Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Harzidyll This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bodestr. 4, 38700 Braunlage, Germany

#15 of 23 hotels in Braunlage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 522 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great base for hiking in the Harz.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch wasn't particularly comfortable. A bit far to walk from the main town centre.

    Beds very comfortable. Lots of space. Great base for day hikes around the Harz region.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Self Check-in, easy access to the markets nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Self Check-in, easy access to the markets nearby. Good value for skiing weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Nice pension in Braunlage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice pension in Braunlage. Clean and comfartable. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Bang for the buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. All the basics were great. Good breakfast - but nothing fancy. Very clean and nice family room. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in one of the apartments, it was very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was advertised as being available but we couldn't connect!!

    We stayed in one of the apartments, it was very clean, spacious and just a great experience. Only a 2-4 min walk in to the centre of Braunlage where there is a plethora of restaurants and cafes with friendly staff. All in all a very nice stay

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    In a beautiful quiet area with magnificent scenery all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What got off to a bad start. We had arranged a late check in as we had a long drive from the North of England via the Ferry to Dunkirk. When we got to the hotel, the keys to the Apartment were left on Reception with indecipherable instructions to the property in handwriting on a slip of paper. The matter was resolved but it took about an hour. Sat Nav directions to the Apartment would have helped. Once settled in it was excellent and I couldn't praise the accommodation too highly. Owner spoke English and couldn't have been more friendly. Thank you - we wish we could have stayed a few more days at the Hotel Harzidyll

    In a beautiful quiet area with magnificent scenery all around

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    Looks a bit basic and you phone at the door to be let in-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Looks a bit basic and you phone at the door to be let in- but dont be put off it's good value

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: