Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hackescher Markt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Große Präsidentenstr. 8, Mitte, 10178 Berlin, Germany

#162 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great location in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Very central location in Berlin with lots of sights, transport and eating places in walking distance. Very helpful staff and comfortable room, with an excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    2 unforgettable days in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The cleanliness and space of the place. Thank you Daniela for upgrading us to a bigger room because of our little one. Very central location with the train just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    The location was super good. Right by the Berlin Dome and museum islands. If you love museum, this is a good place to stay. And very convenient to go to restaurant and superstore. The breakfast was nice, a little pricey though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and shower was constantly leaking onto bathroom floor.

    Excellent location. Easy access to museums and other attractions both by public transportation or foot. Breakfast was amazing. Lots to choose from and fresh cooked eggs to order. The market area has lots of restaurants and night life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets in our room and some of the public areas were a little tired and could have done with some deep cleaning (otherwise there were no problems with cleanliness). Some people might have problems with having to climb several steps to reach the lift.

    A pleasant and comfortable room that was surprisingly quiet in what is a fairly lively area. Breakfast was really excellent, the lounge was pleasant, with a ready supply of coffee, and the location was perfect with goood public transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    We really like this clean and central hotel and it's nice and helpful staff over all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms categories in this particular hotel should be better explained in the booking.com site. I booked something but it turned out that I actually did not know everything about my booking. I am a frequent traveller and booking.com-user; so this particular hotel should be presented better and in more details so that I have better insight about the categories. Staff members were generally very helpful but one of the reception ladies was somehow very stingy about showing a calm, helpful demeanour and a smiling face. I don't want to give names but come on we'd like to see you smile to us so that we feel comfortable (that is more important at times than my room being comfortable), although we know that you have to smile and this is not all natural. But this is the service industry and smile means a lot.

    Although the room looked to the street, it was not noisy and we had nice sleep. We found the quilt not convenient for the very hot weather There has to be an alternative material (probably linen) to cover our bodies. I know about the standards, but this seems to be a necessity in non-standard weather conditions. Hotel is in excellent location. A place cannot be more central than this one, having access to all important urban highlights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    The room was very small and in the attic with no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and in the attic with no air-conditioning, no fan and the windows could not be open. They changed us the room eventually, but we had to complaint several time and the staff was not very helpful. The new room was also very small. For the price we paid, we were not dissatisfied by the quality of the service and by the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent modern but stylish hotel in the very heart of berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room were a lot larger than we expected and had a large living room as well as the bedroom, 2 tvs and the bathroom was stunning, power shower and large deep bath. Location could not have been better, 2 mins walk to either underground or subway station and right by good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for exploring Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom a bit too hot - and couldn't open windows because of noisy tram stop outside.

    Excellent location, many sights walkable, and close to transport links. Great coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a Berlin perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Whenever we come to Berlin, we stay at the Hackescher Markt Hotel. We love the location and we love the comfort and friendliness of the hotel itself. The breakfasts are superb! This time we stayed in a large double room, which gave us enough room to relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is great 2 mins walk from s bahn station. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by. Nice friendly staff had good chats with Jurgen at breakfast each morning great selection of foods for breakfast. Very comfortable bed and pillows had standard room a little on small size but for a few days is just fine. Clean bathroom and complimentary water supplied each day. Would recommend this hotel and area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel by the look of it, but some hidden minuses that you discover only during your stay
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terminus of trams right in front of the hotel = squeeky sound of trams coming and going through the night, despite pretty good windows. No way to control temperature in room; too soft bed; tiny shower

    Very good location in terms of the city, small hotel, nice interior, good size room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    All around location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Main Entry. The Tran is akways park in front to the hotel.

    Breakfast amazing. Location super perfect. To the right all museam street. Right Alexander Platz. .around the hotel.. Super Restauran..store. .Metro....Tran.. all. I fully recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was big enough for two adults and a kid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the fifh floor at the front site and in the night se could hear the noise of the trams The shower was leaking water on the floor The breakfast was very expansive, we preferred to have breakfast outside in the typical bars around the hotel.

    The room was big enough for two adults and a kid. The beds was very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern, clean and roomy. The location is perfect to reach many touristic attractions and lovely restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.0
    I was expecting more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room; limited choices for breakfast; the area is dirty; there is a sex shop right across the street; we got offerred cocaine in the street in front of the hotel.

    Helpful staff; comfortable bed; clean room; within walking distance from a number of touristic attractions; close to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming, with good quality facilities and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast as it seemed a little expensive. No views from room but expected that so not a problem

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Pefect hotel for both short bussiness trip and/or city break.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no mini bar and kettle in the room but you can have a free coffee at the reception area.

    The location is fantastic, at the centre of city attractions with many restaurants around. The room and the bathroom of decent size. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast full of choices and of high quality. Kind and willing to serve personnel. Good free WiFi. Excellent ratio of price to service offered.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Location and size of the hotel ( I lake small hotels)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi No air conditioning The charged me dear for my 11 year old daughter who slept on the couch which made the hotel very unattractive in terms of price and it wasn't clear when I ordered it.

    Location and size of the hotel ( I lake small hotels)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Get a room on the courtyard side or listen to trains all night. No A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning and the front of the building faces a train staging area. If you close your window because of the noise, you will cook. If you open the window because you're hot, you'll be up all night listening to trains come and go.

    Wardrobe was large. General location withing the city is great. Breakfast was good and the waitress who brought us coffee and took our order was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Would (and probably will) return here. Just about perfect for my sort of city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bar as such, just drinks from reception. Breakfast very good but pricey at €15. Plenty of bakers and coffee shops close by do the job very well.

    Excellent location, handy for shops, bars, restaurants and transport with trams and trains on the doorstep. Just one S-Bahn stop from the airport express arrival at Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Overall a great little hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the tram lines at the front of the hotel and it was a little noisy with the trams running.

    The location was excellent and a great place as a base in Berlin. Close to the metro, restaurants, shops and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location close to public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar in the hotel would have been nice to have a drink on returning after a meal out.

    Lovely hotel in a great location close to public transport lots of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Arrived before normal check in time to be told that our room was ready and we had been upgraded which was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    This hotel never disappoints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, easy access to many of the main sights, museums etc. A nice clean, comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Hackescher Markt is a lively area with lots of shops and restaurants. We have stayed here several times and would do again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Strategic Museum Island hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door leaked water onto floor.

    Great location, close to many shops, excellent restaurants, museum island and trams. Excellent free espressos all day. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    The location, direct in the Hackescher Markt, the cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, which was in another building, the Dachzimmer so hot, the elevator pretty scary!

    The location, direct in the Hackescher Markt, the cleaning staff absolutely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location by s-bahn. We had reserved a medium size room and it was on the small side but still comfortable. Breakfast was ok with a reasonable amount of variety. We would stay here again in the future. We had a baby cot in the room and got a baby chair at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    If you look to stay in the middle of the city - this is your place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite and professional staff, clean, nice arrangement. Very nice room. Really in the middle of everything and only seconds away from attractions and shops of that part of Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, close to the lively area of Hackescher Markt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, close to the lively area of Hackescher Markt with a good variety of restaurants and cafes. Rooms are small but nice, and good beds - staff are very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location for transport and walking tours which start a few minutes walk away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is in a really good location for easy access to Alexanderplatz, the Jewish area, and interesting old parts of East Berlin. There are great food options nearby. The hotel was easily able to accomodate gluten free choices at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place. Don't stay on the top floor if you're a light sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was top floor which had skylights which had no blackout or curtain of any type. I was therefore waking at dawn every morning. 4am. Quite a bit earlier than I would have chosen.

    Great location, free WiFi, good brekfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room that was clean and had modern amenities. There was some street noise and rail car noise, but that is the sound of living in a big city. Everyone on site was pleasant and helpful. Fruhstuck (breakfast) was fresh and delicious. This is right in the Mitte district which is very walkable with shops, restaurants, trains right there! Central courtyard was a good place to chill out and have a beer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    acceptable at the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked a small double room. it really was small and i wouldn't recommend it for a couple. facilities didn't seem 4 star. no relaxing bar area.

    the location is good although the room looked over the tram line

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    OK hotel at a superb location, but an unfortunate incident made our stay less pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of air condition on a hot Berlin day was not a very good experience. When we checked in, the receptionist told us that breakfast was included. When we later checked out, we had to pay for full breakfast. There was no understanding at all of the miss-communication from their side.

    The room was nice and clean, and the location was superb for a Berlin first-timer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Modern refit, very clean and fresh, lovely staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, no tea/coffee making facilities or fridge in room. My room faced onto inner courtyard so was nice and quiet but dark and there was a sort of balcony which meant I couldn't sleep with the window/ door open. It got hot and uncomfortable. It would be unpleasant in summer summer. There is heating of course so winter would be fine.

    Modern refit, very clean and fresh, lovely staff, couldn't be better located. Nice feel about it. Breakfast good. Within walking distance to so much and very close to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Perfectly helpful staff, who all went out of their way to help and support. Perfect location with al facilities on your doorstep. We will stay there again next time we are in Berlin!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Our favorite hotel in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have a problem with stairs, you should know that there is a short staircase before you reach the elevator.

    We love this hotel and stay there whenever we visit Berlin. That is, when a room is available. The location is excellent, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfasts give us a great start to our day. The elevator is quick. The lobby offers a comfortable place to read and chat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Smack in the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really good, so these are only minor issues. When compared to most hotels, the breakfast menu is really very diverse and of really good quality, so it was very surprising that the hotel did not offer any glutenfree bread. My wife suffers from celiac disease so it is not an option to eat normal bread. We are usually well prepared (we carry our own bread), still when you look at everything that was on the buffet, one wonders if they could perhaps take out say, one sort of cheese, and add a few packs of glutenfree bread. Perhaps it was a coincidence, but there were three rooms having breakfast when we were there, and two of them needed glutenfree bread. The other problem is with the room keys. They use traditional keys with heavy key holders. Which is a problem when people at night try to enter their room.

    The location of the Hotel is excellent. If you are in Berlin for a touristic visit, you almost can not get a better location. It is right next to a major tram/train station very very close to Alexanderplatz , in walking distance to the museum island which hosts the major museums and easily accessible from the Airport through the TXL bus. The breakfast is of high quality and varied (see also negative points).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    A friendly city hotel in a lively environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I was missing was a fridge in the room for keeping drinks cool.

    Excellent location near city center. There are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops in the area, and a S-Bahn station next door. The room was large and comfortable; with windows to the yard it was also very quiet. The staff was absolutely excellent - very friendly and eager to help with anything I asked; from booking of restaurant table and concert tickets to keeping my food souvenirs from KaDeWe in their fridge overnight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent for work meetings.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work. My room has only a window into the internal passageway of the building... i felt boxed in.

    Location was excellent for work meetings. Breakfast and staff was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi wasn't so great instead of dropping of at Alexanderplatz, you can drop off at Hackescher Markt, it's a 1 min walk from the station.

    the hotel is really good, good location, many restaurants nearby and the staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was very convenient to most major attractions and the s-bahn for everything else. Many good restaurants right in the area walking distance. The room was amazing and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Lovely little place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was a charming place, super clean and well organised, had a far more "home" feel than a normal hotel. The staff were very helpful...even let us keep our luggage safe after check out while we explored the city on our last day. Great location too...I'd definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very central location, 5 minutes to the Dom. Lots of bars and restaurants and Scheunenviertal is an attractive area. Spacious and quiet room overlooking the inner courtyard. Mineral water replenished every day, excellent hairdryer,helpful staff. Really comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean. Competitive price. We were in a medium double. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    Heavenly beds, exquisite breakfast BUT no ground flr lift & no bell boy after 9 p.m. during the week
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were carrying 3 heavy suitcases, a handbag, two full plastic bags and a three-year old sleeping baby. We arrived at about 9 p.m., and the receptionist, who was very friendly and welcoming at all times, said she couldn't help us bring the heavy bags inside the hotel because she was on her own. To make matters worse, the lift/elevator only worked from the first floor, and not from the ground floor where the reception was. So even though we were exhausted after a long flight from Saudi Arabia, we had no other choice but to carry everything ourselves all the way from outside, then into the lobby, then through the stairs and finally into the lift. Needless to say, it was quite a task!

    Impeccably set breakfast table. That and the beautifully and freshly selected breakfast buffet food made us feel like royals! It was truly one of the most memorable breakfast buffets we have ever had. Our only and busy server was very friendly, and she was kind enough to heat up the soya milk which was not regularly offered on the breakfast buffet menu. We also slept in one of the most comfortable beds ever, with fluffy pillows and freshly smelling duvet covers. They should have given us those bed bed sheet and that superb bed during our honeymoon in Peru!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.0
    Water leak
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaked through bathroom ceiling. Staff had a couldn't care less attitude. They seemed surprised when I asked for another room so I could use the toilet and have a shower. Said they were fully booked and no other rooms were available. Had to have a stern word with them pointing out that I would not be using a bathroom drenched in water from an unknown source (possibly from a toilet) and with lighting fixtures dripping wet. Quickly found a vacant room for me. Also some random woman trying to enter the room during the night. Would never use this hotel again.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bedroom in front are just above a tram end of the line, freaking noise of trams stopping, horning and going, maybe windows insulation should be improved

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only downside was that the internet connection was terrible, and in our room there were no English Channels on the TV.

    Great Location. Very comfortable and an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Awake all night: Cramped, stifling, attic room, low ceiling, no room for luggage and no AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I were given a very cramped, hot, attic style room with such a low ceiling we had to stoop. There wasn't room for both suitcases or even a suitcase, we were tripping over each other and the luggage. For the same price, my single friend was given an entire suite with regular ceilings...and the bedroom for her suite was larger than my entire room and bath. My son was also given a much larger room for $20 less than we paid. The room was stuffy, the windows could only be open a crack..it was 65 degrees outside and felt like a sauna inside - we couldn't breathe. Nothing like the pictures.

    Breakfast was okay. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi - lasts approx half an hour before timing out

    Great location, excellent staff, good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    The Tram outside is a little laud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Tram outside is a little laud.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    No air condition....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air condition!!!!! room over 30°C, ffs!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi

    Lovely breakfast. Comfy beds. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, helpful staff, clean, good bed and pillow, perfect location, quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and convenient. I'd stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small. It was a squeeze to get in and out.

    Excellent location, very close to the museum island and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too formal and wanted some more warmth

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No a/c

    Rooms were large, bathroom big, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Great neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wear earplugs as the hotel is right beside the tram terminal

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulously kept and brilliant location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Adequate with no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One flat pillow each. No complimentary tea or coffee supplies. Very plain room.

    Location was good. Shower was good. Enjoyed the breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Ideal city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant, clean and very comfortable. Just the right kind of size and facilities for a city-break base camp.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on my sheets

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to discover Berlin from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable small hotel on perfect location. Good staff. Rooms not big but comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, will definitely be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest thing I would change in new pillows but it is an absolute minuscule thing I would change!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and tidy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very clean and tidy hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.1
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit boring and not very happening place.

    Location, staff , excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a good location in the eastern area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a bit hot and dry.

    Nice hotel in a good location in the eastern area. Easy to walk around to sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Got the attic room and it was too difficult to sleep,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got the attic room and it was too difficult to sleep, disturbed by the rain and strong winds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, easy access to centre with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, easy access to centre with a neighborhood feel and lots of good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great find for me in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bothered me

    Great address, nice cosy small, but professional and super clean. Large breakfast with excellent and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with an awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with an awesome breakfast. Great location as on main S lines.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was good but it was quite small and closing the shower door was tricky.

    Very comfortable bed and very quite room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    The calm spot you need in a busy city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the perfect stay in Berlin! Great rooms, silent and spacious. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is excelent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful breakfast facil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit small

    Beautiful breakfast facil.ity and quality. Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: