Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gut Altona This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wildeshauser Str. 34, 27801 Dötlingen, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Dötlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 819 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too low. Restaurant was some way from room, but this was a temporary arrangement. A new building was under construction which will contain a new a new restaurant.

    Dinner and breakfast was excellent. Room was large and well designed. Parking convenient to room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover during a journey from the UK to Denmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - close to the motorway - for a night stopover. The restaurant for evening meal and buffet breakfast is lovely and the staff very helpful. There was a good sauna room too but we didn't use it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a stop-over.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for a stop-over. Excellent place to stay with your dog as there are woodland walks all around. The restaurant near by is top notch and also allows dogs under the tables. The food there is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to come to after a day of driving.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything! You are warned on their homepage that some building works are being done (an additional house is being built), so that is no surprise.

    A wonderful hotel close to the Autobahn, but not so close that you would know. I got a room with direct access to a terrass and the park - perfect for my dog, who was welcome even in the restaurant (he is quite well-behaved:-)). The food was delicious. (Don’t bother taking your bags when you are checking in, as you may be staying in another building.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel with friendly staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the main restaurant is not available, the inn used for dinner and breakfast is good, nice atmosphere, good food and service. May even be better than a larger more impersonal restaurant. One of our party left some clothes in the wardrobe, the hotel called to let us know before we had realised and returned them with minimum fuss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A real gem - like a village in the woods - separate buildings each with a few rooms, restaurant bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only way to make it better would have been to be able to stay longer! we were on our way home from Denmark via Rotterdam and needed an overnight stop.

    The room was big and beautiful. The bed really comfy. Staff welcoming and friendly. a very big balcony. Good food. bathroom and shower great. Comfy chairs. Best sleep for 10 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.5
    Never tire of this excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no adverse issues worthy of comment.

    The location of this hotel is perfect for a local stay or when travelling from the Channel Ports to Scandinavia. Very pleasant room with spacious en-suite shower. Oh so comfortable bed. Very quiet. Particularly pleasant and warm welcome from Laura, as usual. This is a good hotel with an excellent restaurant next door in the Old Mill. Supper was served in the garden, the salad was very fresh and the cool beers most welcome. I await the opening of the fine new building, nearly complete rising like a Pheonix from the ashes. That, in itself, is a very good reason to return in the late Autumn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything else was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had featured a severe slanted ceiling from being on the 2nd floor of a peak roof structure. I had to do the limbo to get in and out of the bathroom and hit my head multiple times moving around the room. The bed was also a pair of twin beds pushed together, which made it challenging to be close to my girl friend in bed without one of us laying on the "Crack."

    Everything else was great. Best pillows I've ever had at a hotel... so soft and large and perfect. Very clean. Their restaurant is excellent. Staff was friendly and courteous. I thought the location was beautiful and convenient! I would return, but will make sure I get a room without the slanted cieling!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Gut Altona is a place to fall in love with.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gut Altona is a place to fall in love with. We instantly felt at home - and we liked everything about this gem. Will definitely stay there again should we return to that area!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    I was not aware that I would have to go for breakfast approx...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not aware that I would have to go for breakfast approx 70m to other building. I was not prepared for this and got cold. During the night - it is hard to enter the internal parking place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The restaurant was excellent, with delicious food in a cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was excellent, with delicious food in a cosy setting. The staff was very friendly: an additional thanks to the helpful lady who kindly ran after me with my bag, which I had forgotten in the resto, holding wallet, passport, etc, avoiding that I left the hotel without it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A new experience, and a good one!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time here and definitely a "winner"! Friendly staff, a superb room at a very fair price, a cozy restaurant which offers top quality food and breakfast buffet, all this located in a green area close to the highway. Actually they are rebuilding the site so there's a lot of construction workers, cranes, trucks etc. moving on but this didn't disturb me at all, everything is well managed and under control here. Curious to see the final result, this means I'll be back here soon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel off the motorway with a fantastic restaraunt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was noisy and some guests woke us before 7am shouting outside our room. It would be nice if the hotel put up signs reminding guests to be quiet as other people are sleeping!

    The staff are very friendly and helpful at this hotel which we appreciated. Booking.com sent us an inaccurate email stating we had a shared bathroom but when I called the hotel to straighten that out she assured us each room only has a private bathroom, they don’t even have an option to share, but this was booking.com’s error. The hotel is set of the motorway so a great stop off on a road trip like we were. The room was clean and tastefully decorated with high ceilings. The hotel restaraunt was fantastic, that alone was worth a stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    I was a little concerned to read on the web site that there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I was a little concerned to read on the web site that there had been a recent fire and the restaurant was located in an annex. This was not a problem as the "annex" was in a beautiful old mill just a minutes walk from our room. Firstly, whoever designed the new accommodation has actually stayed in a hotel! Everything was perfect. Our spotlessly clean room on the second floor had a balcony which overlooked the forest. Although only two floors high, there is a lift. The restaurant which we dined in both nights if fabulous. Huge choice of quality, beautifully presented food. Excellent breakfast. Very good wifi connection. A really lovely hotel which I can thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    I love this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have been warned about the construction.

    Surprised to find that the hotel had suffered a major fire and was undergoing a rebuild. The staff were excellent in reassuring us that the rooms were still the same and the food and service in the restaurant, relocacted to the small mill building would be just the same as on our previous visit; and it was. Fabulous dinner and breakfast, lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, dog friendly hotel and restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though construction still continues following last years fire, the staff remain helpful and accommodating and the food and service in the restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    We would like to come back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice, if we could have watched CNN or BBC World on the TV in the room.

    Travelling with a dog, this was the perfect place. Situated in the woods away from traffic where you could walk your dog. Staff was friendly and the restaurant cosy with good food. Unfortunately the main house burnt down last year, but they are busy re-building. If again in this area with our dog, we will not hesitate to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    It was good, but will be better after the rebuild.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are rebuilding after a fire. Room smelt damp. But clean. Lovely bathroom. When all the buildings work is complete it will be a good place stay.

    The restaurant was great, food lovely. Staff went out of there way to help. It is a lovely area forest and lakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stop on autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No beauty amenities (shampoo, conditioner ..), only shower soap. Poor scrambled egg. The orange juice (use fresh instead).

    Close to the A1 autobahn. Plenty of room. Comfortable beds. Excellent restaurant. Bircher muesli and good coffee on the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Good place for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location just a few kilometers from the Autobahn, in a green area where you hardly notice the noise of cars. Perfect for a rest on a longer journey north- or southwards. Nice and clean room. Staff is very friendly. Due to the reconstruction of the main building breakfast and dinner is served in a nearby (2 minutes) restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and very dog-friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not as good as last year probably because the hotel uses a temporary room for breakfast, since the main one was burnt in the fire. It was very warm at night and air conditioning was missing.

    Very convenient for traveling with dogs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Hinden gem just off the highway - 100% recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place and fantastic family room with amazing beds, pillows and duvets. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good and so was the service (breakfast was also above our expectations).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Another excellent overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our second stay at the Gut Altona which is excellently placed for an overnight stop while crossing down from Denmark to The Netherlands. We were there just as the rebuilding started after a fire and subsequent demolition destroyed the original reception and restaurant building. Using their existing 'venue' for breakfast and dinner worked very well. We enjoyed a very good evening meal in a great atmosphere. Will be happy to return and hopefully see the rebuilt main Gut Altona building in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok but need an update and get rid of the moist inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed contained a plastic sheet underneath the bedlinen which felt really weird and uncomfortable. The hole room was very damp. Nothing dried up and the corridor smelled of damp and mold. The dryer for the towels didn't work.

    The location and the surrounding was very nice and calm. Close to forrests, lakes and animal life. Friendly staff. Easy parking and nice buildings at the hotel area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow and mattress rubbish, no room fan or rea/coffee Breakfast in separate building , food was not very good with flies all around it, just poor, although until 10am, some covers on cold meats were taken off at 9:45?? More flies!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    The location is excellent, by the lake and small forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was by far not the best. Also we were on the loft, with all authenticity, moving around at night produced a lot of noise from the floor.

    The location is excellent, by the lake and small forest. The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything not to like.

    The staff is very friendly and they speak excellent English. It's very close to the Autobahn and is in a beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Favorite stop when traveling south from Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, very clean and modern room, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access from the autobahn without problems with noise from trucks at night. Nice restaurant with excellent food and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Wow - what a breakfast!!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only enough coffee in the room for 1 small cup each and only fizzy water. After a long journey we needed more coffee and would have appreciated still water.

    The breakfast- it was easily the best any of us had ever had by far and amazing value for money. The restaurant set in an old mill was also beautiful. The service in the hotel was also good - Our little boy needed fresh trousers. We washed them in the room and asked the receptionist if they could be dried. No problem. Nothing was too much trouble. The late check out time of 12.00 noon was also really appreciated. We'll definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not extremely clean - large spider behind the TV, some hair in the bath tube when we arrived. It was cold inside. Furniture look dated. Our view was the carpark.

    Room was very large and bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Near Highway, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near Highway, easy to find. Very responsive and helpful personnel. Well equipped room, comfortable bed. But the best point was a small family run restaurant, which is really good. Both dinner and breakfast was just excellent. It is worth to book this accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out time at 10.00. is too early.

    Very comfortable spacious room. Good beds. Excellent breakfast. Well organized, friendly staff. Nice view from windows. Quiet place, very good choice for a night stay during a bussiness trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main room of the restaurant of the hotel has unfortunately burnt down recently, but there is a new place to get dinner / breakfast 50 meters away. The good news is that a new restaurant will be built in a few months.

    Lovely hotel, we have been here a few times, the staff is always very professional. Very good breakfast. Very easy to reach when you drive on the highway, perfect for a stop-over.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Nice stay with friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allergy friendly pillow quite "lumpy" - it would be nice to have "normal" bedding when you're not allergic.

    Very friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Good breakfast. Calm surroundings close to forest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    I returned - Even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in room is rather small to be seen from the bed. It would be better if the good restaurants was closer to the hotel on a wet and windy night. 100 metre walk!

    As before the welcome is warm and friendly and good English spoken. The restaurant opens for breakfast at 06.30. This is a real bonus. I like this hotel and will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    I will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight fragmentation of the hotel - 100 metre walk to the restaurant on a cold wet night. I was lucky as the weather was good.

    Excellent welcome and good language skills. I had a good dinner and the breakfast buffet was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    A most pleasant overnight stop
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not the best time to visit or judge as most of the hotel had suffered fire damage.

    Breakfast in the Mill. Plenty of choice and lovely place to sit and eat. Really special.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.3
    Quiet and clean arrangement
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately a big fire has recently destroyed the main building. The current arrangement is a little bit "patched". Restoration work have been already started, I am sure that soon the hotel will be 100% again.

    Quiet place in country side of Low Saxony, clean, silent,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with staff was not as smooth as desired. I was arriving later then expected and it was hard to agree on how to get the keys. However, in the end everything was OK.

    The rooms were clean and specious. Also, we had a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to report

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. After the misfortunate fire a couple of weeks ago that their main building suffered , they found excellent alternative dining facility in the "Mill" building. Excellent and comfortable spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    A thoroughly pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose Gut Altona as a stopover due to it's closeness to the Autobahn. It turned out to be a thoroughly pleasant surprise, with very helpful and accommodating staff, charming surroundings and a very respectable restaurant. We can highly recommend Gut Altona.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    A very alarming arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unfair to answer this survey because part of the hotel was destroyed by fire in the previous 48 hours.

    Despite the fire the room was good and the breakfast was good. Well done to the staff who managed to cope with the difficult conditions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Top quality at very attractive price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old buildings in magnificent setting. Tastefully renovated with lots of attention to detail, friendly staff, nice restaurant, fabulous breakfast. Rooms are perfectly fitted out with top quality bedroom and bathroom, high standard of cleanliness and service. Very convenient just off motorway but in rural wooded setting - Will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Good second visit, but communication of the fire would have been good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel main building had a fire last week and meant there was no restaurant, bar etc. No one told us that this had happened, we were travelling with a dog and an infant from the UK to Denmark so we would have liked an easy night in the restaurant but had to travel down into the town instead. the fire doesnt impact the rooms as they are all in separate buildings. The pillows in the hotel are also pretty useless. we were charged for breakfast when we made it clear we were leaving before breakfast was served.

    Good location from the A1. Nice quiet location and easy for dogs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quiet pastoral place that enchants wonderful people

    A quiet pastoral place that enchants wonderful people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Room at ground level next to thr woods with terras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at ground level next to thr woods with terras. Nice restaurant with beer garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.5
    Perfect stay for rest during trip from Sweden to Belgium
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast in cosy mill. Quiet surroundings, very near to highway. Good price/quality ratio. Private parking near room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location, good walking areas for dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean & comfortable room. Staff very friendly & helpful. Allow Pets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, great food and they welcome dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed that they levy the charge for dogs per dog,

    Excellent staff, great food and they welcome dogs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Didn't know that they had a fire and the hole main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't know that they had a fire and the hole main building was under reconstruction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    It was a relaxing oasis and catered to my every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything!

    The room was clean, there was water waiting in the room and it was easy to find. Only a 15 minute walk from the town center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    great breakfasts, very good coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were too hard, could not sleep very well

    great breakfasts, very good coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise due to location. A building site close by!

    Very friendly staff. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Miika
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    comfortable and clean hotel, great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi working properly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    That we could not eat at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not eat at the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Cosy restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna was off when I arrived. A bit chilly ion the room.

    Cosy restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows synthetic and quite lumpy.

    Lovely hotel next to forest. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place, great host, breakfast fabulous, rooms recently renovated all comforts..we enjoyes the stay a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Location, no nonsense kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no nonsense kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Traditional German hotel and restaurant - really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining

    The restaurant was excellent I had Wiener schiztnel :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A really lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very welcome break on a trip from Denmark to England. A nice area not far from the motorway but not too close. Excellent staff and room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service, friendly staff and a good kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, friendly staff and a good kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great setting and very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Location and upkeep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Fly's around food in restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fly's around food in restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Super A1 overnight stay.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the plastic underneath the bed linnen.

    Rooms, staff, friendliness, location, restaurant, dogs welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and nice place near the autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to autobahn but still calm and green. Good breakfast. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant Hostelry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    See above. Fine room, outstanding dinner and excellent breakfast. Very much looking forward to future stays at Gut Altona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Quiet area, not far from the autobahn. Very nice, modern room and bathroom. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast , extra friendly service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast , extra friendly service ! Nice large room with balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Mold in the room, not a nice smell, we tried to change room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the room, not a nice smell, we tried to change room, but then we hade to pay extra...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Lovely traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely old hotel in great rural wooded location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gut Altona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: