Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holmbecks Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schwabacher Str. 262, 90763 Fürth, Germany

#5 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Fürth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, a long way from the centre.

    Parking and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Holmbeck's Hotel was convient place to stay for the Chriskindlmarkt in Nuremberg. 9KM from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms smelled like cigarette smoke

    Rooms were generally clean and comfortable. Internet was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.4
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed isn´t confy and without bed sheet

    price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.1
    staff (lady) who ran hotel, was always cheerful and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the photo I thought I would be staying in the building on the left, however it was the building on the right. First floor bottom of stairs. You could hear a pin drop due to the hard tile floors throughout. My front facing room had no roll down blinds which of course meant just a sheer between me and the restraint across the street and pedestrian traffic, all be it no big deal it did make resting or sleeping in the daylight hours difficult between travel and meetings. At night, the golden lights from street came into room. Again this was only my room, all other rooms had roll down blinds. No english on menu at restaurant and you cant charge to the room, as its separate operations.

    staff (lady) who ran hotel, was always cheerful and helpful. Morning breakfast at 0700hrs and its downstairs of restaurant. Yes I would stay there again, very quiet are at night. Only 12mins to Nuremberg by car. Very good wifi at hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    4.2
    The breakfast room was a terible dark abyss where you could...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast room was a terible dark abyss where you could not see the tables. It was in a basement bar room. There was no staff whatsoever, with plates of food left out on the bar. My bedroom had a very flaky wifi connection which led to a failed business call one morning. Finally no response to repeated emails concerning an item i left behind.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    So nice place
    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    So nice place

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: