellent (and I'm not even a big potato fan). Our quadruple room was huge with a large bathroom (and a tub!) and on the corner of the building. Lots of natural light. The room also had a minibar, but that didn't matter because you could buy wine and beer downstairs in the restaurant as well. The woman that checked us in was very patient with me as I attempted to speak only in German, but when I started to get stuck she was kind enough to switch to English. I would recommend this hotel for everything above plus the price. It's within easy walking distance to everything within the walled part of the city as well as to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous and friendly young lady waited on us always with a pleasant smile. Food in the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast selection beyond imagination!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location next to the city wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and only a short walk from the railway station. We had a very comfortable room. Breakfast was good and served by the charming proprietor. We would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for visiting Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel. Great value for the money. Right outside the stone wall for the awesome town of Rothenburg. My fiancé and I visited and plan on returning!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location but no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Breakfast was very good and location not so far from train station and just before go into the city center. We were able to walk and carry big luggages from train station to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely room, qualified breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, it is my misunderstanding ;) i have requested for 2nd floor as the place does not have elevator. I turned out that the room provided on 3rd level.

    Lovely room, good variety of breakfast for the small guest house, Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location, nice size room, hard mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so hard we both had trouble sleeping. Notably, we are Americans used to a softer bed than European-style beds, but this was by far the hardest mattress we slept on over 7 different B&Bs/hotels.

    Room was large and included a small seating area. Everything was clean and well kept, and you can't beat the location for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    A very nice stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel was very close to the city it could get extremely noisy early morning and throughout the day into the evening with visitors entering and leaving the city. We had to close the windows even during the very hot weather but this would not deter us from staying here again, we would make sure we packed some earplugs next time.

    The breakfast was very good with an extensive choice. The beer garden was large with ample seating for dining in the warm weather. The location of the hotel was just outside the city gate and also very near a local park. We could park our bicycles in a locked garage overnight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, cozy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were okay, but the pillow was basically a bag of air. That's the only thing I can complain about.

    It seemed like a family run guest house. Staffs were friendly. Location was superb, right outside of the city gate. There was also a nice restaurant run by the guest house, their potato pizza is really nice! I love the decoration! Breakfast was delightful and of course German style breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Great accommodations right outside the city wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have enjoyed patronizing the beer garden but it was closed the evening we would have gone.

    Very comfortable accommodations. Breakfasts were great and the location couldn't have been better! Excellent access to the heart of town proximity to services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Central and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Slightly tired and shabby. Good situation just outside town walls. Parking available for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows!! They were feathers and flattened to nothing when used. Road noise.

    Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok but not a lot of choice

    Very good ambience and food in beer garden in evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 2 min to the one of the gate. The restaurante inside the hotel serve really nice food with great price. Nice bedroom, very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    No elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place, close to sightseeings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to sightseeings (1 min walk). Free parking. Great food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast options were limited especially full boiled eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options were limited especially full boiled eggs were not available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family of four in family room which was so comfortable and clean. Beautiful restaurant downstairs incredibly delicious 😋

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel seems in need of some upgrading.

    Great location and spacious room. And a terrace outside the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and dinner are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Average, not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise in the room awakes you up in morning. No A.C..

    Close to Old Town entrance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staffs and a brilliant restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner and coffeepot

    Friendly staffs and a brilliant restaurant! Great Location~~

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    clean and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more staff in breakfast

    clean and big room. close to the castle

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Too small room.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Just steps from the old city wall and only two blocks to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a coffee pot in the room

    Just steps away from The old city gate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    This place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was great. You literally walk out of the hotel and enter the city walls. The staff was very nice and the breakfast tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable and made lots of noise.

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Road Tourer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great. Just outside of the old town center, no noise of tourists, yet easy access to the historic places.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice accomodation, good value for money, excellent service
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice accomodation, good value for money, excellent service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable room and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and hotel. Location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Welcoming and close to the wall

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    This was a great little hotel right outside the gates of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a great little hotel right outside the gates of the city. It was very clean with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Good stop near Old town!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steps

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem for us, but no lift for upstairs rooms.

    Very pleasant breakfast service. Large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    location just at the gate, friendly staff, great food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location just at the gate, friendly staff, great food, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Location was perfect, right outside the Rotes Tor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small and tight.

    Location was perfect, right outside the Rotes Tor and walking distance to the inner city. Breakfast was very good and generous and the restaurant was beautifully decorated in a folksy decor.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Location was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were terrible! It was more a blanket... Otherwise, we slept fine.

    Location was Excellent. Room was great and the staff was very friendly! There was free parking next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was driving a rental vehicle and it was a bit difficult getting to the hotel even though we have stayed there several times before - the first time as a driver.

    The staff was friendly and helpful....everything was clean, large and comfortable - the restaurant on property was one of the best eating experiences on the trip and that is saying quite a lot!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    It was a wonderful Place to stay, staff very nice &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a wonderful Place to stay, staff very nice & helpful. Food was delicious. Location just outside the walls & close to train station. We would love to have stayed longer & will definitely go back. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Location is not far from main Hbf station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not far from main Hbf station. So, if you are traveller by train, you wont feel tired dragging around your bag until you can find this hotel :D The room and furniture also very very cute , room and toilet is big enough for usage, you wont feel uncomfortable with the size. I especially, lovvvve breakfast that I feel speciallty provided for each guess.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.4
    The location (not far from the train station) and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff and the service of the hotel is poorer than we expected. The reception won't even let us keep our baggage in the hotel the day before we arrive so we have to carry the baggage while visiting the old town the whole day. (we arrived 1 day earlier than the check-in day because we want to spent the night in another city nearby that day and we hoped the keep the baggage in the hotel to save some trouble, but the reception refused us.) Wifi is terrible in the room .

    The location (not far from the train station) and the breakfast is OK.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Location, breakfast and size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There just a few parking spaces that aren't even easy to get in and out to. At the back of the hotel there's a public parking area, not sure how safe that place is.

    Location, breakfast and size of the room

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.0
    The location is excellent, directly by one of the gates into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hot outside, about 37 C. There is no air conditioning. Temperatures were hot, but, inside the room was several degrees hotter than outside. What was more of a problem was a "Bier Garten" (where they sit on long tables, drink lots of beer and make noise) directly outside the window - so you can open the window, but you will never be able to sleep due to the noise of the Bier Garten. Unfortunately I reserved for the entire weekend, and the hotel refused to let me cancel my booking - not even for the second day. This is a problem with Booking.com. If you arrive, and the room is really intolerable, you are stuck paying even if you don't stay there. The WLAN was also irritating, I had to log in again every time you close your iPad.

    The location is excellent, directly by one of the gates into the old city.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is just a few meters from one of the gates to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular.

    The hotel is just a few meters from one of the gates to Rothenburg. It has a biergarten that was perfect on this hot summer evening. Breakfast was excellent, staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    location is good, near the door of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staff who checked us in is friendly but the one we ran into the next day was not. she seemed rather impatient.

    location is good, near the door of the old town. the price includes the breakfast. it is not only accommodation but also restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    Beds were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Decor is just a bit dated otherwise nice.

    Beds were ok. Curtains meant room could be darkened adequately. Breakfast atmosphere sweet. Good location near the old Stadt.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    The staff found room for our motorcycle in their garage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff found room for our motorcycle in their garage without us having to ask. There is a nice sitting area and Biergarten outside the hotel for those like myself who enjoy a cigarette with their last beer of the day.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location. Easy access to within the city walls. Parking for motorbike. Room was lovely and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Very delucious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very delucious food

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Very nice traditional rooms, good breakfast nice restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very nice traditional rooms, good breakfast nice restaurant Great location for old town . Good wifi

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    very very close to the old city, free parking, comfy bad,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff need to smile every now and then…

    very very close to the old city, free parking, comfy bad, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Location and parking are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location and parking are good. The beergardeen is really nice. Next time i will also stay this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    good location and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location and free parking

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast choice was a bit limited and the wasps that were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast choice was a bit limited and the wasps that were crawling on the uncovered food was very off putting !!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beer garden went till 1130 right outside our window, so going to bed and waking up early was a problem

    Great Location

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Outdoor Biergarten in the back of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outdoor Biergarten in the back of the hotel. Great staff.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: