Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hahn This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Landsberger Str. 117, Schwanthalerhöhe, 80339 Munich, Germany

#217 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The furniture in the room moves when you walk, and the floor...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the room moves when you walk, and the floor feels like breaking but it would not be a problem for me. The biggeeeest problem is the cleaning lady who started to be as noisy as possible at 7am and continued until 9am in the hallway. And in the hallway I mean it feels like she is in your room. Forget your sleep if you take that hotel. If is so simple to understand that the minimum thing customers would need is basic sleep, but hey, apparently it's not that simple to understand. I even checked out earlier to only escape that hotel and the annoying noice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient hotel for a weekend in Munich between weeks working in Europe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. Had problems with my laundry, but David made it right.

    An older quaint hotel in Munich. Easy to get anywhere as there is a trambahn stop very close. Good breakfast. The staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff has been super friendly. Room clean, however super small:) I never had such small shower cabine, that even even my super small friend barelly could reach her feets:) I think it will be super hot in summer to stay there, If you open window you will hear a lot of noise from street (hotel located excatly near street) and smells. However location is amazing. It is easy to reach hotel from HBF of main bus station. City center and all main visiting object is really near. From tram stop is just 2 min walk. I wouldnt stay in this hotel with my husband, but it is good for stay for friend or group of friends if you goal is visit city:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff is friendly, the hotel is cosy, and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to be improved, everything is perfect. Perhaps, future customers should be aware that the hotel is not very near to the city center, but because of that, very quiet. And breakfast may be a bit expensive, if you are not a morning eater! However, if you are, it is good, and adequate!

    The staff is friendly, the hotel is cosy, and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant and helpful front desk and servers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would ask for a room that was not street facing. It was noisy because of the street and our window needed to be open. Side facing rooms were more quiet.

    Very pleasant and helpful front desk and servers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are very small but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us one breakfast too much. Didn’t realize till we left. Had 8 the first morning and Only 5 ate the second morning.

    The staff could speak English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    A Traditional yet Modern German stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful German paintings and mainly the Hen theme. The hotel has got a elevator which was very useful for us to carry huge luggage.The coffee is also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is just under renovations (which is needed for sure)...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is just under renovations (which is needed for sure) but workers are all there around from very early morning. My room was extremely tiny without a desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Wont be booking again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallest bed ever, I booked a double room & got a twin... the actual beds could pass off as as sofa/cot. Asked for another room, seemed like they were all similar. Could not be bothered to move my stuff to an equally poor room. Place is just a bit tired... not unclean.

    location but that is subjective. Breakfast was nice... usual fayre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    The team at the hotel went above and beyond to make my stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The team at the hotel went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and I was even more so impressed with the level of service they offered, which to be honest I first did not expect from a 3 star property. They definitely delivered 5 star service! My mum had a separate booking and she said the same. Well done to the team and thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    -BF quality as well as place were really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one negative thing we should know is wifi, which is available but very weak. If hotel can improve it, this hotel is really great choice for anybody.

    -BF quality as well as place were really nice. Casual bar also very nice to enjoy "Augustinner Draft Beer" in the Bavarian atmosphere. -Laundry can be returned within the same day. -Car Parking has very limited space. But, hotel has parking permit card for any guest (at free of charge) to park the car on the road near the hotel. Even though it is bit tough to find the space, but it will be manageable anyhow. - Room inside is very old, but very clean and functional. Not noisy even though it is facing big road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, has it's charm, close to public transport, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome staff was bit abrupt when they could not find our booking behaving like it was our fault

    Brilliant breakfast will keep you going whole day. Massive choice so even fussy eaters will find something.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice, quaint, comfortable hotel with good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was incredibly tiny - difficult to work at the desk on a laptop because there was so little room between the desk and the bed. Otherwise the room was very nice, and very clean.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating, and spoke English, which I don't expect or require but was nice. Breakfast was very good, and available from very early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    - Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is a bit old so some sound while walking.

    - Best location. Walking distance to super market, Tram, S-Bahn. - You can park the car onsite but limit parking. The alternative is park by the street and the hotel will provide you the parking ticket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, a little away from city centre but excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, a little away from city centre but excellent tram links to city and main station every few minutes with a straight easy route. Helpful staff and a good restaurant ( Red Pepper open until late close by). From Airport train to main station or to a station just before before from which you can walk to hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoyed my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not very close to the central station. Had to take tram.

    The staff were really friendly. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Its needs improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very old and the bed very bad.

    Old Hotel, the owner Family is fantastic, but need improvement, by the way the price of Hotels in Munique are incredible out of reality. The local is very goog, the parking is on the street, but is safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very very tight good thing I had a small car. Rooms need a refresh.

    Location within walking distance to the Marienplatz. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel not far from the center of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was very small. Furniture in double room was quite old.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to S-bahn and train station. Lidl, EDEka and many cafes in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy Hotel in an excellent location! Tram stop very near by, plenty of shops and bars in the local area. The staff are friendly and helpful - nothing is a problem. I would highly recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    great value, good location, good choice for people using public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom a little too small

    room not very large but quite enough for single person. near Tram stop which has an Edeka around the corner, very convenient to go around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Old, uncomfortable but cheap and roof above head.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and interior, guess from the seventies or earlier... tiny bed and old matrace! Tiniest room I ever had. Not comfy. No aircon. Had to sleep with open window, snoring noises from neighbour next door (heard through open window) and people talking and smoking in front of my room. Not comfy at all.

    Good location, 24hour reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    OK for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs in the hotel are old, and place is little somehow. I think there could easily be accidents.

    The hotel is near to many sightseeing buildings - and to subway/train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    A special place, typically Bavarian house. I recommend!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noises during the night were a quite loud of the people moving to their rooms.

    Comfort, cleanliness and very easy to go there if you are planning to use public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toothpaste, poor wifi, no room service unless explicitly asked.

    Perfectly clean, very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, cozy environment, and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    3.3
    Very dissapointing end after a week in Bavaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 car parking spaces, hard to find and was blocked in by staff cars. Rooms smelt of smoke so had to leave the window open the whole time to make it fresh enough to relax. Wifi was terrible and couldn't connect. When asked the staff at reception he said it should work but he was too busy to come to the room to help because there were people in the bar and then hung up on me. Very uncomfortable bed. Originally says that breakfast is included but is actually €10 each extra and the selection is extremey poor for this price.

    Brought extra pillows when requested.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bug, rather a feature: the room and the bathrolm were not too spatious. If you're overweight, you might find it uncomfortable.

    Helpful staff, cozy and clean room, comfortabld bed, information leaflet in the room, flat tv with a lot of channels, great breakfast in a nice dining room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    I've read a few complaints about this place on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no problems at all, but if you're expecting air-conditioned luxury - you're in the wrong place!

    I've read a few complaints about this place on Booking.com, but I simply cannot agree - yes, the Hotel Hahn is definitely past it's "glory days", but the fact is, everything works! This is a centrally-placed hotel with excellent transport links and a 24-hour reception. The bathroom (shower gel and towels were provided) and bed were small but quite adequate for me, and I got a quiet room having requested one. Around €50/night for the middle of München (NOT in a hostel) is very good value. If you want a few hours sleep before an early flight from Flughafen München, this place is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no kettle or drinkable water provided, so i have to buy water

    the host is very nice, so is the beer recommended by him. even i can not drink very much, i drank a lot. I can also buy transportation tickets directly from them, very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    All good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good You

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    excellent wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    became very hot and stuffy in summer, some ventilation should be there.

    excellent wifi. good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Well run small family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except everything closed on Sunday.

    Well run small family hotel Easy access to city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff and service is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was 2 x 4 meters and uncontrolably HOT. At least have a good quality quiet fan.

    Staff and service is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    All in all it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too small compared to the pictures at booking.com

    The staff is very polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Definitely coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was a little bit improvised.

    The staff was very kind and helpful, also the room was very bright and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Ok overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dusty, musty feeling, small bed, old bathroom, but not too bad...

    Ok overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    They did provide us with parking license for free and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did provide us with parking license for free and also found a place for our kid’s stroller

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very nice and always is doing their best to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very nice and always is doing their best to give you the best travel experience in Munich! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.5
    Good, and friendly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of single room can be a bit bigger

    Location is very good. Close to public transport. Very friendly and great hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Awesome bavarian hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norting to mention

    Very traditional location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast for just 10 euro each!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast for just 10 euro each!! The whole hotel is in a nice german style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Mice staff and easy access to Munich city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mice staff and easy access to Munich city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from Munich shopping zone

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Every aspect of their breakfast was awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na everything was satifactory

    Every aspect of their breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    The service is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is really great. Staffs super friendly and helpful. Location close to S bahn and Tram. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    A family run hotel in a good location. Easy access to trams to the centre. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    The staff are exceptionally helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean hotel. Very helpful staff who helped with maps, train tickets etc. Room small but comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for sole traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the vintage styled room & furniture! The room size is just right for sole traveler. Very convenience location, easy to find. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    warm-hearted staff and cozy room arrangement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    warm-hearted staff and cozy room arrangement

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect. Staff has been very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Ambience - it gives a antique feel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floor being wooden bit noisy

    Ambience - it gives a antique feel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.7
    No Breakfast included at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Breakfast included at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Nice decorated rooms retuned me to period when I spent summer holidays to my grandma.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection could be little faster or it could be option to pay for faster connection.

    The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Comfy and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for what it was. 10euros is too expensive for what most hotels offer at 5.

    Quaint, nice clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Perfect for solo Traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just need bike Parking and more TV Chanels.

    Friendly Staff Perfect location Very Clean room Decoration Next to Lidl and Pharmacy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.8
    Not central location, but close enough to public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit old and outdated, squeeky stairs, floors

    Not central location, but close enough to public transport (tram and S/U-Bahns, also fairly close to Central Station and Old City Centre). Nice staff and breakfast, nice local rooster theme - more memorable than big chain hotels.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Hotel Hahn is located on a busy main road that takes you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Hahn is located on a busy main road that takes you into the center of Munich (approximately 10 minutes with tram 18 or 19 to the Hauptbahnhof and Karlsplatz - the tram stop is about 1 minute from the hotel). If you want a quiet room, ask for one facing the courtyard. A previous guest rated the hotel Hahn as being very clean and the least I can say is I was not disappointed! I stayed in room 50, a small single room overlooking the back inner courtyard. The room was quiet, and, as indicated in the title of this room, both the room and the bathroom were impeccably clean. For me, this is a clear indication of how well a hotel is run. The breakfast was nice. It offers a selection of cheeses, German cold cuts, cucumber, tomatoes, red/green pepper slices, yoghurt, along with pastries, lovely German bread and rolls. Guests also have the choice between scrambled and fried eggs, or a soft-boiled egg. Unless you want and expect a huge American style breakfast buffet, you won’t be disappointed. Mr. and Mrs. Hahn are friendly and helpful, making guests feel welcome and appreciated. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.5
    coffee,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The booking.com map is not correct, it's much further up the road and not opposite the hauptbahnhof. The hotel is what I expected but at a 128euros inc tax B&B it feels a little to much even though its ISPO time.

    coffee,

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Vent in bathroom was broken, ran all night on and off (probably only this particular room though).

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, clean facilities, extremely quiet. Cute decoration.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    6.3
    The location was really easy to reach from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the room with breakfast, but the last day, the receptionist couldn't figure it out...she did not charge me extra but could not also make sure whether I had paid for breakfast or not...which I have had Also my room was next to a group of guys which didn't care at all about other people. Late at night and early in morning they screamed in the hall and kicked the doors.

    The location was really easy to reach from city center.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    The rustic Bavarian interior decor is very charming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the services were fair but they seem a bit understaffed because it's a family-run place. The single rooms are too small but that's probably what you expect for this price in a city like Munich. The breakfast is a bit underwhelmging for 10 euros.

    The rustic Bavarian interior decor is very charming. The staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    - The friendly helpfulness of the man in reception (I'm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The friendly helpfulness of the man in reception (I'm so sorry I didn't note his name). My travel plans for the following day were complicated by rail works on the line. This man spent a huge amount of time, helping and advising me then booked a (very helpful) taxi for early the following morning. -I'd booked the hotel only 24 hours beforehand and stayed only the one night but would definitely stay there again. - my room was clean and comfortable. - decor beautiful and historically interesting.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and clean and the wifi worked,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was quite far from the city centre but had a nearby team stop (numbers 18 & 19 take you to the central area) so it wasn't badly connected. It's also about a 30 minute walk from Munich Hbf which felt long with rucksacks!

    The room was comfortable and clean and the wifi worked, though you had to log in everyday.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff was friendly and it was an easy straight shot to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No option for breakfast other than buffet. Also there were no restaurants within easy walking distance. Both the bedroom and it's bath were quite small

    Staff was friendly and it was an easy straight shot to the main train station.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    We have stayed here many times over the years.
    • Couple

    We have stayed here many times over the years. The persons are friendly and recognize us right away. Perfect location, great breakfast, no complaints whatsoever.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.5
    The staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We stayed in single rooms, and if you are a tall person (which luckily I am not) I think you would have struggled with the size of the bed! Due to the age of the property (albeit well maintained) the walls are pretty thin, so if you are a light sleeper I would suggest taking ear plugs!

    The staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel was very quaint and clean. The location is good for accessing public transport and is only about 20 mins from the center with direct links, however there isn't much to do of an evening in that area so be prepared to travel.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit outside of the city, but the connections of tram are good. The breakfast is a bit too expensive for the variety. The walls are very slim, so you can hear very clear people "talking" in the other rooms.

    It was clean. The beds are comfortable. Wlan worked very good. Reception was opened during the night.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    I enjoyed the pub downstairs and the Bavarian decorations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoyed the pub downstairs and the Bavarian decorations. The location was great for my purposes. Although the room was small compared to other cities - the value was very good for Munich. I highly recommend it

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.2
    bathroom, the room itself, the ability to set the...
    • Solo traveller

    wifi does not work! Even the alternative version given to me by the staff (our main wifi isnt working they said) - still didn't work.

    bathroom, the room itself, the ability to set the temperature for you room

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    nice atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice atmosphere near the s-bahn and tram

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Everything was great, but the staff was especially courteous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could've used more breakfast options, but it was still good.

    Everything was great, but the staff was especially courteous!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Staff were exceptionally friendly and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and happy to help you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly and happy to help you. The hotel is near the train station (approximately 10 min walk).

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Very traditional and nice customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator cannot get into the floor directly, have to half-way stair down.

    Very traditional and nice customer service

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hahn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: